Mechanical Keyboard Club, For gamers, and typist enthusiasts

storm88
post Nov 20 2010, 02:03 PM

~UncleSam Ready to Rolls~
5,595 posts

jus some quik update
brown, blue, and propably Red switches will available next month.

stock delayed abit due to short handed sweat.gif
KepalaRadio
post Nov 20 2010, 03:45 PM

389 posts

QUOTE(storm88 @ Nov 20 2010, 02:03 PM)
jus some quik update

Wonderful! Has the price been determined?
Sky.Live
post Nov 20 2010, 04:06 PM

Proctected Species
4,390 posts

BW is a steal for the price if you dont consider blue switch for gamer and 2KRO a problem
ahtiven
post Nov 20 2010, 04:07 PM

1,185 posts

QUOTE(KepalaRadio @ Nov 20 2010, 03:45 PM)
Wonderful! Has the price been determined?
even red? wow. would like to know the price too
storm88
post Nov 20 2010, 04:10 PM

~UncleSam Ready to Rolls~
5,595 posts

Red is still in negotiate phase. Filco suddenly tell me they able to support me in some quantity.
btw,
Just little concern off Razer BW, if the kb only 2KRO... beside of the typing feel, what's the benefits for gamer?
phantomash
post Nov 20 2010, 04:16 PM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

QUOTE(storm88 @ Nov 20 2010, 04:10 PM)
Red is still in negotiate phase. Filco suddenly tell me they able to support me in some quantity.
btw,
Just little concern off Razer BW, if the kb only 2KRO... beside of the typing feel, what's the benefits for gamer?
from what I see,
macros, which I find it useful, while some people don't
media keys, not very practical, but get the job done,
"gaming" mode (only to disable the windows button),
and (blue) backlight for the ultimate version
N1ck
post Nov 20 2010, 04:36 PM

572 posts

btw,
The macros help not only gamers but even professionals who would like additional buttons.
If only I liked the bw. Somehow I liked the looks of every razer keyboard except the blackwidow.
Sky.Live
post Nov 20 2010, 04:53 PM

Proctected Species
4,390 posts

Also if u went pc fair and see their razer keyboard on display, u wont wanna put ur hand towards it, looks like mamak stall table before cleaning.
jasmineivan
post Nov 21 2010, 02:36 AM

Ivan Lee
1,774 posts

QUOTE(storm88 @ Nov 20 2010, 02:03 PM)
jus some quik update

Really mx red coming into malaysia also|??
TSMoogle Stiltzkin
post Nov 21 2010, 04:07 AM

4,451 posts

Someone installed the doubleshots on their steelseries

Added on November 21, 2010, 8:33 amuser posted image

Added on November 21, 2010, 8:52 amA filco keyboard with the caps

Added on November 21, 2010, 8:55 amThis is what the doubleshot keycap looks like up close. This keycap lettering won't ever fade out. Will look new all the time wub.gif

This post has been edited by Moogle Stiltzkin: Nov 21 2010, 08:56 AM
jasmineivan
post Nov 21 2010, 02:12 PM

Ivan Lee
1,774 posts

I love the double shots' font, but hate the changed shift button.
If I use that keyboard sure do lot typo mistake 1.
TSMoogle Stiltzkin
post Nov 21 2010, 03:08 PM

4,451 posts

Actually there is a shift key. But donno why the fella with the steelseries isn't using it hm ....

Anyway they are working on a 2nd MO using small Arial font. Presumably they will put it top left so should be neater and more standard font your use to seeing.

Cyclonechuah
post Nov 21 2010, 03:27 PM

(  ̄ c ̄)=c |。◕‿‿◕。|
1,726 posts

btw,
Hmm, storm88, filco is doing cherry mx red key for majestouch keyboard? hmm, i never heard of that.

btw after if it's made available please pm me about the price, i think i gonna pre-order one cherry mx red when it's arrived in Malaysia.
TSMoogle Stiltzkin
post Nov 21 2010, 07:23 PM

4,451 posts

PChome (Taiwan) - $20 Worldwide Shipping Promo

Chome is running a $20 shipping Taiwan to US/Europe/Other promo for under 10KG (that's like 5 keyboards) for at least a month. Good deal. Some people have already ordered so please provide feedback on the reseller when you get your packages.

Other interesting keyboards at PChome:

Blue colored Filco Cherry Brown with Chinese lettering. About $110 US.

http://world.pchome.com.tw/?mod=item&func=...1312&c=A05&tm=u

Filco Tenkeyless Brown Cherry (since you can't buy from Elitekeyboards right now). About $115.

http://world.pchome.com.tw/?mod=item&func=...5883&c=A10&tm=u

A Flucky of Duckys. From $75 on up.

http://world.pchome.com.tw/?m=search&f=doS...ype=ST_24&c=E01

Red Cherry NKRO Cherry Corp G80-3494. About $165.

http://world.pchome.com.tw/?mod=item&func=...21&ROWNO=9&tm=u

Also note that some Filco keyboards (looks like the fullsized ones) come with free keys and a keypuller and/or wrist rest. Not sure how that works since I get "Filco Celebrate The New Museum Gift" when I run it through Google translate and my Mandarin is worse than Jacky Chan's acting.

skincladalien
post Nov 22 2010, 05:59 AM

Densha Otaku
1,914 posts

for all filco keyboards purchase except FKB22MB, they are going to give out
-4x purple AWSD keys
-1x red ESC key
-1x black Filco key
-1x key puller

other then that below they also bundle a aibo MINI silicon(i think) wrist rest (made in taiwan)
jay
post Nov 22 2010, 06:39 AM

Legendary
904 posts

Moogle. got link for the steelseries with double shot keycap?...i saw something was done there whistling.gif hehe

This post has been edited by jay: Nov 22 2010, 06:50 AM
TSMoogle Stiltzkin
post Nov 22 2010, 07:26 AM

4,451 posts

QUOTE(jay @ Nov 22 2010, 06:39 AM)
Moogle. got link for the steelseries with double shot keycap?...i saw something was done there  whistling.gif  hehe
http://geekhack.org/showthread.php?t=11998&page=63

icon_rolleyes.gif
OCN_fssbzz
post Nov 22 2010, 09:44 AM

153 posts

QUOTE(jay @ Nov 21 2010, 04:39 PM)
Moogle. got link for the steelseries with double shot keycap?...i saw something was done there  whistling.gif  hehe
nothing done there, just EU layout instead of US layout.
jasmineivan
post Nov 22 2010, 11:56 AM

Ivan Lee
1,774 posts

QUOTE(skincladalien @ Nov 22 2010, 05:59 AM)
for all filco keyboards purchase except FKB22MB, they are going to give out
-4x purple AWSD keys
-1x red ESC key
-1x black Filco key
-1x key puller

other then that below they also bundle a aibo MINI silicon(i think) wrist rest (made in taiwan)
ee, I so interested with the purple key caps.

Added on November 22, 2010, 11:57 am
QUOTE(OCN_fssbzz @ Nov 22 2010, 09:44 AM)
nothing done there, just EU layout instead of US layout.
Haha layout not the problem, what i like is the double shot old school font and the different color only.

This post has been edited by jasmineivan: Nov 22 2010, 11:57 AM
THEswordmaster
post Nov 22 2010, 12:04 PM

117 posts

hmm... just wondering, is there a chance they'll make chrome double-shot keycaps? LOL It'll be so bling that i'll go OMGTOOBRIGHTIMMAGONNADIE!!! and i think the price will be crazy too lol.
Anyways, haven't heard of filco red switch before... or maybe storm88 is refering to Cherry Keyboard with red switch?

114 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Top

0.0282sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 08:43 AM