zhy323
post Oct 29 2010, 07:57 PM

pronounce my nick as zai323™
2,418 posts

just use prepaid enough tongue.gif
kickurs2
post Oct 29 2010, 08:50 PM

QUOTE(pearlwhite @ Oct 27 2010, 10:26 PM)
i also stressed with maxis !  mad.gif

i was reload my maxis for rm 5 3 days ago n i tried to subscribe the daily maxis blackberry internet service

n guess what, after 3 minutes i reload up, the credit is now only ringgit 3.12 !! WTF !? where was my money gone???

and again just now i reload rm 3 and i subscribed for the BIS, i got sms stated that "your balance is insufficient so we are unable to process"

WTF maxis, my money is gone again !  vmad.gif  vmad.gif
i have a similar problem few years ago. i was using maxis prepaid at that time. RM30 can last me 30 days at that time before i reload and the extra money every month is added up for my future usage. So i have almost rm 200 in the account and i found my money disappear slowly everyday despite i never use my phone. puzzled as i thought someone steal my line or maxis has 'automatically" subscribe me with certain services which is chargeable, i call them up but i was denied to be given any explanation or solution as i am only a prepaid user!!!

since then i switch to digi. i have regretted to switch to maxis from tm touch.
zhy323
post Oct 29 2010, 08:54 PM

2,418 posts

like i said earlier, maxis semakin tamak smile.gif
boblp
post Oct 30 2010, 12:18 AM

This is awkward
587 posts

QUOTE(kickurs2 @ Oct 29 2010, 08:50 PM)
i have a similar problem few years ago. i was using maxis prepaid at that time. RM30 can last me 30 days at that time before i reload and the extra money every month is added up for my future usage. So i have almost rm 200 in the account and i found my money disappear slowly everyday despite i never use my phone. puzzled as i thought someone steal my line or maxis has 'automatically" subscribe me with certain services which is chargeable, i call them up but i was denied to be given any explanation or solution as i am only a prepaid user!!!

since then i switch to digi. i have regretted to switch to maxis from tm touch.
hehe prepaid also got problem meh
zhy323
post Oct 30 2010, 03:57 PM

2,418 posts

QUOTE(boblp @ Oct 30 2010, 12:18 AM)
hehe prepaid also got problem meh
prepaid also got problem? haizzz, next time change to other telco la better. maxis being crazy and wacko lately sweat.gif
kazama82
post Oct 30 2010, 10:16 PM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(naimadam @ Oct 27 2010, 06:18 PM)
RM6090.30 discount, thats awesome.
but the RM20k+ call charge is just wrong on many level, how can someone use that much calls.
Possible wat..he used at oversea, sure roaming like hell.. rclxub.gif
cy97
post Oct 31 2010, 11:38 AM

1,140 posts

You have hit 75% of your 1GB quota. At 100%, speed will be set at 128kbps. However you will continue to enjoy unlimited internet usage at no extra charge.
This is Digi smile.gif. My iPhone 4 register usage already exceed 1GB
aspire2oo6
post Oct 31 2010, 11:40 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(zhy323 @ Oct 29 2010, 08:54 PM)
like i said earlier, maxis semakin tamak smile.gif
actually digi also semakin tamak
They remove their digi campus then also unlimited data and calls/sms now with limitation.
cy97
post Oct 31 2010, 11:43 AM

1,140 posts

Maxis charges on EVERY damn things is not open to customer. I wonder if our gv knows anything n do anything to regulate it. When u ask for statement their standard reply is we dun reveal this dun keep this n that .
owenwong84
post Oct 31 2010, 09:23 PM

Zin zin
1,041 posts

If i want to get Samsung Galaxy S, Digi din't bring it. Anyway to get SGS and using DIgi?
FallenOut
post Oct 31 2010, 10:25 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(owenwong84 @ Oct 31 2010, 09:23 PM)
If i want to get Samsung Galaxy S, Digi din't bring it. Anyway to get SGS and using DIgi?
erm
get the phone then sign up wit digi?
astro85
post Nov 1 2010, 12:16 AM

402 posts

yah!! agree.... i'm before useing maxis now change to digi already....
kang85
post Nov 29 2010, 01:18 AM

439 posts

yup digi is winner
FallenOut
post Nov 29 2010, 02:10 AM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

i already giv up on maxis
a new digi customer
not even a month yet
bt most of my data headaches n crap lousy service is gone
xin
post Nov 29 2010, 02:29 AM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

how about other telco;s such as Celcom or Umobile ? Their data plans seems ok. Just tat they dont offer Iphone la .. lol
FallenOut
post Nov 29 2010, 03:32 AM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

not a big fan of celcom
hypermount
post Nov 29 2010, 07:54 AM

Patriot!
1,636 posts

DIGI SUX BAD ON EVEN BASIC NEED LIKE GSM COVERAGE AND 3G for whole Malaysia... DIGI is for small kids...lame excuse when asked about this they said theu wanted to concentrate on iFaq 1st.

MAXIS SUX TOO....when they can have excessive data usage notification via SMS for they BB, why can't they have for their mobile internet...and they charge even after exceding the quota...wtf gave me Rm200 credit only when my monthly bill for voice + data is close to that amount..after scolding the CS several times, only they relent and increase my limit by RM100, no need to walk in register...you need to shout & increase your voice.

Now on Celcom business plan, dun have commitment fees, special package for certain companies. And their 3G is ok. Service is top notch.

Added on November 29, 2010, 7:57 amFor Maxis - when shouting insist on person in charge.

This post has been edited by hypermount: Nov 29 2010, 07:57 AM
holoman
post Nov 29 2010, 08:35 AM

NA NA NA
1,600 posts

many forummer face the same problem with maxis i think ..
haish . pity u ts sweat.gif

This post has been edited by holoman: Nov 29 2010, 08:36 AM
CANONPIXMA
post Nov 29 2010, 01:15 PM

712 posts

chill bro, so many other operators available =D
joker_greng
post Nov 29 2010, 04:23 PM

this thread make me want to cancel myplan getting maxis data plan... rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
looking into digi plan for now.. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by joker_greng: Nov 29 2010, 04:25 PM

7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0242sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 06:59 AM