YTL Wimax launched?
aeiou228
Dec 4 2010, 12:37 AM
QUOTE(jacktan1888 @ Nov 26 2010, 02:27 PM) There is no expiry on your credit. However, you are required to use a minimum amount of RM 30.00 every month. If you reload RM 30.00 for Nov 2010 and only use RM 5.00, the remaining RM25.00 will not be carried forward, it will forfeit. Therefore, if you reload RM30.00 for Dec 2010, you will have RM 30.00 for your usage. And in Jan 2011 you decide to reload RM 50.00 and only use RM30.00, the remaining balance of RM 20.00 will be carried forward to the next month. So, YES is technically a RM30 minimum monthly commitment plan and PAYU will kick in after exceeding RM30 within the bill cycle. I don't like this type of plan.
aeiou228
Dec 4 2010, 09:17 PM
QUOTE(Quantum_thinking @ Dec 4 2010, 02:20 PM) Wow. If we did not pay, would they charge us silently? Want people say yes to their service but never transparent in their billing mechanism.
aeiou228
Dec 4 2010, 09:50 PM
QUOTE(ck_boon @ Dec 4 2010, 02:10 AM) sure boh, i just reg the num 018 wor, and their alrady charge us rm50 in the account alrady  I did a pre-launch registration without knowing the actual cost of service and thought it was just some kind of "grab your username now" promo as advertised. After reading so many -ve feedbacks from the internet, I never bother about it until today I saw your posting.......I immediately login to check my account and I saw a RM-50 in my account balance too. I called them but unfortunately customer service not working during weekend. Can any one explain how to read YES billing format ?
aeiou228
Dec 8 2010, 11:16 AM
QUOTE(jack2 @ Dec 8 2010, 09:59 AM) The account balance of -50, in their view, it should be credit balance and it is the amount owing to us. How could they use the sign of negative -50. Like the credit card or any billing system, when you see negative, meaning that party owing to us because such billing is prepared by them. So negative is their account ledger negative and it is the amount payable by them... Correct me if I was wrong. I thought about that too. That's why I asked if anyone who can understand the billing format of YES.
aeiou228
Dec 8 2010, 10:30 PM
QUOTE(jack2 @ Dec 8 2010, 12:49 PM) thinking to try and clarify from YES? I gave up after many failed attempts to speak to their skeleton customer support. You can try. Call us : 03 - 83130000 Operation Hour: > 8am-10pm Monday to Friday > 9am-5pm Weekends/Public Holidays
aeiou228
May 5 2011, 01:51 PM
Be warned !!
Most Skype users will regard Skype to Skype calls are unlimited FREE calls. It's only true provided that your are on fixed monthly subscription fee internet plan like Streamyx. If you use YES Wimax to make Skype calls, your YES data usage counter will continue charging video and audio data upstream and down stream even you are not talking because of background noise and video streaming continuously both DL and UL. I Skyped for less than an hour over YES Go Dongle and kena 242.68MB = RM7.28.