Nokia N8 V7-King of Multimedia, Pls read FP!location changed!
BBXiong
Oct 16 2010, 08:30 AM
Guys, anyone manage to create custom eq for n8 yet?? Can't seem to find any setting.. Last used symbian is only n82, very outdated liao, haha
btw I think I might just use this phone as my PMP
Added on October 16, 2010, 8:35 amBtw, holding to the middle part of the menu bar in landscape mode(the clock there) brings you to settings...izit new?
Added on October 16, 2010, 8:36 amseems like portrait mode also can, same, press and hold at the clock
This post has been edited by BBXiong: Oct 16 2010, 08:36 AM
BBXiong
Oct 16 2010, 08:59 AM
most of us don really need it right? btw, srsly, I can't seem to add custom eq for music player yet? No "option" in the eq screen also
BBXiong
Oct 16 2010, 09:01 AM
QUOTE(x132755 @ Oct 16 2010, 08:58 AM) faster loh.. heard from AVAXX / ZITRON saleman, STOCK NOT ENOUGH to supply..  lol... I can really see this phone replacing 5800 as most popular model now...
BBXiong
Oct 16 2010, 09:38 AM
QUOTE(sklchan @ Oct 16 2010, 09:14 AM) the N8 can't power up any external harddisk no matter 2.5" or 3.5", all external harddisk need external power supply... the N8 can power up the SS harddisk direct if not mistaken but not those "old" mechanical harddisk...  Yesterday I try my seagate external hdd can wor, but file format is ntfs, so it viewed as corrupted
BBXiong
Oct 16 2010, 09:48 AM
huhu...submitting my cert application...I will test all things in this phone later... I recall there was a PSX4All version for N97? U guys know where to get that? iirc as of now it's still a freeware...
BBXiong
Oct 16 2010, 09:54 AM
lol...I think the OS just crashed when I try to run vbag  Pressed and hold menu button but can't bring up the multitasking window to kill it also..it just randomly jump between vbag, white screen and menu.. Had to force shut down
BBXiong
Oct 16 2010, 09:58 AM
lol...Leo,so what time u reach yesterday? tot wanna take a look at ur SGS last night...
BBXiong
Oct 16 2010, 10:03 AM
QUOTE(CELCOM.AXIATA @ Oct 16 2010, 10:00 AM) do u think its already low? den go ahead and buy it. for me, i will maximize my RM, in juz a few days i pay rm169 less, at least! Malaysian Mobile News once when 1 company start to drop prices, i am sure other companies will reduce the prices to stay competitive. Wath the price of 15xx u still not happy ah? What u wanna wait? It drop to 1k? Make some sense la, with the demand on this phone right now, price will only go up in short term due to the lack of supply
BBXiong
Oct 16 2010, 10:05 AM
QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Oct 16 2010, 10:01 AM) U dun care losing 12 months addition warranty? Ya lo... Where can u get 12 months added warranty with additional 100++? u resell also can fetch higher price since still got warranty...
BBXiong
Oct 16 2010, 10:10 AM
QUOTE(BuFung @ Oct 16 2010, 10:05 AM) COngratulation all rangers... @BBxiong, didnt try ur idontk NFS vs N8 NFS? @Leo, some region of SGS have Froyo ready to update.. else, some custom ROM also ready for u.... beside, gsmarena battery test, SGS have upper hand over N8... got compare when he demo the game last night, same graphic also...but iPhone less pixelish due to higher pixel density...anyway I still think s^3 could use more pixels, right now the button all are rather big and I think it's due to the lower pixel QUOTE(pirateguy @ Oct 16 2010, 10:05 AM) The FP list is funny. 1. nicholasbeh 2. PyOsE 3. andrekua 4. Leo the Lion 5. 6. Apecx92 7. zero_kbom 8. doomx 9. cloud8318 10. kae7 11. BBXiong 12. sklchan 13. x132755 14. HexPhoenix 15. Aspire2006 Who is the mysterious No.5 ? lol why no5 blank one?? Who so mysterious?
BBXiong
Oct 16 2010, 10:12 AM
lol cheh, i tot we have another ghost....
BBXiong
Oct 16 2010, 10:13 AM
QUOTE(apecx92 @ Oct 16 2010, 10:12 AM) yup its work..already signed my games using siscontent Naise!!! Imma install emulators tonight... See PSX4All can run full speed a not
BBXiong
Oct 16 2010, 10:14 AM
Ok, time to go offline, red battery has appeared
BBXiong
Oct 16 2010, 10:19 AM
QUOTE(BuFung @ Oct 16 2010, 10:15 AM) change ur battery then... using custom Froyo still lag? I afraid the CPU cannot handle higher resolution than now... Added on October 16, 2010, 10:16 amwhat the ever... keep waiting.. the phone price sure bye... kthxbye..... Just the matter of whether they willing to throw in higher specs in a not only mah... Plus I don think it's CPU issue lo, it's more like they lazy to change the resolution from s60v5
BBXiong
Oct 16 2010, 10:21 AM
QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Oct 16 2010, 10:18 AM) When i transfer hd vid from N8 to Sgs, my Sgs stuck/lag(while on browser). But the N8 didnt lag. And with froyo, samsung still using the same system file that causes the lag. No G9 battery here Have you tried the vodoo fix for SGS already? I tot that one helps on the file system issue? This post has been edited by BBXiong: Oct 16 2010, 10:22 AM
BBXiong
Oct 16 2010, 10:24 AM
QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Oct 16 2010, 10:22 AM) No voodoo for custom froyo. And cant find root for froyo. It depends on the firmware version too oic... Didn't know much about android yet... Waiting Samsung come out with the PMP that has similar spec as the SGS
BBXiong
Oct 16 2010, 10:27 AM
QUOTE(BuFung @ Oct 16 2010, 10:23 AM) 1 is reading another 1 is writing.. wah.. seem like N8 have the upper hand.. so geng... p/s: when sell ur SGS? problem is.. u still see ARM11.... it involve quite a bit of things.. change the resolution will cause a lot of compatibility issue... 1 way to minimize is do what like IdontK do... 4x the current generation resolution to make it fit nicely... That time, we will have "true retina display" from nokia
BBXiong
Oct 16 2010, 10:27 AM
QUOTE(BuFung @ Oct 16 2010, 10:24 AM) is the file system issue or the system file issue?? ails  Type too fast lol....
BBXiong
Oct 16 2010, 10:32 AM
QUOTE(andrekua @ Oct 16 2010, 10:28 AM) Update to yesterday finding... It looks like 'desktop version' on the bottom of LYN is CLICKABLE but really hard. I have removed sticker on the front screen to see if it helps with the the stock browser 'CLICK' response. Im finding it hard to get the screen to register the 'CLICK'... the keyboard is just fine, just the CLICK. Yeah, I also notice that last night... Seems like they still need to work on the precision tapping detection... I don have much issue with iPhone now even if I don zoom in, but N8 last night I try, zoom till max also still hard to hit buttons This post has been edited by BBXiong: Oct 16 2010, 10:36 AM
BBXiong
Oct 16 2010, 10:35 AM
I yesterday on the spot transferred Sherlock Holmes into it, file size was 2.4GB or so... no issue wor, showed a few of u last night as well, playback is nice