126 Pages « < 79 80 81 82 83 > » Bottom

Nokia N8 V7-King of Multimedia, Pls read FP!location changed!

BBXiong
post Oct 18 2010, 09:28 AM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(lagenda @ Oct 18 2010, 09:19 AM)
guys. why when i want to browse the web always connection failed (unable to perform operation!).

now i try with wifi at my office.. with my home wifi also face with this problem  rclxub.gif
this one i faced it too, it's due to connection priority..go to:
settings -> connectivity -> settings -> destinations -> internet

u will see a list of connections u use before...for my case, i keep fail is because my priority 1 access point is not valid(my cousin's house connection)
i just remove it and it worked...u can try switching priority to other access point first see how it work if u don want to delete the access point

u can change priority by:
holding the access point, select 'Change Priority' and select the accesspoint u want to switch priority with

try it out and let me know how it goes ya
sklchan
post Oct 18 2010, 09:35 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(BBXiong @ Oct 18 2010, 08:28 AM)
but i do think that nokia need to implement some anti handshaking feature into the video recording...
i think there's a video digital stabilizing setting within the N8 video option, but not sure how good it is... hmm.gif
are_yee
post Oct 18 2010, 09:39 AM

337 posts

QUOTE(alfredtwl @ Oct 18 2010, 09:25 AM)
haha.... thx but the photo not nice leh ..... sad.gif
is it got plastic cover on ur lens? hmm.gif
keenjeen
post Oct 18 2010, 09:41 AM

103 posts

QUOTE(BBXiong @ Oct 18 2010, 08:28 AM)
but i do think that nokia need to implement some anti handshaking feature into the video recording...
There is an option for Video stabilisation in the video setting.. give it a try smile.gif
sklchan
post Oct 18 2010, 09:42 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

MY N8 ISSSSSSS ALIVEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

IT'S ALIVE!!! IT'S ALIVE!!! IT'S ALIVE!!!!
soonlee33
post Oct 18 2010, 09:45 AM

2,677 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Oct 18 2010, 09:42 AM)
rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif

how u revive back ur hero?
moniqee
post Oct 18 2010, 09:45 AM

7,864 posts

yeah how u revive ur n8?

but congratz on ur n8 being alive again... =)

This post has been edited by moniqee: Oct 18 2010, 09:46 AM
lagenda
post Oct 18 2010, 09:51 AM

­
1,061 posts

QUOTE(BBXiong @ Oct 18 2010, 09:28 AM)
this one i faced it too, it's due to connection priority..go to:
settings -> connectivity -> settings -> destinations -> internet

u will see a list of connections u use before...for my case, i keep fail is because my priority 1 access point is not valid(my cousin's house connection)
i just remove it and it worked...u can try switching priority to other access point first see how it work if u don want to delete the access point

u can change priority by:
holding the access point, select 'Change Priority' and select the accesspoint u want to switch priority with

try it out and let me know how it goes ya
thank for the reply smile.gif

1st i try switch priority my office wifi still same (connection failed unable to perform operation!)

when i remove other wifi also same. i think this phone cant find the right Router and DNS.

because before this when i face this problem with my iphone i just configure thier IP, Router and DNS.

then can connect with internet. that why before this i ask if n8 can configure the IP. but got ppl said cant. cry.gif
alfredtwl
post Oct 18 2010, 09:52 AM

2,013 posts

QUOTE(are_yee @ Oct 18 2010, 09:39 AM)
is it got plastic cover on ur lens?  hmm.gif
no, already removed ..... hmm.gif
sklchan
post Oct 18 2010, 09:53 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

I'm worry about the captured photos will lost forever since wanna send to the NCC and not sure they gonna repair or change the device... so I saja saja try and error see can or not use the USB to manual extract from the internal 16Gb memory with the dead N8, plug in the pc usb detected new hardware but later drop the connection (seem like detected but not able to connect then drop) try a few times and no luck as nothing seem connected... then un-plug the USB saja saja tekan tekan power button AND AND AND the N8 VIBRATE!!!!!!!!!! shocking.gif OH MY GOD!!!! IT'S ALIVE!!!!!!!!!!!!! rclxm9.gif
pirateguy

1,409 posts

QUOTE(alfredtwl @ Oct 18 2010, 09:52 AM)
no, already removed ..... hmm.gif
What about the SCENE setting? Make sure to set it to Auto and not Macro.
lagenda

­
1,061 posts

it just coma la yesterday.. just now his spirit found the way to his body
BBXiong
post Oct 18 2010, 09:54 AM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(moniqee @ Oct 18 2010, 09:45 AM)
yeah how u revive ur n8?

he must have put his iphone in a metal bed attached to a long long metal stick facing upwards, lift it to the roof and lure lighting to strike at it...well, at least he's yelling the same way..lol

Added on October 18, 2010, 9:55 amanyway roughly tied on image stabilizer just now, seems better...
how come i didnt notice that setting yesterday doh.gif

will give it a try again when i walk to my car after work

This post has been edited by BBXiong: Oct 18 2010, 09:55 AM
sklchan
post Oct 18 2010, 09:55 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(moniqee @ Oct 18 2010, 09:45 AM)
yeah how u revive ur n8?

10q 10q.... sooo happy now.... shhhhh later my company ppl saw me like siao lang.... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by sklchan: Oct 18 2010, 09:58 AM
keenjeen
post Oct 18 2010, 09:56 AM

103 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Oct 18 2010, 09:53 AM)
I'm worry about the captured photos will lost forever since wanna send to the NCC and not sure they gonna repair or change the device... so I saja saja try and error see can or not use the USB to manual extract from the internal 16Gb memory with the dead N8, plug in the pc usb detected new hardware but later drop the connection (seem like detected but not able to connect then drop) try a few times and no luck as nothing seem connected... then un-plug the USB saja saja tekan tekan power button AND AND AND the N8 VIBRATE!!!!!!!!!! shocking.gif OH MY GOD!!!! IT'S ALIVE!!!!!!!!!!!!! rclxm9.gif
like that also can arr?? good to hear it work though smile.gif
soonlee33
post Oct 18 2010, 10:01 AM

2,677 posts

any chance ur n8 gonna be dead again in future ? haha
sklchan
post Oct 18 2010, 10:01 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(keenjeen @ Oct 18 2010, 09:56 AM)
like that also can arr?? good to hear it work though smile.gif
checking the schematic now see what the heck actually might be happen... hmm.gif
BuFung
post Oct 18 2010, 10:04 AM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(alfredtwl @ Oct 18 2010, 09:25 AM)
haha.... thx but the photo not nice leh ..... sad.gif
did u set ur cam to macro mode?
PrinceCaspien
post Oct 18 2010, 10:06 AM

Unique
1,717 posts

QUOTE(alfredtwl @ Oct 18 2010, 09:08 AM)

guys, is it out focus ??  sad.gif
if all the setting is auto then shaky hand should be the cause....
BBXiong
post Oct 18 2010, 10:16 AM

CFX
6,317 posts

i don think shaky hand is the cause, i experience some random issue on the camera not being able to focus properly also...
when i took the picture of my mouse, it took me 5 minutes to get it focus...i had to tap the camera there to make the camera able to focus...same goes to video recording yesterday that i posted..previously i have done another 2 video, but all out of focus, also just tap a bit at the camera then can focus liao..dunno what's wrong with it..and not sure if it's just my unit only

126 Pages « < 79 80 81 82 83 > » Top

0.0337sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 06:10 PM