103 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Bottom

LYN Breastfeeding Support Group, may u b bless wif abundance of supply~!!

ijnek
post Feb 14 2011, 04:04 PM

566 posts

dun worry abt the flight seats, u should b able to change it.
las time i took airasia to penang no problem

nex trip to hkg
TSnicKit
post Feb 14 2011, 09:15 PM

374 posts

ijnek, can meh? if the passenger bought the seat then it's a 50-50 chance... but anyway hb bought the seats liao... just got one more seat near window... if got ppl then how to bf? hb won't allow too... but if i bf oso no one knows... like yesterday... i bf covered wif shawl he oso dunno tongue.gif oh ya i wanna complain jusco tebrau... the place sooo big only got one i repeat one baby room which is at 3rd floor in the toy section... disappointed... unlike jusco bukit indah... every level on each end got a baby room... i dunno abt jusco permas n tmn u... ijnek's wife been there? tongue.gif
ijnek
post Feb 16 2011, 02:23 PM

566 posts

we stay at permas...but nvr really notice abt baby's room at jusco permas...
i think jusco tebrau city got at the kid's dept
TSnicKit
post Feb 16 2011, 02:32 PM

374 posts

ijnek, jusco tebrau i know... only one in the whole building... i still prefer jusco bukit indah where they have a baby room at each end of each level smile.gif

ok so how do i tell i'm not producing enuf? my boy is bouncy n happy... but catnapping abt 2-4 times a day... each last abt 30 mins to 1 hr... sometimes if i caught him open his eyes i'll try to hoax him back to sleep... then he'll get another 30 mins to 1 hr sleep... he dun cry a lot except wanna sleep n hungry... now i nurse him when i c him rubbing his eyes... will he b too relying on the feeding to sleep then? or my supply is not enuf for him? sometimes i play the ipod for him n sometimes he can sleep 2 hrs straight... now i bf direct for abt 2-3 hrs interval... am i the only SAHM here? any WAHM?
TSnicKit
post Feb 19 2011, 04:03 PM

374 posts

guys, lemme take out some steam cry.gif

to my horror, my in laws (yes fil n mil) just fed the baby durian~!! blink.gif yes u heard me rite DURIAN... ohmy.gif down goes my effort... mil added in jokingly said baby will like durian then ur milk next time... i dun find it funny tho... i really feel like i'm not the mum of the baby... everything is set by them n hb... y no one wanna listen to my opinion?? u want me to wake up early n i did... u want me to handwash baby clothes n lampin n i did... u said wanna put on lampin n i did... u want me to stop work n i did... wat else u guys want? seriously i now secretly wish i could move out asap... but it's not going to happen since i've hinted once... i really feel like breaking down~! serious~! cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
Syd G
post Feb 19 2011, 07:02 PM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

QUOTE(nicKit @ Feb 19 2011, 04:03 PM)

to my horror, my in laws (yes fil n mil) just fed the baby durian~!! blink.gif yes u heard me rite DURIAN... ohmy.gif down goes my effort... mil added in jokingly said baby will like durian then ur milk next time... i dun find it funny tho... i really feel like i'm not the mum of the baby... everything is set by them n hb... y no one wanna listen to my opinion?? u want me to wake up early n i did... u want me to handwash baby clothes n lampin n i did... u said wanna put on lampin n i did... u want me to stop work n i did... wat else u guys want? seriously i now secretly wish i could move out asap... but it's not going to happen since i've hinted once... i really feel like breaking down~! serious~! cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
Kit, I'm sorry that you married a wuss.

What your in-laws did were downright rude. Since you're living with them now and there's not much you can do - just close one eye and move along. There's no point arguing with them. When I faced similar situation, I found strength by talking to my daughter. Or you can just talk to us biggrin.gif

Just remember that we're all here for you hands.gif hands.gif
TSnicKit
post Feb 19 2011, 09:49 PM

374 posts

syd, thanks... ya just wanna let the steam out... my purpose is not to bash hb or the in laws coz every family has a different method n house rules... i was n still labelled as the princess... therefore i feel like i'm being treated like a 3 yo... coz after all, i'm the princess ma dry.gif but can't u c that i'm scarifying for bb sake? or at least give me a space for raise my kids... u have ur own opinions n i have mine... wat's wrong wif mine? mum always gets the blame for not raising the kids well... so unfair... sigh... i've married to the one i luv n luv me too... so i should change rite? then shouldn't get a chance to grow up too?
ijnek
post Feb 21 2011, 09:31 AM

566 posts

since u r the princess, show them the princess's wrath

they must hv lose their mind to feed the baby durain...the baby dunno how to chew and...well...

b strong
TSnicKit
post Feb 21 2011, 10:39 AM

374 posts

ijnek, i think they're playing wif baby... i already not smiling n be sarcastic then ... anyway it was lucky it's just few 'bites' n no allergy... thank god... this isn't the first time... ah well... u know wat i wanna say...

i felt better coz hb brought me n baby out to (window) shopping yesterday... so i feel calmer... i din mention abt this coz i know it'll make hb feel sandwich again then led to another war... i just want baby to b under my nose whenever possible... his stomach already got so many weird stuff... i really wonder... sometimes i say this then they go noooooo... then when i say noooo they go nvm la dry.gif is my instinct wrong?
qarezma
post Feb 21 2011, 11:07 AM

71 posts

QUOTE(nicKit @ Feb 19 2011, 04:03 PM)

to my horror, my in laws (yes fil n mil) just fed the baby durian~!! blink.gif yes u heard me rite DURIAN... ohmy.gif down goes my effort... mil added in jokingly said baby will like durian then ur milk next time... i dun find it funny tho... i really feel like i'm not the mum of the baby... everything is set by them n hb... y no one wanna listen to my opinion?? u want me to wake up early n i did... u want me to handwash baby clothes n lampin n i did... u said wanna put on lampin n i did... u want me to stop work n i did... wat else u guys want? seriously i now secretly wish i could move out asap... but it's not going to happen since i've hinted once... i really feel like breaking down~! serious~! cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
OMG

that is the hazards of living with ILs.
They made u stop work? I am surprised that DIL so good listen to ILs every commands
TSnicKit
post Feb 21 2011, 05:07 PM

374 posts

qarezma, that was partially my decision coz i've always wanted to work at home... currently there's no work at home except for housework smile.gif i stop work oso coz no one is going to care for the baby... so u know the rest of the story... the 'u' some r referring to hb... still... i'm still stress out...
qarezma
post Feb 21 2011, 05:34 PM

71 posts

sounds like u are living with your ILs, so they are they to care for the baby (if u can trust them tongue.gif )

anyways it is your decision... im sure u made it with good backing
sometimes i with i can be a stay at home mom too, but i dont know if financially it would be good for us
ijnek
post Feb 21 2011, 05:53 PM

566 posts

older folks tend to give the babies all sort of things especially if they jus c them once in a while or are not the 1s to look after the baby if she/he is sick.
my parents and grandparents tend to pamper my kids, but i made my stand very clear and no give face and punish them(my kids) straight-away.now my old folks know how to 'behave'...
TSnicKit
post Feb 21 2011, 06:05 PM

374 posts

qarezma, well the reason y i change to lampin is coz i'm not working anymore... scared we'll dive into financial prob... when i was working i can say it's my money tongue.gif abt in laws, they're the one who said to raise the kid on our own dry.gif although i have the same idea but totally diff concept... dry.gif

ijnek, i think the diff is u're the household head... of coz u can say like that... i'm married into the family coz i'm the bride not the groom... since we've chosen to b wif each other then we kenot regret our decision no? i assume ur kids r old enuf to understand punishment n rewards but for a 4mo? how to teach him to teach the elders? whistling.gif
ijnek
post Feb 22 2011, 10:58 AM

566 posts

my kids r 3 & 2 yrs old...
i'm not exactly the head...
ya...it's hard if u r the dil and ur hb is not the firm type...
TSnicKit
post Feb 22 2011, 11:48 AM

374 posts

ijnek, if someone in the house supports me n willing to stand up for me then my life would b so much easier rite?

today went to KK for baby's check up... he gain 0.8kg... quite small gain no? his last check up gained 1.2kg... he's 7.5kg now smile.gif the nurse was praising for bf baby... i feel so proud tongue.gif
phythia79
post Feb 22 2011, 12:00 PM

398 posts

Oh dear me...

nickit..there's nothing much you can do..except close one eye...or..stand up for your rights. It really depends on you.

If i were in your situation..i would first close one eye..but then again..we have certain limitations.

Try reasoning with your hb..on his good day..and tell him what you are facing right now. Of coz..these must be done in a very nice way..or else it may end up in an argument or cold war.

I know how it feels when ppl commend you that you are still bf smile.gif Even that day when I brought Xander to his new paed..the paed said well done that i'm still bf him..smile.gif
TSnicKit
post Feb 22 2011, 01:42 PM

374 posts

phythia, ya lo... it makes us feel that all the hard work is worthwhile n we're giving the best that we could for the kid... the best milk yet the most simple to obtain - breastmilk smile.gif hip hip hooray for all bf mummis notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
qarezma
post Feb 22 2011, 01:57 PM

71 posts

salute you nickit.. for BF part, and living with ILs part.

For me i am not so good in closing one or half eye. I dont like means i will show it and say it. That is why i prefer to stay on our own, although it means struggling alone with our baby and house works
TSnicKit
post Feb 22 2011, 02:31 PM

374 posts

qarezma, i just started bf in full for 2 mths... previously my boy was supplemented wif fm... i can't say exclusively like syd coz hb n mil give plain n glucose water... i couldn't bear to b direct show or say coz it'll mean rude... but if i tell hb he'll either get sandwich or quarrel wif me... we din buy any house b4 married so wat else can i do? i agreed to move in coz i'm timid... my mind runs wild... will think like "GHOST~!!" if hear something weird tongue.gif now i would agree to have my own space so i can run the household like u all tongue.gif eventho i'm not used to doing houseworks tongue.gif or juggling between them n bb sweat.gif

103 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Top

0.0318sec    0.04    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 03:52 PM