126 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

Nokia N900 V7 (More than 150 owners), Made by Nokia,Powered by Community

TSsuper_evil_alien
post Oct 22 2010, 12:17 PM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Oct 22 2010, 12:07 PM)
Hahaha. Nice 1. If u debate you are automatically upgrade to beyond godlikeee

Added on October 22, 2010, 12:08 pm

I heard it on the investment radio today Nokia already have the Nokia N8 = 5 years ago but they was market share last time didnt expect android and apple to catch up so fast.
Thats why the CEO was fired. When they launch Nokia N8 its too late already.
The "touchscreen" idea came up to Nokia's R&D few years ago.But the Nokia CEO's shot down the idea citing the high cost of manufacturing & lack of confident that consumer will buy it.
But in the end their decision came back to bite their @$$
Now they have to bet everything on MeeGo devices.

QUOTE(jananan @ Oct 22 2010, 12:10 PM)
nah i just played with it for a while last night.

tell you the truth, i dont see anything except the camera.

it looks like N8 was never meant to be the flagship.

i had better feeling of a flagship device when i held Nokia N95 8GB

same goes for N97 and N900.. feels like flagship.

but N8 does not convey that feeling.

it looks and feels like a gap filler, a temporary solution to save symbian and take the megapixel crown for a while.
N8 NEVER meant to be flagship device.
It's more to the average end users who prioritize on multimedia.
Even I do think there is nothing special in N8 expect for the camera/some multimedia functions.
But I have to say all around it's a very good symbian device & Nokia have corrected some mistake done in the past.
If only it was launched early this year Nokia could probably get high profit out of it.
SUSbratvalove
post Oct 22 2010, 12:17 PM

165 posts

what is flagship device ? sorry noob here.
aspire2oo6
post Oct 22 2010, 12:18 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(bratvalove @ Oct 22 2010, 12:17 PM)
what is flagship device ? sorry noob here.
means the best of its class or that specify era.

Added on October 22, 2010, 12:18 pm
QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Oct 22 2010, 12:17 PM)
The "touchscreen" idea came up to Nokia's R&D few years ago.But the Nokia CEO's shot down the idea citing the high cost of manufacturing & lack of confident that consumer will buy it.
But in the end their decision came back to bite their @$$
Now they have to bet everything on MeeGo devices.
N8 NEVER meant to be flagship device.
It's more to the average end users who prioritize on multimedia.
Even I do think there is nothing special in N8 expect for the camera/some multimedia functions.
But I have to say all around it's a very good symbian device & Nokia have corrected some mistake done in the past.
If only it was launched early this year Nokia could probably get high profit out of it.
Nokia N8 is like 5800XM back then not too expensive and give u all rounder performance like that

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Oct 22 2010, 12:18 PM
SUSbratvalove
post Oct 22 2010, 12:19 PM

165 posts

n900 didnt fall in flagship area ?

aspire2oo6
post Oct 22 2010, 12:22 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(bratvalove @ Oct 22 2010, 12:19 PM)
not really the WOWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWW flagship.
mashimarow

1,742 posts

QUOTE(bratvalove @ Oct 22 2010, 12:19 PM)
N900 more like a experimental machine, a jumping platform for meego
jananan

Android
1,513 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Oct 22 2010, 12:13 PM)
For me actually Nokia N8 is quite good. It can sms, call, nice camera , nice video recording , light weight, big screen, good battery life and solid feel compare to nokia N900 and Nokia 97 or even Nokia 5800XM capable to play HD games. What could i ask for more?
yes i know it does all of the above and it does it almost perfectly.

its a powerhouse allright, there is no denying that.

its just the feeling when you hold something in your hand.

even though i am not a fan, iphone4 has that flagship feeling and N8 does not. (even though all iphones sux as a phone)

something is not right somewhere. with aluminium housing and amoled capacitive display, it is supposed to feel like you've got something real powerful in your hands.

but it fails to do just that.

the specs are impressive.

but as a whole device it just fails to impress.

aspire2oo6
post Oct 22 2010, 12:25 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

What you said is true. Iphone4 do perform quite well for overall even the battery life i tested improve alot can last a day at least and camera output improve as well

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Oct 22 2010, 12:35 PM
Andy214
post Oct 22 2010, 12:33 PM

3,308 posts

QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Oct 22 2010, 12:06 PM)
In N8 thread you give some some technical answer,your status will be automatically upgraded to godlike.. doh.gif

You're keeping your friends N8 for a while?
No choice, you cannot try to outsmart those godlike people, they jealous very fast one; Cannot steal their fame/timelight. tongue.gif
Must notworthy.gif those godlike, godlike don't use godlike phone, already godlike, no need to use godlike phone, anyphone they use automatically become godlike tongue.gif

SUSbratvalove
post Oct 22 2010, 12:39 PM

165 posts

PenBoard by bratvalove, on Flickr

This post has been edited by bratvalove: Oct 22 2010, 01:46 PM
aspire2oo6
post Oct 22 2010, 12:40 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(bratvalove @ Oct 22 2010, 12:39 PM)
PenBoard by bratvalove, on Flickr
well done sifu. You are getting better. Keep it up.
SUSbratvalove
post Oct 22 2010, 12:44 PM

165 posts

oh pls sifu aspire dont call me sifu. haha
aspire2oo6
post Oct 22 2010, 01:05 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(bratvalove @ Oct 22 2010, 12:44 PM)
oh pls sifu aspire dont call me sifu. haha
hehe u are soon to be sifu ma. Your photos getting better by the minute wei
kk6513
post Oct 22 2010, 01:13 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(Andy214 @ Oct 22 2010, 12:33 PM)
No choice, you cannot try to outsmart those godlike people, they jealous very fast one; Cannot steal their fame/timelight.  tongue.gif
Must  notworthy.gif  those godlike, godlike don't use godlike phone, already godlike, no need to use godlike phone, anyphone they use automatically become godlike  tongue.gif
so many godlike rclxub.gif
aspire2oo6
post Oct 22 2010, 01:22 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

i found a bug in FCAM.

If i want to take photo in a low light condition i set the exposure the 100
When i snap photo it will hang. I think sifu shruvloga faced this issue back then
jananan
post Oct 22 2010, 01:33 PM

Android
1,513 posts

http://tablets-dev.nokia.com/nokia_N900.php

cannot access already...

the browser just freezes on that link....

too many http requests from ppl looking for PR1.3 ??

Added on October 22, 2010, 1:33 pmAn error occurred while processing your request.

Reference #97.4f1cb4a.1287725580.d548050

This post has been edited by jananan: Oct 22 2010, 01:33 PM
one1002
post Oct 22 2010, 01:38 PM

617 posts

QUOTE(jananan @ Oct 22 2010, 01:33 PM)
http://tablets-dev.nokia.com/nokia_N900.php

cannot access already...

the browser just freezes on that link....

too many http requests from ppl looking for PR1.3 ??

Added on October 22, 2010, 1:33 pmAn error occurred while processing your request.

Reference #97.4f1cb4a.1287725580.d548050
perhaps...they might be preparing it for the PR1.3 upload..
ccgenius
post Oct 22 2010, 01:42 PM

1,349 posts

QUOTE(one1002 @ Oct 22 2010, 01:38 PM)
perhaps...they might be preparing it for the PR1.3 upload..
if its true, good news! finally another update -.-
SUSbratvalove
post Oct 22 2010, 01:48 PM

165 posts

whats inside PR1.3 ?

is just that can dual boot with meego rite ?
riddy
post Oct 22 2010, 02:12 PM

132 posts

1 more question..is this phone is auto using data plan?..or can i switch it off?..

126 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0167sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 05:56 PM