103 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Bottom

LYN Breastfeeding Support Group, may u b bless wif abundance of supply~!!

fujkenasai
post Mar 29 2011, 03:14 PM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(sbux @ Mar 28 2011, 10:13 PM)
anybody here wants some frozen EBM?

i have 6 bags dated around mid march.. Baby refuse to drink.. SIGH..
Me me me. laugh.gif

How come ur hubby isnt taking it? laugh.gif
sbux
post Mar 29 2011, 09:15 PM

225 posts

Plz pm me if u r serious.. Thx.
TSnicKit
post Mar 29 2011, 09:25 PM

374 posts

sbux, y baby's not taking it? u're not latching him too rite?

today went for baby check up n boy, i'm so proud of myself biggrin.gif the nurse kept praising me for bf my son biggrin.gif she said i can show to everyone that my baby is a bf baby rclxm9.gif she even told the other nurses that i bf my son... they r also proud of me... coincidently, my hubby was wif me... n u can guess how proud i am... this is my sense of achievement n satisfaction biggrin.gif rclxm9.gif to those who feels like giving up bf, DON'T! u can read thru the posts... no matter how hard, i kept going n will keep going... thanks to all the support i have here... guys, i owe it all to u~! notworthy.gif doraemon, this is also for u... gambateh~!! man, i'm so happy! tongue.gif
sbux
post Mar 29 2011, 09:55 PM

225 posts

Stop latching him since full moon cuz can't stand the pain. Been exclusively pumping since then... Baby just refuse to take my frozen ebm. Sigh.... Non frozen stock finish already last week. Bad news is, my supply dry up and baby is sick now. Relatives kids have cough and I think they get to close to Samantha.
phythia79
post Mar 29 2011, 09:55 PM

398 posts

I feel proud of you too! Most importantly did your hubby said anything? Did u bring up to the doctor in regards to the herbs and durian that your mil gave? Since he followed..would hv been a good time to get doctor's advice wink.gif
TSnicKit
post Mar 29 2011, 10:04 PM

374 posts

sbux, sorry to hear ur girl is sick... hope she'll get well soon... mayb u can try phythia's method for the milk supply...

phythia, no la... din bring it up smile.gif coz baby gets injection so i was preoccupied whether he'll cry or not... furthermore the bf thing already stop i think... he told me that he forgot to ask the nurse how long should i bf... i took the chance n said "din u hear? she bf her 2 yo kid... so 2 yrs lo" he seems like giving white flag... tongue.gif husbands weren't suppose to follow the wife into the consultation room coz the room is too small... so only the one who carries the baby can go in n he dun wanna go in... it was just coincident that the nurse who checked my boy went into the injection room n started telling the other nurse that i bf my boy... then u know lo... all the bf topic up n keep praising n said they oso bf their own kids... tongue.gif man, i still feel the happiness rclxm9.gif
sbux
post Mar 29 2011, 10:05 PM

225 posts

Happy for u too. Great job!
TSnicKit
post Mar 29 2011, 10:50 PM

374 posts

sbux, thanks~! i won't b able to make it if it wasn't for all of u notworthy.gif *spreading the happiness around tongue.gif*
qarezma
post Mar 30 2011, 09:30 AM

71 posts

QUOTE(nicKit @ Mar 29 2011, 09:25 PM)
sbux, y baby's not taking it? u're not latching him too rite?

today went for baby check up n boy, i'm so proud of myself biggrin.gif the nurse kept praising me for bf my son biggrin.gif she said i can show to everyone that my baby is a bf baby rclxm9.gif she even told the other nurses that i bf my son... they r also proud of me... coincidently, my hubby was wif me... n u can guess how proud i am... this is my sense of achievement n satisfaction biggrin.gif rclxm9.gif to those who feels like giving up bf, DON'T! u can read thru the posts... no matter how hard, i kept going n will keep going... thanks to all the support i have here... guys, i owe it all to u~! notworthy.gif doraemon, this is also for u... gambateh~!! man, i'm so happy! tongue.gif
great news, abt the bf and your hubby.. i believe he can slowly get more involved and informed now... way to go!
phythia79
post Mar 30 2011, 11:58 AM

398 posts

I'm gonna start to wean my son...yesterday was my first day..stopping the only pumping session i had. He has finally starting to drink powdered milk (Dutch Lady 123). So...i'll be trying to stop the night feeds first and then slowly cut down the feedings on demand. I hope this slow and steady weaning would not give me any breast engorgements/ pains.

Though..i've never tried giving him other milk when i'm around..you think i should try that first to see if he drinks other source of milk if i give him? I'm worried that he may reject and would prefer my breast (plus the comfort)..sigh..headache headache and a little heart pain.
TSnicKit
post Mar 30 2011, 12:34 PM

374 posts

qarezma, this is just one time but i'm glad that he can hear them other from me tongue.gif

phythia, i think u should try give him other milk when u're around since u're his walking milk machine... if he learns that he won't get it from u he might just wean off the breast... y the decision? i look up to u as a role model tongue.gif

This post has been edited by nicKit: Mar 30 2011, 12:35 PM
phythia79
post Mar 30 2011, 12:48 PM

398 posts

hahaha...nicKit..thanks for looking at me as a role model. I feel flattered blush.gif

My aim was till 2 years...beyond would be a plus.

I shall try to give him other milk when i'm around. The midnight 'dream' feeds is the one i think may be difficult to wean. Lets see how things go..and just do it slowly. I don't want to go cold turkey as I think it woudl traumatise him and me.
TSnicKit
post Mar 30 2011, 01:17 PM

374 posts

phythia, like the nurse said, it's hard to find someone who bf n somemore being a chinese tongue.gif so u r a rare one i've found brows.gif enjoy while u can smile.gif
qarezma
post Mar 30 2011, 01:19 PM

71 posts

hehe actually online u can see many pro-BF chinese ladies.. hats off to them!
phythia79
post Mar 30 2011, 02:13 PM

398 posts

I think bF is making a comeback.
TSnicKit
post Mar 30 2011, 10:52 PM

374 posts

qarezma, got ma? so far all that i know is either give fm or finds bf toooo difficult like my cousin's wife who just gave birth...

phythia, ya i think so too... but it's more to malays rather than other races i think... i was only thinking if one day disaster strikes, will bf or fm prevail?
qarezma
post Mar 31 2011, 09:43 AM

71 posts

on the net the community is there.. in real life, personally i never meet... true usually malays are the most.. indians got some (like my mother's generation)
Doraemon11
post Mar 31 2011, 10:08 AM

530 posts

Dear nicKit.. i'm too proud on u. I hope i could be like u 1 day, proudly tell ppl my girl was fully on BM when asking.

Unfortunately, when been asking what brand FM ur baby on... i would said BM and supplement with FM :<
TSnicKit
post Mar 31 2011, 10:38 AM

374 posts

qarezma, that's when i wonder... y the older generations bf when now bf is like a rarity?

doraemon, thanks~! i also supplement fm to baby during the first 3 mths so dun give up... that time baby kept crying n so i was labelled as no/low milk supply which i know is untrue but wat can i do? then after maternity leave over mil had to temporarily take care of baby n i scared of her handling my ebm so i asked her to give fm... even now i can't say i bf exclusively coz mil always give water to baby wif lots of excuses... dry.gif as long u DO bf then it doesn't matter if u supplement wif fm... smile.gif
qarezma
post Mar 31 2011, 12:01 PM

71 posts

it is all the FM marketing brainwashing people.. and for my mother, although a housewife, she encourages career for her daughters, so she told me if BF is going to be difficult to manage with my work, then FM is ok to go ahead... i dont think she knew abt the EBM and other flexibilities

103 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Top

0.0217sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 06:38 AM