our indon neighbour got this teana way before us...
★★★THE NEW NISSAN TEANA 2010 ★★★, ★The Dawn of a New Luxury★
Nov 23 2010, 04:23 PM
267 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: Rock Caves |
our indon neighbour got this teana way before us...
Nov 23 2010, 04:58 PM
219 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Nov 23 2010, 04:13 PM) Very competitive? I dont think so. The Camry 2.0E is priced RM 145K which is only 7K more expensive than the Teana. If u want to match the Camry/Accord you have to ensure your cars are priced at least 12-15K cheaper. Nissan is making the same mistake as Hyundai did with their Sonata. How many Sonata's have u seen on the road since its launch? Well, they're just haven get their car Plus everybody knows that Nissan will keep the same model for at least 8-10 years and keep modifying it like that they're doing with the Sentra. This thrashes its resale value. Im sure we wont be seeing many Teana's on the road. Plus ppl already know that the new Camry is due out in early 2012. This post has been edited by Neo_Y: Nov 23 2010, 05:03 PM |
Nov 23 2010, 05:49 PM
78 posts Joined: Jul 2009 From: Puchong, Selangor |
QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Nov 23 2010, 04:13 PM) Very competitive? I dont think so. The Camry 2.0E is priced RM 145K which is only 7K more expensive than the Teana. If u want to match the Camry/Accord you have to ensure your cars are priced at least 12-15K cheaper. Nissan is making the same mistake as Hyundai did with their Sonata. How many Sonata's have u seen on the road since its launch? Brother, this is Nissan lar, not Kia or Hyundai lar, this car in China selling price is higher than Camry and Accord, but it can outsell Camry and Accord lar. Please go and search first lar.Plus everybody knows that Nissan will keep the same model for at least 8-10 years and keep modifying it like that they're doing with the Sentra. This thrashes its resale value. Im sure we wont be seeing many Teana's on the road. Plus ppl already know that the new Camry is due out in early 2012. |
Nov 23 2010, 07:21 PM
1,166 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
yes i agree, in terms of comfort, i think this car is better than the current camry and accord.
things that i like: - v6 2.5l engine - 6 speed gear box ... alas from the diagram it seems to deploy belt, cvt requires additional cooling oil, not sure whether tahan lasak or not - interior comfort things i dun like: - 16" wheels for 2.5 ,,, aiyaaaa shud be 17" at least maaa - the indon model comes with a full screen monitor + reverse camera, not sure whether the local model has these, if tak'ada .. bummer ... This post has been edited by eye: Nov 23 2010, 07:22 PM |
Nov 23 2010, 07:48 PM
1,703 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Nov 23 2010, 07:57 PM
6,240 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
This model already here few years ago, how come relaunch again?
Nov 23 2010, 11:11 PM
105 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
QUOTE(Neo_Y @ Nov 23 2010, 04:58 PM) Well, they're just haven get their car indeed...just today, i saw 5 of them on the road (all very new plates), so i guess u r right on the long wait list. but, sime should have delievered the cars sooner tho, |
Nov 24 2010, 12:02 AM
Nov 25 2010, 01:25 AM
2,380 posts Joined: Apr 2005 |
A little dissapointed with its pricing, for 142k I'll go for camry for 154k
Nov 25 2010, 09:28 AM
4,440 posts Joined: Jan 2010 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(hosiery2u @ Nov 23 2010, 05:49 PM) Brother, this is Nissan lar, not Kia or Hyundai lar, this car in China selling price is higher than Camry and Accord, but it can outsell Camry and Accord lar. Please go and search first lar. Why should i search and compare car sales in other countries? Ive said many times that we are talking about MALAYSIA A car which does well overseas may not do well in Malaysia because of local conditions. |
Nov 25 2010, 09:30 AM
Nov 25 2010, 11:06 AM
1,166 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
price not right aaaa ???? best ask proton to take teana and rebadge as perdana and sell for 100k .. akakakakakak
This post has been edited by eye: Nov 25 2010, 11:07 AM |
Nov 25 2010, 12:33 PM
QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Nov 25 2010, 09:30 AM) Exactly. I cannot understand why other car manufacturers cannot understand that. So far only Kia has realised and acted on that with their Forte. You are asking a car company selling more car than Honda worldwide to sell their car with lower price than their rivals in Malaysia with more than 20%. Didn't you find it a bit funny? As for KIA, actually the Forte price is also lower around the world lar in C-segment car, not only in Malaysia. |
Nov 25 2010, 12:57 PM
QUOTE(hosiery2u @ Nov 25 2010, 12:33 PM) You are asking a car company selling more car than Honda worldwide to sell their car with lower price than their rivals in Malaysia with more than 20%. Didn't you find it a bit funny? As for KIA, actually the Forte price is also lower around the world lar in C-segment car, not only in Malaysia. Who cares about Honda? Im comparing with Toyota. And im refering to the economics in Malaysia only. The rule of thumb is if any car manufacturer wants to do as well as Toyota in Malaysia, then it has to ensure that their prices are much lower and their specs better. If they cant, then be prepared for lower sales and dont complain about Malaysian metality, etc. Of course dont compare luxury models like BMW or MERC. |
Nov 25 2010, 01:57 PM
170 posts Joined: Apr 2005 |
teana thread. pls dont talk about other topics. if u must, create own thread.
i went to the puchong nissan showroom. got launching there with lotsa balloon n snacks. went to see the actual car, interior colour is abit too light coloured. and as usual conservative nissan interior. the back looks nice, quite sporty with the tail lights. interior still not as spacious as the accord, but bigger than camry. in fact after driving the accord, camry looks like a smaller sedan but at 138k starting price, i would say its a good buy. i say this before and will said it again. if i was looking for another luxury saloon, teana will be on top of the list. its a reliable brand, with reliable reputation. shld be a good choice. |
Nov 25 2010, 02:06 PM
QUOTE(zoomckng @ Nov 25 2010, 01:57 PM) teana thread. pls dont talk about other topics. if u must, create own thread. We are talking about the Teana or didnt u notice? |
Nov 25 2010, 02:10 PM
u do like to pick fights dont u cybermaster?
cant u be abit courteous to other ppl opinion, and be so kind not correct other ppl's opinion. kinda tired with ur comments everywhere here in FnF picking on other ppl's feedback. those r ppl's opinion. be it right or wrong, they got rights to say watever they wan. its a public forum. learn to loosen up, crack a joke once in a while. let other ppl say wat they wan. jeez.... |
Nov 25 2010, 02:15 PM
QUOTE(zoomckng @ Nov 25 2010, 01:57 PM) teana thread. pls dont talk about other topics. if u must, create own thread. Hi, I haven't got the chance to see the real car because I just came back from China, I'll be going there on this Saturday to test drive the car. I did ask some China people that I know over there why they chose Teana instead of Camry and Accord, and the answer is almost the same, because the Teana is the most comfortable in between these 3 cars, handling is ok, better than Camry, but some said Accord handling is better, but who cares the handling, because those people who decide to buy this kind of car, the most important factor sure is the level of comfort. But anyway, I got to see the car first and test drive it first.i went to the puchong nissan showroom. got launching there with lotsa balloon n snacks. went to see the actual car, interior colour is abit too light coloured. and as usual conservative nissan interior. the back looks nice, quite sporty with the tail lights. interior still not as spacious as the accord, but bigger than camry. in fact after driving the accord, camry looks like a smaller sedan but at 138k starting price, i would say its a good buy. i say this before and will said it again. if i was looking for another luxury saloon, teana will be on top of the list. its a reliable brand, with reliable reputation. shld be a good choice. |
Nov 25 2010, 02:23 PM
QUOTE(zoomckng @ Nov 25 2010, 02:10 PM) u do like to pick fights dont u cybermaster? I think its you who needs to understand how forums work. I never said DONT comment did i? When u comment, be prepared to hear someone's counter comment. Its not about acceptance or tolerance. Its about speaking with facts. If u dont want people to make remarks on your comment, then dont comment in the first place. As long as you put your opinion on the forum, there will be those who will support it or oppose it. Being matured is not just about accepting supporters but also accepting those who might not agree with your comments. Ive always argued with facts and thats how i will continue to respond. cant u be abit courteous to other ppl opinion, and be so kind not correct other ppl's opinion. kinda tired with ur comments everywhere here in FnF picking on other ppl's feedback. those r ppl's opinion. be it right or wrong, they got rights to say watever they wan. its a public forum. learn to loosen up, crack a joke once in a while. let other ppl say wat they wan. jeez.... Cheers! |
Nov 25 2010, 02:25 PM
ok ur right. i was wrong. cant wait for ur facts n figures.
dont need chg your ways. keep it up |
| Change to: | 0.0278sec
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 08:28 AM |