porselinaheart
post Oct 26 2010, 12:24 PM

Old Timer
576 posts

QUOTE(wcshin @ Oct 26 2010, 12:22 PM)
updated to pr1.3 using FAM smoothly wink.gif
cant c much diff.
only notice slight improvement in general speed and able to use small cap on the 1st sentence.
no kernel for pr1.3 yet...so now on stock.

anyone notice any new app or UI?
Ui, and apps shud be the same, afaik, this update is more along the lines of bugfixes....
Gouki
post Oct 26 2010, 12:25 PM

Live Life Cool
6,659 posts

QUOTE(wcshin @ Oct 26 2010, 12:22 PM)
updated to pr1.3 using FAM smoothly wink.gif
cant c much diff.
only notice slight improvement in general speed and able to use small cap on the 1st sentence.
no kernel for pr1.3 yet...so now on stock.

anyone notice any new app or UI?
titan kernel still works on PR1.3~ try it~ i am running back on 250-850 ulv setting~ smile.gif
porselinaheart
post Oct 26 2010, 12:29 PM

Old Timer
576 posts

cipet, damn McD delivery forgot to put cili sauce packets in the bag...GRrrr
Gouki
post Oct 26 2010, 12:30 PM

Live Life Cool
6,659 posts

QUOTE(Gouki @ Oct 26 2010, 09:59 AM)
sifus~ i had done my firmware update to latest PR1.3 thru OTA FapMan~ where can i find the 1000+ installation packages it stored so that i can del/clear them now? blush.gif
eh no one answer me? or it will auto clear the installation files? unsure.gif
jananan
post Oct 26 2010, 12:32 PM

Android
1,513 posts

QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Oct 26 2010, 12:07 PM)
I do but not by multiboot.
Indeed.
OTG was mess even after I set up.Need to create a separate kernel boot in order to use it.I just hope it'll be integrated in titan's kernel in future.

You've no idea how funken angry I was after seeing VLC release the iOS version.
When I checked the VLC website it's still stated that ARM Compilation is incomplete & none of the admin/staff for their forum wants to answer on whether there will be a full GUI version of VLC.
yeah, i can understand your frustration.

VLC on iOS.

that does not make any sense.

its like open source meets closed source.

an open source sw on a closed source OS.

lets see how long it lasts.

lets hope steve bans it.

is VLC on the main app store or cydia ?
Josh_M
post Oct 26 2010, 12:34 PM

1,604 posts

http://www.maemofanatics.com/pr1-3-a-compilation-of-changes/

found this guys. check it out.
porselinaheart
post Oct 26 2010, 12:36 PM

Old Timer
576 posts

QUOTE(Gouki @ Oct 26 2010, 12:30 PM)
eh no one answer me? or it will auto clear the installation files? unsure.gif
don't really understand your question bro. do you mean that you wanna clear your repos to free up rootfs??
jananan
post Oct 26 2010, 12:39 PM

Android
1,513 posts

QUOTE(Josh_M @ Oct 26 2010, 12:34 PM)
those are changes noticed in the leaked PR1.3 firmware, but since they say the date on both the leaked and official PR1.3 is the same, it should be the correct unofficial changelog.

nokia, on the other hand is scared to release an official changelog, because they didnt change much...

This post has been edited by jananan: Oct 26 2010, 12:40 PM
Gouki
post Oct 26 2010, 12:40 PM

Live Life Cool
6,659 posts

QUOTE(porselinaheart @ Oct 26 2010, 12:36 PM)
don't really understand your question bro. do you mean that you wanna clear your repos to free up rootfs??
okay~ last night~ i update to PR1.3 thru fapman~ it downloaded all the installation files and install~ so will it auto-clear the installation files or it stored somewhere we can manually del/clear them?

eh~ how do we clear the repos to free up rootfs? i left 60mb plus only~ blush.gif
Josh_M
post Oct 26 2010, 12:42 PM

1,604 posts

QUOTE(jananan @ Oct 26 2010, 12:39 PM)
those are changes noticed in the leaked PR1.3 firmware, but since they say the date on both the leaked and official PR1.3 is the same, it should be the correct unofficial changelog.

nokia, on the other hand is scared to release an official changelog, because they didnt change much...
i share your frustration vmad.gif

no 3G calling function for a Nokia phone which is equiped with a front camera.

jananan
post Oct 26 2010, 12:42 PM

Android
1,513 posts

i saw someone write at tmo saying tweak-flash not working with PR1.3

Andy214
post Oct 26 2010, 12:44 PM

3,308 posts

QUOTE(jananan @ Oct 26 2010, 12:32 PM)
yeah, i can understand your frustration.

VLC on iOS.

that does not make any sense.

its like open source meets closed source.

an open source sw on a closed source OS.

lets see how long it lasts.

lets hope steve bans it.

is VLC on the main app store or cydia ?
I don't think it should be in the app store; Apple has restrictions on video types, and we cannot transfer files as we like to iOS devices. So, if in App Store, I don't see the reason.

Funny they release for iOS when it's the most usless to release on iOS as it's harder to manage files there, harder to transfer files, etc. Release on ANY smartphone is better than iOS.

Gouki
post Oct 26 2010, 12:44 PM

Live Life Cool
6,659 posts

QUOTE(jananan @ Oct 26 2010, 12:42 PM)
errr, it works on mine tho~ unsure.gif
porselinaheart
post Oct 26 2010, 12:46 PM

Old Timer
576 posts

QUOTE(Gouki @ Oct 26 2010, 12:40 PM)
okay~ last night~ i update to PR1.3 thru fapman~ it downloaded all the installation files and install~ so will it auto-clear the installation files or it stored somewhere we can manually del/clear them?

eh~ how do we clear the repos to free up rootfs? i left 60mb plus only~  blush.gif
Afaik you don't have to do any manual deletion of the update files, you should be fine. To clear repos, disable them and then update ( check 1st page guide as well ). for more advanced rootfs clearing, ( optifying files, etc ) need to refer to a TMO thread, i'll look for it and post the link later
one1002

617 posts

do i have to uninstall titan's kernel power before flashing to PR1.3?
Josh_M

1,604 posts

QUOTE(jananan @ Oct 26 2010, 12:42 PM)
wanna check with you do you still have the link regararding the 1.3 repository. i rememeber you posted something last time, tried searching through your post cant find it lorrr..

porselinaheart
post Oct 26 2010, 12:50 PM

Old Timer
576 posts

QUOTE(one1002 @ Oct 26 2010, 12:46 PM)
do i have to uninstall titan's kernel power before flashing to PR1.3?
don't think so, but i'll wait for reconfirmation from another sifu.
jananan
post Oct 26 2010, 01:04 PM

Android
1,513 posts

QUOTE(Josh_M @ Oct 26 2010, 12:46 PM)
wanna check with you do you still have the link regararding the 1.3 repository. i rememeber you posted something last time, tried searching through your post  cant find it lorrr..
that was in v6 forum.... ages ago... haha...

i'll see if i can find it...

Added on October 26, 2010, 1:06 pmthis, i believe...

http://repository.maemo.org/extras-devel/pool/fremantle-1.3/

This post has been edited by jananan: Oct 26 2010, 01:06 PM
Josh_M
post Oct 26 2010, 01:07 PM

1,604 posts

QUOTE(jananan @ Oct 26 2010, 01:04 PM)
that was in v6 forum.... ages ago... haha...

i'll see if i can find it...

Added on October 26, 2010, 1:06 pmthis, i believe...

http://repository.maemo.org/extras-devel/pool/fremantle-1.3/
thanks.
jananan
post Oct 26 2010, 01:11 PM

Android
1,513 posts

QUOTE(Josh_M @ Oct 26 2010, 01:07 PM)
thanks.
that is not the recommended way to find applications...

126 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Top

0.0296sec    0.73    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 08:18 PM