★★★THE NEW NISSAN TEANA 2010 ★★★, ★The Dawn of a New Luxury★

nokh88
post Oct 9 2011, 09:29 AM

QUOTE(jimlock @ Oct 9 2011, 09:17 AM)
Yea, mine is with Navi. Just got it last 2 week before
Yeah, there is the difference. Mine no Navi and I think webboy's too. If that's the case, better check with Nissan. I am waiting for this : http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1799613
webboy
post Oct 9 2011, 03:00 PM

QUOTE(nokh88 @ Oct 9 2011, 09:29 AM)
Yeah, there is the difference. Mine no Navi and I think webboy's too. If that's the case, better check with Nissan. I am waiting for this : http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1799613
Bro, mine got navi cause i bougth the car with the aerokit and navi package. So far that navi is quite good. Before that i used to have garmin gps but i dont like it cause it failed on some of the directions that i wish to go. I guess maybe i didn update the garmin map gua...

On the third day i took the teana, i straight went to many places Melaka, Seremban, Klang and Port Dickson coz wanted to hit 1000 km so that i can service it first before i balik kampung at penang. That teana navi didnt failed me once for most of the places that i wish to go such as those favourite makan place at melaka and penang. So far, i am quite happy and satisfied with that navi so i still didn plan to change it to other brand yet...

The only thing i am planning to change/upgrade for my teana now is the existing vkool tinted film and the 16 inch rim.
jimlock
post Oct 9 2011, 03:04 PM

27 posts

I also plan to change the stock rim too, any recommendations?
webboy
post Oct 9 2011, 03:17 PM

QUOTE(jimlock @ Oct 9 2011, 03:04 PM)
Hahhaha, bro, i m still searching that.

I heard many friends say the tyre shop at jalan kapar klang is very famous and the price is not too expensive.

They said in the market got rims made from japan, taiwan and local malaysia made. The most expensive one is from japan which is the lighest and strongest. But the price will easily cost more than 10 k above. I m planning to change to the max 18 inch coz it is still within my budget. More than 18 inch above, i cannot tahan liao sad.gif . Coz the tyre is much more expensive.

I think i will try rims from taiwan coz is cheaper. Around 2.5 to 5 k.

Bro, when u go to look for rims, pls becareful of immitation and fake rims...

I want to buy the rims in the pic, but dunno where can get it...

jimlock
post Oct 9 2011, 03:21 PM

27 posts

I think will be around Klang tomorrow, let you know if I can find that...
nokh88
post Oct 9 2011, 04:49 PM

Thanks webboy for clarification.
hoodidi
post Oct 10 2011, 11:04 AM

134 posts

V6 @.@ Engine nice car
webboy
post Oct 10 2011, 11:18 AM

QUOTE(jimlock @ Oct 9 2011, 03:21 PM)
I think will be around Klang tomorrow, let you know if I can find that...
Thanks bro,

By the way, wanna check with you whether your car will feel some slight choking when driving in a very slow motion?

I feel once or two time of feeling not smooth when driving very slowly. I tot only i feel that, but my wife oso feel that oso..
But that choking feeling is not permanent. Which means, i drive 10 times, got 1 to 2 time will feel like that.
jimlock
post Oct 10 2011, 11:22 AM

27 posts

I think you should sent your car to the service centre, I never felt it before for the past few weeks

This post has been edited by jimlock: Oct 10 2011, 11:23 AM
nokh88
post Oct 10 2011, 11:24 AM

QUOTE(webboy @ Oct 10 2011, 11:18 AM)
Thanks bro,

By the way,  wanna check with you whether your car will feel some slight choking when driving in a very slow motion?

I feel once or two time of feeling not smooth when driving very slowly. I tot only i feel that, but my wife oso feel that oso..
But that choking feeling is not permanent. Which means, i drive 10 times, got 1 to 2 time will feel like that.
Yes, I agree esp coming out of a corner. I posted this sometime ago.
webboy
post Oct 10 2011, 11:28 AM

QUOTE(nokh88 @ Oct 10 2011, 11:24 AM)
Yes, I agree esp coming out of a corner. I posted this sometime ago.
Ohh.. really ar...
It seesm like manufacture defects....

Bro, did you sent to nissan workshop to check?
nokh88
post Oct 10 2011, 11:59 AM

QUOTE(webboy @ Oct 10 2011, 11:28 AM)
Ohh.. really ar...
It seesm like manufacture defects....

Bro, did you sent to nissan workshop to check?
It wasn't so frequent and I forgot about it when I was at the service centre. Actually there are many minor problems here and there. One of the most "teruk" one is the vibration sound like coins when the road surface is not even. I complained and they say it's the dashboard and only affects the 2.0 model not the 2.5.

And now, the door frame rubber comes off easily and this makes the car noiser.
swine
post Oct 12 2011, 02:40 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(UpCar @ Sep 9 2011, 12:35 PM)
vkool i got rid of it around the 2nd week of obtaining the car. its just rubbish.

yes go look at the bonet. easiest way to tell is to tailgate closer at higher speeds and move 1/2 your car out. you can see the vibration more clearly when it's 1/2. if you go past 180 without tailgating, you should be able to scare yourself as i did. i shat in mah pants.
how did the ori vkool performs? really tat worst?
i know that the nissan ori vkool actually is not the elite version..tats y just writen on the brochure is vkool only..hehehe tongue.gif
ar188
post Oct 12 2011, 07:37 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(jimlock @ Oct 9 2011, 03:04 PM)
what size you want?
i am using 19in now.. but 20in is no problem.. many thai teana using this size thumbup.gif
lui
post Oct 13 2011, 01:51 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(webboy @ Oct 9 2011, 03:00 PM)
Bro, mine got navi cause i bougth the car with the aerokit and navi package. So far that navi is quite good. Before that i used to have garmin gps but i dont like it cause it failed on some of the directions that i wish to go. I guess maybe i didn update the garmin map gua...

On the third day i took the teana, i straight went to many places Melaka, Seremban, Klang and Port Dickson coz wanted to hit 1000 km so that i can service it first before i balik kampung at penang. That teana navi didnt failed me once for most of the places that i wish to go such as those favourite makan place at melaka and penang. So far, i am quite happy and satisfied with that navi so i still didn plan to change it to other brand yet...

The only thing i am planning to change/upgrade for my teana now is the existing vkool tinted film and the 16 inch rim.
Hi Webboy, can i know what happen to the VKool tint? Was yours come along with ETCM? The VKool Elite?

I planning to get a 2.0L Luxury soon before the Navi & Bodykit package expire. Actually, i thinking to get a Security Tint for the car but if i get the Luxury version it will come with the VKool Elite Tinting from ETCM. I thinking to ask the Salesman to not include the tint or help me to upgrade to Security Tint instead.

To all Tai Kor here, any advice for me?
Thank you.
webboy
post Oct 13 2011, 02:10 PM

QUOTE(lui @ Oct 13 2011, 01:51 PM)
Hi Webboy, can i know what happen to the VKool tint? Was yours come along with ETCM? The VKool Elite?

I planning to get a 2.0L Luxury soon before the Navi & Bodykit package expire. Actually, i thinking to get a Security Tint for the car but if i get the Luxury version it will come with the VKool Elite Tinting from ETCM. I thinking to ask the Salesman to not include the tint or help me to upgrade to Security Tint instead.

To all Tai Kor here, any advice for me?
Thank you.
Bro, yes, mine got vkool + aerokit + navi in the package.

Actualy nothing wrong with the vkool. The existing one given by nissan quite good oso. Can filter heat quite fast. Just that feel wan to upgrade to a better one. You know lar, nowadays the wheather is crazy hot. coz mine is a leather seat so just wish to protect the leather seat longer.

As whether the vkool is elite version or not, then i not so sure..i heard the salesman told me that the vkool just cost only rm 1k. Afte minus commission for the salesman and the branch manager, i think the csot just few hundred bucks only. So u can imagine how good is it for the tinted film with that price...

Added on October 13, 2011, 2:20 pm
QUOTE(ar188 @ Oct 12 2011, 07:37 PM)
what size you want?
i am using 19in now.. but 20in is no problem..  many thai teana using this size thumbup.gif
Bro, which brand of 19 inc sport rim u are using?

How much for the rim and oso the tyre?

This post has been edited by webboy: Oct 13 2011, 02:20 PM
lui
post Oct 14 2011, 11:21 AM

92 posts

Hi All, anyone of you get the Ultra Glass Body Coating from Tan Chong when you purchase your Teana?
I think to get the Solid white color, but as you all know solid white paint will get marks and stains easily if you dont take care it properly.
So i was thinking, will the Ultra Glass Body Coating help the Solid White paint to prevent dirt/water marks and stains?
If yes, is it worth to get it from TC or get it from outside after collected the car?
thanks in advance for the advice =) 1st time getting a D-Segment car, very excited.
webboy
post Oct 14 2011, 12:30 PM

QUOTE(lui @ Oct 14 2011, 11:21 AM)
Hi All, anyone of you get the Ultra Glass Body Coating from Tan Chong when you purchase your Teana?
I think to get the Solid white color, but as you all know solid white paint will get marks and stains easily if you dont take care it properly.
So i was thinking, will the Ultra Glass Body Coating help the Solid White paint to prevent dirt/water marks and stains?
If yes, is it worth to get it from TC or get it from outside after collected the car?
thanks in advance for the advice =) 1st time getting a D-Segment car, very excited.
Hi lui, on the second day i get my car, i straight go to do coating. But mine is not Ultra Glass Body coating. The nissan branch manager recommend their panel which is 3 rd concept. So without thinking further i just accept it coz they said is their panel, so i think they would not cheat me gua. If really cheat me, sure i will complain kaw kaw to their nissan hq. Somemore, in the market there are lot of coating and not all are original and sometimes i oso cannot differentiate between ori or fake.

The cost for the coating is rm 2350. I did it at puchong branch 3rd concept, just before IOI Mall and behind Chevrolet showroom.

They said, after did the coating, no need to polish and wax anymore and they give 5 years warranty. And oso no need to send to them for coating maintenance

lui
post Oct 14 2011, 04:01 PM

92 posts

Sound good Webboy, if i not mistaken the upgrade from ETCM is RM2350 also. Do you mean your SA FOC the Coating for you?
So how you find the coating works on your Solid White Teana? Have you found any rain marks or dirt stains on you car?
webboy
post Oct 14 2011, 05:05 PM

QUOTE(lui @ Oct 14 2011, 04:01 PM)
Sound good Webboy, if i not mistaken the upgrade from ETCM is RM2350 also. Do you mean your SA FOC the Coating for you?
So how you find the coating works on your Solid White Teana? Have you found any rain marks or dirt stains on you car?
Hahha..i really hope tan chong will give foc ler, but unfortunately is not ler... Need to fork out that extra cash for it ler.... sad.gif

So far, after 3 rd weeks is ok, if everyday rain, it will oso leave rain marks one but not so obvious which mean better than din do coating lor...
For the first 2 week after did coating, they said cannot use shampoo to wash so i just use normal water to wash the car only.
Now its already pass 2 nd week, so each time i wash it using car shampoo, all those dirty rain marks that normaly u wil see dripping down especially the door handle will easily clean off...

Very shining after each time of washing the car...and i did one round of checking on the whole car body... I cant find even one dirty spot... If got, i just use a damp cloth and wipe it harder and the dirty spot will gone...

Well, what i can say about coating is that, it can save me on the future polish and wax lor...

123 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Top

0.0295sec    0.86    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 04:24 AM