126 Pages « < 116 117 118 119 120 > » Bottom

Drums LYN Drummers Paradise v3 thread

MicchanDesu
post Nov 19 2011, 02:38 AM

66 posts

QUOTE(this.ia.a.ball @ Nov 18 2011, 05:23 PM)
u got a partner here. Im also noob desu
High five.~ xD

Guess I'll lurk around here to try and pick up some stuff. biggrin.gif
5p3ak
post Nov 19 2011, 07:17 AM

CPE, FIG Certified Gymnastics Coach
5,648 posts

QUOTE(isaacmiranda7 @ Nov 18 2011, 08:37 PM)
I'm still using my Ludwig Epic for gigs where I have to bring my own kit, it's amazing, and the bass drum... I tell you arh. It's so loud and boomy and so vintage Ludwig. I'm using it with my Sabian AAX and HHXs lah.
Where to get....hmm

Eh guys Swingstar+ZBT pack for 3K all brand new worth it? icon_question.gif

QUOTE(MicchanDesu @ Nov 18 2011, 09:53 PM)
Sorry. sad.gif
I wish I could post something of value, but I'm just a total noob when it comes to terms in drumming. x_x (Or drumming itself, that is..)
Say sorry to the mods now me.... laugh.gif
AsTheCreatorZ
post Nov 19 2011, 05:50 PM

166 posts

hi guys...i am totally new in this drumming stuff...just want to ask something...i want to buy new drum set...can some1 give suggestion....

between DDRUM Diablo and Pearl Target...which one is better for me? playing hardcore and rock music..thx
MicchanDesu
post Nov 19 2011, 07:57 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(5p3ak @ Nov 19 2011, 01:17 AM)
Say sorry to the mods now me.... laugh.gif
Huuhuuhuu.. Sorry mods. T_T
SUSthis.ia.a.ball
post Nov 19 2011, 11:30 PM

224 posts

QUOTE(AsTheCreatorZ @ Nov 19 2011, 05:50 PM)
hi guys...i am totally new in this drumming stuff...just want to ask something...i want to buy new drum set...can some1 give suggestion....

between DDRUM Diablo and Pearl Target...which one is better for me? playing hardcore and rock music..thx
i heard not so good review for both but they are cheap so cant complain much. However i heard much more bad review about target compare to diablo
AsTheCreatorZ
post Nov 20 2011, 01:32 AM

166 posts

any suggestion for beginner drum set?...newbie like me maybe doesnt know the difference....owh ya budget around 3k...thx
isaacmiranda7
post Nov 20 2011, 02:41 PM

Look at all my stars!
1,889 posts

I've heard better reviews about the Diablo. Get the Diablo, and change the heads, and you ought to have a decent starter kit!

QUOTE(AsTheCreatorZ @ Nov 20 2011, 01:32 AM)
any suggestion for beginner drum set?...newbie like me maybe doesnt know the difference....owh ya budget around 3k...thx
Hmm, perhaps you could go for something used now on the forum?
5p3ak
post Nov 20 2011, 05:27 PM

5,648 posts

Where you buy that DDrum from? hmm.gif I so far haven't come accors any Ddrum lolz..... sweat.gif

Always TAMA,Pearl followed by Mapex then Peace and Sonar.... shocking.gif shakehead.gif doh.gif
DrGreenthumb
post Nov 21 2011, 10:45 AM

25 posts

maybe u can find a second hand one first and spend the extra money on more cymbals and a decent double pedals set.
isaacmiranda7
post Nov 21 2011, 03:40 PM

Look at all my stars!
1,889 posts

QUOTE(5p3ak @ Nov 20 2011, 05:27 PM)
Where you buy that DDrum from?  hmm.gif I so far haven't come accors any Ddrum lolz..... sweat.gif

Always TAMA,Pearl followed by Mapex then Peace and Sonar....  shocking.gif  shakehead.gif  doh.gif
I deal ddrum. smile.gif And its stocked at JS.

NO, I disagree with you. Everyone has their personal preferences, and of course the pro lines (eg. Sonor Delite) will pwn the beginner lines of other brands (eg. Pearl Forum). Different tastes and different feel. Meritocracy.

Not a major fan of any of the above brands, but I use/have used gear from all of the above brands you mentioned. tongue.gif
5p3ak
post Nov 21 2011, 05:23 PM

5,648 posts

QUOTE(isaacmiranda7 @ Nov 21 2011, 03:40 PM)

NO, I disagree with you. Everyone has their personal preferences, and of course the pro lines (eg. Sonor Delite) will pwn the beginner lines of other brands (eg. Pearl Forum). Different tastes and different feel. Meritocracy.

Not a major fan of any of the above brands, but I use/have used gear from all of the above brands you mentioned. tongue.gif
I see...what about Beginner lines vs Beginner lines? hmm.gif

QUOTE(DrGreenthumb @ Nov 21 2011, 10:45 AM)
maybe u can find a second hand one first and spend the extra money on more cymbals and a decent double pedals set.
Agree with this BUT BUT....

Why so hard buy used in Malaysia ZZZZ cry.gif

IN US so nice I JELLY! mad.gif

This post has been edited by 5p3ak: Nov 21 2011, 05:26 PM
isaacmiranda7
post Nov 21 2011, 08:42 PM

Look at all my stars!
1,889 posts

QUOTE(5p3ak @ Nov 21 2011, 05:23 PM)
I see...what about Beginner lines vs Beginner lines?  hmm.gif

Why so hard buy used in Malaysia ZZZZ  cry.gif

IN US so nice I JELLY!  mad.gif
Still, it depends a lot on personal preference, but sometimes there are the ones that are clearly not good at all la. tongue.gif

Hmm.. Yes, I agree, good used buys are hard to find, but when I was searching for a kit, I saw a six piece Yamaha Stage Custom with double pedals and Sabian B8s for 2.5k. I almost went for it la. Almost.
5p3ak
post Nov 21 2011, 09:12 PM

5,648 posts

QUOTE(isaacmiranda7 @ Nov 21 2011, 08:42 PM)
Still, it depends a lot on personal preference, but sometimes there are the ones that are clearly not good at all la. tongue.gif

Hmm.. Yes, I agree, good used buys are hard to find, but when I was searching for a kit, I saw a six piece Yamaha Stage Custom with double pedals and Sabian B8s for 2.5k. I almost went for it la. Almost.
Why almost? I also searching for kit now.... icon_question.gif

sign0006.gif

eyang_sl
post Nov 22 2011, 05:25 PM

243 posts

QUOTE(5p3ak @ Nov 21 2011, 05:23 PM)
I see...what about Beginner lines vs Beginner lines?  hmm.gif

Why so hard buy used in Malaysia ZZZZ  cry.gif

IN US so nice I JELLY!  mad.gif
i m planning to sell my pearl vision maple. i will upload a vid and pic of the kit if anyone interested.. tongue.gif
5p3ak
post Nov 22 2011, 07:59 PM

5,648 posts

QUOTE(eyang_sl @ Nov 22 2011, 05:25 PM)
i m planning to sell my pearl vision maple. i will upload a vid and pic of the kit if anyone interested.. tongue.gif
Me wan! drool.gif But most probably will exit my budget of 3K laugh.gif icon_question.gif
isaacmiranda7
post Nov 22 2011, 09:28 PM

Look at all my stars!
1,889 posts

QUOTE(5p3ak @ Nov 21 2011, 09:12 PM)
Why almost? I also searching for kit now....  icon_question.gif

sign0006.gif

QUOTE(eyang_sl @ Nov 22 2011, 05:25 PM)
Hmm, this should be a good one. New price is Rm3k+ la, so 5p3ak, should be within your budget.
5p3ak
post Nov 23 2011, 08:32 AM

5,648 posts

QUOTE(isaacmiranda7 @ Nov 22 2011, 09:28 PM)

Hmm, this should be a good one. New price is Rm3k+ la, so 5p3ak, should be within your budget.
I see.... brows.gif Okay. BTW Since you deal with Ddrum just asking is D3 a good beginners kit? As in a 1st kit.... icon_question.gif

Thanks. rclxms.gif
isaacmiranda7
post Nov 24 2011, 12:59 PM

Look at all my stars!
1,889 posts

QUOTE(5p3ak @ Nov 23 2011, 08:32 AM)
I see.... brows.gif Okay. BTW Since you deal with Ddrum just asking is D3 a good beginners kit? As in a 1st kit.... icon_question.gif

Thanks.  rclxms.gif
I'm not a fan of the D3 la tongue.gif Just saying. rclxms.gif
thalidomide
post Nov 24 2011, 04:11 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(isaacmiranda7 @ Nov 21 2011, 03:40 PM)

Guitar store deals with DDRUM now and they're accepting endorsements.
5p3ak
post Nov 24 2011, 07:35 PM

5,648 posts

QUOTE(isaacmiranda7 @ Nov 24 2011, 12:59 PM)
I'm not a fan of the D3 la tongue.gif Just saying. rclxms.gif
Awww man...so what chiu recommend? hmm.gif notworthy.gif

sign0006.gif

126 Pages « < 116 117 118 119 120 > » Top

0.0333sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 10:23 PM