41 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Bottom

News Dell XPS 15 is back! ~ rm2999 ~ It has launch!, Core i5, GT420M, 4GB, 500GB, JBL subwoof

kamsing
post Dec 7 2010, 12:41 AM

29 posts

[quote=vernon91,Dec 7 2010, 12:21 AM]
yes rm 10 for the windows 7 home premium dvd

ar???..so how can i reformat the OS next time if not giving the installer?
lee_what2004
post Dec 7 2010, 12:42 AM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

Burn your own recovery disc...
kamsing
post Dec 7 2010, 12:46 AM

29 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Dec 7 2010, 12:42 AM)
Burn your own recovery disc...
burn? i still don't understand....since they didnt give, how to burn?
vernon91
post Dec 7 2010, 12:47 AM

Maki-chan
4,549 posts

QUOTE(kamsing @ Dec 7 2010, 12:41 AM)

ar???..so how can i reformat the OS next time if not giving the installer?
the dvd onli install the windows 7 but not the drivers......so u nid to burn ur own recovery disc when u get ur xps to restore to factory default...

This post has been edited by vernon91: Dec 7 2010, 12:48 AM
Casperwinde
post Dec 7 2010, 12:48 AM

303 posts

the dell local backup software will tell u wat to do....dun worry...
vernon91
post Dec 7 2010, 12:50 AM

Maki-chan
4,549 posts

so have u try the DXVA thingy? lolz
lee_what2004
post Dec 7 2010, 12:50 AM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

QUOTE(kamsing @ Dec 7 2010, 12:46 AM)
burn? i still don't understand....since they didnt give, how to burn?
When you enter windows for the first time, it will ask you to burn the recovery disc,
this will restore your notebook to factory default including all the bloatware,
if you want to clean install, you would need to include that RM10 media kit...
JasonMania
post Dec 7 2010, 09:24 AM

372 posts

I just got mine , Yaya , now going to do unboxing next post is going to be from my new Dell XPS 15.
farisiylia
post Dec 7 2010, 09:30 AM

68 posts

QUOTE(JasonMania @ Dec 7 2010, 09:24 AM)
I just got mine , Yaya , now going to do unboxing next post is going to be from my new Dell XPS 15.
Congrats! Mine is still 21 days away cry.gif
ubeyou
post Dec 7 2010, 10:11 AM

DreamX
697 posts

QUOTE(farisiylia @ Dec 7 2010, 09:30 AM)
Congrats! Mine is still 21 days away cry.gif
woot! almost 1 month! hope mine doesn't come around end of december T_T

This post has been edited by ubeyou: Dec 7 2010, 10:20 AM
JasonMania
post Dec 7 2010, 10:35 AM

372 posts

sorry to hear you guys still have to wait.
but trust me it will worth the wait , this laptop is amazing , specially the screen and the sound quality.
ubeyou
post Dec 7 2010, 10:42 AM

DreamX
697 posts

QUOTE(JasonMania @ Dec 7 2010, 10:35 AM)
but trust me it will worth the wait , this laptop is amazing , specially the screen and the sound quality.
can i know ur spec? Full HD Screen? smile.gif
JasonMania
post Dec 7 2010, 10:53 AM

372 posts

QUOTE(ubeyou @ Dec 7 2010, 10:42 AM)
can i know ur spec? Full HD Screen? smile.gif
Core i7
Full HD B+RGLED
8 GB RAM
9 cell battery
wifi intel 6300
nvidia gt 435m
640 GB HDD
Backlit keyboard

farisiylia
post Dec 7 2010, 11:04 AM

68 posts

QUOTE(JasonMania @ Dec 7 2010, 10:53 AM)
Core i7
Full HD B+RGLED
8 GB RAM
9 cell battery
wifi intel 6300
nvidia gt 435m
640 GB HDD
Backlit keyboard
mine is exactly like yours except that i took the 6gb ram and the normal network card. but still, mine took so long
Casperwinde
post Dec 7 2010, 11:51 AM

303 posts

QUOTE(vernon91 @ Dec 7 2010, 12:50 AM)
so have u try the DXVA thingy? lolz
lolz...too complicated and many steps...so use cpu to render ba tongue.gif tongue.gif
will DXVA more clear or better quality?
alien_onizuka
post Dec 7 2010, 12:02 PM

81 posts

Damn...my XPS 15 delivery just change the delivery date to 27 dec !!!
vampvess
post Dec 7 2010, 12:25 PM

28 posts

I called to Dell yesterday... And they said today is public holiday and no one working... How come you will received it!? They said mine only can receive it by tomorrow... haizzz....
JasonMania
post Dec 7 2010, 01:42 PM

372 posts

QUOTE(vampvess @ Dec 7 2010, 12:25 PM)
I called to Dell yesterday... And they said today is public holiday and no one working... How come you will received it!? They said mine only can receive it by tomorrow... haizzz....
Don't know they just called around 9:00 am they said they will be coming in 10 mins , around 9:15 I got my laptop.

Never mind la it is just one more day only.
vernon91
post Dec 7 2010, 01:43 PM

Maki-chan
4,549 posts

QUOTE(Casperwinde @ Dec 7 2010, 11:51 AM)
lolz...too complicated and many steps...so use cpu to render ba  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
will DXVA more clear or better quality?
DXVA will use ur GPU to play and decode.....U will find it very useful and significant result especially on 1080p or Full Hd movie because these movie required a lot of cpu power to decode them...therefore u will see ur cpu usage quite high probably 40 to 50% depends....If u run them on DXVA instead...ur CPU usage probably close to 5%..

The quality depends on the quality of the video u downloaded or played flex.gif

Added on December 7, 2010, 1:46 pm
all i can say is that the speaker on this XPS is amazingly good..probably the best speaker so far u can find among laptops for the time being...

This post has been edited by vernon91: Dec 7 2010, 01:46 PM
YouDontKnowMyName
post Dec 7 2010, 02:56 PM

1,189 posts

QUOTE(vampvess @ Dec 7 2010, 12:25 PM)
mine's coming tomorrow too biggrin.gif

41 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Top

0.0248sec    0.08    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 05:54 AM