125 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Bottom

Steam Steam Promotion, Discussion and FAQ Thread V4, Read latest post for latest promotion

kane_WWE_07
post Nov 27 2010, 08:16 PM

86 posts

Guys are you having trouble to log in to STeam? my one taking forever to enter. It says connectiong...
talexeh
post Nov 27 2010, 08:24 PM

One man's meat is another man's poison.
3,096 posts

QUOTE(Edison83 @ Nov 27 2010, 08:07 PM)
its regardless wat ip u get u get capped

thats happen to me

been 3 days, wateva i download all capped to 50-60kbps...
it it seem doesnt effect gameplay server though, i get normal ping in TF2
Hrm... before I got to know about this capping issue, I knew that certain IP range (60.49) will accelerate my download to 50KB/s while some will just go up to some measly 20KB/s. In fact, the usual range of 60.50 will cause certain local forum such as cari.com.my to be inaccessible.

Oh well, things definitely doesn't look good now especially when Steam involves download all the time. I'm gonna pack & bunk myself over at uchiha_sauffie's house then. whistling.gif

QUOTE(kane_WWE_07 @ Nov 27 2010, 08:16 PM)
Guys are you having trouble to log in to STeam? my one taking forever to enter. It says connectiong...
Mine is OK though. Have you restarted your PC & router or try Hotspot Shield?
viledante
post Nov 27 2010, 08:26 PM

414 posts

QUOTE(talexeh @ Nov 27 2010, 08:05 PM)
Indecisive, eh? biggrin.gif
cannot tahan lar !
that VVVV trailer poison me ! and WoG also nice lar, already play on wii last time. poisoned.

anyhoo, i bought it tongue.gif
vh_20
post Nov 27 2010, 08:32 PM

290 posts

tm cap my line too.

4mb package usually can get around 400kbps++ download speed, but last 2 days, i get around 100-200kbps only.

lucky me during l4d2 downlaod, i still get 450kbps+, so it finish after 6+ hours.
duabijitelur
post Nov 27 2010, 08:34 PM

iPhone 6 :D
1,951 posts

shitty tmnet.... cap my speed... normally can get like 50-60.... now NOT EVEN 30kb/s .... ARGH
mdlan
post Nov 27 2010, 08:46 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(prasys @ Nov 27 2010, 05:16 PM)
Anyone getting Portal ? my friend wants 2 copies of it , so if somebody is buying the 6 pack let me know

Plus I am selling Freedom Force for RM 4 , will open a WTS thread later
i also want 1 copy, if you know anyone buying the 6 pack, can count me in..
diehard1979
post Nov 27 2010, 08:46 PM

1,194 posts

want to ask you all, recently after update steam client,now when I start pc, get in windows 7, connect to internet, it will auto run the steam and sign in for me. Last time it will prompt out to ask me login with username and password, now it direct login with my account? I can't find any setting for it to disable auto login and I not set "remember" my password/account for it.
Is this new update make it like this?
kane_WWE_07
post Nov 27 2010, 09:06 PM

86 posts

Ok, i got it working. 1 more thing. My friend having problem on updating steam. He is new but he is facing this error when updating "Steam.exe (main exception): To run Steam, you must first connect to the internet".

Just to tell you guys, he had try all kinds of soln found on the net and forums. Still cant work. He went to use other internet and still cant work. So guys, could he copy someone else Steam folder and paste it in his PC. Can it work right away?
adrive
post Nov 27 2010, 09:13 PM

826 posts

QUOTE(viledante @ Nov 27 2010, 08:26 PM)
cannot tahan lar !
that VVVV trailer poison me ! and WoG also nice lar, already play on wii last time. poisoned.

anyhoo, i bought it tongue.gif
VVVVVV is a very nice game. I bought it with full price. Now with that price you're buying 5 games at once.

dazealot
post Nov 27 2010, 09:20 PM

QUOTE(diehard1979 @ Nov 27 2010, 08:46 PM)
want to ask you all, recently after update steam client,now when I start pc, get in windows 7, connect to internet, it will auto run the steam and sign in for me. Last time it will prompt out to ask me login with username and password, now it direct login with my account? I can't find any setting for it to disable auto login and I not set "remember" my password/account for it.
Is this new update make it like this?
It's supposed to do that automatically. You have to opt-out of it. Open up steam client, click "steam" at top and go to settings. Then select "Dont save account credentials on this computer"

I cant say the update caused this... wait, the update might have reset the setting. So yeah, it might be the update.

This post has been edited by dazealot: Nov 27 2010, 09:21 PM
Mr.Beanster
post Nov 27 2010, 09:28 PM

1,267 posts

4 and half hour until next sale
dazealot
post Nov 27 2010, 09:29 PM

QUOTE(kane_WWE_07 @ Nov 27 2010, 09:06 PM)
Ok, i got it working. 1 more thing. My friend having problem on updating steam. He is new but he is facing this error when updating "Steam.exe (main exception): To run Steam, you must first connect to the internet".

Just to tell you guys, he had try all kinds of soln found on the net and forums. Still cant work. He went to use other internet and still cant work. So guys, could he copy someone else Steam folder and paste it in his PC. Can it work right away?
That trick was supposed to work for endless steam first time update, so I cant say. But it doesnt hurt to try...
kane_WWE_07
post Nov 27 2010, 09:36 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(dazealot @ Nov 27 2010, 09:29 PM)
That trick was supposed to work for endless steam first time update, so I cant say. But it doesnt hurt to try...
I dont really understand what you said. So what must i try?
dazealot
post Nov 27 2010, 09:41 PM

QUOTE(kane_WWE_07 @ Nov 27 2010, 09:36 PM)
I dont really understand what you said. So what must i try?
Sorry, my fault. JUST DO IT......................................... cause it might work
Also, did you have a look at the first page (of the thread)? There's a guide there if you havent try it

And my steam rating is now zero! Wooooooooooooot sorry exam stress

This post has been edited by dazealot: Nov 27 2010, 09:42 PM
kane_WWE_07
post Nov 27 2010, 09:52 PM

86 posts

Try as in copy the steam file to my friend's file?
vh_20
post Nov 27 2010, 10:00 PM

290 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Beanster @ Nov 27 2010, 09:28 PM)
4 and half hour until next sale
mr bean?

lets hope tonite we sleep with smile in face..not another frustation..lol xD..

but so far, from this thanksgiving sales, i bought
i) CS
ii) L4D2
iii) AudioSurf
iv) Defense Grid
v) Half Life 2

so far so good la for me..
dazealot
post Nov 27 2010, 10:01 PM

QUOTE(kane_WWE_07 @ Nov 27 2010, 09:52 PM)
Try as in copy the steam file to my friend's file?
Yes. If that doesnt work, get Hotspot Shield.
QuickFire
post Nov 27 2010, 10:02 PM

The more you sin the more you win
2,867 posts

This is probably too outrageous for TMnet to get away scot free, so my guess is it's temporary. If it's not we need to shoot them kaw kaw.
vh_20
post Nov 27 2010, 10:04 PM

290 posts

QUOTE(QuickFire @ Nov 27 2010, 10:02 PM)
This is probably too outrageous for TMnet to get away scot free, so my guess is it's temporary. If it's not we need to shoot them kaw kaw.
they said it maybe a capping test before they implement it on unifi users. we just a scapegoat.
prasys
post Nov 27 2010, 10:17 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

I dont think so , unifi users are enjoying good speeds. They have a cap anyway , its TM way of saying (you wanna download ? hop into unifi)

125 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Top

0.0313sec    0.11    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 12:20 AM