Armanee Condo, Damansara Damai, what u guys think ?

william42
post Mar 31 2011, 04:46 PM

124 posts

Bro,
I am staying at Armanee. So if you have any questions, please do ask...
william42
post Apr 4 2011, 04:33 PM

124 posts

Hi bluesfingers,

Basically, in the morning the traffic are pretty bad. Its because of the main sg buluh road heading towards LDP jammed, and also there is a school opposite the max value. It also create some traffic jam there.

A lots of people complaining about lack of security at Armanee. It used to be easy to enter armanee previously but security now are getting better. There are also a problem with access card before i moved in and now the management are implementing the access card to all the block by this month with cctc within few month.

They have just changed the management team...and now burgess rawson is taking over. I can see improvement at armanee but it will take sometime to settle all the problem because there are too many problems in armanee.

My unit is 1654sf and im paying about RM300 for maintainance fees. I still its still cheap as compare to the sf.

The sauna room at the club house is out of order but the management has already awarded a tender to fix the sauna room. The also another sauna located at the changing room nearby the pool area which are working.

My unit is in block B, almost top floor. It night view is spectacular. Can see twin tower and kl tower. It always windy there and my airconds are hardly use.

If you are planing to buy for investment...not a very good idea but if for staying, i can speaks for my self, no regret...

QUOTE(bluesfingers @ Apr 4 2011, 12:28 AM)
hi william! glad to see someone like you here to give a very authentic comments on your dwelling.   rclxms.gif
Could you please comments on the traffic condition during the rush hour, Security inside the Condo, Safety around that area, Maintenance/ management efficiency eg maintenance of swimming pool, sauna, gym, cleaniness of common area, etc.

I believes many people will be grateful to your contributions here  biggrin.gif

Added on April 4, 2011, 4:37 pm
QUOTE(william42 @ Apr 4 2011, 04:33 PM)
Hi bluesfingers,

Basically, in the morning the traffic are pretty bad. Its because of the main sg buluh road heading towards LDP jammed, and also there is a school opposite the max value. It also create some traffic jam there.

A lots of people complaining about lack of security at Armanee. It used to be easy to enter armanee previously but security now are getting better. There are also a problem with access card before i moved in and now the management are implementing the access card to all the block by this month with cctc within few month.

They have  just changed the management team...and now burgess rawson is taking over. I can see improvement at armanee but it will take sometime to settle all the problem because there are too many problems in armanee.

My unit is 1654sf and im paying about RM300 for maintainance fees. I still its still cheap as compare to the sf.

The sauna room at the club house is out of order but the management has already awarded a tender to fix the sauna room. The also another sauna located at the changing room nearby the pool area which are working.

My unit is in block B, almost top floor. It night view is spectacular. Can see twin tower and kl tower. It always windy there and my airconds are hardly use.

If you are planing to buy for investment...not a very good idea but if for staying, i can speaks for my self, no regret...
oh...another thing, you can go to http://armanee-ra.blogspot.com to ask more about armanee. The are few residents there are very helpful.

There also a gate from Armanee where we can have direct access to the forest reserve for hiking. Have not tried yet but hopefully can do it soon......

This post has been edited by william42: Apr 4 2011, 04:37 PM
william42
post Apr 5 2011, 01:59 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(bluesfingers @ Apr 4 2011, 07:34 PM)
Woowwww...you are great William!
how about the safety in Damansara damai? any break-in cases, ripped-off by nigro, snatch thief, group fighting, women safety if driving alone, etc  rolleyes.gif
Im not sure about that cos most of the time after work, i will be lepaking in my house...But i think everywhere is also not safe already.....
william42
post Apr 28 2011, 07:06 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(santafe @ Apr 27 2011, 08:54 PM)
Hi william, thanks for sharing all the info to us  rclxms.gif

is your unit feel very heat since Block B is facing east - west?

Is the swimming and other facilities well kept all the time ?

Any Africans or Negro around the neighborhood  ?
hi Santafe,

Its only hot in the morning but a curtain will do the trick. Swimming pool and other facilities are getting better. No complaint there.

There are few africans staying in armanee and they are ok. Yes, there are more staying in the neighboorhood area. So far didnt hear they caused any trouble....

This is a very nice place to stay actually...

william42
post May 13 2011, 02:32 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(ericpires @ May 4 2011, 01:22 AM)
I tot Armanee is launching a new block? i saw in the newspaper last week, can some1 confirm this?
Armanee damansara damai launching a new block? I dont think so...
william42
post May 13 2011, 06:08 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(seanooi880327 @ May 13 2011, 02:59 PM)
whats the market value now for Armanee? i checked Iproperty..more than 400K
The last time i heard is around RM350K bare unit

This post has been edited by william42: May 13 2011, 06:08 PM
william42
post May 14 2011, 02:45 PM

124 posts

[quote=gbsters,May 13 2011, 08:39 PM]
Just put booking fees 2 weeks ago

Intermediate unit, semi furnished
Block C, 8th floor, facing greenery
Non bumi unit, RM340k

Not much choice nowadays..

[/

Gbsters,

semi finished on what ya?
william42
post May 14 2011, 02:58 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(gbsters @ May 14 2011, 02:48 PM)
Hi William,

Light fittings, Aircon, loose furniture etc

No built-in wardrobe or kitchen cabinet.
oh...when r u moving in?

william42
post May 14 2011, 06:22 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(gbsters @ May 14 2011, 03:03 PM)
Hey,

Say in 5-6 months? That's the normal duration mostly right?

How long have u been staying there?
been here since feb 2011. what makes you decide to buy armanee?

william42
post Jun 13 2011, 08:40 AM

124 posts

QUOTE(kllee1983 @ Jun 11 2011, 04:12 PM)
Hi guys,

I'm about to install air con in the unit i jz bought, wanted to ask to fix aircon in living room + 3 rooms, does it require wall hacking for the piping of condenser or water piping?

Please enlighten me. Tks a lot.
Lee, you need to hack the wall to conceal the condenser piping. The water piping is already installed.
william42
post Jun 13 2011, 12:09 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(kllee1983 @ Jun 13 2011, 10:18 AM)
Thanks william. I'm sure you did that if you are the residence here, how much you did it for?
Lee. I think about RM250 per room.
william42
post Jun 28 2011, 06:20 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(faujc99 @ Jun 27 2011, 03:44 AM)
placed my booking yesterday for block A 9th floor, hope things will turn out good, partially furnished, price is 370k, i think price will increase further, those wanna buy, act quick!
hi faujc99,

welcome to Armanee family. hehehehe what are the things included as partially furnished?

william42
post Jul 7 2011, 10:04 AM

124 posts

[quote=GMC,Jul 6 2011, 06:58 PM]
i was just bought an unit at block A 9th floor also ... haha ... just sign loan agreement

Added on July 6, 2011, 7:04 pm
my unit valuation 388k at 9th floor by ocbc

[/quote

Hi GMC,

Congratulation on your purchase... Mind sharing what's the reason you decided to buy Armanee condo?

william42
post Aug 14 2011, 03:31 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(jensterz1983 @ Aug 14 2011, 12:51 AM)
Yuppers, it was the L sized balcony which caught my attention. But to pay an additional of RM50 for that. I will have to think twice then.
Hi Jensterz,

Which unit are you looking at? as far as i know, all the corner unit at 12A floor are occupied?

Cos i am staying in 12A too smile.gif

william42
post Aug 17 2011, 04:11 AM

124 posts

QUOTE(jensterz1983 @ Aug 16 2011, 06:46 PM)
It isnt a bare unit. Asking price is about rm420k.
Mind sharing which unit?

william42
post Aug 18 2011, 02:37 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(wrb7878 @ Aug 17 2011, 11:52 AM)
Want to move to corner unit?  brows.gif
and wonder u can post comment at 4am++....buka puasa ke? tongue.gif
no lar.....woke up in the middle of the night, cannot sleep liow....so log on to lowyat lor...hehehehe

william42
post Aug 30 2011, 10:08 AM

124 posts

QUOTE(wrb7878 @ Aug 29 2011, 12:21 AM)
What is the selling price? 400K?
then what other comment on another 2 unit?
U prefer bare unit? or partial/fully furnish unit?
!2A-01 is facing the forest. Very windy.....
william42
post Sep 1 2011, 10:03 AM

124 posts

QUOTE(nirkurt79 @ Aug 31 2011, 04:13 PM)
already sold  block b 12a 01 .i 1 day to late make the booking shit
i herd agent sold for 400k
400K is a good price.....

wrb7878, which block are you staying?

william42
post Sep 2 2011, 12:33 AM

124 posts

QUOTE(wrb7878 @ Sep 1 2011, 10:39 PM)
William I m your friend ...3 floor below u....haha
Haiyo...ong is it? cool2.gif cool2.gif
william42