126 Pages « < 119 120 121 122 123 > » Bottom

Drums LYN Drummers Paradise v3 thread

isaacmiranda7
post Dec 4 2011, 06:09 PM

Look at all my stars!
1,889 posts

QUOTE(brokenbomb @ Dec 3 2011, 11:57 PM)
aax ozone kena jual even though it has been booked @##@$$@%$#%.

rugi rm540, haiz, oh well, 22 clear pinstripe jala. haha.

anyone buy anything that day?
I dropped by. Nothing interesting. The only thing that I was remotely interested in buying was the Manhattan Jazz ride, but I decided against it. I went Midvalley la, what to do? xD No HHXplosion crash D:
Party2DMax
post Dec 4 2011, 07:31 PM

party2dmax
1,092 posts

The thing with sales and buying stuff in general... I've long learned that if there's a good deal at hand, there's no point waiting.
My last purchase was a deeply discounted 20" HHX china and a 22" Paragon ride and I didn't even plan to stop by 'coz the sale was already going downhill then... was moving house at that time so my mind wasn't on drums either.
Looking back, I'm sure glad I spent a few minutes to stop by. These things come and go so quickly.
5p3ak
post Dec 4 2011, 08:40 PM

CPE, FIG Certified Gymnastics Coach
5,648 posts

^ Wah long time no see tongue.gif
isaacmiranda7
post Dec 4 2011, 09:01 PM

Look at all my stars!
1,889 posts

QUOTE(Party2DMax @ Dec 4 2011, 07:31 PM)
The thing with sales and buying stuff in general... I've long learned that if there's a good deal at hand, there's no point waiting.
My last purchase was a deeply discounted 20" HHX china and a 22" Paragon ride and I didn't even plan to stop by 'coz the sale was already going downhill then... was moving house at that time so my mind wasn't on drums either.
Looking back, I'm sure glad I spent a few minutes to stop by. These things come and go so quickly.
I completely agree. It was the same thing with my HHX hats. I just wanted to find out when their sale was, so I could save up, and perhaps buy something in a couple months time or so; and they said it was the last day!
muckstefan
post Dec 4 2011, 09:34 PM

65 posts

guys, do you know any shop that carries mapex in kl/selangor area?
5p3ak
post Dec 4 2011, 10:22 PM

5,648 posts

The guy above you...and Guitar Collection if memory serves me right smile.gif
isaacmiranda7
post Dec 5 2011, 08:20 AM

Look at all my stars!
1,889 posts

QUOTE(muckstefan @ Dec 4 2011, 09:34 PM)
guys, do you know any shop that carries mapex in kl/selangor area?

I sell Mapex. smile.gif

But yeah, Guitar Collection.
muckstefan
post Dec 5 2011, 03:58 PM

65 posts

bro do you sell any mapex mpx snare?
isaacmiranda7
post Dec 5 2011, 04:53 PM

Look at all my stars!
1,889 posts

QUOTE(muckstefan @ Dec 5 2011, 03:58 PM)
bro do you sell any mapex mpx snare?
Yes mate, I do. smile.gif But I'm not sure if it is in stock. Which one do you want?
muckstefan
post Dec 5 2011, 05:32 PM

65 posts

how much for mapex mpx 13x6 maple?
isaacmiranda7
post Dec 5 2011, 05:54 PM

Look at all my stars!
1,889 posts

QUOTE(muckstefan @ Dec 5 2011, 05:32 PM)
how much for mapex mpx 13x6 maple?
Its not in stock mate, sorry. :/ Actually, I just checked with my dealer, none of the MPXs are in stock at the moment.
muckstefan
post Dec 5 2011, 06:17 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(isaacmiranda7 @ Dec 5 2011, 05:54 PM)
Its not in stock mate, sorry. :/ Actually, I just checked with my dealer, none of the MPXs are in stock at the moment.
It's ok buddy. no worries. thx anyway. smile.gif btw have you ever try the mapex falcon direct drive double pedal? is it any good?

This post has been edited by muckstefan: Dec 5 2011, 06:18 PM
5p3ak
post Dec 5 2011, 07:30 PM

5,648 posts

^ I'd take Tama Speedcrobras over them anyday even tho it isn't Direct Drive tongue.gif

@ isaac: I wanna ask if I oder smth tru u and no stock means have to wait? Or Forever bo liao? unsure.gif
muckstefan
post Dec 5 2011, 08:33 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(5p3ak @ Dec 5 2011, 07:30 PM)
^ I'd take Tama Speedcrobras over them anyday even tho it isn't Direct Drive tongue.gif

@ isaac: I wanna ask if I oder smth tru u and no stock means have to wait? Or Forever bo liao? unsure.gif
wish i could have the money for a speed cobra sad.gif
5p3ak
post Dec 5 2011, 09:41 PM

5,648 posts

Save up...I wish too tongue.gif

Try elims or IC?
muckstefan
post Dec 5 2011, 11:14 PM

65 posts

u mean P2002C? played on it before once...feels kinda good la tat pedal.hehehe.never tried IC before.whats ur thought on IC bro?
5p3ak
post Dec 6 2011, 07:48 AM

5,648 posts

^ IC? Powerful but a bit "sluggish"

tongue.gif
isaacmiranda7
post Dec 6 2011, 08:40 AM

Look at all my stars!
1,889 posts

QUOTE(muckstefan @ Dec 5 2011, 06:17 PM)
It's ok buddy. no worries. thx anyway. smile.gif btw have you ever try the mapex falcon direct drive double pedal? is it any good?
Never tried the Falcon lorh biggrin.gif HAHAHAHA! But then again, I'm not really a direct drive person. Never seen one in Msia before though. I have seen the Raptors though. But I think the Falcon has more top of the line features.

QUOTE(5p3ak @ Dec 5 2011, 07:30 PM)

The Speedcobras are amazing rclxm9.gif I wish I had the cash for them. Actually, I do. :/ So whaddya think? That? Or go for a snare? tongue.gif

Hmm... No lah. I can still order wan actually from overseas. Its just that, especially for drums, it may end up costing a lot more than it is supposed to cost, especially if you want to buy something this cheap, as you will be paying about 1/3 of the price more, or even more than that.

For example, this MPX is about US$145. With shipping + taxes + handling, I expect the price to be close to RM800 - RM1000 lah, so in that case, in my opinion, might as well get a Black Panther from here, at about the same price. smile.gif IMHO lah.

QUOTE(5p3ak @ Dec 6 2011, 07:48 AM)
^ IC? Powerful but a bit "sluggish"

tongue.gif
IC, again, it depends which model you're playing.

I use the Rolling Glide, which is extremely smooth, but at first you may not feel the "speed" of how it cuts through compared to the Power Glide. BUT in actual fact, it is possible to reach high speeds with both pedals; just a matter of personal taste. Portnoy used the Rolling Glide wink.gif HAHAHAHA!

I've never tried the other one though. The Flexi Glide.

Jenglot
post Dec 6 2011, 09:38 AM

308 posts

I've use Demon, Axis and now SC...

Love the smoothness of direct drive.
Love the power of chain drive.

so how? smile.gif
isaacmiranda7
post Dec 6 2011, 12:15 PM

Look at all my stars!
1,889 posts