Nokia N8 V7-King of Multimedia, Pls read FP!location changed!

lagenda
post Oct 16 2010, 08:08 AM

­
1,061 posts

who goin to pavi today?
lagenda
post Oct 16 2010, 01:29 PM

­
1,061 posts

put my name in Silver White Team icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif

got my n8 today.. so happy thumbup.gif
lagenda
post Oct 16 2010, 03:41 PM

­
1,061 posts

QUOTE(Crys_Crys @ Oct 16 2010, 03:29 PM)
herm i looking for see thru or those special casing ... or leather casing for it .....
haha ... its ok...

Anyway really need to charge the phone for 8 hours first?? Then i meh no time to try to get use to the phone lo ...cham lo then monday at work i bising to my collegue, sorry sorry i dont know where is the silent button .. sorry sorry i duno where is that button  rclxub.gif
manual book nokia n8. page 8

Charge the battery

2. you do not need to charge the battery for a specific length of time,  <--- (maybe not for 1st time)
  and you can use the device while it is charging.

then just play your new phone d while charging.. no need wait 8 hours icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
lagenda
post Oct 16 2010, 04:38 PM

­
1,061 posts

i wanna ask noob question.

how to configure static ip address..?

my wifi modem got problem.. so i need manually configure ip for my phone or i cannot connect to the internet.

pls help icon_question.gif icon_question.gif
lagenda
post Oct 17 2010, 06:00 PM

­
1,061 posts

can we set ip address for n8?

wanna confirm coz tried find the ip address setting. cant find it..
lagenda
post Oct 18 2010, 09:19 AM

­
1,061 posts

guys. why when i want to browse the web always connection failed (unable to perform operation!).

now i try with wifi at my office.. with my home wifi also face with this problem rclxub.gif
lagenda
post Oct 18 2010, 09:51 AM

­
1,061 posts

QUOTE(BBXiong @ Oct 18 2010, 09:28 AM)
this one i faced it too, it's due to connection priority..go to:
settings -> connectivity -> settings -> destinations -> internet

u will see a list of connections u use before...for my case, i keep fail is because my priority 1 access point is not valid(my cousin's house connection)
i just remove it and it worked...u can try switching priority to other access point first see how it work if u don want to delete the access point

u can change priority by:
holding the access point, select 'Change Priority' and select the accesspoint u want to switch priority with

try it out and let me know how it goes ya
thank for the reply smile.gif

1st i try switch priority my office wifi still same (connection failed unable to perform operation!)

when i remove other wifi also same. i think this phone cant find the right Router and DNS.

because before this when i face this problem with my iphone i just configure thier IP, Router and DNS.

then can connect with internet. that why before this i ask if n8 can configure the IP. but got ppl said cant. cry.gif
lagenda
post Oct 18 2010, 09:53 AM

­
1,061 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Oct 18 2010, 09:42 AM)
rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif

MY N8 ISSSSSSS ALIVEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif

IT'S ALIVE!!! IT'S ALIVE!!! IT'S ALIVE!!!!
it just coma la yesterday.. just now his spirit found the way to his body
lagenda
post Oct 18 2010, 02:36 PM

­
1,061 posts

QUOTE(apecx92 @ Oct 18 2010, 02:00 PM)
test the fm transmitter,but the sound not clear and sometimes it clash with other radio station...
yesterday i also try. 1st totally no sound. but when put on driver seat, the sound very clear.

i think need to put phone at place that car antenna can receive the FM signal
lagenda
post Oct 18 2010, 10:46 PM

­
1,061 posts

QUOTE(crazyguy152 @ Oct 18 2010, 10:27 PM)
Just asking.. Lol.. Not scard of N8 getting scratched?
if you sked try this 1.. sure your phone never scratch

invisible shield

0.2797sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 06:14 AM