99 Pages « < 69 70 71 72 73 > » Bottom

Price for delivering baby

Cloudx
post Feb 16 2016, 09:34 AM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻
1,521 posts

Wife delivered our daughter in Penang's Bagan Specialist Hospital under Dr Jason Ong in November 2015. Total cost around RM4.5k which include 3D2N stay, Epidural & Vacuum delivery.
ychlee
post Feb 16 2016, 04:31 PM

602 posts

QUOTE(jasmin5874 @ Feb 15 2016, 07:23 PM)
Hi I am planning to do the fpp as well cause is so much cheaper. there is a few things that i would appreciate your opinion based on your experience. How did you find their service? did you manage to get the executive room for FFP? I heard that usually there will be no rooms for it.
u got to call their number to make an appointment first, tell them you want to
03-83124316
I chose Dr Azmi, but there is another doctor called Dr Hamidah if im not mistaken. There are a few which u can google n see smile.gif
all of them are equally good in fact, so u need not to worry
my wife shared with another woman, not VIP but two share one room. husband is allowed to stay overnight, visit time will be from 12-2pm and 4-7pm
once you fix the date and the EDD with doctor, I believe they will put you as priority. tongue.gif
jasmin5874
post Feb 16 2016, 08:42 PM

QUOTE(ychlee @ Feb 16 2016, 04:31 PM)
u got to call their number to make an appointment first, tell them you want to
03-83124316
I chose Dr Azmi, but there is another doctor called Dr Hamidah if im not mistaken. There are a few which u can google n see smile.gif
all of them are equally good in fact, so u need not to worry
my wife shared with another woman, not VIP but two share one room. husband is allowed to stay overnight, visit time will be from 12-2pm and 4-7pm
once you fix the date and the EDD with doctor, I believe they will put you as priority. tongue.gif
Thanks i did not saw your message earlier if not i would have called first. I went to putrajaya hospital today and straight book a appointment already. They say earliest can see me is when i'm 7 months. So now have to go to klinik kesihatan to open "buku Merah" but okla i find that the klinik kesihatan the nurse there quite attentive and also quite cheerful (not the normal government service i hear - sulking adn scolding) i quite happy with the service. I think they give me more than what the private klinik give me. I think i would continue there. ^^
ychlee
post Feb 17 2016, 03:55 PM

602 posts

QUOTE(jasmin5874 @ Feb 16 2016, 08:42 PM)
Thanks i did not saw your message earlier if not i would have called first. I went to putrajaya hospital today and straight book a appointment already. They say earliest can see me is when i'm 7 months. So now have to go to klinik kesihatan to open "buku Merah" but okla i find that the klinik kesihatan the nurse there quite attentive and also quite cheerful (not the normal government service i hear - sulking adn scolding) i quite happy with the service. I think they give me more than what the private klinik give me. I think i would continue there. ^^
I was skeptical at first to tell my wife to go putrajaya hospital, reason being it is not fully private however we should change such mindset that in fact they are even better than private I would say. nod.gif
well, my wife and I stayed 2 nights in executive room. overall I would say their service is pretty good, just a slight down side was the nurse who were on night shift behaved very differently to those who worked day shift. Night shift - not very polite and tend to ignore if u want them to help out especially those with first kid. Day shift one will be very very helpful and attentive, they tend to come to you and show you till you really understand. Never shout at you, constantly coming back to you to check if everything is okay. thumbup.gif

boarulez
post Feb 18 2016, 10:44 AM

359 posts

Hi guys , currently doing checkups st Columbia Asia bukit rimau, dr.loo, very very satisfied so far , asked the price for delivering she just said price range 3-12k , anyone gave birth there before ?
DeMuSiCian
post Feb 23 2016, 11:27 AM

52 posts

is there anyone deliver in Pantai Cheras or Sunway Medical Centre recently? appreciate to share your experience and total cost incurreed. Tqvm
Mrmr
post Feb 24 2016, 06:11 AM

886 posts

QUOTE(craftsnknots @ Jul 24 2015, 02:23 PM)
Dr. Loo at Columbia Asia in Bukit Rimau is 'full'. They will re-direct you to another malay lady doctor who is quite new in the hospital. If you still want Dr. Loo, go to her clinic in Bukit Tinggi Klang and then you can deliver by her at Columbia Asia later - but she only goes to the clinic on Tuesday 3pm....Queue is super long..registration starts at 2pm by the nurses..Other days, it is her husband Dr. Soh
Dr loo Is it male or female doctor?

May I know Columbia Asia in cheras is it good also? Thanks
Mrmr
post Feb 24 2016, 06:13 AM

886 posts

Did anyone here now if born baby wanna do surgery ,have surgery can totally sleep?

Because that day heard 1 of my friend say her do this surgery all the way in sleep in sabah.

Kl have?
Mrmr
post Feb 24 2016, 06:26 AM

886 posts

QUOTE(free294u @ Aug 24 2015, 05:09 PM)
The price is quite standard between each private hospital in big town. C-section 7-10k. Normal delivery with no complication 4-5k.
Want to save go government hospital. Seriously they are good. It is just that they have bad image. Go private hospital doesn't guarantee they are good. If got complication they sure recommend you go government.

They give all sort of excuses. The real reason is because they don't want to tarnish reputation and avoid troublesome lawsuit.
C section is it born baby with do surgery? Thanks
craftsnknots
post Feb 24 2016, 11:54 AM

577 posts

QUOTE(Mrmr @ Feb 24 2016, 07:11 AM)
Dr loo Is it male or female doctor?

May I know Columbia Asia in cheras is it good also? Thanks
Dr. Loo is a female..I dont know about Columbia Asia in Cheras, sorry
Viviant
post Feb 25 2016, 05:05 AM

QUOTE(craftsnknots @ Feb 24 2016, 11:54 AM)
Hi I've been to dr loo 's clinic in Klang and it was really really horrible! There's no queuing system and the receptionist was so rude! There should be a numbering system where first come first serve but there isn't! People just sitting around near the counter and there were like 20++people crowding the entire reception area! We drive all the way down to Klang only to get so disappointed...... I do not recommend to go there...

This post has been edited by Viviant: Feb 25 2016, 05:10 AM
Viviant
post Feb 25 2016, 05:08 AM

QUOTE(craftsnknots @ Feb 24 2016, 11:54 AM)
Hi, how much is Dr Loo charging at Columbia @ Bt Rimau? Have you delivered your baby through her? I will just go to Columbia hospital if I go under her, won't bother going to her clinic.
craftsnknots
post Feb 25 2016, 10:37 AM

577 posts

QUOTE(Viviant @ Feb 25 2016, 06:08 AM)
Hi, how much is Dr Loo charging at Columbia @ Bt Rimau? Have you delivered your baby through her? I will just go to Columbia hospital if I go under her, won't bother going to her clinic.
Yup, delivered through her. Charges at the clinic is cheaper than at the hospital but she only goes to the clinic on tuesday 3pm onwards. At the hospital is Rm120, at the clinic is RM80 for blood test RM300 at the clinic, not sure how much at the hospital though...only did 1 blood test anyway
Viviant
post Feb 25 2016, 12:48 PM

QUOTE(craftsnknots @ Feb 25 2016, 10:37 AM)
Yup, delivered through her. Charges at the clinic is cheaper than at the hospital but she only goes to the clinic on tuesday 3pm onwards. At the hospital is Rm120, at the clinic is RM80 for blood test RM300 at the clinic, not sure how much at the hospital though...only did 1 blood test anyway
Oic...then which hospital you delivered your baby?
Viviant
post Feb 25 2016, 01:09 PM

QUOTE(craftsnknots @ Feb 25 2016, 10:37 AM)
Hi, how is the overall experience delivering your baby under Dr Loo? How many years of experience she have? Does she rush things? I would like to know thanks smile.gif

Amanda85
post Feb 25 2016, 01:17 PM

Scuderia Ferrari
2,232 posts

QUOTE(Viviant @ Feb 25 2016, 05:05 AM)
Hi I've been to dr loo 's clinic in Klang and it was really really horrible! There's no queuing system and the receptionist was so rude! There should be a numbering system where first come first serve but there isn't! People just sitting around near the counter and there were like 20++people crowding the entire reception area! We drive all the way down to Klang only to get so disappointed...... I do not recommend to go there...
I'm sorry you have such a bad experience as the clinic.

However, my experience was totally different. I was Dr. Soh's (Dr. Loo's husband) patient for both my pregnancy. I see that they do have a queuing system. 1st come 1st serve unless you are coming in for glucose test/blood test, which they give you priority. If I notice that some patient came later but was called first, that's because they register earlier, but went out for meal. As for why is crowded, that maybe due to the clinic waiting area is small, we have to sit everywhere.

Maybe you don't agree with me and everyone is entitle to their opinion. Anyway, I just wish to point out that I'm very satisfied with the clinic. I also appreciate the fact that their fee is low, the doctor is experience and ease my natural delivery and didn't try to con me into paying for other extra frivolous things.
Viviant
post Feb 25 2016, 01:40 PM

QUOTE(Amanda85 @ Feb 25 2016, 01:17 PM)
I'm sorry you have such a bad experience as the clinic.

However, my experience was totally different. I was Dr. Soh's (Dr. Loo's husband) patient for both my pregnancy. I see that they do have a queuing system. 1st come 1st serve unless you are coming in for glucose test/blood test, which they give you priority. If I notice that some patient came later but was called first, that's because they register earlier, but went out for meal. As for why is crowded, that maybe due to the clinic waiting area is small, we have to sit everywhere.

Maybe you don't agree with me and everyone is entitle to their opinion. Anyway, I just wish to point out that I'm very satisfied with the clinic. I also appreciate the fact that their fee is low, the doctor is experience and ease my natural delivery and didn't try to con me into paying for other extra frivolous things.
Hi Amanda,
I went to ask the receptionist nurse at the counter, she like don't care say not yet start register, ask me come back later, then when I come back, so many people standing in front of the counter want to snatch number like that. I mean how can right? She told me come back later then what about me? I come early I also don't mind waiting there then she ask me come back later other people cut queue liao how? The other person (1st time come like me) ask other patients how come here like that 1? There is no queuing & no 1st come 1st serve ah? Everyone just cut and stand at the counter how can? I come here very early woh! Then the person reply say you don't know here is like that 1 meh? They say like that some more... You go other clinic also got queuing system this 1 like that..Haiz I rather pay extra at hospital they do better job than go through all these wasting my time to save some $$$. Btw I wanted to see Dr Loo not her husband Soh smile.gif So maybe the system is different for different gynae?

Amanda85
post Feb 25 2016, 01:54 PM

Scuderia Ferrari
2,232 posts

QUOTE(Viviant @ Feb 25 2016, 01:40 PM)
Hi Amanda,
I went to ask the receptionist nurse at the counter, she like don't care say not yet start register, ask me come back later, then when I come back, so many people standing in front of the counter want to snatch number like that. I mean how can right? She told me come back later then what about me? I come early I also don't mind waiting there then she ask me come back later other people cut queue liao how? The other person (1st time come like me) ask other patients how come here like that 1? There is no queuing & no 1st come 1st serve ah? Everyone just cut and stand at the counter how can? I come here very early woh! Then the person reply say you don't know here is like that 1 meh? They say like that some more... You go other clinic also got queuing system this 1 like that..Haiz I rather pay extra at hospital they do better job than go through all these wasting my time to save some $$$. Btw I wanted to see Dr Loo not her husband Soh smile.gif So maybe the system is different for different gynae?
I know Dr. Loo is only at the clinic on one of the weekday. I'm never experience going during her shift before, though. When I went during weekends, even though there are many ppl, is still very organize. Maybe u should let her know that her staffs lack PR skill.
Viviant
post Feb 25 2016, 04:40 PM

QUOTE(Amanda85 @ Feb 25 2016, 01:54 PM)
I know Dr. Loo is only at the clinic on one of the weekday. I'm never experience going during her shift before, though. When I went during weekends, even though there are many ppl, is still very organize. Maybe u should let her know that her staffs lack PR skill.
Hi Amanda,
Ya maybe should let her know...I think I'll be seeing her through the hospital. It's nearer compared to driving down to Klang. That time no choice because they didn't accept patients anymore.
Viviant
post Feb 25 2016, 07:09 PM

Hi, anyone here knows the charges for Dr Loo @ Columbia Hospital Bt Rimau?

99 Pages « < 69 70 71 72 73 > » Top

0.0245sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 12:56 AM