99 Pages « < 82 83 84 85 86 > » Bottom

Price for delivering baby

quebix
post Feb 23 2018, 03:34 PM

Gelato Director
1,237 posts

QUOTE(tromosomy @ Feb 23 2018, 02:06 PM)
Can I know Dr. Leong (Alpha) attach to which hospital?
why u ask me?
Bluebellhoo
post Mar 9 2018, 09:37 PM

M taken fpp at putrajaya with Dr Azmi, however ive been told by ppl that Dr Azmi prefer patient to do C-sec. Is tat true???
Bluebellhoo
post Mar 9 2018, 09:45 PM

QUOTE(ychlee @ Dec 13 2017, 09:39 PM)
I met Dr Azmi last week, my second kid = daughter smile.gif
my wife delivered my son under FPP scheme too under him.

FYI
nature birth = RM1000+
csec = RM3000
Ychlee, thx for ur info.

Does Dr Azmi always advice patient to do c-sect? I tot Putrajaya is encouraging on normal delivery.
nanadeadbeat
post Mar 12 2018, 09:55 AM

244 posts

Any hospital at KL (except Gleneagle) have Japanese Translator?

My wife only want to deliver at hospital that have japanese speaker, I only know Gleneagle have translator support.

Do anyone know if any others hospital have translator also?

This post has been edited by nanadeadbeat: Mar 12 2018, 11:54 AM
pooi_pooi1
post Mar 12 2018, 03:58 PM

249 posts

QUOTE(chairbuzz @ Jan 27 2018, 10:35 AM)
HI, ychlee i booked FPP scheme also with Dr Azmi , but i was told we cant book the room in advance , it's base on who come whos serve first.
Em... any advice ?
1st baby banyak nervous . Thanks
QUOTE(Sailabelle @ Feb 22 2018, 07:51 AM)
Oh my, I was googling for the price of giving birth until I saw this while scrolling. If it's that cheap, I would've choose elective c-sect. My first baby born in 2016 thru emergency lscs (c-sect) costs >RM15k for 5 days 4 nights stay. Was supposed to stay for 3 days only as I was given 'OK' by my gynae but the baby's jaundice was high, so I gotta stay.

And now I'm googling again on lscs new price (if available) since I'm due for the 2nd this april. Hope to get myself (my pocket/my husband's) ready, not like last time lol.
Hi , do you plan to go to confinement centre after delivery? Any recommendation which confinement centre in Klang Valley? Thanks in advance.
barista
post Mar 12 2018, 04:00 PM

I want to retire
883 posts

QUOTE(nanadeadbeat @ Mar 12 2018, 09:55 AM)
Any hospital at KL (except Gleneagle) have Japanese Translator?

My wife only want to deliver at hospital that have japanese speaker, I only know Gleneagle have translator support.

Do anyone know if any others hospital have translator also?
I think Sunway Medical has as well. Saw it somewhere when my dad was hospitalized there the last time.
stargate8
post Mar 21 2018, 04:38 PM

Live Long and Prosper
1,224 posts

hi anyone delivered recently at Tungshin and Pantai Cheras?
How was the experience and pricing/package?
darrenkhu
post Mar 26 2018, 09:11 AM

114 posts

Columbia Asia PJ
Emergency CSec + Midnight charge about 14k in total
terryfu
post Mar 26 2018, 11:05 AM

514 posts

For sharing. Recently wife gave birth at UMSC private wing :

1. Delivery - natural birth induced (come in 1 day earlier total 3 days 2 nights). Single room and deliver in the room as well. Total RM 5k

2. Child care - Injections; UV, whatever that is needed for 1st day birth - RM 2k

Total cost : RM 7k

hapyhapy82
post Mar 26 2018, 09:43 PM

123 posts

Anyone have experience deliver in UKMSC under Dr Lim Pei Shan? Is she good? How bout the cost?
yiyibrowers
post Mar 27 2018, 02:33 PM

751 posts

QUOTE(stargate8 @ Mar 21 2018, 05:38 PM)
hi anyone delivered recently at Tungshin and Pantai Cheras?
How was the experience and pricing/package?

I delivered in pantai cheras. The facilities very old and a bit tear and worn. The food totally no can't eaten (comment by my family because they eat instead my of me)
stargate8
post Mar 27 2018, 04:09 PM

Live Long and Prosper
1,224 posts

QUOTE(yiyibrowers @ Mar 27 2018, 02:33 PM)
I delivered in pantai cheras. The  facilities very old and a bit tear and worn. The food totally no can't eaten (comment by my family because they eat instead my of me)
thanks... we decided to choose tungshin
astaraxx
post Mar 27 2018, 04:18 PM

40 posts

1st child- C sect.. 7K Hospital An Nur Bangi (7 Years ago)
2nd child - Normal.. RM 700,, PPUM (2 days warderd.. 4 years ago)
3rd child - Normal.. RM 18.. Hospital Shah Alam ( Last Year.. and spouse can enter delivery room)

been to private.. semi- private and gomen.. all are okay.. just don't give birth at home
boxer07
post Mar 29 2018, 10:16 AM

844 posts

just delivered at UMSC last week under Prof. Dr. Tan . normal delivery with vacuum extraction , induced labor with epidural . total bill RM7400+. stayed 2 nights there .

mother's fee Rm5900+ , baby fee Rm1500

This post has been edited by boxer07: Mar 29 2018, 10:17 AM
munir_nahar79
post Jul 12 2018, 03:23 PM

Hi all..enquiring if any of you all have delivered in Pantai Hospital Cheras before? wanna ask about their price and also wether they offer any packages for delivery?
My wife delivered 2 years ago in UMSC under Dr Ida and was very happy with her. Very cool and jovial doctor. We are now expecting our second. Called last week to make appointment with her but was told she has transferred to Pantai Cheras and no more working in UMSC. So we thought wanna get to her there for follow up and delivery. A bit worried about going to Pantai, not sure how much things will cost (afraid more expensive than UMSC)..and also heard many complaint about the service and food there.Last baby normal delivery only about 3K+.

This post has been edited by munir_nahar79: Jul 12 2018, 03:27 PM
daimGeno
post Jul 12 2018, 04:00 PM

348 posts

QUOTE(munir_nahar79 @ Jul 12 2018, 03:23 PM)
Hi all..enquiring if any of you all have delivered in Pantai Hospital Cheras before? wanna ask about their price and also wether they offer any packages for delivery?
My wife delivered 2 years ago in UMSC under Dr Ida and was very happy with her. Very cool and jovial doctor. We are now expecting our second. Called last week to make appointment with her but was told she has transferred to Pantai Cheras and no more working in UMSC. So we thought wanna get to her there for follow up and delivery. A bit worried about going to Pantai, not sure how much things will cost (afraid more expensive than UMSC)..and also heard many complaint about the service and food there.Last baby normal delivery only about 3K+.
last year i've heard normal around 12K+..
i went for checkup there then decided to go to
UKMSC instead cause of the delivery charge too high.

This post has been edited by daimGeno: Jul 12 2018, 04:01 PM
munir_nahar79
post Jul 12 2018, 04:19 PM

QUOTE(daimGeno @ Jul 12 2018, 04:00 PM)
last year i've heard normal around 12K+..
i went for checkup there then decided to go to
UKMSC instead cause of the delivery charge too high.
OMG..that is very expensive! very sad..wifey really wants to follow her previous Doc..she felt very secure with her. was hoping they have package..maybe less expensive. We used to have Dr Ida hp number but unfortunately lost it..if not maybe can ask personally.. cry.gif

Thank you for the info..appreciate it a lot
daimGeno
post Jul 12 2018, 04:25 PM

348 posts

QUOTE(munir_nahar79 @ Jul 12 2018, 04:19 PM)
OMG..that is very expensive! very sad..wifey really wants to follow her previous Doc..she felt very secure with her. was hoping they have package..maybe less expensive. We used to have Dr Ida hp number but unfortunately lost it..if not maybe can ask personally.. cry.gif

Thank you for the info..appreciate it a lot
well that price is wat my colleague have to pay.. normal with no complication 12K+
anyway u can contact the dr ext here

https://www.pantai.com.my/cheras/find-a-doctor
frequency
post Oct 19 2018, 06:00 PM

我要挑战十个!
2,567 posts

Just delivered on 16/10/2018 at Tung Shin Kuala Lumpur under Dr. Chua

Wife got placenta previa, so got to go for Caesarean

Total damage is about 11.5k for 2 days stay, single room (mother + baby) + operation cost.

Quite satisfied with the service provided,all the nurses very helpful and friendly.

This post has been edited by frequency: Oct 19 2018, 06:01 PM
Eve90
post Oct 20 2018, 10:35 PM

153 posts

Sharing purpose:
Subang Jaya Medical Centre (Oct 2018)
Under Dr Tang
Natural delivery 3D2N
Induced through IV fluid, pain killer jab, no epdural.

Happy with the service here.
Total cost: RM75XX

This post has been edited by Eve90: Oct 20 2018, 10:36 PM

99 Pages « < 82 83 84 85 86 > » Top

0.0251sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 06:39 PM