Buying new handphone? Need RECOMMENDATION? V10, Simple Guide and price at page 1 !!!
Quantum_thinking
Nov 18 2010, 07:46 PM
QUOTE(BuFung @ Nov 18 2010, 05:42 PM) it depend on what kind of usage.. both of them are good choice.... of course.. how long u use 5800... the first batch? if you are a long enough symbian user, this is typical for Symbian.. when a new device out.. the bugs are like hell.. the user have to be the white mouse first...
5800 after so many revision of firmware consider stable enough... not the case of Symbian^3 yet.... That is why i never buy new released phone. I have been using the Nokia 5800 since this year's August.
Quantum_thinking
Nov 19 2010, 07:01 PM
QUOTE(adrianccseng @ Nov 18 2010, 11:21 PM) Added on November 18, 2010, 11:29 pmlike when the samsung wave comes out with new Bada OS lots of "white mouse" got excited with the awesome spec in a cheap price during in v9, lots of sifu recommend it ... now, v10 era, dun saw any "wave" from their words *wondering why* is it wave got a lot issues now? i dunno much bout it now  I am not sure. I ask my friend who is using and see. Samsung did not mention about releasing new phone model using this OS or Samsung plan to ride at the Android trend? QUOTE(mkei87 @ Nov 19 2010, 03:18 PM) i c nokia e71 no more selling. i ask around.alot of shop not selling. i saw website nokia 5800 navigation edition is not available in malaysia but i saw in gsmarena n mobile88. which 1 to choose?e71 or 5800xpress music or 5800 navigation edition? The details would always be available online. Once a handphone is not profitable to sell, it would not be sell anymore.
Quantum_thinking
Nov 19 2010, 07:40 PM
QUOTE(DarkNite @ Nov 19 2010, 06:56 PM) My budget is about RM700. I want Wifi, external memory and touch screen, what Nokia model should I get? QUOTE(CoolBoy89 @ Nov 19 2010, 07:24 PM) Nokia 5800 should fit ur requirements nicely. I think it is wise for you to top up about Rm XX to get Nokia 5800 original set.
Quantum_thinking
Nov 19 2010, 08:50 PM
QUOTE(DarkNite @ Nov 19 2010, 08:01 PM) Thks, but ow much more? This model price doesn't drop much hor? Beginning of the year also about RM800!  If still continue to drop, no 1 want to sell already. Cannot make profit, why want to sell?
Quantum_thinking
Nov 19 2010, 10:45 PM
QUOTE(shiede @ Nov 19 2010, 10:30 PM) I hope that next few batches of N8 will be ok.
Quantum_thinking
Nov 19 2010, 11:08 PM
QUOTE(shiede @ Nov 19 2010, 11:05 PM) bro,wht do u mean by dat?? mind to share??  Some of them complaint about the Nokia N8 firmware. Check few pages back for more info.
Quantum_thinking
Nov 21 2010, 02:00 AM
QUOTE(Aurai @ Nov 20 2010, 09:28 PM) hey guys, what's the best shop around selangor(PJ preferrable to shop for phones and related accessories? ori stuffs but cheap cheap?Original accessories is expensive. It won't cheap by more than a quarter than the original price. if you want to avoid getting the fake stuff, spend some extra cash to buy from authorized dealers.
Quantum_thinking
Nov 21 2010, 03:48 PM
QUOTE(Aurai @ Nov 21 2010, 02:38 AM) well there has to be a shop with cheaper offers. i dont mean like dirt cheap. Good Luck in your search. QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Nov 21 2010, 02:42 AM) For original set there is a fixed price so they can never go below their cost. If you want dirt cheap it must be recon, ap accessories +1. QUOTE(shiede @ Nov 21 2010, 08:02 AM) i think the price for ori stuff even in others seller or shop will not be much diff.... is it bro's???  It should not be much difference. Every people wants to make money unless you can get them a good deal like buying in bulk. Even that also does not guarantee they will reduce the price for you. QUOTE(BuFung @ Nov 21 2010, 12:00 PM) some fact here for u guys to read... all those are fact believe it or not is up to urself... Has any Malaysian N8 owner being affected by this?
Quantum_thinking
Nov 21 2010, 08:37 PM
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Nov 21 2010, 05:14 PM) Nope the probability is very small you notice its 4 links not 1million links all around the world. So all i can say my nokia N8 works great. I see. My friend is  to get this phone. QUOTE(BuFung @ Nov 21 2010, 07:37 PM) there r already group of ppl wt death phone n requesting 1 to 1 exchange.... Nokia Center entertain their request right?
Quantum_thinking
Nov 21 2010, 08:52 PM
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Nov 21 2010, 08:48 PM) Nokia policy do not have 1 to 1 exchange. If you like photography u will enjoy the nokia N8 as much as i am enjoying now Hmm, i also like the Nokia N8 and the price is quite attractive. But these issue is quite worrying me. Hopefully the phone i am getting won't have this kind of problem.
Quantum_thinking
Nov 21 2010, 09:16 PM
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Nov 21 2010, 09:02 PM) Its a probability if you are unlucky. The last i heard alot of shop are out of stock of nokia N8 Same like Iphone 4???
Quantum_thinking
Nov 21 2010, 09:41 PM
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Nov 21 2010, 09:37 PM) For me Iphone 4 is not bad. For games and apps its amazing . The iphone 4 is only out of stock for maxis and digi need to queue but u can always buy from lyn garage sales. The camera of ip4 is okay only for my person experience » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « I see. I am not an Apple fan. Nokia, so far so good. i think i wait for the Nokia N8 until next year. This post has been edited by Quantum_thinking: Nov 21 2010, 09:41 PM
Quantum_thinking
Nov 22 2010, 05:45 PM
QUOTE(adrianccseng @ Nov 22 2010, 09:20 AM) imo, symbian is just like muscle cars... well, if you know how to handle the apps well like shutting down some unusing ones will reduce memory usage thus reducing lagness... just like using PCs, you open Firefox, google chrome with lots of pages like facebook, youtube, twitter...& playing RPG Game, you say lag anot? even my 4gb ram here will lag wif juz 1 facebook, skype, msn, WMP & wc3 @@ +1. No need to open firefox and google chrome. If you open too much tabs in the firefox enough for it to make your PC temperature become hotter (for laptop) and later your PC will be lagging. I use the Nokia 5800. So far, no hanging occurs, but if i open too much like Google Maps, Opera, Xchanger and other application in the background, it would suddenly pop up and say not enough memory and shut some application down.
Quantum_thinking
Nov 22 2010, 09:47 PM
QUOTE(alwinnng @ Nov 22 2010, 09:42 PM) mine lagggg even when no apps are opened... Which firmware you are using? I am using the latest firmware. If you are not using it, try to update it. If still very laggy, try to hard reset it. See how it goes. This post has been edited by Quantum_thinking: Nov 22 2010, 09:52 PM
Quantum_thinking
Nov 23 2010, 06:39 PM
QUOTE(adrianccseng @ Nov 23 2010, 09:54 AM) haiz my harddisk all full ._. stupid bro  even i just open skype, flying spaghetti monster+wc3, msn, WMP.. i lagging inside the game although wont causes me dc so serious la xD LOL. Hard Disk full, then can buy a new 1 lo. You are working ma. QUOTE(skycrawler @ Nov 23 2010, 06:16 PM) LOL..5800 got 2 memory rght..1 phone memory n de other is memory crd..probbly the 1st mmory near its limit/near full..  How much memory left for both? My Nokia 5800 's phone memory left about 680kb and memory card left about 753 mb out of 1GB . So far, no lagging at all.
Quantum_thinking
Nov 23 2010, 11:31 PM
QUOTE(skycrawler @ Nov 23 2010, 09:29 PM) ur fon v5 ka? mine still v2..  I am using V51. Update lo. This post has been edited by Quantum_thinking: Nov 23 2010, 11:32 PM
Quantum_thinking
Nov 24 2010, 06:02 PM
QUOTE(k3nji @ Nov 24 2010, 08:42 AM) may i ask? between vivaz pro and n97,,,which one is better? currently always seeing people sell their vivaz even though just use for less than a year...why?is it not good? It is said that SE might not provide software update for the Vivaz anymore. N97 sometime it is laggy. If you want a phone like N97, you can consider the N97 mini. QUOTE(skycrawler @ Nov 24 2010, 02:56 PM) i do not install anything like that in my phone.
Quantum_thinking
Nov 24 2010, 06:48 PM
QUOTE(elblink @ Nov 24 2010, 06:33 PM) Please suggest: 1. Brand - Any except iPhone 2. Budget - RM1500 3. Specs needed: - Business use for email+internet - Big Screen >3.2" - GPS, Maps - Document Viewer (word, excel, ppt, pdf) - 3G/3.5G - Wifi - Basic Camera ~2mp and up Specs NOT needed - music, movies 4. Type/Size - fully Touch Screen or TouchScreen+Qwerty keypad Thanks.  Nokia -N97 mini if not for N8. If want cheaper, Nokia 5800 might be your choice. Sony Ericsson-Xperia 10? for first hand, you might need to top up a bit.
Quantum_thinking
Nov 24 2010, 07:17 PM
QUOTE(elblink @ Nov 24 2010, 06:55 PM) Many Thanks! I'm alright with used phone also that is in good condition. Will check out N97 mini or N8 or Nokia 5800. Prefer Nokia more than Sony Ericsson. Any model from HTC for business use? I am not familiar with the HTC models.
Quantum_thinking
Nov 26 2010, 11:28 AM
QUOTE(ping0613 @ Nov 25 2010, 10:28 PM) For all round, capacitive is better than resistive much more, in term of responsiveness. Resistive need some kind of pressure, like finger nail and so on. But capacitve screen just need a SIMPLY TOUCH. very comfortable. This is why last time IPHONE will grab lots of touch screen markeet share, due to capacitve screen. QWERTY is quite convenient when typing, but touch screen oso have virtual QWERTY, so basically not much different, unless u like pysical feel. But always slide up and down, not really a good ideal. It is not convenient for me to type on the handphone's QWERTY keyboard. QUOTE(angheah @ Nov 25 2010, 11:34 PM) But when i look at the review internet quality is not that good and its only 2 mp Not only that. it does not have 3G.