syd, ur girl teething already?
more rants here sorry girls...
mil tried to feed my son durian again when we went back for a visit
This post has been edited by nicKit: Mar 27 2011, 10:54 PM
LYN Breastfeeding Support Group, may u b bless wif abundance of supply~!!
Mar 27 2011, 09:42 PM
374 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
doraemon, my son oso like to latch on n pull my nipple as if it's a rubberband... usually it's when he's in playful or stressful mood, he'll do that... after abt 2 mths then we're both sort of understood each other, i no longer feel pain... during the beginning of bf, i felt the same pain as urs... but managed to pull thru i must say
syd, ur girl teething already? more rants here sorry girls... mil tried to feed my son durian again when we went back for a visit This post has been edited by nicKit: Mar 27 2011, 10:54 PM |
Mar 28 2011, 12:10 AM
530 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
Soli for me to said how xiao was ur MIL... even ur son can take solid now also not suppose to be a DURIAN but must be only the nutrition food what!!!
If me i guess i'll start crazy lor.. Anyway mbe u can get another small refrigerator for ur bm storing.. it wont be how expensive nowadays. Something cheaper that ur breast pump ^^ |
Mar 28 2011, 12:43 AM
486 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
Heh heh... being the prankster/pseudo-jerk that I sometimes am, while my wife was breastfeeding our kids (I can't remember if I did this to all, or just one or two), while they were intently feeding, I would call out to them and you guessed it, they would turn their head, nipple and all between their gums/teeth... heh heh... of course the inevitable scolding will come from the wife, but still think it was funny after perhaps 10-20 times... but I promise I have not done that with the youngest... Okay, to tie in with the topic, my advice to mothers; Please, make sure you have a mature husband around you when breastfeeding... actually, just make sure you have a mature husband
...as for nicKit, best way is to firmly tell your hubby the issue(s) you face, it's his mother so he should be the one telling her what to do or not to do. His son, his mother so would be much better if it comes from him, and it's his idea for saying that, not because you said it. Believe me, we have the same problem (don't we all?) and when it's my parents, I tell them what I expect of my kids, and vice-versa... it's just easier for everbody that way... so talk nicely to your hubby, get him clued up... I'm sure you have your methods |
Mar 28 2011, 09:13 AM
398 posts Joined: May 2010 |
@grinner..you are terrible..putting your wife through that pain
I hope nicKit's husband will back her up as some husbands are still a mommy's boy |
Mar 28 2011, 09:17 AM
71 posts Joined: Jun 2010 |
QUOTE(nicKit @ Mar 27 2011, 09:42 PM) doraemon, my son oso like to latch on n pull my nipple as if it's a rubberband... usually it's when he's in playful or stressful mood, he'll do that... after abt 2 mths then we're both sort of understood each other, i no longer feel pain... during the beginning of bf, i felt the same pain as urs... but managed to pull thru i must say if u are buying baby cubes, get 2oz, u can use it later to keep other baby foods and stuff. For me i bought the ice tray from giant that comes with a cover... so u can cover the baby food u are freezing and no worries of contaminationsyd, ur girl teething already? more rants here sorry girls... mil tried to feed my son durian again when we went back for a visit |
Mar 28 2011, 09:23 AM
Mar 28 2011, 12:27 PM
doraemon, i no longer express bm coz i direct bf now...
grinner, my mil likes to do exactly wat u did qarezma, baby cubes eh? do u take the frozen puree out n store it in another storage? in case u miss it ![]() how to store my puree? phythia, it's still useless toking to hb... he'll go "u think u're so smart?" kind of stuff... sigh... i would rather keep both eyes on baby n sabar sabar sabar... btw my boy likes to put everything into his mouth... do u guys have any suggestion? This post has been edited by nicKit: Mar 28 2011, 12:29 PM |
Mar 28 2011, 01:05 PM
It's his way to explore...just becareful of what he picks up..this is when you have to really keep an eye on him, whenever you can.
Mar 28 2011, 01:20 PM
QUOTE(nicKit @ Mar 28 2011, 12:27 PM) doraemon, i no longer express bm coz i direct bf now... baby cubes are specialised type of trays for frozen baby food rite?grinner, my mil likes to do exactly wat u did qarezma, baby cubes eh? do u take the frozen puree out n store it in another storage? in case u miss it ![]() how to store my puree? phythia, it's still useless toking to hb... he'll go "u think u're so smart?" kind of stuff... sigh... i would rather keep both eyes on baby n sabar sabar sabar... btw my boy likes to put everything into his mouth... do u guys have any suggestion? after i freeze them i put them in a bigger container, to pass to my babysitter.. some people place them into ziplock bags for more space. the ice cubes tray i mentioned are to store the purees mah this age baby will put everything in mouth.. its just growing up and exploring.. just be careful with the toys around him and make sure they are all clean... they will outgrow it |
Mar 28 2011, 01:35 PM
yeah..like qarezma said..after i freeze them, i'll put them in a bigger container/tupperware. Ziplock bag is a good idea.
Mar 28 2011, 02:06 PM
phtyhia, qarezma, so i can take them out la... coz milk try seems really nice gadget for me
Mar 28 2011, 02:14 PM
my son never like those teething rings..he preferred his fingers or my nipples..LOL!
Mar 28 2011, 03:21 PM
QUOTE(nicKit @ Mar 28 2011, 02:06 PM) phtyhia, qarezma, so i can take them out la... coz milk try seems really nice gadget for me whr did u buy yr baby cube?LOL my baby oso didnt fancy the usual teether much, he preferred his usual toys to chew on |
Mar 28 2011, 03:28 PM
qarezma, i haven't buy it yet le... thinking to buy... here jb got fabulous mom ma
toys? wat kind of toys? |
Mar 28 2011, 04:07 PM
his usual rattle and non teether toys...
now he hardly play his toys already.. prefers to play with house and kitchen things This post has been edited by qarezma: Mar 28 2011, 04:07 PM |
Mar 28 2011, 04:10 PM
qarezma, rattle eh? he dun seem to b interested in rattles... sigh... pacifier oso dun want... dunno how to distract him away from the rubber mat...
Mar 28 2011, 04:16 PM
566 posts Joined: Feb 2008 From: JB |
my girls didn't like those teething rings etc too...in fact, they reject the pacifier too, so both of them nvr use more than 1 pacifier each.
Mar 28 2011, 04:22 PM
my son used the pacificer...for about 8 months plus..and then..suddenly..wean from it..but..he found another pacifier..ME! I wonder how am i gonna wean him next time? sigh
My son doesn't really like his toys too..he rather play with the pots and pans..broom..the things that i usually use. I actually hardly buy any toys for him since he hardly plays with them. |
Mar 28 2011, 04:45 PM
ijnek, so long nv c u... then wat ur girls "chew"?
phythia, |
Mar 28 2011, 10:13 PM
225 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
anybody here wants some frozen EBM?
i have 6 bags dated around mid march.. Baby refuse to drink.. SIGH.. |
| Change to: | 0.0211sec