125 Pages « < 92 93 94 95 96 > » Bottom

Model Kits Gundam & Mecha Modelling Thread V16, Gunpla - You Know You Want To

TSParody
post Jan 4 2011, 10:36 PM

QUOTE(reehdus @ Jan 4 2011, 09:19 AM)
I'm not sure if this is off topic...but how many of u guys out there prefer UC mobile suit designs to the alternate universes? I personally find the Kampfer, Sazabi and Sinanju to be a few of my favourite UC designs...

I don't really have a preference. Whichever looks good to me, i'll take it. laugh.gif

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Jan 4 2011, 11:51 AM)

Now that's awesome. rclxms.gif

QUOTE(athrun234 @ Jan 4 2011, 04:18 PM)
Dear Bandai,

Hopefully this year 2011 you got produce MG Kshyatria arhh....no matter what the price is i sanggup bayar bcoz im not pro
to do neo-grade conversion kit.

If the MG does come out, be prepared it won't look as good as the Neo-Grade conversion. sweat.gif

QUOTE(Silverfire @ Jan 4 2011, 06:41 PM)
I want more Unicorn kits biggrin.gif Banshee and PG please!

Hmm... PG?

zheyuen
post Jan 4 2011, 10:42 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(Tiger I @ Jan 4 2011, 03:46 PM)

I will always love the old school grunt design, preferably Zaku I and II. Those guys are awsm wub.gif
As for 00, the avatar speaks for itself laugh.gif
oh, the tieren. i forgot about that. I think is basically one of the best MS design from 00. I dont like 00 suits much, but Tieren, is AWESOME. biggrin.gif.
Imbecile
post Jan 4 2011, 11:04 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(reehdus @ Jan 4 2011, 09:19 AM)
I'm not sure if this is off topic...but how many of u guys out there prefer UC mobile suit designs to the alternate universes? I personally find the Kampfer, Sazabi and Sinanju to be a few of my favourite UC designs...as for alternate universe designs...it's hard to find the bulky design I root for...except maybe the Providence Gundam, Seravee/Virtue or the HeavyArms Custom...what about u guys?
i do prefer UC mobile suit(from 0079original gundam till somewhereF91, havent't seen unicorn anime and i don't plan too),
even though i start my gundam at Gundam wing era.
due to i realise the original purpose of the gundam is to have an militery feel mecha,
like any mech can have a chance to defeat gundam if gundam type is careless.(evidance in 0080 war in the pocket)
thing back then in th 70's, there just too much super robot type anime in japan so they try a diffrent approch.
the gundam wing, g gundam, X gundam, seed/seed D, 00 mechs are just too powerful
armor way too tough. and exceed 10g force. i kinda dub the destiny gundam as super robot series.
(oh i hate seed destiny anime with a passion)

mostly i like not too complex design, combine witha good colour theme,
maybe i;m bias, i don't like mech that is too power full, freedom, 00 gundam's, wing gundam.
wing( endless waltz ver) is cool, but i really don't think the wings can provide it any better performance, at all.

alot of favourite mechs, if i have to pick 1, i'll pick Zeta gundam, really good design(at that time 1985~1987),
its got aero dynamic, unlike some later transformable type gundam. i even thing the 00 flag not really that aero dynamic.

delta gundam & 00 vulture feel aero dynamic too, not bad, i just don't like the color theme.

the rest is range bombardm type, heavy arms(endless walts version), buster gundam, FAZZ(gundam sentinal ver.),
the nataru & death(wrong name, i forgot, from the wing endless waltz) are cool too.

sazabi, char zaku ii, zaku phantom slash(seed destiny), zaku F2(fed. theme), shining gundam(G gundam), tallgeese(1 and 3), gouf/gouf custome, gundam rx-78, the list goes on~and on and i also forgot alot of my once favourate ms.
zheyuen
post Jan 5 2011, 12:09 AM

206 posts

QUOTE(Imbecile @ Jan 4 2011, 11:04 PM)
i do prefer UC mobile suit(from 0079original gundam till somewhereF91, havent't seen unicorn anime and i don't plan too),
even though i start my gundam at Gundam wing era.
due to i realise the original purpose of the gundam is to have an militery feel mecha,
like any mech can have a chance to defeat gundam if gundam type is careless.(evidance in 0080 war in the pocket)
thing back then in th 70's, there just too much super robot type anime in japan so they try a diffrent approch.
the gundam wing, g gundam, X gundam, seed/seed D, 00 mechs are just too powerful
armor way too tough. and exceed 10g force. i kinda dub the destiny gundam as super robot series.
(oh i hate seed destiny anime with a passion)

mostly i like not too complex design, combine witha  good colour theme,
maybe i;m bias, i don't like mech that is too power full, freedom, 00 gundam's, wing gundam.
wing( endless waltz ver) is cool, but i really don't think the wings can provide it any better performance, at all.

alot of favourite mechs, if i have to pick 1, i'll pick Zeta gundam, really good design(at that time 1985~1987),
its got aero dynamic, unlike some later transformable type gundam. i even thing the 00 flag not really that aero dynamic.

delta gundam & 00 vulture feel aero dynamic too, not bad, i just don't like the color theme.

the rest is range bombardm type, heavy arms(endless walts version), buster gundam, FAZZ(gundam sentinal ver.), 
the nataru & death(wrong name, i forgot, from the wing endless waltz) are cool too.

sazabi, char zaku ii, zaku phantom slash(seed destiny), zaku F2(fed. theme), shining gundam(G gundam), tallgeese(1 and 3), gouf/gouf custome, gundam rx-78, the list goes on~and on and i also forgot alot of my once favourate ms.
now gundam, pioneer of real robot series, has become like a super robot series.

my least fave gundams are G gundam and Wing Gundam designs. they have all these unecessary things hanging on them IMHO.
Tiger I
post Jan 5 2011, 12:49 AM

210 posts

QUOTE(zheyuen @ Jan 5 2011, 12:09 AM)
now gundam, pioneer of real robot series, has become like a super robot series.

my least fave gundams are G gundam and Wing Gundam designs. they have all these unecessary things hanging on them IMHO.
Yeah, that's why I always opt for grunt unit, they don't usually have that thingamajig that make it looks redundant. But then again that is just my opinion-lah, I'm biased wub.gif
zheyuen
post Jan 5 2011, 12:58 AM

206 posts

btw, any of u bought stuff from mgs2u b4? isit good?
shauno
post Jan 5 2011, 01:00 AM

249 posts

QUOTE(zheyuen @ Jan 5 2011, 12:58 AM)
one of the better places to get your tools from.. cos the owner is a modeler himself,so he knows his stuff biggrin.gif
reehdus
post Jan 5 2011, 01:04 AM

183 posts

The Zeta's probably my favourite gundam design of all too...it's the only MG i have and in my opinion the Zeta 2.0 is one of the better MGs out there. Nu Gundam comes in a close 2nd for me...

I will always love the old school grunt design, preferably Zaku I and II. Those guys are awsm wub.gif
As for 00, the avatar speaks for itself laugh.gif
Couldn't agree with u more...grunts are da bomb! (Though I do have a slight preference for all things Char/Full Frontal...lolz)
profpoyo
post Jan 5 2011, 01:15 AM

84 posts

QUOTE(zheyuen @ Jan 5 2011, 12:58 AM)
very good
the owner is also user here tkting
really fast response

QUOTE(reehdus @ Jan 5 2011, 01:04 AM)
The Zeta's probably my favourite gundam design of all too...it's the only MG i have and in my opinion the Zeta 2.0 is one of the better MGs out there. Nu Gundam comes in a close 2nd for me...
Couldn't agree with u more...grunts are da bomb! (Though I do have a slight preference for all things Char/Full Frontal...lolz)
Nu or Hi-Nu?
Nu is quite lame not many details

takara
post Jan 5 2011, 01:25 AM

My RD Sinanju with HG Sinanju decals

HazardXZ
post Jan 5 2011, 03:24 AM

105 posts

Just asking
when the Full Saber conversion going to release??
its been awhile i check for update on new gundams
been studying like hell this sem rclxub.gif
profpoyo
post Jan 5 2011, 10:40 AM

84 posts

QUOTE(HazardXZ @ Jan 5 2011, 03:24 AM)
Just asking
when the Full Saber conversion going to release??
its been awhile i check for update on new gundams
been studying like hell this sem  rclxub.gif
it already released in Japan bro

gaiachronicler
post Jan 5 2011, 12:06 PM

58 posts

after watching 00movie. i found another variation on harute brows.gif (another variation confirm?) booster attach to legs. too bad i dun have picture to prove...
much similar to this kyrios

athrun234
post Jan 5 2011, 12:22 PM

QUOTE(Parody @ Jan 4 2011, 10:36 PM)
If the MG does come out, be prepared it won't look as good as the Neo-Grade conversion.  sweat.gif
Parody, u really think if the MG Kshyatria come out (God knows)......it wont look as good as the Neo-grade meh? sweat.gif

This post has been edited by athrun234: Jan 5 2011, 12:25 PM
profpoyo
post Jan 5 2011, 12:56 PM

84 posts

QUOTE(athrun234 @ Jan 5 2011, 12:22 PM)
Parody, u really think if the MG Kshyatria come out (God knows)......it wont look as good as the Neo-grade meh?  sweat.gif
I answer for him lah
resin kit always looks better that original Bandai lorh
the details is very nice

This post has been edited by profpoyo: Jan 5 2011, 12:58 PM
nazrul90
post Jan 5 2011, 01:07 PM

302 posts

i rather take PG over resin kits... the price omg so freaking expensive even in 1/144 scale doh.gif
profpoyo
post Jan 5 2011, 01:21 PM

84 posts

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Jan 5 2011, 01:07 PM)
i rather take PG over resin kits... the price omg so freaking expensive even in 1/144 scale doh.gif
the price you buy from local shop is quite cheap
if directly but from resin kit group like neograde you'll pengsan already
i only have one weapon resin kit, lohengrin launcher for blue frame astray
still don't do anything to it yet
Lurker
post Jan 5 2011, 01:43 PM

L U R K I N G
4,420 posts

QUOTE(profpoyo @ Jan 5 2011, 01:21 PM)
the price you buy from local shop is quite cheap
if directly but from resin kit group like neograde you'll pengsan already
i only have one weapon resin kit, lohengrin launcher for blue frame astray
still don't do anything to it yet
local shop do resin kits?? or recast? which means pirated from neograde (most of the time)
shauno
post Jan 5 2011, 01:48 PM

249 posts

the cheap resin kits are cheap for a reason. the finish is poor, detailing not sharp, molded poorly etc. you get what you pay for la guys.. i think its best advised to take a look at the resin sets before you buy, to ensure you are not getting recast version.. the quality really cannot pakai wan. if you disbelief, can always try first whistling.gif
nazrul90
post Jan 5 2011, 02:03 PM

302 posts

last time got Shin Musha RX-78-2 and MK-II released in MG....
This time maybe this gundam coming soon laugh.gif

125 Pages « < 92 93 94 95 96 > » Top

0.4365sec    0.72    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 11:13 PM