Steam Steam Promotion, Discussion and FAQ Thread V4, Read latest post for latest promotion

dazealot
post Oct 26 2010, 04:31 PM

Whats the chance that THQ Complete Pack will also be on sale? hmm.gif
dazealot
post Oct 26 2010, 08:18 PM

I seem to remember that the last time THQ had a weeklong sale....

The THQ game pack was changed to include new games such as Metro 2033 and DoW2 Gold. The name of the pack at the time was "THQ Pack" or something, it was then they changed it into "THQ Complete Pack". I think that new games like Darksiders might be added to the pack, but it will only occur after the sale. Or maybe not, I'm just saying what I remember.
dazealot
post Oct 29 2010, 06:30 AM

Frontlines™: Fuel of War™ is also on sale... Any thoughts on this one?
dazealot
post Oct 31 2010, 05:58 PM

QUOTE(LiMcZ @ Oct 31 2010, 05:51 PM)
fallout3 nicer ot stalker?

cause i find both of them have the same type of gameplay
Stalker is better on guns, fallout 3 is better on story.
dazealot
post Oct 31 2010, 07:16 PM

QUOTE(kianweic @ Oct 31 2010, 06:00 PM)
Both are pretty buggy too.
Now that you mention it... But Call of Pripyat is supposedly free of bugs, so that one might be better than Shadows of Chernobyl.
The mods will fix them bugs, for both Fallout and Stalker.
dazealot
post Nov 1 2010, 09:34 PM

QUOTE(KHOdin @ Nov 1 2010, 09:21 PM)
anyone tried bloody good time ?
Nope. Looks bloody boring tho (saw gameplay on youtube)...
dazealot
post Nov 2 2010, 08:07 AM

QUOTE(hakimix @ Nov 2 2010, 02:44 AM)
Do you know that Assassin's Creed Brotherhood get the inspiration for their multiplayer mode from this game? (ok the predecessor called The Ship)
News to me. Although I did know about The Ship. Well, have fun guys if you buy it. Maybe I'm just a grumpy guy, but the game just isn't for me, so I'll pass.

And Red Alert 3 is now $19.99! Now if only it will go on sale....

This post has been edited by dazealot: Nov 2 2010, 08:30 AM
dazealot
post Nov 3 2010, 08:57 PM

QUOTE(kazasho @ Nov 3 2010, 08:41 PM)
imo, buying from much easy. if format laptop, can re download. can download anywhere. no hassle keeping the disk. man I really love steam because of this.
To me re-downloading is the one thing that I dont want to be doing... It takes too long. I like Steam because I dont have to go to the shop lol. Also, no physical evidence of me buying games
dazealot
post Nov 5 2010, 11:00 AM

QUOTE(diehard1979 @ Nov 5 2010, 10:57 AM)
shattered horizon same as global agenda?
is it got many local server like tf2 or have to host by player?
Not like global agenda, more like TF2/MW2/other fps
There were 5 australian servers (hosted by the devs?) last time I played, but no local server.
dazealot
post Nov 5 2010, 06:45 PM

QUOTE(zonan4 @ Nov 5 2010, 06:09 PM)
My advice don't spend money to something that no one recommended. Just a waste of money.... for me I wait untill my wishlist game on sale then I buy... but then I'm poor and Irish tongue.gif
When sale comes, you'll be poor and also no longer Malaysian? How...confusing laugh.gif
dazealot
post Nov 7 2010, 10:03 PM

QUOTE(CyberSundayz @ Nov 7 2010, 09:19 PM)
Any way to add/request several friend at a time? (not by add one by one)
Like, whats the hurry dude?
dazealot
post Nov 9 2010, 06:46 PM

QUOTE(dan82 @ Nov 9 2010, 06:17 PM)
Looking forward to the X'mas sales, never seen it b4 since i've just registered this year.
I thought Steam started doing crazy Xmas sale started last year? If so you havent missed anything. laugh.gif
dazealot
post Nov 17 2010, 10:00 AM

So midweek and weekend sales is still put in this thread, only major sales in new thread?
dazealot
post Nov 18 2010, 04:58 PM

First game I'll play after finishing exam is probably L4D. Or L4D2, depends if there is anyone playing.
dazealot
post Nov 19 2010, 10:00 AM

QUOTE(NicJolin @ Nov 19 2010, 09:51 AM)
That sniper game is 50% off

Worth getting? The metascore is very low but some say it's a great sniping game.
A friend of mine said it was full of bugs, but it may have been solved since there were a few patches out. PC Gamer UK gave it 69, which isn't that bad but mediocre. If you have the time to play it, get it. If not better spend your time playing something you really like. The last time I bought a game that I'm not very interested in I played it less than 5 hours, quite a waste.
dazealot
post Nov 23 2010, 11:20 AM

QUOTE(Irzani @ Nov 23 2010, 09:50 AM)
I keep having the message I need to relogin ... my account is been using somewhere ... is there anything I can do? Already change password but still cracked liao after few days ...  sweat.gif
It might be Steam's problem. But did you try to run scan for spyware?
dazealot
post Nov 24 2010, 12:50 AM

QUOTE(iRadiation @ Nov 24 2010, 12:46 AM)
I have no idea on what games I would like next  laugh.gif

Is that a good thing? (Maybe for my wallet only)
Try clicking "Recommended For You" on Steam page brows.gif
No one is truly safe from the Steam sales now....
dazealot
post Nov 25 2010, 05:49 PM

Just a quick question, I hope you guys dont mind.

If I buy a game from our gifters (edison,taxeleh,deimos,etc.) is it possible to gift it again to someone else? And how to do it?
dazealot
post Nov 25 2010, 06:59 PM

QUOTE(ashx @ Nov 25 2010, 06:04 PM)
If i'm not mistaken, you can request e.g. deimos or any of the guys to send it to an email. Then you can use that email to gift it to your friends. so long as no one has redeem the codes into a steam account. It still acts as a parcel to be passed around smile.gif
Thanks man. I was thinking maybe I'll buy some of those crazy packs for some friends. I mean, 10 HL2 for RM70? Guess I wont get HL2 since most people would have played it already, but I'll keep an eye out for any more good packs.
dazealot
post Nov 26 2010, 06:58 AM

Shit... what to buy..
Too many on sale. I guess I'll just buy either Red Faction/Recettear/World of Goo/Just Cause 2. Either one will do, cant spend too much.

0.0627sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 07:11 PM