post Nov 3 2010, 11:00 PM

2,681 posts

btw... how do you exit those games?
TSsuper_evil_alien
post Nov 3 2010, 11:02 PM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

Creating V8 in advance now.Don't post there for now.
tonyvyp
post Nov 3 2010, 11:03 PM

420 posts

erm, sifus, i wanna ask is there any way to download all those apps/games/widgets using laptop then transfer it to the phone and install?
coz now my laptop online is using automatic proxy configuration, not http nor https proxy...means my n900 cant really go online now cry.gif cry.gif
DET_D5t
post Nov 3 2010, 11:06 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(firstknight @ Nov 3 2010, 11:00 PM)
ctrl + backspace...

let's spam...hehe
one1002
post Nov 3 2010, 11:08 PM

617 posts

QUOTE(tonyvyp @ Nov 3 2010, 11:03 PM)
erm, sifus, i wanna ask is there any way to download all those apps/games/widgets using laptop then transfer it to the phone and install?
coz now my laptop online is using automatic proxy configuration, not http nor https proxy...means my n900 cant really go online now  cry.gif  cry.gif
Maemo Packages Website

it'll download .deb files..however, the downside of doing this is it won't auto install dependencies required by the packages..u will have to manually download the dependencies if u still want to download .deb files from the site..
firstknight
post Nov 3 2010, 11:09 PM

2,681 posts

tats not exit... thats minimiz...
DET_D5t
post Nov 3 2010, 11:15 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(firstknight @ Nov 3 2010, 11:09 PM)
tats not exit... thats minimiz...
that's the only way to exit game i think...
then close...

it's auto save....
tonyvyp
post Nov 3 2010, 11:16 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(one1002 @ Nov 3 2010, 11:08 PM)
Maemo Packages Website

it'll download .deb files..however, the downside of doing this is it won't auto install dependencies required by the packages..u will have to manually download the dependencies if u still want to download .deb files from the site..
after i get the .deb files, then what do i do with it

and bout the dependencies u mentioned, how do i know which do i need & where can i find them?

sory for being so noob notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
TSsuper_evil_alien
post Nov 3 2010, 11:23 PM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

QUOTE(bratvalove @ Nov 3 2010, 10:57 PM)
anybody try android icon pack ?

its looks cool mannn !
I prefer my Moblin Icons tongue.gif

QUOTE(firstknight @ Nov 3 2010, 10:59 PM)
I'm using ctrl + backspace & exit by pressing "x"

QUOTE(tonyvyp @ Nov 3 2010, 11:03 PM)
coz now my laptop online is using automatic proxy configuration, not http nor https proxy...means my n900 cant really go online now  cry.gif  cry.gif
Have you tried ad-hoc method to connect your phone?
Might work.

QUOTE(tonyvyp @ Nov 3 2010, 11:16 PM)
after i get the .deb files, then what do i do with it

and bout the dependencies u mentioned, how do i know which do i need & where can i find them?

sory for being so noob  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
After getting the deb files you can just tap it on your phone & it'll straight away launch App Manager to proceed with installation.
Dependencies means another program that must be installed together in order to get the program you want running.
You can same website to search for the program.Lets say the program asked for Phyton,then search for phyton's deb files & install it.

After answering many noob question I can tell you that this is not a noob question.Others can learn how to install the files offline after reading this.

This post has been edited by super_evil_alien: Nov 3 2010, 11:24 PM
SUSbratvalove
post Nov 3 2010, 11:28 PM

165 posts

where to get the moblin icon SEA ?
TSsuper_evil_alien
post Nov 3 2010, 11:33 PM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

QUOTE(bratvalove @ Nov 3 2010, 11:28 PM)
where to get the moblin icon SEA ?
Google for it.I use it mainly for my menu icons.

Some of the icons I use.

Attached File  Menu_Icons.zip ( 20.09k ) Number of downloads: 19

This post has been edited by super_evil_alien: Nov 3 2010, 11:35 PM
lightastral
post Nov 3 2010, 11:40 PM

220 posts

i flashed using OTA. i admit its a bit scary but pulled it off. after flashed proceed to restore the backup and from the backup it will prompt to update app.

there are 1 or 2 app that failed but not the main ones.
tonyvyp
post Nov 3 2010, 11:45 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Nov 3 2010, 11:23 PM)
You can same website to search for the program.Lets say the program asked for Phyton,then search for phyton's deb files & install it.

After answering many noob question I can tell you that this is not a noob question.Others can learn how to install the files offline after reading this.
well, thanks notworthy.gif

some package files i found, they hav 2 different package : armel & i386

are they the same? if they're diff, which should i get then?
TSsuper_evil_alien
post Nov 3 2010, 11:52 PM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

QUOTE(tonyvyp @ Nov 3 2010, 11:45 PM)
well, thanks  notworthy.gif

some package files i found, they hav 2 different package : armel & i386

are they the same? if they're diff, which should i get then?
Nope.Both are different.
You should download the armel version.It's for the ARM based device.
i386 is for intel processor based device.
one1002
post Nov 3 2010, 11:53 PM

617 posts

QUOTE(lightastral @ Nov 3 2010, 11:40 PM)
i flashed using OTA. i admit its a bit scary but pulled it off. after flashed proceed to restore the backup and from the backup it will prompt to update app.

there are 1 or 2 app that failed but not the main ones.
hah..u proved my statements..hahaha..

thats y flashing manually is better
hengguowei
post Nov 4 2010, 12:08 AM

Embracing Android since the demise of Symbian
4,475 posts

Last few lowlight shots for V7 tongue.gif
hengguowei
post Nov 4 2010, 12:11 AM

4,475 posts

here goes another...if only there's someone holding the phone to snap for me, it could have been a perfect heart tongue.gif
hengguowei
post Nov 4 2010, 12:14 AM

4,475 posts

and more...
A Broken Star biggrin.gif
tonyvyp
post Nov 4 2010, 12:15 AM

420 posts

trying to install the nfsu-installer_0.8-2_armel & i get this msg
then downloaded the packages as follows :

but get this error msg instead :

did i downloaded the wrong package?

and for binutils, no links to get it...

dexth
post Nov 4 2010, 12:19 AM

159 posts

QUOTE(Josh_M @ Nov 3 2010, 10:35 PM)
my contacts on my desktops were missing yesterday.. i rebooted and they reappeared..

try rebooting first..

One more post for V8
Nope, doest work. even reset to factory default still no names, just phone numbers

126 Pages « < 122 123 124 125 126 >Top

0.0181sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 12:30 AM