126 Pages « < 80 81 82 83 84 > » Bottom

Nokia N8 V7-King of Multimedia, Pls read FP!location changed!

keenjeen
post Oct 18 2010, 10:16 AM

103 posts

QUOTE(PrinceCaspien @ Oct 18 2010, 10:06 AM)
if all the setting is auto then shaky hand should be the cause....
yeap, i believe it's shaky hand issue as nothing within the depth of field is in focus
BuFung
post Oct 18 2010, 10:19 AM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(BBXiong @ Oct 18 2010, 10:16 AM)
i don think shaky hand is the cause, i experience some random issue on the camera not being able to focus properly also...
when i took the picture of my mouse, it took me 5 minutes to get it focus...i had to tap the camera there to make the camera able to focus...same goes to video recording yesterday that i posted..previously i have done another 2 video, but all out of focus, also just tap a bit at the camera then can focus liao..dunno what's wrong with it..and not sure if it's just my unit only
die.. godlike feature not godlike liao.... no wonder the egadget fellow took so sucky picture.. tongue.gif

have to add this liao..

Added on October 18, 2010, 10:20 amwill it be because of this issue Nokia put all the other 3 phone with only fix focus cam? hmm.gif hmm.gif hmm.gif

This post has been edited by BuFung: Oct 18 2010, 10:20 AM
PrinceCaspien
post Oct 18 2010, 10:21 AM

Unique
1,717 posts

Little Taiwan
Misc

N8
BuFung
post Oct 18 2010, 10:23 AM

8,407 posts

Pakai SPoiler la brother... sweat.gif

the photo...

joke.. tongue.gif laugh.gif
Leo the Lion
post Oct 18 2010, 10:26 AM

6,358 posts

QUOTE(BBXiong @ Oct 18 2010, 09:28 AM)
but i do think that nokia need to implement some anti handshaking feature into the video recording...
It has image stabilizer.
PrinceCaspien

Unique
1,717 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Oct 18 2010, 10:23 AM)
Pakai SPoiler la brother...  sweat.gif

the photo...

joke..  tongue.gif laugh.gif
well, i'm not a pro photo anyway, just point and shoot..... smile.gif

will learn to use spoiler next time.....never try actually....
SUSBorsch Soup

The East is Red. Defeat the new Opium called Corruption
2,641 posts

Is all N8 has that focus error problem? I Dun want want to buy liao la.
Leo the Lion
post Oct 18 2010, 10:29 AM

6,358 posts

u guys need to take photography lesson. laugh.gif
BuFung
post Oct 18 2010, 10:30 AM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(PrinceCaspien @ Oct 18 2010, 10:26 AM)
well, i'm not a pro photo anyway, just point and shoot..... smile.gif

will learn to use spoiler next time.....never try actually....
don't take it serious bro.. just a joke...

photo quality come to this level.. a lot goes to skill liao.... let's learn together...
vickyrao
post Oct 18 2010, 10:30 AM

1,531 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Oct 18 2010, 09:53 AM)
I'm worry about the captured photos will lost forever since wanna send to the NCC and not sure they gonna repair or change the device... so I saja saja try and error see can or not use the USB to manual extract from the internal 16Gb memory with the dead N8, plug in the pc usb detected new hardware but later drop the connection (seem like detected but not able to connect then drop) try a few times and no luck as nothing seem connected... then un-plug the USB saja saja tekan tekan power button AND AND AND the N8 VIBRATE!!!!!!!!!! shocking.gif OH MY GOD!!!! IT'S ALIVE!!!!!!!!!!!!! rclxm9.gif
Actually i've been experiencing frequent hangs recently and yesterday my phone died as well. i know i was charging my phone, then after a few hours, i took out from charging...next thing i know, i cannot unlock or do anything to the phone. it was like you, DEAD.

then i remembered reading the manual (first time actually went through a manual...) i saw this option whereby they mention if n8 is unresponsive, then hold power button for 8 sec and it will vibrate 3 times. then turn on the phone as usual, and everything will be fine.

so this is what i have been doing since now its freezing quite frequently.. smile.gif
Leo the Lion
post Oct 18 2010, 10:31 AM

6,358 posts

if we have experienced photographer here like aspire2oo6, we might learn something
BuFung
post Oct 18 2010, 10:31 AM

8,407 posts

beside.. the spoiler quote is like this..

CODE

[spoiler]  whatever u wanna put.. like [img] XXX [/img] [/spoiler]

SUSBorsch Soup
post Oct 18 2010, 10:32 AM

2,641 posts

Seems like many users here having problems with their N8.
Leo the Lion
post Oct 18 2010, 10:32 AM

6,358 posts

QUOTE(BBXiong @ Oct 18 2010, 09:20 AM)
ok, HD video added as well...what i can say is, the video is damn clear, i even watched at my dad's plasma, really nice quality thumbup.gif

remember to watch at 720p

Added on October 18, 2010, 8:23 am

lol..i plan to put iphone and N8 side by side..haha
The video is nice icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on October 18, 2010, 10:33 am
QUOTE(Borsch Soup @ Oct 18 2010, 11:32 AM)
Seems like many users here having problems with their N8.
I have noo problem except the browser sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Leo the Lion: Oct 18 2010, 10:33 AM
PrinceCaspien
post Oct 18 2010, 10:34 AM

Unique
1,717 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Oct 18 2010, 10:30 AM)
don't take it serious bro.. just a joke...

photo quality come to this level..  a lot goes to skill liao....  let's learn together...
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

p/s : i would say at least it's better than the engadget's photo, am i right?

This post has been edited by PrinceCaspien: Oct 18 2010, 10:35 AM
wkh_united
post Oct 18 2010, 10:35 AM

243 posts

hi everyone, where can i get the full version of angry birds ya? I have already signed up for the subscription for angry birds, but it does not provide any link to download more level
Leo the Lion
post Oct 18 2010, 10:35 AM

6,358 posts

PrinceCaspien, use 12MP or 9MP? Seems like resized 9MP picture
SUSBorsch Soup
post Oct 18 2010, 10:36 AM

2,641 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Oct 18 2010, 10:32 AM)
The video is nice icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on October 18, 2010, 10:33 am

I have noo problem except the browser sweat.gif
But that means if I go and buy, there is a chance my N8 is faulty.
Leo the Lion
post Oct 18 2010, 10:36 AM

6,358 posts

QUOTE(wkh_united @ Oct 18 2010, 11:35 AM)
hi everyone, where can i get the full version of angry birds ya? I have already signed up for the subscription for angry birds, but it does not provide any link to download more level
u have to wait, there will be full version soon.
pirateguy
post Oct 18 2010, 10:37 AM

1,409 posts

The only way to use portrait keyboard is when using the Opera Mobile own keyboard. doh.gif

126 Pages « < 80 81 82 83 84 > » Top

0.0287sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 07:16 PM