126 Pages « < 121 122 123 124 125 > » Bottom

Nokia N900 V7 (More than 150 owners), Made by Nokia,Powered by Community

gyianz
post Nov 3 2010, 10:02 PM

489 posts

QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Nov 3 2010, 10:59 PM)
Sometimes OTA update fail & you have to use the manual update.
Knowing the manual update method is very important because in some cases(fail OTA,messed up system files etc2) you can easily restore the phone with simple re-flash.

Manual flash is a godsend gift for all Nokia Internet Tablets.Better take time to try it.
I know plenty of other phone users who wants flasher tool like NIT.
True.. i agree with sifu.. cause OTA for big files is scary
Especially you're stuck with this type of connection

TSA so how was your kao lui process?
SUSbratvalove
post Nov 3 2010, 10:04 PM

165 posts

but auto update is safe rite ?

considering i have fiberoptic connection ( min 1.3MB/s )
TSsuper_evil_alien
post Nov 3 2010, 10:06 PM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

QUOTE(generalhwh @ Nov 3 2010, 10:01 PM)
sifu...can i use the re bin and r bin files given by others??it is ard 400mb...do i hav to redownload them myself???coz when dling d files nid imei??is it senstitive??
The update files are not locked according to IMEI.
You can proceed to use your files.

But I strongly recommend you to download the updates files from the link provided in frontpage.
You can always rename the files to R.bin & RE.bin yourself.

The reason why I don't want to provide direct link like aspire did last time is because I want other users to get use to visit to the proper update site to get the latest update themselves.
Train yourself to be knowledgeable about your own phone.Don't expect spoonfeed for every single thing.
generalhwh
post Nov 3 2010, 10:07 PM

208 posts

QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Nov 3 2010, 10:06 PM)
The update files are not locked according to IMEI.
You can proceed to use your files.

But I strongly recommend you to download the updates files from the link provided in frontpage.
You can always rename the files to R.bin & RE.bin yourself.

The reason why I don't want to provide direct link like aspire did last time is because I want other users to get use to visit to the proper update site to get the latest update themselves.
Train yourself to be knowledgeable about your own phone.Don't expect spoonfeed for every single thing.
d files are quite big...adn my hseline was just struck by lightning...every few mins will disconnect....i wish to dl it myself if i can..thx for d advice ya...
TSsuper_evil_alien
post Nov 3 2010, 10:09 PM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

QUOTE(bratvalove @ Nov 3 2010, 10:04 PM)
but auto update is safe rite ?

considering i have fiberoptic connection ( min 1.3MB/s )
Up to you.I can't comment on OTA because I never update with that method.

Update on microSD bulk:
There are currently 9 buyers.I need one more.Anyone interested?
SUSbratvalove
post Nov 3 2010, 10:12 PM

165 posts

Nokia N900
Maemo 5
Version: 20.2010.36-2.203.1

issit PR1.3 ?
TSsuper_evil_alien
post Nov 3 2010, 10:15 PM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

QUOTE(bratvalove @ Nov 3 2010, 10:12 PM)
Nokia N900
Maemo 5
Version: 20.2010.36-2.203.1

issit PR1.3 ?
Yes.You can compare it with the frontpage.I've provided screenshot of the latest PR version.
dexth
post Nov 3 2010, 10:32 PM

159 posts

guys, I need help with my N900. Somehow my caller name display stopped functioning...meaning I cant see the caller name either incoming or outgoing call even though my phone book has all their names. this stopped working after I took out external memory (or maybe something else?). how do i enable this again? TQTQ.
Josh_M
post Nov 3 2010, 10:35 PM

1,604 posts

QUOTE(dexth @ Nov 3 2010, 10:32 PM)
guys, I need help with my N900. Somehow my caller name display stopped functioning...meaning I cant see the caller name either incoming or outgoing call even though my phone book has all their names. this stopped working after I took out external memory (or maybe something else?). how do i enable this again? TQTQ.
my contacts on my desktops were missing yesterday.. i rebooted and they reappeared..

try rebooting first..

One more post for V8
one1002
post Nov 3 2010, 10:41 PM

617 posts

V8!!

spam spam spam...hehehehehehe

u know guys..N900 is getting more and more fun... =D

guess im in a good mood today..
firstknight
post Nov 3 2010, 10:41 PM

2,681 posts

eh how you guys transfer the webos games inside application folder in n900??
me using winscp so slow...zzzz
gyianz
post Nov 3 2010, 10:43 PM

489 posts

QUOTE(firstknight @ Nov 3 2010, 11:41 PM)
eh how you guys transfer the webos games inside application folder in n900??
me using winscp so slow...zzzz
wifi is of course very slow.. try putting into your memory card using a card reader.. then pop it into your phone VOILA!
one1002
post Nov 3 2010, 10:44 PM

617 posts

u could do via winscp..

as for me..i did

cd /(path of the file i want to move)
mv X.files /(path of the files to be moved)
firstknight
post Nov 3 2010, 10:48 PM

2,681 posts

using xterm or mc?
TSsuper_evil_alien
post Nov 3 2010, 10:50 PM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

QUOTE(one1002 @ Nov 3 2010, 10:44 PM)
u could do via winscp..

as for me..i did

cd /(path of the file i want to move)
mv X.files /(path of the files to be moved)
WinSCP is slow since there are plenty of files to be copied over WiFi.
This terminal method is the fastest method because basically you're transferring files over same drive(eMMC)

MicroSD bulk is officially closed.Buyers can look into their PM box for the detail.

This post has been edited by super_evil_alien: Nov 3 2010, 10:51 PM
firstknight
post Nov 3 2010, 10:52 PM

2,681 posts

i saw the mount to sd card... what and how to put apps in sd card? is it slow or fast?
gyianz
post Nov 3 2010, 10:55 PM

489 posts

QUOTE(firstknight @ Nov 3 2010, 11:52 PM)
i saw the mount to sd card... what and how to put apps in sd card? is it slow or fast?
probably just put anywhere but not too deep into the sd card..
then after that go to xterm
cd to where-ever you put it.. and cut and paste to the required place
SUSbratvalove
post Nov 3 2010, 10:57 PM

165 posts

anybody try android icon pack ?

its looks cool mannn !
firstknight
post Nov 3 2010, 10:59 PM

2,681 posts

btw... how do you exit those games?
one1002
post Nov 3 2010, 10:59 PM

617 posts

QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Nov 3 2010, 10:50 PM)
WinSCP is slow since there are plenty of files to be copied over WiFi.
This terminal method is the fastest method because basically you're transferring files over same drive(eMMC)

MicroSD bulk is officially closed.Buyers can look into their PM box for the detail.
mostly, copy, paste, move or anything i did via xterm...

as such, command " leafpad /home/user/(filename)" is very important for me to edit any scripts..

i rarely use mc or winscp..

126 Pages « < 121 122 123 124 125 > » Top

0.0274sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 09:45 AM