16 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Buying new handphone? Need RECOMMENDATION? V10, Simple Guide and price at page 1 !!!

Quantum_thinking
post Oct 26 2010, 03:30 AM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(x132755 @ Oct 25 2010, 11:10 PM)
SURE CANNOT GET 1 geh... where got so cheap oh hmm.gif
I guess there is a catch for such a cheap price right?

Always try to understand why the seller try to sell cheap.

Check out for the handphone warranty, whether there is full accessories and other possible factor that makes him to sell cheap.
Quantum_thinking
post Oct 26 2010, 11:42 AM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(weeling2828 @ Oct 26 2010, 09:06 AM)
hmm..maybe..
because it can use to call for FREE to all US number and send sms as well..
if this available in Malaysia..
Maxis digi celcom, etc gonna headache..just my point of view..smile.gif)
I see.

People still need internet to use those services and they usually prefer to dial the 10 digit number to domestic calls.

International calls? Skype is your best solution for now.

QUOTE(weeling2828 @ Oct 26 2010, 09:12 AM)
hmm.you can get this price..because he is a grey importer..so didn't get taxed by government..so pretty sure will cheaper than the price from dealer..
i even can get a cheaper price than this..
Indeed. But the users would have problem when they want to claim the warranty if he is a grey importer.
Quantum_thinking
post Oct 26 2010, 07:12 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(weeling2828 @ Oct 26 2010, 01:59 PM)
root mean?
It is like jailbreaking the Apple iOS.

Check out the following link for more info:

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1599539/+60

This post has been edited by Quantum_thinking: Oct 26 2010, 07:13 PM
Quantum_thinking
post Oct 26 2010, 11:55 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(clon12 @ Oct 26 2010, 07:49 PM)
Thanks for clearing it out.
You are welcome.

Another sincere advice:

Try not do this kinda thing to your working/business phone.
Quantum_thinking
post Oct 27 2010, 11:27 AM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(weeling2828 @ Oct 27 2010, 12:32 AM)
thanks..
why not on working/business phone?
If anything went wrong and it is your working/business handphone, it would be your concern.

If you still want to do so, ask around for those who have rooted their phone to make sure the risk is acceptable.
Quantum_thinking
post Oct 27 2010, 04:08 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(weeling2828 @ Oct 27 2010, 02:17 PM)
icic..because i saw from some others forum N8 laggy..deciding wanna get it or not..
Why not you wait for the release of the new firmware?

N97 also experience problem with its FIRST firmware after its release. Later Nokia release a new firmware for it to fix a problem.
Quantum_thinking
post Oct 28 2010, 11:45 AM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(ra7v @ Oct 28 2010, 11:29 AM)
Good recommendation, thanks. Nokia C5 looks like a conventional phone my moms can handle.
I'm gonna get 2 of them then, I wonder what colours they come in...
It is available in 2 colours: White and Warm Grey
Quantum_thinking
post Oct 28 2010, 04:00 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(weeling2828 @ Oct 28 2010, 02:37 PM)
if the smartphone got build in GPS then it free..
correct me if i'm wrong..
I do not think we are charged for the GPS signal usage.

Data usage charged according to the telco rate.
Quantum_thinking
post Oct 29 2010, 11:23 AM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(weeling2828 @ Oct 29 2010, 07:42 AM)
yea that what i though..
if using the aGPS then the telco maybe charge..
A GPS uses network resources to assist the GPS to locate you. Therefore, it is subjected to telco charges.
Quantum_thinking
post Oct 30 2010, 09:34 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(SihamZhai @ Oct 30 2010, 02:47 PM)
Guys,

I'm a college student and planning to get a phone. Will be going overseas soon and will be leaving behind my gf.. so want a phone which has wireless access, social apps (FB) and skype.

Problem is... most people would try to get a BB and go for the BBM. However, I would most likely go for a BB without the Data plan, if I do go for one. Any recommendations?
BB has international warranty?
Quantum_thinking
post Oct 31 2010, 01:54 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Oct 31 2010, 01:43 PM)
1. powerful cam. not an extreme users of cam. wud be grateful if can get powerful one. -Nokia N8
-Samples http://www.flickr.com/photos/thenokiagalle...57625189839540/

2. gps. it would be fascinating if the gps can work on preloaded maps (so no need internet connection to load the maps) e.g. garmin - Nokia N8
3. long battery live. this is really2 important for me. i am a die-hard-fans of nokia users. n the battery is suck. how bout 3gs ya? - Nokia N8
4. lots of apps. i wud be gratefull if the apps doesnt need internet connection to work. - Iphone 3GS
5. speed. no lag. less virus. - Depends
6. im not ready to change my telco provider. 3g connection is not important to me. got WIFI is enough. - Nokia N8 Wireless N
7. spareparts, accessories cheap and easy to find. -Nokia N8
8. high resale value. - Iphone 3GS

Hope this helps
Nice tips. Thanks for sharing.
Quantum_thinking
post Nov 3 2010, 04:44 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(little_beginner @ Nov 3 2010, 02:33 PM)
how high should be considered high enough so that no more lags?
The RAM increased to 256mb. 100% extra then X6.
Quantum_thinking
post Nov 3 2010, 10:05 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(adrianccseng @ Nov 3 2010, 10:03 PM)
1. yes... FREE OVI MAPS smile.gif
can opt to install garmin[not sure free anot, but got 1 forumer bought vivaz & install garmin by paying rm10 to the dealer]

2. yes, but 2nd hand [5800, superior to 5230]
My friend buy Nokia 5230 before. He say the performance is so bad until he had to changed the phone within a week after he is installed with the Garmin Navigation Software.
Quantum_thinking
post Nov 4 2010, 02:14 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Nov 4 2010, 01:41 AM)
You pay peaunts u get monkey la. Ask him issit compare with iphone? I phone cost 5 times his Nokia 5230 le
QUOTE(adrianccseng @ Nov 4 2010, 09:23 AM)
i think garmin is already the best around in navigation program especially mobiles =.=|
pay rm500+ expect things like 1k? never..
u pay what u deserve

Added on November 4, 2010, 9:24 am
ovi is good enough somemore its free [nokia]

garmin is better because it updates map very often [weekly]

When he buy, it costs him RM xxxx.

He is not an iphone fan either.

Quantum_thinking
post Nov 7 2010, 11:29 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(crossroad @ Nov 7 2010, 07:24 PM)
Budget - RM1500 plus minus
Wifi Surfing - A must
Use to receive emails / send emails
Able to install messenger (msn, yahoo, skype)
Can FB
Camera good quality (8Megapixel and above)
Good battery life
No lagging
Use office lite to read pdf and office doc
Can install garmin or nokia ovi maps
Calendar can syn with outlook
Some games
Voice recording while talking on the phone

Recommendation is appreciated. Thank u very much.  thumbup.gif
Is it legal to do so?
Quantum_thinking
post Nov 10 2010, 01:28 AM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(adrianccseng @ Nov 9 2010, 11:32 PM)
elm ap is possible only
but do note that the loudspeaker is pretty soft, but if u listen songs thru earpieces, it shud be fine though smile.gif
5mp, bluetooth, wifi 3g, gps~~~

Added on November 9, 2010, 11:54 pm
saw ur questions...
if good cam in 1k budget, wildfire is off from ur list

x6 is ur best choice edi...
good cam, wifi, doesnt lag
image gallery of x6 take times to load, even juz a few pictures take ages to load
if u watching youtube @ the web browser[not apps i mean], beware of the dodgy flash support & even it successfully played might have slightly lags...

imo, even u change to vivaz/c6 which might be a better choice...
lagness is hard to prevent like other ts says its s60v5 buddy~
get use to it, some ppl complain it freaking lag & when it comes to my hand, i still felt ok [lol]

btw, 1k might can get urself a 16gb version x6 ~ check around wisely
Using the Nokia 5800 with the latest version of the firmware, NEVER hanged or freaking lag. Lagging only occurs when browsing multiple tabs in the opera mini and a lot of background application on (maximum 3 only) + running an active application.
Quantum_thinking
post Nov 10 2010, 04:32 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(alvinfks78 @ Nov 10 2010, 04:14 PM)
If recommendation for

1. Brand = Any
2. Budget =RM 300 +-
3. Specs = GOT 3G,WIFI,CAMERA.
4. Type/Size = Any

Is 3G necessary to use handphone overseas? that's what my mom says
.............cheapest model?
shocking.gif

First time i heard this kind of info.

I do not know about your mum, but i will definitely won't take advice from my mum regarding the computers or moblie phone matters.
Quantum_thinking
post Nov 10 2010, 05:42 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(alvinfks78 @ Nov 10 2010, 04:38 PM)
LOL................ smile.gif i'm kind of  rclxub.gif too when I first heard it. BUt she does own a better phone than me smile.gif

So............is it safe to say Quad Band  rclxm9.gif good enough for overseas travel?  biggrin.gif
I stumbled upon the info that in Japan and South Korea requires 3G phones to operate over there. Check the following link:

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1629625
Quantum_thinking
post Nov 10 2010, 08:59 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(ping0613 @ Nov 10 2010, 06:07 PM)
then congraz to u. smile.gif
32GB selling around 6xx? becareful..
mudah.com = mudah kena con. com
the big problem i meant is cant call, screen cant view, phone cant on, button cant press and so on..which will affect the usage of phone. smile.gif
in term of performance, we have to admit that low budget nokia sure lose than those high budget phone.
what we pay is what we get. dont greedy, "要便宜又要大块“。 laugh.gif
+1.

Prevention is always better than cure.

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Nov 10 2010, 07:55 PM)
I learn a lesson and avoid mudah at all cause.
Was i cod this guy selling Nokia 8800 ARTE carbon for RM1000. I went COD with him but i played with 8800 ARTE and CARBON ARTE before COD i ask 3 times is it original keep saying yes yes yes yes. Then fine we when COD he past me the phone and the casing was so hard to open. NVm put my simcard turn on then when i saw the screen boot up it looks crappy quality and when open SMS i immediately confirm its china set. I tell him this china set he give the super surprise look like he didnt know that is the china set. Then he give his bullshit story that he didnt know and after using for 1 year he didnt know is china set. Then we ask a few times do u still wanna lie? He said yes My fren came down pull him to the side and they beat him up kao kao take photo of him and the phone. Thats my story of of mudah.com.my

Conmen and conladies,

He might not be the only one that rolls like that.
Quantum_thinking
post Nov 10 2010, 11:43 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(ping0613 @ Nov 10 2010, 10:39 PM)
haha..u are funny. laugh.gif
E5 i dunno, never touch. But E72 the keypad quite small, i need to use nail(指尖)  to press.
I use my nails to use my Nokia 5800.

I have having some difficulties in using my N95 if my nails are too long.

Your nail won't get feel pain if you did not press correctly?

16 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0668sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 11:00 PM