126 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S I9000 Official Thread V6, Please read FAQ at 1st page!! Vroom...

Bap3
post Oct 30 2010, 09:31 AM

422 posts

QUOTE(angel-girl @ Oct 30 2010, 09:14 AM)
u saw flicker and cacat colour on ur screen when u wan to go in recovery mode rite?in tat case,i tested n it works but u must be quick enuf.1stly u boot up ur phone with 3 buttons and wait the phone to show galaxy S then u let go power button,then u wait the screen to flick then quickly press power button with others 2 button. then u will be in!
oh..like that eh?..huhuh..too bad i'm already flashed back to stock..now i'm going to flash to darky's 3.0..anyone here can gimme the review bout that rom...

thanks @angel-girl
angel-girl
post Oct 30 2010, 09:41 AM

3,403 posts

QUOTE(Bap3 @ Oct 30 2010, 09:31 AM)
oh..like that eh?..huhuh..too bad i'm already flashed back to stock..now i'm going to flash to darky's 3.0..anyone here can gimme the review bout that rom...

thanks @angel-girl
if previously u r in 2.0,u can go straight to 3.0 wat.im on 3.0 now.everything works fine but the browser kind a lag ..n the battery drains me 5 % with 1 hour sleep mode!im gona go for jpm laetr@@
Bap3
post Oct 30 2010, 09:50 AM

422 posts

QUOTE(angel-girl @ Oct 30 2010, 09:41 AM)
if previously u r in 2.0,u can go straight to 3.0 wat.im on 3.0 now.everything works fine but the browser kind a lag ..n the battery drains me 5 % with 1 hour sleep mode!im  gona go for jpm laetr@@
the reason i'd flashed back to stock jg4 was because i cannot boot up in recovery mode..hehehe...3.0 ver drains a lot of juice meh?...nvm..will try it first and the if i'm not satisfied...will jump to other fw..this will keep me busy until that "master of eternity release" Samsung push official froyo..hehehe..

btw..u use stock browser or 3rd party?
angel-girl
post Oct 30 2010, 09:51 AM

3,403 posts

QUOTE(Bap3 @ Oct 30 2010, 09:50 AM)
the reason i'd flashed back to stock jg4 was because i cannot boot up in recovery mode..hehehe...3.0 ver drains a lot of juice meh?...nvm..will try it first and the if i'm not satisfied...will jump to other fw..this will keep me busy until that "master of eternity release" Samsung push official froyo..hehehe..

btw..u use stock browser or 3rd party?
haha,i m using stock browser.

Added on October 30, 2010, 10:07 amoh yea,if im on darky raw 3.0,can straight away flash to jpm wit odin?

This post has been edited by angel-girl: Oct 30 2010, 10:07 AM
uk15029
post Oct 30 2010, 10:09 AM

1,031 posts

QUOTE(irenic @ Oct 30 2010, 02:19 AM)
the fact is, samsung will be releasing a new android phone this november.

and the rumor is, that phone will be the Nexus S.

well, dont put too much hope. i'm no longer own a galaxy S, but i hope the best for it.. because the device is definitely too good to go down because of samsung's stupidity
is it true that Nexus S will be launched on 8 november? or samsung continuum will be launched on 8 of nov?
i'm planning to get galaxy s next week.
Bap3
post Oct 30 2010, 10:12 AM

422 posts

QUOTE(angel-girl @ Oct 30 2010, 09:51 AM)
haha,i m using stock browser.

Added on October 30, 2010, 10:07 amoh yea,if im on darky raw 3.0,can straight away flash to jpm wit odin?
can...because you're on 2.2 platform already...just remember to disable lagfix first in case..smile.gif
angel-girl
post Oct 30 2010, 10:16 AM

3,403 posts

QUOTE(Bap3 @ Oct 30 2010, 10:12 AM)
can...because you're on 2.2 platform already...just remember to disable lagfix first in case..smile.gif
ok thx!hmm so u think voodoo or lagfix better?i felt voodoo drains more battery..and for lagfix...i will start to lag after sum time@@
kmrdeva
post Oct 30 2010, 10:18 AM

4,776 posts

QUOTE(jiidaineko @ Oct 29 2010, 10:22 PM)
can anybody try this for me plz? just to test if android browser supports JRE. tq
I opened http://www.java.com/en/download/help/testvm.xml in the Android web browser and there was no applet running - not supported, I think.

fongwei
post Oct 30 2010, 10:23 AM

442 posts

I on Value PLus 50 + 3GB data.

i would like to downgrade the value plus 50 to value first 30.

(new package from MAXIS)

but maxis still haven't give me the feedback.

Added on October 30, 2010, 10:26 amShit, the stupid maxis said the value first is only for Samsung Galaxy Tab

other Android phone package is not entitle

f*** them give such wrong information

This post has been edited by fongwei: Oct 30 2010, 10:26 AM
angel-girl
post Oct 30 2010, 10:26 AM

3,403 posts

QUOTE(Bap3 @ Oct 30 2010, 10:12 AM)
i stucked at odin with "setupconnection" is tat normal?
TShihihehe
post Oct 30 2010, 10:29 AM

13,784 posts

just now i try to reboot my phone and found out there is screen artifacts appear for a while
not sure what happen but this appear everytime(when showing i9000 words) when i reboot

the artifact similar like this

This post has been edited by hihihehe: Oct 30 2010, 10:30 AM
angel-girl
post Oct 30 2010, 10:33 AM

3,403 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Oct 30 2010, 10:29 AM)
just now i try to reboot my phone and found out there is screen artifacts appear for a while
not sure what happen but this appear everytime(when showing i9000 words) when i reboot

the artifact similar like this

probably u can resize ur image tongue.gif

wat rom r u in?darky raw steel does like tis.
TShihihehe
post Oct 30 2010, 10:34 AM

13,784 posts

that image is from google image and it is so obvious that what happen to me

i nvr use any rom except voodoo lagfix in JPM
Bap3
post Oct 30 2010, 10:35 AM

422 posts

QUOTE(uk15029 @ Oct 30 2010, 10:09 AM)
is it true that Nexus S will be launched on 8 november? or samsung continuum will be launched on 8 of nov?
i'm planning to get galaxy s next week.
i'm guess it' samsung continuum...nexus it's only rumours right
angel-girl
post Oct 30 2010, 10:36 AM

3,403 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Oct 30 2010, 10:34 AM)

hmm...i have got same issue like u but im on darky wit voodoo
silentser
post Oct 30 2010, 10:36 AM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Oct 30 2010, 10:34 AM)

it cause of voodoo.

i get that also when i boot when using voodoo, no voodoo, it dont come out
lch78
post Oct 30 2010, 10:39 AM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

I just discovered my "Access Point Names" is gone!
Settings>Wireless&Network>Mobile Networks>Access Point Names
When I click Access Point Names, a blank screen shows up.. Previously there is still a maxis button to choose to access the maxis network settings.
Anybody facing the same problem here?
angel-girl
post Oct 30 2010, 10:40 AM

3,403 posts

weird,i change to jpm and now all my apps still there evn wallpaper!

kmrdeva
post Oct 30 2010, 10:43 AM

4,776 posts

QUOTE(lch78 @ Oct 30 2010, 10:39 AM)
I just discovered my "Access Point Names" is gone!
Settings>Wireless&Network>Mobile Networks>Access Point Names
When I click Access Point Names, a blank screen shows up.. Previously there is still a maxis button to choose to access the maxis network settings.
Anybody facing the same problem here?
Can you still access the internet via 3G/2G? If yes, are you running MarketEnabler or MarketAccess to simulate non-MY SIM? If yes, that's probably it.

With MarketAccess active, I see no APNs in my APN list too, but internet access via Digi 3G is still ok.
Bap3
post Oct 30 2010, 10:44 AM

422 posts

QUOTE(angel-girl @ Oct 30 2010, 10:26 AM)
i stucked at odin with "setupconnection" is tat normal?
did u unchecked the usb debugging box?

126 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Top

0.0288sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 07:36 PM