126 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S I9000 Official Thread V6, Please read FAQ at 1st page!! Vroom...

Bap3
post Oct 31 2010, 11:37 AM

422 posts

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Oct 31 2010, 11:20 AM)
No. Unless you think you will be installing plenty of apps from unknown sources (especially cracked apps)

Sometimes we don't even know whether the anti-virus is real or hoax. It could be the first virus in your phone. tongue.gif
does linux based android does really have viruses??..i wonder about this..huhuhu
mozact89
post Oct 31 2010, 11:40 AM

~KAWASAKI NINJA~
1,137 posts

hi sifu2 here.. i just want to ask.. why my sgs on jg4 can update all in market... but my gf sgs on jg4 cant?? i also dunno why..
daryl020189
post Oct 31 2010, 11:40 AM

510 posts

anyone know what is the best barcode scanner to use in malaysia where we can check the product and also the price?
hxcpride
post Oct 31 2010, 11:52 AM

Toyol Mabuk
613 posts

QUOTE(daryl020189 @ Oct 31 2010, 11:40 AM)
anyone know what is the best barcode scanner to use in malaysia where we can check the product and also the price?
i think it only works in the states and uk at the moment. or online based. i scan my ps3 games
then itll work..groceries in supermarket fail
Fornx
post Oct 31 2010, 11:58 AM

Zenith
758 posts

QUOTE(mozact89 @ Oct 31 2010, 11:40 AM)
hi sifu2 here.. i just want to ask.. why my sgs on jg4 can update all in market... but my gf sgs on jg4 cant?? i also dunno why..
my market is stuck at version 1714 too sad.gif
hxcpride
post Oct 31 2010, 12:02 PM

Toyol Mabuk
613 posts

i get that too
apengfx-
post Oct 31 2010, 12:05 PM

I'm a Master Trader.
1,553 posts

QUOTE(Bap3 @ Oct 31 2010, 11:37 AM)
does linux based android does really have viruses??..i wonder about this..huhuhu
there is exploit for linux and android smile.gif
lOrDjAbU
post Oct 31 2010, 12:07 PM

337 posts

QUOTE(freakfingers12 @ Oct 31 2010, 03:51 AM)
Oh okay, if you put it that way. Different people have different things to commit to. Reviews are usually out of the box review, sometimes I find them exaggerating also. You're right when you say this: full of pro-geeks-tweaking to get a working phone. Haha..
hahaha and now i'm addicted to this hacking and tweaking. rclxms.gif
sorry for my emotional outburst earlier. peace. bro! icon_rolleyes.gif
on a side note: JPA seems better than JPM. don't take me word by word. doh.gif
apengfx-
post Oct 31 2010, 12:09 PM

I'm a Master Trader.
1,553 posts

anyone try using doc_kalpik v7 JPA?

i flash to v7 + OC kernal YA-OK.
my network connection to Digi seem much imporve than previous JPM v6. no jumping/switching band.

no fc so far.
silentser
post Oct 31 2010, 12:11 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

please elaborate what you mean by update all in market and cant update all in market?
naimadam
post Oct 31 2010, 12:14 PM

NA na NA na Na nA NA na
742 posts

QUOTE(apengfx- @ Oct 31 2010, 12:09 PM)
anyone try using doc_kalpik v7 JPA?

i flash to v7 + OC kernal YA-OK.
my network connection to Digi seem much imporve than previous JPM v6. no jumping/switching band.

no fc so far.
im still downloading. i heard its really good.
lOrDjAbU
post Oct 31 2010, 12:14 PM

337 posts

Pokedroid.
the first app i search in android market! thumbup.gif
kmrdeva
post Oct 31 2010, 12:17 PM

4,790 posts

QUOTE(Bap3 @ Oct 31 2010, 11:37 AM)
Never say never. My real concern is malware or trojan horse within apps/games that either steal our personal data (from the phone) or open backdoors for people from the internet to hack into our phones.

Currently sticking to only using either paid apps or free apps from the market. Trying very hard to resist downloading/installing 'ahem' apps and games..

gerald7
post Oct 31 2010, 12:20 PM

r a n d o m l y
2,453 posts

QUOTE(lOrDjAbU @ Oct 31 2010, 02:13 AM)
i can deal with lags. but i can't accept it when people see that my phone lags.
this is RM2k phone we're talking about here! IT SHOULD BE PERFECT OR NEAR PERFECT! It should not lag!
*sigh* too much negativity in one man, in one day...
brows.gif brows.gif my sentiments exactly...

QUOTE(lOrDjAbU @ Oct 31 2010, 02:41 AM)
oh so now we can't complain?  mad.gif
don't blame me. i read review from gsmarena and they say it's good. i even watched several youtube videos about software part of SGS.
and all is good! no lag whatsoever! but that's because they (for whatever reasons) don't install third party apps in their bloody phone!!!
and when i first got my SGS, i immediately notice lag after few minutes using it. yeah i know, android is all about "working-together-to-fix-things-that-are-broken" but cut me some slack here! i just want my first experience with smart phone to be entertaining. not like this: full of pro-geeks-tweaking to get a working phone. i'm a medical student, not some techie-smart-ass!
excuse my ranting. oh my download just finished. JPA here i come!

EDIT: I tried OCLF. then voodoo beta 1 (let me stress, BETA 1 - the first voodoo). then flash beta froyo. and now darky raw steel 3.0 + 340MB speedmod. suddenly i've become a geek, all because of this phone!
Like me, was thinking at least it would work out of the box without so many unofficial hacks and tweaks... oh well, the phone has got m e geekier as well now I suppose.

eh.. Im also on Darky rom... pretty decent speed.. power drain is abit strange when u use it drops like damn fast.. last nite came slept at 330 am batt was 43% at 1130 am it was 39% that never happen on eclair.
fongwei
post Oct 31 2010, 12:26 PM

442 posts

Just Finish flash my phone with JPA and restore everything with titanium back up.

Will comment the comparison between JPA and JPM
apengfx-
post Oct 31 2010, 12:29 PM

I'm a Master Trader.
1,553 posts

QUOTE(gerald7 @ Oct 31 2010, 12:20 PM)
brows.gif  brows.gif  my sentiments exactly...
Like me, was thinking at least it would work out of the box without so many unofficial hacks and tweaks... oh well, the phone has got m e geekier as well now I suppose.

eh.. Im also on Darky rom... pretty decent speed.. power drain is abit strange when u use it drops like damn fast.. last nite came slept at 330 am batt was 43% at 1130 am it was 39% that never happen on eclair.
data connection connected 24/7?

using JPM doc_kalpik v6:
my SGS with data connected 24/7 drain battery like hell.heavy usage, chatting, facebooking, tweeting, sms n etc, it can reach 20% per hour.dem.
but very satisfied with the super speed.hehe. i guess i prefer speed than battery life tongue.gif

just flash to JPA v7 doc_kalpik:
+ YA-OK OC kernal 1.2ghz.
+ NO RFS lagfix ext4.
lets see how the battery performance for this rom smile.gif
silentser
post Oct 31 2010, 12:30 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(lOrDjAbU @ Oct 31 2010, 12:07 PM)
hahaha and now i'm addicted to this hacking and tweaking.  rclxms.gif
sorry for my emotional outburst earlier. peace. bro!  icon_rolleyes.gif
on a side note: JPA seems better than JPM. don't take me word by word.  doh.gif
hows JPA so far for you?
lOrDjAbU
post Oct 31 2010, 12:33 PM

337 posts

QUOTE(silentser @ Oct 31 2010, 12:30 PM)
hows JPA so far for you?
idk how to put it in words. only that it is "better" than jpm. let me try a bit and report.

Added on October 31, 2010, 12:44 pm
QUOTE(fongwei @ Oct 31 2010, 12:26 PM)
Just Finish flash my phone with JPA and restore everything with titanium back up.

Will comment the comparison between JPA and JPM
go on, bro!
everyone wants to hear feedbacks from us, lab rats. hahaha

Added on October 31, 2010, 12:47 pm
QUOTE(apengfx- @ Oct 31 2010, 12:29 PM)
data connection connected 24/7?

using JPM doc_kalpik v6:
my SGS with data connected 24/7 drain battery like hell.heavy usage, chatting, facebooking, tweeting, sms n etc, it can reach 20% per hour.dem.
but very satisfied with the super speed.hehe. i guess i prefer speed than battery life tongue.gif
just flash to JPA v7 doc_kalpik:
+ YA-OK OC kernal 1.2ghz.
+ NO RFS lagfix ext4.
lets see how the battery performance for this rom smile.gif
i'm downloading this custom rom too.
hope it is as fast as darky 3.0
BTW you oc your phone to 1.2GHz? how'd that go? smooth or the same? what about battery life? details, bro!
NO RFS lagfix? wow, you're so brave! respect! thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by lOrDjAbU: Oct 31 2010, 12:47 PM
apengfx-
post Oct 31 2010, 12:57 PM

I'm a Master Trader.
1,553 posts

QUOTE(lOrDjAbU @ Oct 31 2010, 12:33 PM)
idk how to put it in words. only that it is "better" than jpm. let me try a bit and report.

go on, bro!

BTW you oc your phone to 1.2GHz? how'd that go? smooth or the same? what about battery life? details, bro!
NO RFS lagfix? wow, you're so brave! respect!  thumbup.gif
by default. doc_kalpik v7 rom is included with Speedmod kernel that enable available ram = 341mb.

how to enable 1.2Ghz? flash the OC kenal. can read more about it here. this dev from singapore is kind enough to combine multiple kernal and called it YA-OK smile.gif.

v7 rom seem to be better network connection than JPM v6/ any JPM i try in my SGS.using jpm, network jumping band alott!.
v7 also already include universal lagfix kernal. you can apply any lagfix (got 8 choices..if im not mistaken) from the ULF choices in the recovery menu.
i'm currenty using NO RFS advance EXT4 on all partition. you can choose which is the best to your liking smile.gif.
apengfx-
post Oct 31 2010, 12:58 PM

I'm a Master Trader.
1,553 posts

QUOTE(lOrDjAbU @ Oct 31 2010, 12:33 PM)

go on, bro!

NO RFS lagfix? wow, you're so brave! respect!  thumbup.gif
about the batt life...yet to test on JPA. smile.gif

126 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Top

0.0248sec    0.91    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 10:12 PM