103 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Bottom

LYN Breastfeeding Support Group, may u b bless wif abundance of supply~!!

phythia79
post May 10 2011, 10:20 AM

398 posts

ok..me being notti here..ask your husband..would he like being weaned off from S*X ...kekeke..jk jk..kekeke

coming back to weaning off night feeds..you can try lar..some ppl can wean off..but it's difficult as you sleep with your son. unless he sleeps in different room or on the floor..it may be easier. then again..bf babies tend to look for the breast at nights for comfort and not exactly drinking milk .
TSnicKit
post May 10 2011, 10:24 AM

374 posts

phythia, wish i can say that to him... hb's going to put in him in his baby cot once we move back... huhuhu... but i planned to sleep wif him when hb's out to work... kakakaka....
qarezma
post May 10 2011, 10:32 AM

71 posts

u know, u can always put on side of the baby cot railing down and place it beside your bed... or maybe it doesnt work that simple?

For my no.2, i am planning to put the cot beside my bed.. so i hv easy access to him... without taking our space
TSnicKit
post May 10 2011, 10:39 AM

374 posts

qarezma, then sanju sleeps where? i tot co sleeping? i dunno... but i'll definitely miss bf... so stop asking me to wean la... if only they can hear it... huhuhu...
phythia79
post May 10 2011, 10:43 AM

398 posts

I know what you mean...yesterday my in-laws came by for dinner. my SIL asked me if i'm still bf...ehehehe..my mom piped in saying that i should wotally wean as Xander is too attached liao. Put in one ear..take out the other..kekeke.. I'm still aiming for my 2yr target. After that..i think later only sort lar. I know i'll miss bf..miss the special bond and special time we have..especially when he's bf..he'll look at me.
TSnicKit
post May 10 2011, 10:56 AM

374 posts

phythia, ya lo... will miss the bonding time, holding him close, his weird n funny stares, the smell of his hair... huhuhu... almost like falling in luv huh...
qarezma
post May 10 2011, 10:58 AM

71 posts

QUOTE(nicKit @ May 10 2011, 10:39 AM)
qarezma, then sanju sleeps where? i tot co sleeping? i dunno... but i'll definitely miss bf... so stop asking me to wean la... if only they can hear it... huhuhu...
sanju sleeps on single bed, right next to ours.. he always tosses and turns frm his side to our side and back to his side.. lol... i didnt want to hv the NB on the bed and disturb sanju, or rather hv sanju disturb him.. so i think i wanna place the cot next to the bed

Added on May 10, 2011, 10:59 am
QUOTE(nicKit @ May 10 2011, 10:56 AM)
phythia, ya lo... will miss the bonding time, holding him close, his weird n funny stares, the smell of his hair... huhuhu... almost like falling in luv huh...
correct me if i am wrong, after having baby, no.1 love & affection is for baby only.. hubby comes 2nd.. itupun less.. hehehe
my hubby always complains of that

This post has been edited by qarezma: May 10 2011, 10:59 AM
phythia79
post May 10 2011, 11:06 AM

398 posts

QUOTE(qarezma @ May 10 2011, 10:58 AM)
sanju sleeps on single bed, right next to ours.. he always tosses and turns frm his side to our side and back to his side.. lol... i didnt want to hv the NB on the bed and disturb sanju, or rather hv sanju disturb him.. so i think i wanna place the cot next to the bed

Added on May 10, 2011, 10:59 am
correct me if i am wrong, after having baby, no.1 love & affection is for baby only.. hubby comes 2nd.. itupun less.. hehehe
my hubby always complains of that
hehehehe..that's what my hubby used to complain too but now..it's much better. got time to sayang sayang..as long it's before 11pm...coz Xander usually wakes up at that time for his feed.
TSnicKit
post May 10 2011, 11:11 AM

374 posts

phythia, qarezma, we oso got time... sometimes we all bath together... then can teach him this is how to use the toilet, how to bath without his baby tub... sometimes our sayang sayang is abt the same time as phythia's...
phythia79
post May 10 2011, 11:13 AM

398 posts

My bathroom too small to fit all three...so it's usually either me or hubby with Xander.

It's good to train baby to bathe without baby tub. I started using the water heater shower to bathe Xander since he learn how to stand.
qarezma
post May 10 2011, 11:18 AM

71 posts

QUOTE(phythia79 @ May 10 2011, 11:13 AM)
My bathroom too small to fit all three...so it's usually either me or hubby with Xander. 

It's good to train baby to bathe without baby tub.  I started using the water heater shower to bathe Xander since he learn how to stand.
haiyoo after baby came we hardly bath together la.. miss it now... even if we do its usually a rushing one...

i too got sanju to bathe with shower once he started walking.. he enjoys it better
TSnicKit
post May 10 2011, 11:18 AM

374 posts

i was wondering if it'll b weird for mummy to bath wif her son... guess not tongue.gif the current bathroom in my mum's place can fit us... we just need to take turns to bath e.g. him holding bb while i bath after we both finish bathing him, then i dry up n take bb away from bathroom to dry him up...
phythia79
post May 10 2011, 11:23 AM

398 posts

At this age is fine...though there are times that Xander is inquisitive. LOL. But i tell him that cannot touch. And then he will chirp in "Ka gak" which means poo. LOL.

Added on May 10, 2011, 11:25 am
QUOTE(qarezma @ May 10 2011, 11:18 AM)
haiyoo after baby came we hardly bath together la.. miss it now... even if we do its usually a rushing one...

i too got sanju to bathe with shower once he started walking.. he enjoys it better
We still manage to bathe together..either when Xander is sleeping..or if he's awake..he'll watch us bathing as the bathroom door has to be open in case the toilet decides to swallow us up. LOL.

Do you guys experience that your sons don't allow you to close the door..and he has to see you shower?

This post has been edited by phythia79: May 10 2011, 11:25 AM
qarezma
post May 10 2011, 11:28 AM

71 posts

my experience is i purposely leave the door open for my kid, otherwise i cant monitor what he is doing (playing with plugs or anything).. and sometimes he will decide to come in.. and that is when i will rush like nothing to finish bathing

This post has been edited by qarezma: May 10 2011, 11:28 AM
TSnicKit
post May 10 2011, 11:31 AM

374 posts

currently my boy dun mind closed door but i need to put extra pillows n bolsters to protect him from falling/rolling over/biting wires/"tasting" floor... when he's around i'll ask him to watch him while i do other stuffs... when we (just me n bb) bath together i'll put him sitting in his baby tub beside me wif some water so he can splash/hit the water laugh.gif
phythia79
post May 10 2011, 11:32 AM

398 posts

Xander cries if the door is closed.

I have no more luxury when showering unless he's a sleep.
TSnicKit
post May 10 2011, 11:36 AM

374 posts

i used to bath when he sleeps but i feel it's time consuming... btw the time he's asleep it'll b near midday or already 9pm... so i change to let's bath together... laugh.gif
TSnicKit
post May 12 2011, 10:17 PM

374 posts

is it ok for my boy to nurse for 10 mins? i heard when baby gets older, he'll feed better... i dunno if 10 mins is enuf to get the hind milk...
phythia79
post May 13 2011, 09:47 AM

398 posts

Usually...at your son's age, his suckles much better than before..hence lesser time in bf.

shikuzika
post May 14 2011, 05:33 PM

148 posts

how do i get my MIL to stop insisting my baby is hungry whenever he opens his mouth? sad.gif it's so depressing. i've told her many times that sometimes babies just like to open their mouths and make that sucking motion, sometimes they just want to suckle on something, but she wouldn't let me give him a soother, and always want to feed him more although i'm feeding him 2 to 2 and a half ounce of EBM every 2 and a half to 3 hours.. (my baby is just 3 weeks old)

how la how laa? sad.gif

103 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Top

0.0242sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 07:32 AM