QUOTE(ccgenius @ Oct 21 2010, 07:41 PM)
often use with the phone = wifi, media player and sms+call.. and camera. 3g not so coz i know it'll use the batt much stronger.before OC it couldn't last a day.
Nokia N900 V7 (More than 150 owners), Made by Nokia,Powered by Community
Oct 21 2010, 07:50 PM
73 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
Oct 21 2010, 07:50 PM
165 posts Joined: Feb 2010 From: PJ the BKT Town |
Oct 21 2010, 07:53 PM
3,308 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
QUOTE(janethiew @ Oct 21 2010, 06:00 PM) Is there anyway that I could demand for a new phone ? NCC is run by partner Mobile Technic , i will be glad for a new phone replacement shorter waiting time... You can call up all the NCC Centre and check; If not check with Nokia Malaysia directly, ask them to look into your case. Under warranty, if they cannot fix within certain period, they should honour your a replacement; If not also at least provide you a spare phone for your to you since it take so long.What is your opinion, Master Alien ? Added on October 21, 2010, 6:04 pm Ya, maybe should go HQ in Amcorp Mall for second opinion......minutes b4 sent it for checking still can sms, make call, go on line etc. After they flashed it, dead totally .....suspicious My previous experience with my iPod Touch support was great; My iPod Touch accelerometer 'kong', just around 2 month like that, send in, they identify the problem, file in warranty claims; No hassle for me. They say usually it will take around 2 weeks. Not long after, I received email on my status, and also the follow up status. Basically, I got a replacement unit within 2 weeks. From what I read, if the unit cannot be fixed within certain period, they will replace another unit to the owner. Then the unit will be fixed and than be given to other customers whose unit also have delay issue. Not sure how true. In the Ranger program, I have put in the comment, the support is very important; No matter how great a product, it's useless if the support is poor. Last time, when NCC was together with Nokia Shop, I feel it was better. Not so much trouble, checking/sending in for repair is more easy and faster. Now like expand bigger, but more levels, more complicated, become more trouble and hassle to the consumer. QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Oct 21 2010, 06:13 PM) No no no NEVEREVER SEND THERE. I send my Nokia 8800 carbon arte for them to check 1 week. Check only NCC 1 Utama is the branch for AmCorp Mall; They're Mobile Technic, Authorised Care Centre for Nokia. Subang one is another company, KL one another company... I asked the lady about official Nokia Care Centre, seems there is none? All are authorized centre only...I recommend you to send to the NCC 1 utama The best solution for you call all the NCC centre explain to you when can get stock then confirmed only send it in. QUOTE(ccgenius @ Oct 21 2010, 07:34 PM) sometimes once in a while will auto reboot, says "a reboot is caused by an unexpected error", something like that. Most probably; If you want to try, when you OC in low voltage or ideal, etc. try playing videos with mplayer (which utilizes the processor), or play flash games, etc. You might experience the reboot problem is your processor couldn't take it. So you can know the limit.wonder is due to low voltage or not o.o edit: next time i try to capture a screenshot o.o |
Oct 21 2010, 07:53 PM
6,659 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: KL/PJ/USJ/Puchong/KKB, Sel. |
QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Oct 21 2010, 07:36 PM) wow~ now i have 2nd tot on lowering down the voltage for my titan kernel then~ Added on October 21, 2010, 8:02 pmon 2nd look at the chart again~ it seems "ulv" has lower idling power consumption compare to "ideal"~ http://wiki.maemo.org/Overclocking#Summary This post has been edited by Gouki: Oct 21 2010, 08:02 PM |
Oct 21 2010, 08:10 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
35,468 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
QUOTE(Andy214 @ Oct 21 2010, 07:53 PM) You can call up all the NCC Centre and check; If not check with Nokia Malaysia directly, ask them to look into your case. Under warranty, if they cannot fix within certain period, they should honour your a replacement; If not also at least provide you a spare phone for your to you since it take so long. That i not so sure but i know amcorp mall centre service is very bad. Same company but 1 utama one service was excellent. Last time was sunway one service is greatMy previous experience with my iPod Touch support was great; My iPod Touch accelerometer 'kong', just around 2 month like that, send in, they identify the problem, file in warranty claims; No hassle for me. They say usually it will take around 2 weeks. Not long after, I received email on my status, and also the follow up status. Basically, I got a replacement unit within 2 weeks. From what I read, if the unit cannot be fixed within certain period, they will replace another unit to the owner. Then the unit will be fixed and than be given to other customers whose unit also have delay issue. Not sure how true. In the Ranger program, I have put in the comment, the support is very important; No matter how great a product, it's useless if the support is poor. Last time, when NCC was together with Nokia Shop, I feel it was better. Not so much trouble, checking/sending in for repair is more easy and faster. Now like expand bigger, but more levels, more complicated, become more trouble and hassle to the consumer. NCC 1 Utama is the branch for AmCorp Mall; They're Mobile Technic, Authorised Care Centre for Nokia. Subang one is another company, KL one another company... I asked the lady about official Nokia Care Centre, seems there is none? All are authorized centre only... Most probably; If you want to try, when you OC in low voltage or ideal, etc. try playing videos with mplayer (which utilizes the processor), or play flash games, etc. You might experience the reboot problem is your processor couldn't take it. So you can know the limit. |
Oct 21 2010, 08:16 PM
957 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
Oct 21 2010, 08:18 PM
Oct 21 2010, 08:44 PM
my 2nd tryout for today using fcam.
![]() |
Oct 21 2010, 09:46 PM
2,201 posts Joined: Mar 2010 |
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Oct 21 2010, 08:10 PM) That i not so sure but i know amcorp mall centre service is very bad. Same company but 1 utama one service was excellent. Last time was sunway one service is great extremely bad. i nvr come bak from there happy.the onli satisfying thing from there is the korean restaurant. btw. n900 is racing with n8? |
Oct 21 2010, 10:00 PM
Oct 21 2010, 10:02 PM
n900 sound quality is much better compare to ipod srsly
im impress ! |
Oct 21 2010, 10:04 PM
QUOTE(bratvalove @ Oct 21 2010, 10:02 PM) Speaker output quality Nokia N900 lose to Nokia 5800XMHeadset output on nokia N900 losses to Nokia N8 and Nokia 5800XM Ipod with a good headset wins Nokia N900 anytime. Tested This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Oct 21 2010, 10:04 PM |
Oct 21 2010, 10:13 PM
do u mean stock n900 earphone is good and stock ipod/iphone earphone is not good ?
but for me i prefer n900 than my ipod touch. hahaha. mayb its time for me to change the ipod earphone. ehehhe |
Oct 21 2010, 10:15 PM
21 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
QUOTE(Andy214 @ Oct 21 2010, 07:53 PM) You can call up all the NCC Centre and check; If not check with Nokia Malaysia directly, ask them to look into your case. Under warranty, if they cannot fix within certain period, they should honour your a replacement; If not also at least provide you a spare phone for your to you since it take so long. Ya, pls convey our predicaments to the higher level, Nokia pushed us to NCC, said not their job. We spent thousand of $$$$ for this kind of service. All complaints turned to deaf ears, which Nokia Malaysia should I go now ?????? My previous experience with my iPod Touch support was great; My iPod Touch accelerometer 'kong', just around 2 month like that, send in, they identify the problem, file in warranty claims; No hassle for me. They say usually it will take around 2 weeks. Not long after, I received email on my status, and also the follow up status. Basically, I got a replacement unit within 2 weeks. From what I read, if the unit cannot be fixed within certain period, they will replace another unit to the owner. Then the unit will be fixed and than be given to other customers whose unit also have delay issue. Not sure how true. In the Ranger program, I have put in the comment, the support is very important; No matter how great a product, it's useless if the support is poor. Last time, when NCC was together with Nokia Shop, I feel it was better. Not so much trouble, checking/sending in for repair is more easy and faster. Now like expand bigger, but more levels, more complicated, become more trouble and hassle to the consumer. NCC 1 Utama is the branch for AmCorp Mall; They're Mobile Technic, Authorised Care Centre for Nokia. Subang one is another company, KL one another company... I asked the lady about official Nokia Care Centre, seems there is none? All are authorized centre only... Was in NCC Berjaya Plaza half a day waited to be attended to , 4 counters (2 quite ok Malay ladies, 1 blur blur India lady n 1 so so India Man). Most times they only attend to runners with loads n loads of phones (they do not need to get a q no.) Staff there refused to let me talk to higher level for solutions. My past experience with other phone co. they actually loan me a spare phone. I lost confidence on NOKIA totally witnessing the way they treat customers, we supported them and they treat us like ""doing us a favour " kind of mindset. Biggest joke, the staff told me i am lucky that lately they have obtained the N900 software, if not they got to sent my phone to HQ for reformatting and sent back to BP, and it takes abt a week long. I was thinking . phewww something that my sifus here can get done few minutes.....hmmmm Is there any platform that we can voice out our grievances, that can reach those deaf NOKIANS. |
Oct 21 2010, 10:20 PM
where can i get new stylus for n900 ?
Oct 21 2010, 10:21 PM
QUOTE(janethiew @ Oct 21 2010, 10:15 PM) Ya, pls convey our predicaments to the higher level, Nokia pushed us to NCC, said not their job. We spent thousand of $$$$ for this kind of service. All complaints turned to deaf ears, which Nokia Malaysia should I go now ?????? Software problem you seek us is faster. They are doing their job only for salary. We suggest you call all the outlets and tell them your problem ask them to check stock availability how long then only send it inWas in NCC Berjaya Plaza half a day waited to be attended to , 4 counters (2 quite ok Malay ladies, 1 blur blur India lady n 1 so so India Man). Most times they only attend to runners with loads n loads of phones (they do not need to get a q no.) Staff there refused to let me talk to higher level for solutions. My past experience with other phone co. they actually loan me a spare phone. I lost confidence on NOKIA totally witnessing the way they treat customers, we supported them and they treat us like ""doing us a favour " kind of mindset. Biggest joke, the staff told me i am lucky that lately they have obtained the N900 software, if not they got to sent my phone to HQ for reformatting and sent back to BP, and it takes abt a week long. I was thinking . phewww something that my sifus here can get done few minutes.....hmmmm Is there any platform that we can voice out our grievances, that can reach those deaf NOKIANS. Added on October 21, 2010, 10:26 pm QUOTE(bratvalove @ Oct 21 2010, 10:13 PM) do u mean stock n900 earphone is good and stock ipod/iphone earphone is not good ? I am comparing good quality earphone on this devices not stock. Stock always sux most of the time.but for me i prefer n900 than my ipod touch. hahaha. mayb its time for me to change the ipod earphone. ehehhe This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Oct 21 2010, 10:26 PM |
Oct 21 2010, 10:37 PM
21 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
[quote=aspire2oo6,Oct 21 2010, 10:21 PM]
Software problem you seek us is faster. They are doing their job only for salary. We suggest you call all the outlets and tell them your problem ask them to check stock availability how long then only send it in Added on October 21, 2010, 10:26 pm OK, will do that |
Oct 21 2010, 10:47 PM
325 posts Joined: Mar 2010 From: Selangor |
guys why i use normal n900 camera more clear than fcam?
Oct 21 2010, 10:48 PM
3,308 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
QUOTE(janethiew @ Oct 21 2010, 10:15 PM) Ya, pls convey our predicaments to the higher level, Nokia pushed us to NCC, said not their job. We spent thousand of $$$$ for this kind of service. All complaints turned to deaf ears, which Nokia Malaysia should I go now ?????? You can get all the NCC contacts from Nokia Website, try to email/contact Nokia Malaysia as well and highlight to them this issue.Was in NCC Berjaya Plaza half a day waited to be attended to , 4 counters (2 quite ok Malay ladies, 1 blur blur India lady n 1 so so India Man). Most times they only attend to runners with loads n loads of phones (they do not need to get a q no.) Staff there refused to let me talk to higher level for solutions. My past experience with other phone co. they actually loan me a spare phone. I lost confidence on NOKIA totally witnessing the way they treat customers, we supported them and they treat us like ""doing us a favour " kind of mindset. Biggest joke, the staff told me i am lucky that lately they have obtained the N900 software, if not they got to sent my phone to HQ for reformatting and sent back to BP, and it takes abt a week long. I was thinking . phewww something that my sifus here can get done few minutes.....hmmmm Is there any platform that we can voice out our grievances, that can reach those deaf NOKIANS. Nowadays, too many levels, not good, if the lower level is not helping the customer, the top people wouldn't know, and many on the lower levels just doing their job, if lucky you might meet those that are passionate and serious about their job andwill try to help you out, but might have another problem is he/she has no power in his position, then he/she can only help you out to a certain extemd. Anyway, you can also find Nokia Malaysia in Facebook. |
Oct 21 2010, 10:53 PM
| Change to: | 0.0262sec