reehdus
post Jan 5 2011, 02:29 PM

183 posts

QUOTE(takara @ Jan 5 2011, 01:25 AM)
My RD Sinanju with HG Sinanju decals

Man...where did u get the HGUC Sinanju decals from? Can't seem to find em...
TSParody
post Jan 5 2011, 03:05 PM

QUOTE(takara @ Jan 5 2011, 01:25 AM)
My RD Sinanju with HG Sinanju decals

Bro, did you use those decals on the RD? RD is smaller than HG and i would be very surprised if they're compatible. blink.gif

QUOTE(gaiachronicler @ Jan 5 2011, 12:06 PM)
after watching 00movie. i found another variation on harute brows.gif (another variation confirm?)  booster attach to legs. too bad i dun have picture to prove...

Wasn't it just a half body conversion? Lower body in MA mode and upper body in MS mode. Not really sure.

QUOTE(athrun234 @ Jan 5 2011, 12:22 PM)
Parody, u really think if the MG Kshyatria come out (God knows)......it wont look as good as the Neo-grade meh?  sweat.gif

QUOTE(profpoyo @ Jan 5 2011, 12:56 PM)
I answer for him lah
resin kit always looks better that original Bandai lorh
the details is very nice

Yes, like profpoyo said, resin kits will always be nicer with more details. History has proven this for many other kits.

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Jan 5 2011, 02:03 PM)
last time got Shin Musha RX-78-2 and MK-II released in MG....
This time maybe this gundam coming soon laugh.gif

Well, the SDX was cool with a lot of accessories. thumbup.gif

profpoyo
post Jan 5 2011, 03:10 PM

84 posts

QUOTE(Lurker @ Jan 5 2011, 01:43 PM)
local shop do resin kits?? or recast? which means pirated from neograde (most of the time)
QUOTE(shauno @ Jan 5 2011, 01:48 PM)
the cheap resin kits are cheap for a reason. the finish is poor, detailing not sharp, molded poorly etc. you get what you pay for la guys.. i think its best advised to take a look at the resin sets before you buy, to ensure you are not getting recast version.. the quality really cannot pakai wan. if you disbelief, can always try first whistling.gif
if want to import the neograde one sure pengsan haha

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Jan 5 2011, 02:03 PM)
last time got Shin Musha RX-78-2 and MK-II released in MG....
This time maybe this gundam coming soon laugh.gif

just realized you posted it
saw it at Gundam Guy, the face is quite funny
takara
post Jan 5 2011, 04:08 PM

QUOTE(reehdus @ Jan 5 2011, 02:29 PM)
Man...where did u get the HGUC Sinanju decals from? Can't seem to find em...

Got it from Amiami bro.

QUOTE(Parody @ Jan 5 2011, 03:05 PM)
Bro, did you use those decals on the RD? RD is smaller than HG and i would be very surprised if they're compatible.  blink.gif

Yep, use it on my Robot Damashii Sinanju since I don't have an HG. All i can say is, almost 99% of the decals suit with the RD version. Here's the problem with the decals:

The circled area (the white lines) shouldn't be separated like that. Combining those two lines (front and back) will resulting the imbalance at the lower curve

The other problem is here. The decal is too big for the lower leg's armor, so I have to lower it a bit (in case of malas nak potong). The green line is the original Ver Ka designs.

Another problem is; yes, we have the Sinanju decal-ed, but it comes with many replacing parts which is left un-decal-ed. The circled area is decal-ed, while the square areas is left one. The only way to solve this is, yes, more than one decal sheet is needed (unless we want to go with any caution decals that looks alike)

Here's my ROBOT DAMASHII 079 : SINANJU on FB

Farlz_89
post Jan 5 2011, 06:38 PM

919 posts

Hi guyz..need help..
anyone know where to buy Mr Topcoat Flat & Gloss by on9?
i cant get it at my place zzz.. sad.gif

beberenne
post Jan 5 2011, 06:43 PM

QUOTE(Farlz_89 @ Jan 5 2011, 06:38 PM)
Hi guyz..need help..
anyone know where to buy Mr Topcoat Flat & Gloss by on9?
i cant get it at my place zzz.. sad.gif
You can get it from mgs2u.

Here's the link
Farlz_89
post Jan 5 2011, 07:36 PM

919 posts

QUOTE(beberenne @ Jan 5 2011, 06:43 PM)
You can get it from mgs2u.

Here's the link
thanks alot..but can i trust that on9 store?
Anyone have been deal with them?
inquisytor
post Jan 5 2011, 07:42 PM

Yes I've deal with them before, many times. Met the boss before too. Very trust worthy.
profpoyo
post Jan 5 2011, 08:22 PM

84 posts

QUOTE(Farlz_89 @ Jan 5 2011, 07:36 PM)
thanks alot..but can i trust that on9 store?
Anyone have been deal with them?
mgs2u is really recommended
fast response also
zheyuen
post Jan 5 2011, 08:41 PM

206 posts

mgs2u accept bank transfer rite?
beberenne
post Jan 5 2011, 08:45 PM

QUOTE(zheyuen @ Jan 5 2011, 08:41 PM)
mgs2u accept bank transfer rite?
yes
Yangz86
post Jan 5 2011, 09:39 PM

Hi guyz,

Just want to ask all the modelling sifu ard. Im currently trying to repaint my astray red frame into metallic red. The problem i encounter is when i try to spray mr.super clear top coat (gloss) on it, it becomes less glossy compared to before i spray it. Does anybody also face this problem?? any solutions to this?
Farlz_89
post Jan 5 2011, 10:01 PM

919 posts

Thanks alot guyz for the respond..
if the item state "pre order" what i must to do? and how long it takes? (sorry im still new with this) rclxub.gif
profpoyo
post Jan 5 2011, 10:21 PM

84 posts

QUOTE(Farlz_89 @ Jan 5 2011, 10:01 PM)
Thanks alot guyz for the respond..
if the item state "pre order" what i must to do? and how long it takes? (sorry im still new with this) rclxub.gif
if you PO(preorder) now, end of the month the item will arrive
if you unsure better pm him here first
his id is tkting
Farlz_89
post Jan 5 2011, 10:38 PM

919 posts

QUOTE(profpoyo @ Jan 5 2011, 10:21 PM)
if you PO(preorder) now, end of the month the item will arrive
if you unsure better pm him here first
his id is tkting
oic...thanks alot ya biggrin.gif
TSParody
post Jan 6 2011, 12:28 AM

QUOTE(takara @ Jan 5 2011, 04:08 PM)

Thanks for the detailed explanation but i think only your friends can view your album. Something with the privacy settings, i think? sweat.gif

QUOTE(Yangz86 @ Jan 5 2011, 09:39 PM)
Just want to ask all the modelling sifu ard. Im currently trying to repaint my astray red frame into metallic red. The problem i encounter is when i try to spray mr.super clear top coat (gloss) on it, it becomes less glossy compared to before i spray it. Does anybody also face this problem?? any solutions to this?

Then don't spray topcoat.

Personally, i think topcoat is overhyped. I only spray it on unpainted kits to lose the plastic shine. rolleyes.gif

-----------

Anyone wanna share their year 2010 hauls? thumbup.gif

Kikifish
post Jan 6 2011, 01:19 AM

32 posts

any1 built the 00 QanT yet? the white "V" fin at the top part of the chest is quite fragile.. the connector broke while im pushing it into the slot.. seriously damn lame.. grrr
HazardXZ
post Jan 6 2011, 03:48 AM

105 posts

QUOTE(profpoyo @ Jan 5 2011, 11:40 AM)
it already released in Japan bro
meaning already got in malaysia sweat.gif ?
profpoyo
post Jan 6 2011, 07:05 AM

84 posts

QUOTE(HazardXZ @ Jan 6 2011, 03:48 AM)
meaning already got in malaysia sweat.gif ?
iinm someone said kinokuniya stock already sold out
i'll try asking my friend if he want to bulk order the one with the gn sword like he did with Gundam Ace

This post has been edited by profpoyo: Jan 6 2011, 07:07 AM
Leon.k
post Jan 6 2011, 09:54 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(Kikifish @ Jan 6 2011, 01:19 AM)
any1 built the 00 QanT yet? the white "V" fin at the top part of the chest is quite fragile.. the connector broke while im pushing it into the slot.. seriously damn lame.. grrr
Which? The HG or MG? I've built the HG and I've to agree that the V-Fin is a little thin and fragile but, then again so are most V-Fins. When it comes to the V-Fins, I always try to put in extra though the occasional slip ups do happen. laugh.gif
Though, HG 00Qan[T]'s V-Fin lock is quite smart with the V-Fin going in before being secured by the red sensor. The MG's one is also similar.

Tried cementing the broken part yet?

125 Pages « < 93 94 95 96 97 > » Top

0.0310sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 05:38 AM