16 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Buying new handphone? Need RECOMMENDATION? V10, Simple Guide and price at page 1 !!!

Quantum_thinking
post Nov 11 2010, 01:22 AM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(woonyoung91 @ Nov 11 2010, 01:16 AM)
Haha no not that its not good, just bored =/ . hehe. ssell now for value, buy new phone next year =P!
budgeting now haha. any idea what phone to get? for around 500
max sms use and gps navi (free/hacked) or any LOL
RM 500? Looking for first handphone?
Quantum_thinking
post Nov 11 2010, 09:50 AM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(alvinfks78 @ Nov 11 2010, 09:36 AM)
Ur right...........have to rethink hmm.gif

Thanks for the link smile.gif
No Problem, dude. Have a safe trip yeah.
Quantum_thinking
post Nov 13 2010, 01:30 AM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Nov 12 2010, 05:42 PM)
dog can hang meh? Can show us how a dog hang?

I use nokia often no hang ah.
How to hang like a dog?

QUOTE(ping0613 @ Nov 12 2010, 05:52 PM)
Hang like dog? Sure?
But i am using nokia since 2005, no such problem
I used Nokia Smartphone since 2005 never hanged before.

Nokia Smartphone i used: Nokia 3230, Nokia N95, Nokia 5800.
Quantum_thinking
post Nov 15 2010, 12:28 AM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(ping0613 @ Nov 14 2010, 11:37 PM)
i say IF he/she really need a good camera phone. just a reference for him/her only. smile.gif
btw, the cheapest i saw ppl selling N8 Ori is RM1360. thumbup.gif
Not i want to promote my own phone, but X6 really worth for money. thumbup.gif
a happy phone with a happy price , what still those ppl  want to complain?  brows.gif
The price you mention is the price in the lowyat plaza?
Quantum_thinking
post Nov 15 2010, 11:14 AM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(ping0613 @ Nov 15 2010, 01:03 AM)
see this
i see. Thanks for the link. biggrin.gif
Quantum_thinking
post Nov 15 2010, 11:29 AM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(ahmaronline @ Nov 15 2010, 11:23 AM)
need recommendation...

use for:
gps/navigation maps
taking pictures
internet apps

budget below RM 1.5k
Nokia N8? it fit your budget and your requirement.
Quantum_thinking
post Nov 15 2010, 11:51 AM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(ahmaronline @ Nov 15 2010, 11:35 AM)
more less than that? spec for n8 to good for me
12.0 mp is more than enough, 5.0 mp ?
more prefer on navigation sys, selalu sesat lorh...

p/s: sorry if my english is bad.
QUOTE(AlfredCross @ Nov 15 2010, 11:39 AM)
Take the n8,You won't regret it~
I tried it~the spec is excellent~
not to mention the hd screen and hdmi port~ brows.gif

Added on November 15, 2010, 11:41 am

X-6...the performance is kinda normal...
and it have hanging issues...stuff run slowly too,not worth what you're paying.
@ahmaronline

It is up to you to decide. I have been using the Nokia phone for sometime and it does not failed me (original ones).

N8 is quite sophisticated and the price is damned good. When the N97 is released it costs about 2.4k and my dad went to buy it. sweat.gif

Don't be stingy when spending in getting a good phone, N8 is a good choice for ya. I don't think the price gap between N8 and X6 is more than RM 500.

This post has been edited by Quantum_thinking: Nov 15 2010, 11:54 AM
Quantum_thinking
post Nov 15 2010, 03:26 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Nov 15 2010, 12:51 PM)
The Nokia N8 button stands out. XD.

QUOTE(ping0613 @ Nov 15 2010, 01:47 PM)
with your budget around 1.5k, definitely dont go for X6.
X6 is for more budget way... the hang issue and stuff run slowly issue can be handle.
As i always mention, happy phone with happy price.
Just around 800, what we still can complain? smile.gif

Added on November 15, 2010, 1:50 pm
try to look for something with capacitive screen instead of resistive screen. u wont regret for it. smile.gif
If wan to go for vivaz, i would suggest u wait for C6-01.
Around 1000, 8 mega pixel(but no auto focus), Symbian 3, capacitive screen with multi-touch, Free Ovi Map Navigation for life-time

Added on November 15, 2010, 1:51 pm
In fact, the price range between N8 and X6 is more than 500.  sweat.gif
Emm, It is my mistake for not stating properly the specification. But if X6 16GB is more than RM 500 difference compared to N8?

The link you give it to me states that Nokia X6 8GB is 880 original. Difference RM 480. X6 16GB should be more expensive, right?

Quantum_thinking
post Nov 15 2010, 07:46 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(ping0613 @ Nov 15 2010, 03:30 PM)
nope. That person seling X6 8GB with higher, compared with others.
Normally, now market only sell 84+ only.
Plus, that person selling N8 at very low rate. Normally N8 maerket selling at around 1500.
8Gb should be more than enuf..16Gb just for extra. smile.gif
16GB is 9++.
Oh ok. thanks for replying.

X6 32 GB not available anymore? I did not see it in the price list for many other sellers too.
Quantum_thinking
post Nov 15 2010, 11:58 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(Aurai @ Nov 15 2010, 10:47 PM)
guys what's the current price for x6 8gb
afraid kena conned edi
If you purchased an slightly overpriced phone, don't grumble over it.

Just make sure that the seller does not provide you AP phone while promising you the genuine original phone.

That's the most important part.
Quantum_thinking
post Nov 16 2010, 10:19 AM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(Aurai @ Nov 16 2010, 12:11 AM)
well, it's just exaggeration

students like me wanna save all they can

@ping
where can you find them? LY? or online dealers
It is normal. Last time i used to be like that.

If you push the dealers too hard, some of them might take away your original stuff and it may cost you more to get the original accessories if you buy it separately.
Quantum_thinking
post Nov 17 2010, 12:15 AM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(ping0613 @ Nov 16 2010, 11:52 PM)
If SE with Symbian OS, and below 1k, latest model only Sony Vivaz. But SE Vivaz seem no more firmware update, and SE seem quit from Symbian OS and more focus on Android OS.
Thats, Vivaz might abandon by SE, and no more improvemnt  in future.  smile.gif
not only SE, Samsung also abandoning Symbian as well.

Android is on the rise now.

Will the Samsung Symbian phone share the same fate as Vivaz?
Quantum_thinking
post Nov 17 2010, 01:26 AM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(michaellks @ Nov 17 2010, 01:19 AM)
If this is the case, I'll look out for the 5230 then. Thanks for the feedback.
If possible, head out to ask the Nokia 5230 owners.

Some people complaint this model badly.
Quantum_thinking
post Nov 17 2010, 12:51 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(ping0613 @ Nov 17 2010, 03:03 AM)
erm... my sis using it, din complain oso
Good for her. How long she have been using it and when she bought it? The firmware verison?

QUOTE(michaellks @ Nov 17 2010, 12:30 PM)
Sure thing. Been browsing around, the 5800 Navigation Edition seems good too. Any comment for this phone? Versus the 5230, the 5800 has the same dimension but lighter and supports wifi. Any feedback is highly appreciated.
I have been using the Nokia 5800 and it works like a charm for me.
Quantum_thinking
post Nov 17 2010, 06:00 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(adrianccseng @ Nov 17 2010, 03:53 PM)
not a little...its almost double  blush.gif
The current price for the Nokia N8 is RM1360 when i checked it a few days ago. What is the market price for the Nokia 5800 Xpress Music?
Quantum_thinking
post Nov 17 2010, 10:38 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(adrianccseng @ Nov 17 2010, 06:16 PM)
so cheap edi?
5800 around 700~800 ori
I see. Thanks for the info.

QUOTE(Aurai @ Nov 17 2010, 07:59 PM)
link plox
got friend quite interested since his budget couldnt galaxy s
You can check all ping0613's posts for the answers. It is just a few pages back.
Quantum_thinking
post Nov 18 2010, 02:21 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(shiede @ Nov 18 2010, 12:20 PM)
pliz ensure u using phone for what bro~
haha~  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif

if u ask me,i will go for n8laugh.gif  laugh.gif
+1

Cheaper than Iphone 4 and Samsung Galaxy S.

Camera is way better than those 2.

Quantum_thinking
post Nov 18 2010, 03:23 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(soul_star @ Nov 18 2010, 02:33 PM)
hmm n8 looks good.where would you recommend me to get cheapest n8 ori set?
You can get it quite cheap from a seller in lowyat.net. ping0613 have give me the link to the page.

You can check all ping0613's posts for the link. It is just a few pages back.
Quantum_thinking
post Nov 18 2010, 05:00 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Nov 18 2010, 03:39 PM)
N8??  buy to enjoy it outdated UI and buggiest OS? and also enjoy it hang-ies?  laugh.gif

Added on November 18, 2010, 3:53 pm
Depending on the person's taste. For me, Symbian is ok. My Nokia 5800 never hangs or restart by itself.

Symbian OS bugs does not hamper my normal daily usage.

This post has been edited by Quantum_thinking: Nov 18 2010, 05:02 PM
Quantum_thinking
post Nov 18 2010, 05:12 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(clon12 @ Nov 18 2010, 05:07 PM)
Nokia C3? Only cost around RM300? I'm not sure. I just used C3 from my friend, its kinda good. The display is pretty clear and the response is quick. Although the keyboard is a little small, but you can surely work it out when you are used to it.
Nokia C3 don't have 3G? sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Quantum_thinking: Nov 18 2010, 05:12 PM

16 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.2618sec    0.23    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 07:55 AM