Drums LYN Drummers Paradise v3 thread

isaacmiranda7
post May 4 2011, 06:02 PM

Look at all my stars!
1,889 posts

QUOTE(treflip @ May 4 2011, 06:00 PM)
coz i will only be back in kl itself on the 15th of may...after that i'll be free...currently in kuching for a two weeks holiday (which includes bangkok hehehe)
I think gathering fail sad.gif
isaacmiranda7
post May 6 2011, 07:01 PM

Look at all my stars!
1,889 posts

QUOTE(Bonescythe @ May 4 2011, 11:35 PM)
So the deal as it is...

Isaac, pm us for the collection and payment method
Need. more. people. sad.gif I not enough money at the moment to cover all. like, I take 3 sets only. smile.gif

QUOTE(WintersuN @ May 6 2011, 05:16 PM)
Cant really list the spec la. Maybe example something like this

1) Baojia lightning drums with Sabian HHX series cymbals

2) Tama Superstar with cheap unknown brand cymbals

3) Sonor Force with Zildjian ZBT

something like this.. Thoughh it might cost alittle more than 3k
HHX hats cost 2.2k alone. So option A is out.
Tama Superstar RM4.8k retail, cannot.

Sonor one is possible though. Sonor Force 505 with ZBTs. Contact me for more info. smile.gif
isaacmiranda7
post May 6 2011, 07:22 PM

Look at all my stars!
1,889 posts

QUOTE(5p3ak @ May 6 2011, 07:10 PM)
WHAO ! I didn't know Drums were so expensive sad.gif What about those Drum Kits that come with Cymbals ? Haih how am I gonna explain to my father and brother ><

Or go learn 1st then use savings +RM3k to buy the Kit ? Cuz my friend who is a (pro) Drummer in My school says he did this for like 2~3 Months. He says just buy the drumsticks go learn 1st then when Cukup Kaya only go buy.

Really need your icon_question.gif
I think, you should start with a mid-level basic kit, not the ciplak china one, so that you won't give up if the ciplak one sounds like crap. Get a drumset for around RM2k, then add on a decent cymbal pack for 1kbelow.
isaacmiranda7
post May 7 2011, 06:26 PM

Look at all my stars!
1,889 posts

QUOTE(WintersuN @ May 6 2011, 08:41 PM)
HHX hats where got so expensive?  shocking.gif

I mean HHX evolution hi hats wor
My stage hats were about RM2k when I got them. Evos would be the same price I think. You're paying for TWO 14' cymbals, not one. smile.gif

QUOTE(Bonescythe @ May 7 2011, 10:14 AM)
Same!! Me too... smile.gif
But am attached to church.. So more chances to hit the drums smile.gif

Added on May 7, 2011, 10:15 am

Oh, of course got pedal..
Yup same here biggrin.gif Ahh...church.
isaacmiranda7
post May 8 2011, 09:57 PM

Look at all my stars!
1,889 posts

QUOTE(eyang_sl @ May 8 2011, 11:15 AM)
guys, how's bosphorus cymbals ?? iszit good??
Depends which series.

QUOTE(treflip @ May 8 2011, 06:38 PM)
aiyo ur so lucky to stay near bentley...i stay far but i go there frequently and hang out with the abang botak guy who is t the drum section...but somehow the stuff at bentley is getting boring...JS seems more appealing lately hehehehe
If Bentley too expensive, come talk to me, I'll get you better prices.

QUOTE(treflip @ May 8 2011, 07:06 PM)
the stuff currently that is being stock in bentley...nothing new to me...or maybe i have been seeing the same thing too much i guess..that is why im bored of it hahahaha...

and JS is a music store in IMBI that stock up all the good shit!! hehehehe
YES. I got the JS lists already. Super awesome tongue.gif HAHAHAHA!
Ddrum, PDP, DW. Really good stuff.
isaacmiranda7
post May 11 2011, 06:06 PM

Look at all my stars!
1,889 posts

Hey guys biggrin.gif Tama Superstar 12' and 13' rack toms, 16' floor tom and 22' kick for sale. No hardware, no snare. RM500. Call Madan at 0166916514.
He's a friend of mine tongue.gif AND THIS IS SUPER CHEAP.
isaacmiranda7
post May 13 2011, 04:26 PM

Look at all my stars!
1,889 posts

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Cg5UuPUPT00

ehh guys! 5/4 timing tongue.gif

This post has been edited by isaacmiranda7: May 13 2011, 04:28 PM
isaacmiranda7
post May 14 2011, 06:50 PM

Look at all my stars!
1,889 posts

QUOTE(scorpio94 @ May 13 2011, 10:49 PM)
so are we still getting the sticks? smile.gif
MUAHAHAHA! Like I said tongue.gif Still waiting for at least 2-3 more people tongue.gif Try asking around? smile.gif

Anyway guys, clearing new Meinl stuff now, in stock.

This post has been edited by isaacmiranda7: May 14 2011, 06:54 PM
isaacmiranda7
post May 16 2011, 08:58 PM

Look at all my stars!
1,889 posts

QUOTE(WintersuN @ May 14 2011, 08:59 PM)
If I add in then how many pairs I will buy and cost how much? Im from Penang then you will post or how?
Wow.. Will be cool if get to see your kit tongue.gif

Yeah, I'll post. Take as many, the
more, the better.

QUOTE(WintersuN @ May 15 2011, 11:24 PM)
Anyone know how to clean cymbal stains? I dont know what stain is it but it seems to be from the cymbal. Not external stain cos i touch touch it, it feel smooth 1. Please teach. I put pic here:

Cymbal cleaner bro tongue.gif
isaacmiranda7
post May 18 2011, 04:58 PM

Look at all my stars!
1,889 posts

QUOTE(WintersuN @ May 17 2011, 09:24 AM)
How much does the postage cost? If not expensive Ill also add in as long as Im not buying too many sticks. Maybe 1 or 2 pairs.
Wow thats crazy. Will be pain in my heart to tanam any newly bought cymbals.
Postage under 10 bucks lah. smile.gif

QUOTE(5p3ak @ May 17 2011, 10:05 AM)
I see so also got the Chair ? But no sticks right ?
sticks cheap lah bro biggrin.gif Add in add in, we're buying sticks in bulk, Tama Power Tools, RM29 a pair.
isaacmiranda7
post May 21 2011, 02:31 PM

Look at all my stars!
1,889 posts

QUOTE(treflip @ May 19 2011, 12:44 AM)
Guys a friend is selling off his Yamaha DPF9500 Direct Drive Double Padel..one month old...
Berapa?

QUOTE(OH- @ May 21 2011, 08:21 AM)
guys, i just made an order for a second hand edrum. yamaha dtxpress 3 special with double pedal (seller said pedal is just a generic  brand because other brands like iron cobra too long for the edrum). the kit is one and a half years old great condition. i paid rm2500 for both, kit and pedal (no throne). what you guys think? waiting for package to reach home now.
Iron Cobra can shorten de...
isaacmiranda7
post May 24 2011, 05:02 PM

Look at all my stars!
1,889 posts

QUOTE(Assclown @ May 22 2011, 07:51 PM)
hi guys, i'm interested in taking up drumming and I hope to be able to play in a band someday. Can Yamaha Music Centre help me achieve this dream? or should I join some other academy or look for a freelance tutor?
I don't think you can say if YAMAHA as a whole can help you because different teachers have different styles, and some are good and some are not.

But still, welcome in advance to the clan! biggrin.gif What styles are you into?
isaacmiranda7
post May 24 2011, 11:07 PM

Look at all my stars!
1,889 posts

QUOTE(5p3ak @ May 24 2011, 05:35 PM)
Eh Yamaha Drums good ar ?
Yes. One of the best, from midrange. Stage Custom owns Tama Superstar and Pearl Vision in my opinion. Oak Custom is extremely versatile and the Phoenix is just amazing. The prices are extremely high though for the higher end drums, but worth it.

Never tried the Gigmaker so can't compare to Imperialstar and the low end Pearl one.

isaacmiranda7
post May 26 2011, 06:25 PM

Look at all my stars!
1,889 posts

QUOTE(5p3ak @ May 26 2011, 02:28 PM)
Okok Thanks. rclxms.gif  It seems that I ask to muchh  sad.gif
Owns in ? Sound ?  rclxub.gif  notworthy.gif
Yep, owns in sound. In my opinion?
isaacmiranda7
post May 27 2011, 06:48 PM

Look at all my stars!
1,889 posts

QUOTE(VaLeNrUdOn @ May 27 2011, 11:13 AM)
any christian drummers here?
here. smile.gif Bonescyth too I think?

And I don't think he means to separate by religion. Some of us drum at church.
isaacmiranda7
post May 31 2011, 09:01 AM

Look at all my stars!
1,889 posts

QUOTE(5p3ak @ May 27 2011, 08:41 PM)
What about Metal Hehe... \m/
Christian metal. SURE.

As I Lay Dying, Underoath, Blessthefall. biggrin.gif
isaacmiranda7
post May 31 2011, 11:21 AM

Look at all my stars!
1,889 posts

QUOTE(OH- @ May 31 2011, 10:41 AM)
Eh Christian Metal is how? Christian worship songs with heavy music issit? Cool biggrin.gif
So far only listen to one Metal band - A7X forever smile.gif

I think bands like slipknot and lamb of god are just thrash metal. And as the name says, they're thrash.
I'm a long time A7x fan. xD
But still, A7x isn't metal. tongue.gif They're more, hard rock. Yes, fine lines, but still. xD

Hmm, sometimes its more along the lines of cleaner songs or songs written from a Christian perspective, but there are also some with Christian lyrics.
isaacmiranda7
post May 31 2011, 12:06 PM

Look at all my stars!
1,889 posts

QUOTE(this.ia.a.ball @ May 31 2011, 11:52 AM)
You're not a metal fan if you dont listen to slipknot   W(_ _)
Mate, I respect Slipknot for what they do, in fact, they were the ones that got me into heavier music.

HOWEVER, it just isn't right for you to stereotype people like that. Just cause I stopped listening to Slipknot doesn't make me any less of a metal fan.
I loved their music, found something I preferred more, and went on to that. Are you saying that Slipknot IS metal and nothing else is?

QUOTE(brokenbomb @ May 31 2011, 11:53 AM)
+1 for christian metal. its not like they're shoving down everybody's throat with christianity. its just that, it is their way of life. and try listen to their lyrics. nothing about getting laid my life sux i need a beer that kind of shit.

and I find it weird for ppl liking to a7x to thrash talk about band that's much older than them. haha.

oh well cant blame him. since he has good ears. LOL
+1

Added on May 31, 2011, 12:06 pm
QUOTE(this.ia.a.ball @ May 31 2011, 11:52 AM)
You're not a metal fan if you dont listen to slipknot  W(_ _)
Mate, I respect Slipknot for what they do, in fact, they were the ones that got me into heavier music.

HOWEVER, it just isn't right for you to stereotype people like that. Just cause I stopped listening to Slipknot doesn't make me any less of a metal fan.
I loved their music, found something I preferred more, and went on to that. Are you saying that Slipknot IS metal and nothing else is?

QUOTE(brokenbomb @ May 31 2011, 11:53 AM)
+1 for christian metal. its not like they're shoving down everybody's throat with christianity. its just that, it is their way of life. and try listen to their lyrics. nothing about getting laid my life sux i need a beer that kind of shit.

and I find it weird for ppl liking to a7x to thrash talk about band that's much older than them. haha.

oh well cant blame him. since he has good ears. LOL
+1

This post has been edited by isaacmiranda7: May 31 2011, 12:06 PM
isaacmiranda7
post May 31 2011, 01:15 PM

Look at all my stars!
1,889 posts

QUOTE(this.ia.a.ball @ May 31 2011, 12:28 PM)
Have u seen Joey Jordison's drumming before? He's crazy. Probably the best drummer around. Somehow this guy surpass him in speed. Crazy Japanese doing 400+ bpm shit. Hands and feets are crazily fast

Btw, Jazz drumming is most difficult. Metal drumming dont use much technique just speed and single stroke
Mate, I think you need to chill out.
Yes, we've all seen Joey drum. Yes, Joey is good, but he isn't the best. And I don't think you can call anyone the BEST drummer. Everyone has their own style, plays things differently. Some do certain things better than others, some don't.

But I honestly don't get what you mean by saying that metal drumming doesn't use technique. Technique is important at all stages, especially in live drumming, and in every genre (unless you're Meg White).

Check these guys out:

Chris Adler.

Yes, this is metal. Mike Portnoy.

Then you have people like Danny Carey. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by isaacmiranda7: May 31 2011, 01:19 PM
isaacmiranda7
post May 31 2011, 04:22 PM

Look at all my stars!
1,889 posts

QUOTE(Party2DMax @ May 31 2011, 03:41 PM)

As for MP, those who watched the drummer hunt by DT can see that so many of the finest drummers can't fill his shoes. I was really rooting for Virgil Donati on that one sad.gif
MARCO!

25 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0490sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 10:58 PM