Armanee Condo, Damansara Damai, what u guys think ?
gbsters
May 15 2011, 01:43 PM
QUOTE(WannaGetBuffed @ May 14 2011, 10:32 PM) Then I assume this would be overpriced for an auction unit. Bank is asking for 350k starting? http://www.iproperty.com.my/propertylistin..._Duplex_ForSaleAlso block C? Dude, that one is a corner unit, bigger build-up: 2008sq ft. Its slightly below market price.. Added on May 14, 2011, 10:33 pmI think it's called One Damansara. No lah dude, One Damansara is totally in a different place but still in Damansara Damai...
WannaGetBuffed
May 15 2011, 03:48 PM
How slightly are we talking about? What's the market rate asking for 2008? Iprop varies from 390k - 490k for that size. 2 more units for lelong if you wanna buy for own stay. I feel it's very worth it. 19-May, 23-May, 11-June. Cheapest 279k for 1727sq ft. http://www.iproperty.com.my/property/searc...99&lo=&wp=&ns=1
gbsters
May 15 2011, 05:39 PM
QUOTE(WannaGetBuffed @ May 15 2011, 03:48 PM) How slightly are we talking about? What's the market rate asking for 2008? Iprop varies from 390k - 490k for that size. 2 more units for lelong if you wanna buy for own stay. I feel it's very worth it. 19-May, 23-May, 11-June. Cheapest 279k for 1727sq ft. http://www.iproperty.com.my/property/searc...99&lo=&wp=&ns=1Bare corner unit RM400k I think. Most of armanee listing in iproperty kena sapu d
yeowa
May 16 2011, 12:32 AM
But armanee hard to find tenant...
GMC
Jun 6 2011, 04:18 PM
i just bought an unit there block A 9th floor , the enviroment there is quite nice , just that some incident happened on 31 may at block A 8th floor, due to loan shark slipped from balcony when police arrived , of cause , the guy dead
Added on June 6, 2011, 4:19 pmand if not mistaken , its the unit that GBsters just bought that unit
This post has been edited by GMC: Jun 6 2011, 04:19 PM
yeowa
Jun 7 2011, 03:16 PM
QUOTE(GMC @ Jun 6 2011, 04:18 PM) i just bought an unit there block A 9th floor , the enviroment there is quite nice , just that some incident happened on 31 may at block A 8th floor, due to loan shark slipped from balcony when police arrived , of cause , the guy dead Added on June 6, 2011, 4:19 pmand if not mistaken , its the unit that GBsters just bought that unit GBster?
chloelingeelin
Jun 8 2011, 08:09 AM

if buy for your own stay then should be fine, but for investment then have to think twice, cos my friend bought a unit when it was just launched, he just sold it off last year and the reason was the price of the house remained the same after so long, maybe it is due to the surrounding of the condo is those low cost flat, eventhough the location is quite good but I don't feel safe staying there, plus maintenance is an important issue interms of buying a condo, maintenance plays an utmost important role in deciding the price of the condo, for the price of rm330k, i think should be able to get a better place somewhere else.
ahhoe80
Jun 10 2011, 09:20 AM
Hi all,
I would like to seek advice after reading the 8 pages of info.
It seems that from what i've noticed (or should i say summarize after reading):
- Armanee has some on-going mgmt issues - There's poor maintenance by the mgmt - property doesnt appreciate due to the low costs property and surroundings (TNB etc) - Poor quality built? - now gengster/loansharks?
I'm now at the verge of whether wanting to call up some property agents to have a look at the place with my eyes.
I once went there about 3 weeks ago and the security checkpoint shove me away because i was attempting a walk-in walkabout. Thats a good sign for me.
So is this place still worth getting it? This is intended for a own stay. Not investment.
p/s: Any other areas/project which comes around the price of RM 300-RM400k that is next or closeby at the same time decent?
Advice most appreciated
kllee1983
Jun 11 2011, 04:12 PM
Hi guys,
I'm about to install air con in the unit i jz bought, wanted to ask to fix aircon in living room + 3 rooms, does it require wall hacking for the piping of condenser or water piping?
Please enlighten me. Tks a lot.
upman
Jun 11 2011, 09:41 PM
- Armanee has some on-going mgmt issues [Previous mgmt has been replaced, and the new mgmt is doing quite a good job] - There's poor maintenance by the mgmt [Untrue, see above] - property doesnt appreciate due to the low costs property and surroundings (TNB etc) [Agreed with the low costs surroundings issue. Price is appreciating slowly with less vacant units for sale/auction now] - Poor quality built? [Agreed] - now gengster/loansharks? [Only one particular case, where the loanshark came to find the tenant for $$$ as registered visitor]
ahhoe80
Jun 12 2011, 08:06 PM
Thanks alot upman for your inputs. Managed to clear some of my doubts. Appreciate that.
From your posting it seems that you are quite in the know. Are u staying there as well? Please share your thoughts more
stea2221
Jun 12 2011, 08:43 PM
Hi all,
I'm selling my unit, block B 9th floor, intermediate unit 1645 sq.ft.(w/ 2 basement carparks) Nice view of greenery and very breezy. Currently tenanted, but the lease will expire in 6 months. This place is very nice for own stay, quiet and clean. Price has steadily appreciated over the last 12 month, you wont find any unit below 330k, except auction units.
My asking price is 360k, am pricing it to sell and cutting the middlemen. I prefer to deal direct, no agent. PM me if you need more details.
This post has been edited by stea2221: Jun 12 2011, 08:46 PM
william42
Jun 13 2011, 08:40 AM

QUOTE(kllee1983 @ Jun 11 2011, 04:12 PM) Hi guys, I'm about to install air con in the unit i jz bought, wanted to ask to fix aircon in living room + 3 rooms, does it require wall hacking for the piping of condenser or water piping? Please enlighten me. Tks a lot. Lee, you need to hack the wall to conceal the condenser piping. The water piping is already installed.
kllee1983
Jun 13 2011, 10:18 AM
QUOTE(william42 @ Jun 13 2011, 08:40 AM) Lee, you need to hack the wall to conceal the condenser piping. The water piping is already installed. Thanks william. I'm sure you did that if you are the residence here, how much you did it for?
william42
Jun 13 2011, 12:09 PM

QUOTE(kllee1983 @ Jun 13 2011, 10:18 AM) Thanks william. I'm sure you did that if you are the residence here, how much you did it for? Lee. I think about RM250 per room.
ahhoe80
Jun 14 2011, 12:02 PM
Could anyone tell me what's the population ratio of the peeps in armanee? or in fact, Damansara Damai in general?
Malays - ? % Chinese - ?% Indians - ?% Foreign nationals - ?% (the above doesnt concern me as im pretty much 1Malaysia. But this one concerns me most)
seanooi880327
Jun 16 2011, 01:15 PM
Wat is the normally bank valuation now for armanee? anyone who recently bought this condo and know the answer? This post has been edited by seanooi880327: Jun 16 2011, 01:16 PM
upman
Jun 17 2011, 11:49 PM
QUOTE(seanooi880327 @ Jun 16 2011, 01:15 PM) Wat is the normally bank valuation now for armanee? anyone who recently bought this condo and know the answer?  350k-360k Added on June 17, 2011, 11:55 pmQUOTE(ahhoe80 @ Jun 14 2011, 12:02 PM) Could anyone tell me what's the population ratio of the peeps in armanee? or in fact, Damansara Damai in general? Malays - ? % Chinese - ?% Indians - ?% Foreign nationals - ?% (the above doesnt concern me as im pretty much 1Malaysia. But this one concerns me most) Rough estimate should be 3(M):2©:1(I). Not many foreign nationals This post has been edited by upman: Jun 17 2011, 11:55 PM
ahhoe80
Jun 20 2011, 09:57 AM
I came to realise that Armanee is actually a Leasehold place. How many years are we talking about and how much have elapsed since its launch until now?
In fact, how long has Armanee been around already?
faujc99
Jun 27 2011, 03:44 AM

placed my booking yesterday for block A 9th floor, hope things will turn out good, partially furnished, price is 370k, i think price will increase further, those wanna buy, act quick!