129 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Bottom

Seiko Watches only, Share your watches experience.No sales.

MeToo
post Dec 10 2011, 11:28 AM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(abyone @ Dec 9 2011, 11:54 PM)
oooh. thanks for the info!
hmm... so have you changed urs? worth the change?  hmm.gif
which shop did u go for the repair?
No i didnt, i have 2 other watch that looks liek it anyway so i decided to cold storage it for now (like 1+ yr already)
yeahh
post Dec 10 2011, 04:59 PM

Not enough stars :(
1,715 posts

QUOTE(fluffy6640 @ Dec 9 2011, 09:51 AM)
ah..if you're in sg, go to skywatches (online name) at chinatown people's park complex. their shop name is "fashion watches" on the 3rd floor..
they have cocktail time. the model is SARB065. tongue.gif
OUCH ... was quoted 864SGD as their 'best' price there ... thats crazy
silverstan
post Dec 10 2011, 05:11 PM

388 posts

my new orange monster with military grey nato strap rclxms.gif

abyone
post Dec 11 2011, 10:22 AM

158 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Dec 10 2011, 12:28 PM)
No i didnt, i have 2 other watch that looks liek it anyway so i decided to cold storage it for now (like 1+ yr already)
Ahhh... I see... Ok. Thanks! smile.gif
alliddin
post Dec 11 2011, 06:31 PM

77 posts

new arrival biggrin.gif
Jing-leBelle
post Dec 12 2011, 12:08 PM

Very New Member
2,003 posts

Hello all, finally got my new watch for casual wear, in the end i chose SNZF21K1 instead of SNZF17K1 coz of the black metal, since i've another silver metal watch.
I think both watches are the same right? Only colour difference? Got it for RM600 from Springwell, Mahkota Parade Melaka.

Thanks @Fluffy6640 for the recomendation! thumbup.gif

Seiko Automatic Watch SNZF21K1 by Jing-leBelle's stOrieS, on Flickr

Will take a better pics when i got home tonight after work! biggrin.gif
iamadrianlee
post Dec 13 2011, 01:45 AM

117 posts

QUOTE(Jing-leBelle @ Dec 12 2011, 12:08 PM)
Hello all, finally got my new watch for casual wear, in the end i chose SNZF21K1 instead of SNZF17K1 coz of the  black metal, since i've another silver metal watch.
I think both watches are the same right? Only colour difference? Got it for RM600 from Springwell, Mahkota Parade Melaka.

Thanks @Fluffy6640 for the recomendation!  thumbup.gif

Wow.. looks really good. Great choice. rclxms.gif

fluffy6640
post Dec 13 2011, 09:44 AM

647 posts

@Jing-leBelle

congrats on the new watch! wear it in good health and hope to see many more seikos in your collection. hehe.
Jing-leBelle
post Dec 13 2011, 12:39 PM

Very New Member
2,003 posts

QUOTE(fluffy6640 @ Dec 13 2011, 09:44 AM)
@Jing-leBelle

congrats on the new watch! wear it in good health and hope to see many more seikos in your collection. hehe.
Haha thanks thanks. Love the look of it! tongue.gif

But i notice the bracelet isn't scratch resistance huh, notice a little bit scratches on the corner at the 'clipper' there just after one day of wearing..
Btw, how long the power can last if not wearing since it's automatic?
xuzen
post Dec 13 2011, 02:23 PM

4,436 posts

A customary wrist shot of my Orient Diver pro 300m (Ref #: CFD0C001M)

A side view to let forumer look at its thickness.

Xuzen
fluffy6640
post Dec 13 2011, 04:32 PM

647 posts

@Jing-leBelle

supposed to have a power reserve of 40+ hours, which i did get on my mini monster 3 days ago, where i left it down after a long day out, it ran for almost 2 days. i'd say on average you'd get 30+ hours normally if you're like me, on the desk all the time tongue.gif

tdw
post Dec 13 2011, 04:44 PM

217 posts

HI guys
can you recommend me a Seiko watch that is thin and for daily wear.
I would prefer to be fashionable or like large face and battery powered. fed up of my orient watch keep on dying(people think I "shoot aeroplane" when I shake it to charge it)

My budget is around USD100 - USD 200. want this to replace my orient watch thats all.

Thanks all
Jing-leBelle
post Dec 13 2011, 06:13 PM

Very New Member
2,003 posts

QUOTE(fluffy6640 @ Dec 13 2011, 04:32 PM)
@Jing-leBelle

supposed to have a power reserve of 40+ hours, which i did get on my mini monster 3 days ago, where i left it down after a long day out, it ran for almost 2 days. i'd say on average you'd get 30+ hours normally if you're like me, on the desk all the time tongue.gif
Oh, Okay guess i've to reset the time again if i left it over a weekend, since i've the other watch..tongue.gif
But nevertheless, i still love this seiko for the cool look. Thanks for info! biggrin.gif
tdw
post Dec 13 2011, 06:58 PM

217 posts

So Guys, I found this watch in Ebay, not sure if it is a good choice or not
Very interested on this Solar technology

Ebay Site
Jing-leBelle
post Dec 13 2011, 07:25 PM

Very New Member
2,003 posts

QUOTE(tdw @ Dec 13 2011, 06:58 PM)
So Guys, I found this watch in Ebay, not sure if it is a good choice or not
Very interested on this Solar technology

Ebay Site
Wow..look nice! biggrin.gif

P/S: Is watchub a well known seller in ebay? Just a question coz i never purchased before in ebay..hehe

This post has been edited by Jing-leBelle: Dec 13 2011, 07:29 PM
Salience
post Dec 13 2011, 08:21 PM

top of your mind.
1,361 posts

so much detail in the watch. feels crowded with
gavinx
post Dec 13 2011, 10:18 PM

38 posts

hi, any taiko here heard about Seiko Lord? or King Seiko? do sharing if anyone knows about it. thanks alot!!
tdw
post Dec 13 2011, 10:22 PM

217 posts

I was wondering if Seiko Solar series any good

deriku
post Dec 14 2011, 12:19 AM

879 posts

Seiko solar powered watches are not as popular as Citizen. I would go for Eco Drive series, lots of positive reviews and I'm sure you'll likely get one that suits your taste.

Watchhub is a reliable seller, bought from them before.
iamadrianlee
post Dec 14 2011, 02:37 AM

117 posts

Finally came to my senses and decided to thin the collection. Started with 68 watches, now down to just below 30. Will continue to thin until I have only about 10 left (maybe 12). tongue.gif

For Seikos, I plan to only keep 5 or 6. That's where the hard part comes in. Which do you keep and which do you let go? rclxub.gif

So far, these 5 are my preference to keep.

Limited Edition PVD Titanium Atlas. Will never ever sell this bcoz of sentimental value.

Sumo. This is as dressy as I get.

Tuna. For those quick just grab and go - no time to wind watch days.

Vintage 6309. Just love the cream colored patina of the hands and markers.

And finally the orange Landmonster. Just bcoz the watch collecting manual says every serious watch freak must own 1 orange watch. tongue.gif
The Landmonster probably would have lost out to the Orange Velatura and wouldn't have made the list if not for all the offers I received for it over at the WUS forums.

But who knows. Maybe tomorrow wake up liao, decide to keep all 30 watches pulak. laugh.gif

129 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Top

0.0348sec    0.94    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 04:54 PM