103 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Bottom

LYN Breastfeeding Support Group, may u b bless wif abundance of supply~!!

qarezma
post Feb 11 2011, 02:03 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(nicKit @ Feb 11 2011, 01:51 PM)
ijnek, thanks ya... be the force be wif me (since i'm able to joke, i'm still sane rite?)

so here's few questions for the weekend:

mil just told me if i continue bf, my breast will shrink to flat chest... anyone? hit me wif all ur might coz i wanna laugh at this one...

phythia, since ur boy is elder than mine, do u give him solid food first then ebm or the other way round?

i dunno how to cook so how to cook porridge for his first solid food ya? n how to puree food?

my boy can have 2-3 times of hiccup a day... since it's still within 6 mths, do u exclusively bf or give him water to cure his hiccup?

another question for phythia (tongue.gif), when ur boy was teething, how u go thru it? did he bite? did u give him something?

n feel free to ask more questions tongue.gif coz i oso wanna know smile.gif
i know i am not phythia, but i tot i'd chip in with some of my own experiences

where u BF or not, your breat is going to fall (laws of gravity & age)

u can give your baby solids 1 hours after ebm.. just dont keep your baby too hungry before giving solids otherwise they'll be stressed with hunger and might not enjoy solid

cook porridge is so simple mah... u can search online.. i oso hv some baby recipes on my blog (i dont restrict baby to just porridge). Puree is just blending it.. and when your baby is older, u just mash it to train him/her eat chunky food

my baby now 13 months, so far i never gave water to cure hiccup... it is normal for baby and it will go away on its own
TSnicKit
post Feb 11 2011, 02:37 PM

374 posts

qarezma, of coz u can chipped in... i welcome any kind of post tongue.gif

as for the breast i know la... but shrink? as for hiccup, u just let ur baby to hiccup until it goes away?
phythia79
post Feb 11 2011, 03:03 PM

398 posts

qarezma is right..it's the law of gravity...and after delivering a baby/ies, it's totally natural that our body goes through changes. One thing i know for sure though..my left breast is much smaller than my right..because my right breast produces more milk than the other.

Talking about breasts and MIL..my MIL commented something like that too..better stop bf..and get your breasts back..i just make dunno tongue.gif

As for the solid food and ebm...I gave my son solid first and then followed by bm. There are times that i do give him bm first..I'm not that strict on that but I always make sure that his solid food is given at almost the same time every day ie 12.30pm-ish and 6.30pm-ish, for the sake of routine.

hiccups - qarezma is right..it will go away on its own..i think it's our believe that we have to drink water.

As for food..you can get it online..i got my recipes from annabel karmel (i also bought her recipe book). my son never liked porridge so..it was mostly pureed carrots, potato, apples, pears...and then later on added in chicken.

Like qarezma said you have to train your baby to eat chunky food as he gets older. my son..he eats rice..fried rice..spaghettti..without the need of pureeing.
ijnek
post Feb 11 2011, 03:57 PM

566 posts

wat is it with ur mils who r obsesed with ur breast size?
the size of breasts dun make the woman, the heart does...omg...

before ur child is born, 100% ur breasts will get bigger.
cos u r eatin much more and the baby can only absorb tat much, the rest is stored as 'future energy' which is fats.
fats are stored all over body, but the woman's body stored them in a special place tat man can only oogle n foddle...hehehee...kiss too.

it's only natural that after giving birth, the breast sinks.

i dun c how stoppin bf will allow the breast to grow bigger or continuing bm will turn u to flat......

phythia79
post Feb 11 2011, 04:17 PM

398 posts

QUOTE(ijnek @ Feb 11 2011, 03:57 PM)
wat is it with ur mils who r obsesed with ur breast size?
the size of breasts dun make the woman, the heart does...omg...

before ur child is born, 100% ur breasts will get bigger.
cos u r eatin much more and the baby can only absorb tat much, the rest is stored as 'future energy' which is fats.
fats are stored all over body, but the woman's body stored them in a special place tat man can only oogle n foddle...hehehee...kiss too.

it's only natural that after giving birth, the breast sinks.

i dun c how stoppin bf will allow the breast to grow bigger or continuing bm will turn u to flat......
Hmmm..maybe they are worried that their sons can't enjoy the breasts like before? brows.gif

Added on February 11, 2011, 4:19 pmanyways...my breasts are off limits to my hubby..and he now thinks that breasts (mine and other women) are babies' food...kekekeke..not anymore a place for pleasure tongue.gif

Added on February 11, 2011, 4:23 pm
QUOTE(ijnek @ Feb 10 2011, 04:49 PM)
i can't believe tat any1 believes processed refined food is better than natural...well...

be strong nickit
That's the power of advertising/marketing. You realise all those ads..showing the baby can read..can do this can do that after drinking the milk with added DHA..bla bla bla..

This post has been edited by phythia79: Feb 11 2011, 04:23 PM
sbux
post Feb 11 2011, 04:28 PM

225 posts

Hmm.. I think I am the only one enjoying my cup size now. Hubby can see cannot touch. Lol.
TSnicKit
post Feb 11 2011, 07:21 PM

374 posts

ijnek, dunno le... ask ur wife c if she face the same prob whistling.gif y mils r obsessed? then how abt u? still luv ur wife's breasts? do u think of it as babies' food?

phythia, sbux, ur hb dun enjoy ur breast(s) anymore ar? i dun feel a change in cup size le unless terribly engorged...

another question is anyone tried bringing baby on board? i may need to bring baby on a plane somewhere in june... he'll b abt 8 mo... should b ok rite? i read that to release the pressure in his ear, bf or give him something to drink so he swallow...
eXPeri3nc3
post Feb 11 2011, 08:54 PM

It's coming! 3ɔu3ıɹǝdxǝ ♥
9,257 posts

Lol nicKit time flies man now you have a child 4 months old some more laugh.gif
phythia79
post Feb 12 2011, 09:17 AM

398 posts

nicKit...yes..hubby don't enjoy my breasts anymore tongue.gif. He totally views breasts as babies' food.

As for babies flying on plane..it's totally ok even when they are a month old. Let your baby drink milk ..even better..bf him.

I've yet to fly with my son...hopefully soon. Most of the time we travel by car.
TSnicKit
post Feb 12 2011, 11:04 AM

374 posts

eXPeri3nc3, yo bro, long time no c le... how did u manage to find me here? laugh.gif time really flies eh... it still seems like yesterday that i was giving birth tongue.gif the other CC thread pun sudah 4 yrs i think tongue.gif

phythia, oh all hb feel the same issit? my hb still touch them but i think not like last time coz we engorged, making the breast hard to touch tongue.gif bf on the plane is one thing coz hb dun wanna buy the seat... if so i should buy poncho lo?
phythia79
post Feb 14 2011, 09:18 AM

398 posts

I dunno about other hb...maybe some still find it arousing..

buying a bf poncho - depends lor (i would recommend)..if you hb is comfortable of you bf in public. My hb not so comfortable too but ..kekeke..i don't care tongue.gif

your hb don't want to buy another seat on the for bb? I think it's ok lar...coz i doubt they can sit quietly at this moment.. anyways..enjoy the no buying seat as once baby is 24mo and above..it's a must to purchase.

One thing for sure...you don't need to pack so much of stuff if you bf.
ijnek
post Feb 14 2011, 09:46 AM

566 posts

my mum n her mum totally leave my wife to make her own decisions biggrin.gif
i guess we r lucky biggrin.gif

NOPE, the breast is not off-limits...
i think it's cruel of u gals to keep ur hubby off jus because u r breast-feeding...
the baby is important, but so is ur husband.
this off-limit thing will build up negative undesirable feelings over time...
fix ur schedule i say.
give him his pleasure probably say after u had express ur bm then wash up biggrin.gif

damn...ants climbing out from my laptop...wtf...

This post has been edited by ijnek: Feb 14 2011, 09:46 AM
phythia79
post Feb 14 2011, 09:56 AM

398 posts

hahaha...well..he has other things than breast wink.gif..unless he's a breast person hahahhaa.

At first, i used to empty my breast..but then..since it was hb's decision that breast is a no no..as he completely views it as babies' food.
qarezma
post Feb 14 2011, 10:08 AM

71 posts

aiya MILs are always obsessed with unnecessary stuff, they deserve a thread on their own..

anyways, ask your MIL back, 'u BF or not? your breast oso looks saggy mah' tongue.gif

TSnicKit
post Feb 14 2011, 12:09 PM

374 posts

ijnek, yerr... so lucky u (n ur wife tongue.gif) sometimes it's not us that the breast is off limits... it's the hb sometimes thinks its for babies... i remember someone said his hb will need to call his wife mummy for some reason associated wif the breast...

phythia, no la... wat i meant was two seat together side by side... me n hb... but mana tau he bought the seat lol... but baby registered wif him... he totally forgot to check the baby should registered wif me... by that time my boy should b under solid food training... so dunno wat will happen... still bring bottle i think coz need to drink water ma... unless that time he can take sippy laugh.gif

qarezma, it's always the case rite... even in the dramas... mil vs dil war... mil did bf (she said) but i doubt for long... that no one help her take care of kid n baby... so she had to do everything on her own including housework... so when they can eat no bf liao... she even said she just put up wif the engorgement n let it leaked... dry.gif c me pumping like eeeewwwww... laugh.gif

anyway last week i was saying my boy was waking up after 1-2 hrs of sleep, awake for 1 hr then feed for 30 mins... the cycle remains even until nite... if it's growth spurt will it last after 1 week?
phythia79
post Feb 14 2011, 12:33 PM

398 posts

oh...kekekek..

try to train your son to take sippy cup..it's much easier. I train my son using sippy cup once he started solid and even train him without sippy (like how we drink). He also learnt to drink with straw by the time he turned 1.
qarezma
post Feb 14 2011, 01:28 PM

71 posts

nicKit - maybe growth spurt.. maybe teething.. in any case, it should last a few days.. but depends on the baby oso la..
whole of last week my baby made it hell for us, woke up every 3 hrs and cry cry cry... but friday onwards he is back to normal... i suspect teething oso

agree with phythia, get a sippy handy so that he can learn using it once u give solids.. at least he will know sippy=water...
he might not accept it right away, so dont give up and try to give every week.. i did the same.. every week try to give sippy and see if he can drink... he accepted sippy abt 9 months.. and somewhere around 11 months i notice he is sucking thru the sippy without tilting the bottle up side down... so i gave straw cup and jadi!
TSnicKit
post Feb 14 2011, 02:03 PM

374 posts

phythia, qarezma, ok... then still 2 more mths to go before he's 6mo... so let's c how things go... another thing is he drools a lot... teething? or just his stage of development? i just feel worried la that he's not getting enuf sleep that's all...
phythia79
post Feb 14 2011, 02:07 PM

398 posts

drooling is one sign of teething...what about his morning naps..does he sleeps longer during that time? If he does..then I think then he is compensating his sleep during the day naps.

TSnicKit
post Feb 14 2011, 02:29 PM

374 posts

phythia, i'm not very sure coz i was tired at nite... i sleep before he does... so sometimes i wake up the 2nd time coz he was playing wif himself n his hand hit me... then i baru tau he haven't sleep... morning time i try to give him at least 1.5hrs of nap... i dunno if he sleeps too much in the morning or compensating his sleep... at his age, he should b stay awake as long as he could no?

103 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Top

0.0170sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 01:14 PM