Nokia N900 V7 (More than 150 owners), Made by Nokia,Powered by Community

kamikazwe
post Oct 22 2010, 10:39 AM

350 posts

my breakfast at Kepong Village Mall...i thought no noise...but it is...nyahahhaa
aspire2oo6
post Oct 22 2010, 10:54 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(kamikazwe @ Oct 22 2010, 10:39 AM)

my breakfast at Kepong Village Mall...i thought no noise...but it is...nyahahhaa
sorry to say the noise abit heavy
kamikazwe
post Oct 22 2010, 10:56 AM

350 posts

ya i know...lolololx...1st pic...only now wanna play with cams...lolx..
jananan
post Oct 22 2010, 11:12 AM

Android
1,513 posts

QUOTE(Andy214 @ Oct 22 2010, 08:06 AM)
Pre-orders get 2 years warranty. After that  is 1 year warranty.

If it's Nokia it; it's Original;
AP is still original, just a different country set.
Authorised = Malaysian set.

Just like you can buy Sony Playstation from console shop, which can be other country model, warranty from the shop itself. This is AP products.
If you buy from Sony Malaysia or you choose to buy Malaysian set, you get warranty by Sony Malaysia.

NON-ORIGINAL = FAKE, IMMITATION (e.g. NokLa)
of course i know the difference between Authorized retailer AVAXX/Zitron and other self-import AP company.

what i was wondering is why some people say 1 year and some say 2 years.

now i know, only pre-order get 2 year. not fair la.

even my 5800 xm had 18 month warranty from AVAXX.
aspire2oo6
post Oct 22 2010, 11:17 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(jananan @ Oct 22 2010, 11:12 AM)
of course i know the difference between Authorized retailer AVAXX/Zitron and other self-import AP company.

I only know my 5800XM got 12months warranty
Andy214
post Oct 22 2010, 11:39 AM

3,308 posts

QUOTE(jananan @ Oct 22 2010, 11:12 AM)

Actually, my explanation was quoting another person who said only ORI have it.

I think pre-Order deserve some benefits, after all, they're considered loyal users; Usually customers would want to see/test the real thing first, or wait for price drop tongue.gif
Last time pre-Orders for other models get special gift; For those who buy after launch, will need to pay for it.

aspire2oo6
post Oct 22 2010, 11:41 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(Andy214 @ Oct 22 2010, 11:39 AM)
Actually, my explanation was quoting another person who said only ORI have it.

I think pre-Order deserve some benefits, after all, they're considered loyal users; Usually customers would want to see/test the real thing first, or wait for price drop  tongue.gif
Last time pre-Orders for other models get special gift; For those who buy after launch, will need to pay for it.
actually its fair and in Business prespective siapa cepat dia dapat lor for the loyal customers like our sifu andy said.
SUSbratvalove
post Oct 22 2010, 11:55 AM

165 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Oct 22 2010, 11:10 AM)
Nice photo keep it up
thanks sifu biggrin.gif
jananan
post Oct 22 2010, 11:56 AM

Android
1,513 posts

QUOTE(hengguowei @ Oct 22 2010, 10:02 AM)
N900 thread infected by N8 virus ady  hmm.gif

Added on October 22, 2010, 10:03 amwalao...I sendiri syok only...nobody on N900 thread cry.gif
nah... my friend bought the N8. not me...

since its only Aspire and Super_Evil_Alien sifus answering in N8 thread, might as well ask here...
aspire2oo6
post Oct 22 2010, 11:57 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(jananan @ Oct 22 2010, 11:56 AM)

since its only Aspire and Super_Evil_Alien sifus answering in N8 thread, might as well ask here...
no worries. Like yourself sifu jananan u come from the maemo world so for u to handle nokia N8 should be piece of cake lor
zdentws
post Oct 22 2010, 12:00 PM

521 posts

OMG !!! looks like i gotta chase you all with faster speed... from V6 to V7 used up 1 hr to read thru all posts.. HAHHA !! SIFU ASPIRE, imma missing you !
aspire2oo6
post Oct 22 2010, 12:02 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(zdentws @ Oct 22 2010, 12:00 PM)
OMG !!! looks like i gotta chase you all with faster speed... from V6 to V7 used up 1 hr to read thru all posts.. HAHHA !! SIFU ASPIRE, imma missing you !
why ? i am still here just not TS. Because i got a bigger surprise coming for u all
zdentws
post Oct 22 2010, 12:04 PM

521 posts

sifu aspire for you blush.gif

aspire2oo6
post Oct 22 2010, 12:05 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(zdentws @ Oct 22 2010, 12:04 PM)
sifu aspire for you blush.gif

Wow geng sifu. Earn its way to flick again
zdentws
post Oct 22 2010, 12:05 PM

521 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Oct 22 2010, 12:02 PM)
why ? i am still here just not TS. Because i got a bigger surprise coming for u all
looking forward for the BIG surprise~ hapi deepavali~
TSsuper_evil_alien
post Oct 22 2010, 12:06 PM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

QUOTE(jananan @ Oct 22 2010, 11:56 AM)

In N8 thread you give some some technical answer,your status will be automatically upgraded to godlike.. doh.gif

You're keeping your friends N8 for a while?
jananan
post Oct 22 2010, 12:06 PM

Android
1,513 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Oct 22 2010, 11:57 AM)
no worries. Like yourself sifu jananan u come from the maemo world so for u to handle nokia N8 should be piece of cake lor
imho, symbian^3 is not a shocker. its just a minor upgrade from symbianv5 from phones like 5800xm and N97.

they should have named it symbianv5.1

apart from the hard work they put in the homescreen, the rest is just plain old symbianv5

i am not saying symbian is not good, i have been using symbian since nokia first launched it in the form of Nokia 7650 till 5800xm.

probably used more than 20 symbian powered phones in between those.

nokia is like scared to tweak the core symbian OS, they are just customizing the UI and adding more stuff.

its time to rework the entire OS. maybe re-write symbian^4 from scratch.

but its good to hear the latest news, symbian will be receiving updates from time to time just like linux from new builds of software and libs.

nokia's open source, finally we can see the light at the end of the tunnel.
aspire2oo6
post Oct 22 2010, 12:07 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Oct 22 2010, 12:06 PM)
In N8 thread you give some some technical answer,your status will be automatically upgraded to godlike.. doh.gif

Hahaha. Nice 1. If u debate you are automatically upgrade to beyond godlikeee

Added on October 22, 2010, 12:08 pm
QUOTE(jananan @ Oct 22 2010, 12:06 PM)
imho, symbian^3 is not a shocker. its just a minor upgrade from symbianv5 from phones like 5800xm and N97.

they should have named it symbianv5.1

apart from the hard work they put in the homescreen, the rest is just plain old symbianv5

i am not saying symbian is not good, i have been using symbian since nokia first launched it in the form of Nokia 7650 till 5800xm.

probably used more than 20 symbian powered phones in between those.

nokia is like scared to tweak the core symbian OS, they are just customizing the UI and adding more stuff.

its time to rework the entire OS. maybe re-write symbian^4 from scratch.

but its good to hear the latest news, symbian will be receiving updates from time to time just like linux from new builds of software and libs.

nokia's open source, finally we can see the light at the end of the tunnel.
I heard it on the investment radio today Nokia already have the Nokia N8 = 5 years ago but they was market share last time didnt expect android and apple to catch up so fast.
Thats why the CEO was fired. When they launch Nokia N8 its too late already.

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Oct 22 2010, 12:08 PM
jananan
post Oct 22 2010, 12:10 PM

Android
1,513 posts

QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Oct 22 2010, 12:06 PM)

nah i just played with it for a while last night.

tell you the truth, i dont see anything except the camera.

it looks like N8 was never meant to be the flagship.

i had better feeling of a flagship device when i held Nokia N95 8GB

same goes for N97 and N900.. feels like flagship.

but N8 does not convey that feeling.

it looks and feels like a gap filler, a temporary solution to save symbian and take the megapixel crown for a while.
aspire2oo6
post Oct 22 2010, 12:13 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(jananan @ Oct 22 2010, 12:10 PM)
nah i just played with it for a while last night.

tell you the truth, i dont see anything except the camera.

it looks like N8 was never meant to be the flagship.

i had better feeling of a flagship device when i held Nokia N95 8GB

same goes for N97 and N900.. feels like flagship.

but N8 does not convey that feeling.

it looks and feels like a gap filler, a temporary solution to save symbian and take the megapixel crown for a while.
For me actually Nokia N8 is quite good. It can sms, call, nice camera , nice video recording , light weight, big screen, good battery life and solid feel compare to nokia N900 and Nokia 97 or even Nokia 5800XM capable to play HD games. What could i ask for more?

126 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0294sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 03:29 PM