126 Pages « < 114 115 116 117 118 > » Bottom

Nokia N8 v8 - Great Multimedia Device, For Starters, read the first page

lordwood
post Oct 24 2010, 02:20 AM

153 posts

anyone have any problem trying to pair with a headset. i was trying to connect to my sony mw600 headset many times, but was unsuccessful (can't even detect). sifus, pls help. thanks.
Agito666
post Oct 24 2010, 02:21 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(stanley85 @ Oct 24 2010, 02:13 AM)
check ur florescent light..it's plain white..
take a closer photo and check it again..would might be able to notice clearer...
it's the only part annoying me...
had to wait till november then had to kacau Nicholas for buying n8 from him lol...then i can help you with that lol biggrin.gif
currently i still is "spy" status in this thread lol....

<--- satio user only. not yet n8. sweat.gif
super_evil_alien
post Oct 24 2010, 02:45 AM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Oct 24 2010, 01:04 AM)
possibility base on the format of the pendrive like FAT,FAT32 or NTFS etc etc. Check and see what format are those unsupported on the Nokia N8
OTG should allow you to read almost all pendrives whether it's FAT/FAT32/NTFS
It's the writing part that OTG won't work with NTFS
andrekua
post Oct 24 2010, 03:16 AM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Oct 24 2010, 02:45 AM)
OTG should allow you to read almost all pendrives whether it's FAT/FAT32/NTFS
It's the writing part that OTG won't work with NTFS
It was super clear that usb otg is a bit useless unless you split the avi file so that it does not exceed 4gb. NTFS is Microsoft proprietary file system and that's why I hope Nokia will develop their own 64bit file system. I asked it before Ranger program here and Nokia already confirmed with us during the program that NTFS is totally impossible. So forget about it.
nicholasbeh
post Oct 24 2010, 03:37 AM

4,518 posts

QUOTE(andrekua @ Oct 24 2010, 03:16 AM)
It was super clear that usb otg is a bit useless unless you split the avi file so that it does not exceed 4gb. NTFS is Microsoft proprietary file system and that's why I hope Nokia will develop their own 64bit file system. I asked it before Ranger program here and Nokia already confirmed with us during the program that NTFS is totally impossible. So forget about it.
double confirm its impossible.unless Nokia takeover Microsoft.haha(only happen in dream).
lohmaikai
post Oct 24 2010, 03:56 AM

493 posts

sleep ler.. tomoro wake up see u all in V9 already
620omen
post Oct 24 2010, 04:13 AM

157 posts

QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Oct 24 2010, 03:37 AM)
double confirm its impossible.unless Nokia takeover Microsoft.haha(only happen in dream).
nicholas, have u try view tron trailer at dark room? N do u notice somethin? -n try the pic. Also at dark room, u will know wat i'm talking bout at the midvalley.. Huhu- nod.gif
nicholasbeh
post Oct 24 2010, 04:20 AM

4,518 posts

any problem?

Added on October 24, 2010, 4:22 amthat is so hard to notice.maybe try on next gathering.

This post has been edited by nicholasbeh: Oct 24 2010, 04:22 AM
620omen
post Oct 24 2010, 04:22 AM

157 posts

some image i take using n8..
620omen
post Oct 24 2010, 04:27 AM

157 posts

some image i take using n8..
super_evil_alien
post Oct 24 2010, 04:30 AM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

QUOTE(andrekua @ Oct 24 2010, 03:16 AM)
Well..I checked with the MeeGo team also.Same story with them.Full NTFS support is not possible.
nicholasbeh
post Oct 24 2010, 04:31 AM

4,518 posts

hungry.lol.the picture is brilliant!

Added on October 24, 2010, 4:32 am
QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Oct 24 2010, 04:30 AM)
Well..I checked with the MeeGo team also.Same story with them.Full NTFS support is not possible.
obviously and no doubt.have u check with windows phone 7?

This post has been edited by nicholasbeh: Oct 24 2010, 04:32 AM
620omen
post Oct 24 2010, 04:34 AM

157 posts

QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Oct 24 2010, 04:20 AM)
any problem?

Added on October 24, 2010, 4:22 amthat is so hard to notice.maybe try on next gathering.
yup, its hard to notice under light, but if u show ur friend which in dark area, they can notice it.. it's look anoying for me.. Really hope nokia can notice n fix with this prob.. Huhu -but so far, the n8 fullfill wat i need..! That more important.. nod.gif
super_evil_alien
post Oct 24 2010, 04:36 AM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Oct 24 2010, 04:31 AM)
You think I got contact with Steve Balmer meh?
Agito666
post Oct 24 2010, 04:36 AM

11,861 posts

TS should collect what is the common problem user face then put on the list for beginner to check when get this baby~...
620omen
post Oct 24 2010, 04:38 AM

157 posts

QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Oct 24 2010, 04:31 AM)
hungry.lol.the picture is brilliant!

Added on October 24, 2010, 4:32 am
thx! I take the pic. To make labeling 4 my mom product.. drool.gif
nicholasbeh
post Oct 24 2010, 04:56 AM

4,518 posts

QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Oct 24 2010, 04:36 AM)
You think I got contact with Steve Balmer meh?
then how u check with meego team?last nite i saw bill gate yamcha vf u?lol
super_evil_alien
post Oct 24 2010, 05:09 AM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Oct 24 2010, 04:56 AM)
then  how  u  check  with  meego  team?last  nite  i  saw  bill  gate  yamcha  vf  u?lol
For your information you can ask anything about MeeGo's development at their IRC channel.The will answer for you.

#meego at irc.freenode.net
Try this Mr Genius.
aspire2oo6
post Oct 24 2010, 07:06 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

Here a sample of video of tron in a dark room

Added on October 24, 2010, 7:54 am
QUOTE(stanley85 @ Oct 24 2010, 02:02 AM)
No doubt N8 has the best photo quality, but seem it has the over exposure problem... try check this out?
you means example like this? all the lights over exposed problem?

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Oct 24 2010, 07:59 AM
moniqee
post Oct 24 2010, 07:58 AM

7,864 posts

QUOTE(Crys_Crys @ Oct 24 2010, 12:49 AM)
sad.gif duno her ... if by monday no reply i give her a sms maybe ... tongue.gif

i wan to get matte screen protector and casing from her... i cant stand the finger print on my N8 make me keep take tissue wipe wipe ... drive me sot rclxub.gif
got my matte sp from ebay... =D quite nice... once i get my casing from ebay... will post pics here...

126 Pages « < 114 115 116 117 118 > » Top

0.0286sec    0.78    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 01:07 PM