41 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 >Bottom

News Dell XPS 15 is back! ~ rm2999 ~ It has launch!, Core i5, GT420M, 4GB, 500GB, JBL subwoof

J.J
post Dec 9 2010, 09:48 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(vampvess @ Dec 9 2010, 09:34 AM)
I'm used this XPS 15 not more than 5hours... but so far, I'm very very very happy with it..Worth it...And almost most important part are metal...That is what I hope to have..And I had played Call of Duty Tier 1 Edition last night for 2 hours..It won't be so hot...likely 50C for the air flow... and CPU reached 82/86C (max) without using cooler..

By the way I'm using i5, 420m, 720p screen..

If you are a gamer, you shouldn't go for FHD screen, althought it really nice.. But it will slow down your FPS in your game, so it won't as smooth as 720p..

If you don't mind, then go for FHD, I hope to have it too, but can't afford and if you want FHD you should have blu-ray too... that will maximize it performance, I mean you then can see how nice it is...

The speaker...AWESOME!!!!When I first open a music, I shocked!!! So nice!!! But it still not so good for gaming, I compared it with headphone.. Headphone have better sound, maybe game's music are surround sound, make it can't perform well enough, but acceptable..

About my headphone, just normal headphone about RM25..It perform very very very well in this laptop compared with my previous laptop..Maybe better sound card? I don't know...

My fan are so quiet, almost inaudible... unlike some user in notebookreview.com, there are quite a number of people complaint about the fans noise...
The fan for my i7 740QM + GT435M is quite noticeable once the cpu load is getting heavy.
I supposed fan noise is more noticeable for i7 + 435M due to greater heat generation.
Other i7 + 435M users please share your thoughts on this. Thanks.
farisiylia
post Dec 9 2010, 09:58 AM

68 posts

QUOTE(vampvess @ Dec 9 2010, 09:34 AM)
I'm used this XPS 15 not more than 5hours... but so far, I'm very very very happy with it..Worth it...And almost most important part are metal...That is what I hope to have..And I had played Call of Duty Tier 1 Edition last night for 2 hours..It won't be so hot...likely 50C for the air flow... and CPU reached 82/86C (max) without using cooler..

By the way I'm using i5, 420m, 720p screen..

If you are a gamer, you shouldn't go for FHD screen, althought it really nice.. But it will slow down your FPS in your game, so it won't as smooth as 720p..

If you don't mind, then go for FHD, I hope to have it too, but can't afford and if you want FHD you should have blu-ray too... that will maximize it performance, I mean you then can see how nice it is...

The speaker...AWESOME!!!!When I first open a music, I shocked!!! So nice!!! But it still not so good for gaming, I compared it with headphone.. Headphone have better sound, maybe game's music are surround sound, make it can't perform well enough, but acceptable..

About my headphone, just normal headphone about RM25..It perform very very very well in this laptop compared with my previous laptop..Maybe better sound card? I don't know...

My fan are so quiet, almost inaudible... unlike some user in notebookreview.com, there are quite a number of people complaint about the fans noise...
QUOTE(J.J @ Dec 9 2010, 09:48 AM)
The fan for my i7 740QM + GT435M is quite noticeable once the cpu load is getting heavy.
I supposed fan noise is more noticeable for i7 + 435M due to greater heat generation.
But will changing the resolution from native to 720p make the fps slightly higher? And i dont really mind the bloatish graphics
lee_what2004
post Dec 9 2010, 09:59 AM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

It will make the fps higher, just blur image..
chiew9390
post Dec 9 2010, 10:00 AM

117 posts

QUOTE(J.J @ Dec 8 2010, 03:58 PM)
@makubexong
It's well worth the wait the moment you set your hands on it.
The maximum possible discount for Dell products that I know of is Dell employee price.
Dell employee price is very close to cost price.

Other than that it's really dependent on the person that's selling the product.
Dell employee price is around ori price - (30% - 35% discount)
really worth it ! smile.gif

QUOTE(J.J @ Dec 9 2010, 09:48 AM)
the fan noise is noticeable when playing games in high details. otherwise is not noticeable.
<5hours playing with my new toy.. so couldnt gv much details here .. smile.gif
farisiylia
post Dec 9 2010, 10:03 AM

68 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Dec 9 2010, 09:59 AM)
It will make the fps higher, just blur image..
how blur are we talking about? unplayable blur?
lee_what2004
post Dec 9 2010, 10:16 AM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

Take a 720p image and enlarged it to 1080p size, that blur..
Still playable blur...
J.J
post Dec 9 2010, 10:22 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(farisiylia @ Dec 9 2010, 10:03 AM)
how blur are we talking about? unplayable blur?
QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Dec 9 2010, 10:16 AM)
Take a 720p image and enlarged it to 1080p size, that blur..
Still playable blur...
I supposed what he means by blur is due to the scaling.
With the Full HD screen, games tend to run on the native resolution 1080P which is not feasible due to GC constraint.
Therefore, what users do is to set the resolution to a more reasonable 720P which resulted in the GC trying to rescale the 720P image/graphics to match the 1920 * 1080 pixels.
As a result, the image wouldn't look as good as a HD screen which native resolution is 720P.
vernon91
post Dec 9 2010, 10:39 AM

Maki-chan
4,549 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Dec 9 2010, 09:30 AM)
You guys should have a  thread here by now sweat.gif
http://forum.lowyat.net/NotebookSpecificDiscussion
but until now....no1 wants to be the first to start a thread yet lolz.....
[G]ooD_DaY
post Dec 9 2010, 10:48 AM

1,450 posts

QUOTE(chiew9390 @ Dec 9 2010, 10:00 AM)
Dell employee price is around  ori price - (30% - 35% discount)
really worth it ! smile.gif
the fan noise is noticeable when playing games in high details. otherwise is not noticeable.
<5hours playing with my new toy.. so couldnt gv much details here ..  smile.gif
so much discount?
if 30% of rm2999 will be rm899.7
so dell xps 15 i5-460m gt420m could be get on rm2k??
shocking.gif shocking.gif
how to get this price??
icon_question.gif icon_question.gif
Casperwinde
post Dec 9 2010, 10:49 AM

303 posts

QUOTE(vernon91 @ Dec 9 2010, 10:39 AM)
but until now....no1 wants to be the first to start a thread yet lolz.....
sad case...y dun u started it? rclxms.gif
vernon91
post Dec 9 2010, 10:50 AM

Maki-chan
4,549 posts

QUOTE(Casperwinde @ Dec 9 2010, 10:49 AM)
sad case...y dun u started it?  rclxms.gif
if u wan i can start it after saturday.......now is my exam period sad.gif ....onli ok after this saturday.lolz tongue.gif
J.J
post Dec 9 2010, 10:51 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(GooD_DaY @ Dec 9 2010, 10:48 AM)
so much discount?
shocking.gif  shocking.gif
how to get this price??
icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
If you happened to have friends/relatives working in Dell ask them to buy for you.
lee_what2004
post Dec 9 2010, 11:16 AM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

Discussion move to here..
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1669988/
vernon91
post Dec 9 2010, 11:17 AM

Maki-chan
4,549 posts

ok i open a thread on dell xps 14 & 15.....those hu already own a dell xps 14 or 15 plz join here for discussion

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1669988
J.J
post Dec 9 2010, 11:26 AM

155 posts

@vernon91, Good Job!
chiew9390
post Dec 9 2010, 11:49 AM

117 posts

QUOTE(GooD_DaY @ Dec 9 2010, 10:48 AM)
so much discount?
shocking.gif  shocking.gif
how to get this price??
icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
its not calculated like that ... like my config, its around 4.8k .. and end up i paying around +-3.5k ..
the discount is base on the margin and not on overall.
[G]ooD_DaY
post Dec 9 2010, 12:37 PM

1,450 posts

QUOTE(chiew9390 @ Dec 9 2010, 11:49 AM)
its not calculated like that ... like my config, its around 4.8k .. and end up i paying around +-3.5k ..
the discount is base on the margin and not on overall.
ohh i see so u nego through chat or phone?

chiew9390
post Dec 9 2010, 01:39 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(GooD_DaY @ Dec 9 2010, 12:37 PM)
ohh i see so u nego through chat or phone?
staff price
SUSngkhanmein
post Dec 9 2010, 03:51 PM

カラカラ Karakara
7,727 posts

QUOTE(chiew9390 @ Dec 9 2010, 01:39 PM)
staff price
What about Inspiron 15R? Can demand for staff price since it look like promotion price already?
Still can negotiable "9696" with them?
chiew9390
post Dec 9 2010, 05:31 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Dec 9 2010, 03:51 PM)
What about Inspiron 15R? Can demand for staff price since it look like promotion price already?
Still can negotiable "9696" with them?
im 1 of the staff.. how to demand for staff price if you are not their staff?

41 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 >Top

0.0262sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 06:16 PM