Seiko Watches only, Share your watches experience.No sales.

Jing-leBelle
post Nov 30 2011, 02:11 PM

Very New Member
2,003 posts

QUOTE(fluffy6640 @ Nov 29 2011, 12:51 PM)
congrats! welcome to the monster family! rclxm9.gif

for the monster, normally its rated at about 40+ hours. if im not mistaken. typically mine would last 1day and a half like that after a whole day of wearing in the office.
Monster is automatic watch? So it doesn't requires battery?
Jing-leBelle
post Nov 30 2011, 04:34 PM

Very New Member
2,003 posts

Normally how much a monster cost? I'm actually finding a watch for my everyday use to replace my 6 years old Adidas Chronograph..
Duwan to wear my Tag for everyday use *heart pain*.. My budget is RM1k below. Any watch recommend? With pics the best..

p/s: Don't like the Orange Monster though =p DONT FLAME ME~~~ laugh.gif

Added on November 30, 2011, 4:39 pm
QUOTE(zajun80 @ Nov 30 2011, 02:18 PM)
Thanks for the link, i've read it. Hehe..So did you guys bought the watch winder if you didn't wear it always?

One more question (which is my first question just now), the Seiko Monster is automatic watch then?

This post has been edited by Jing-leBelle: Nov 30 2011, 04:55 PM
Jing-leBelle
post Dec 1 2011, 09:19 AM

Very New Member
2,003 posts

QUOTE(fluffy6640 @ Nov 30 2011, 05:07 PM)
yup, the monster is automatic wink.gif  ps: everyone EVENTUALLY will love the monster

but what type of watch are u looking for? chrono? non chrono? diver? military? hehe.

i'd say we are all seiko diver fans here? laugh.gif

something for daily use, and looks nice would be the skx007. (this pic is with the oyster bracelet)

This watch seems nice with black background. What's the price range?
Erm, i'd no specific that what kind i'm looking for actually, as long as it's nice, and under my budget.
For everyday yumcha use, coz former dinner / outing i've the other watch with me already.
What's the size for a monster and the skx007? I've a small wrist.. brows.gif

This post has been edited by Jing-leBelle: Dec 1 2011, 09:25 AM
Jing-leBelle
post Dec 1 2011, 12:20 PM

Very New Member
2,003 posts

QUOTE(fluffy6640 @ Dec 1 2011, 11:57 AM)
@Jing-leBelle

something casual? the skx007 should suit you nicely smile.gif its 42mm not that big, but if you want something smaller, maybe the SNZF17? its a little smaller than the skx007. and the monster is about 44mm.

price range? should be around the monster's price also..700-800.
Wow..SNZF17 seems nice..Hehe..Alright, i will have a look on it. biggrin.gif But difference between SNZF17 and skx007 is only size matteR?
Waiting for my bonus and get my first Seiko =D

This post has been edited by Jing-leBelle: Dec 1 2011, 12:30 PM
Jing-leBelle
post Dec 12 2011, 12:08 PM

Very New Member
2,003 posts

Hello all, finally got my new watch for casual wear, in the end i chose SNZF21K1 instead of SNZF17K1 coz of the black metal, since i've another silver metal watch.
I think both watches are the same right? Only colour difference? Got it for RM600 from Springwell, Mahkota Parade Melaka.

Thanks @Fluffy6640 for the recomendation! thumbup.gif

Seiko Automatic Watch SNZF21K1 by Jing-leBelle's stOrieS, on Flickr

Will take a better pics when i got home tonight after work! biggrin.gif
Jing-leBelle
post Dec 13 2011, 12:39 PM

Very New Member
2,003 posts

QUOTE(fluffy6640 @ Dec 13 2011, 09:44 AM)
@Jing-leBelle

congrats on the new watch! wear it in good health and hope to see many more seikos in your collection. hehe.
Haha thanks thanks. Love the look of it! tongue.gif

But i notice the bracelet isn't scratch resistance huh, notice a little bit scratches on the corner at the 'clipper' there just after one day of wearing..
Btw, how long the power can last if not wearing since it's automatic?
Jing-leBelle
post Dec 13 2011, 06:13 PM

Very New Member
2,003 posts

QUOTE(fluffy6640 @ Dec 13 2011, 04:32 PM)
@Jing-leBelle

supposed to have a power reserve of 40+ hours, which i did get on my mini monster 3 days ago, where i left it down after a long day out, it ran for almost 2 days. i'd say on average you'd get 30+ hours normally if you're like me, on the desk all the time tongue.gif
Oh, Okay guess i've to reset the time again if i left it over a weekend, since i've the other watch..tongue.gif
But nevertheless, i still love this seiko for the cool look. Thanks for info! biggrin.gif
Jing-leBelle
post Dec 13 2011, 07:25 PM

Very New Member
2,003 posts

QUOTE(tdw @ Dec 13 2011, 06:58 PM)
So Guys, I found this watch in Ebay, not sure if it is a good choice or not
Very interested on this Solar technology

Ebay Site
Wow..look nice! biggrin.gif

P/S: Is watchub a well known seller in ebay? Just a question coz i never purchased before in ebay..hehe

This post has been edited by Jing-leBelle: Dec 13 2011, 07:29 PM
Jing-leBelle
post Dec 14 2011, 10:29 AM

Very New Member
2,003 posts

@imadrianlee

The watches like all same type one, hehe..But nice! biggrin.gif
Jing-leBelle
post Dec 14 2011, 11:42 PM

Very New Member
2,003 posts

QUOTE(iamadrianlee @ Dec 14 2011, 04:50 PM)
I generally prefer dive watches and Seiko's divers are quite popular than their other models. For chronos and such I prefer the ones from Citizen.
just curious, how u maintain all your automatic watches? Don't think the power can last when u changing rights?
Automatic winder?
Jing-leBelle
post Dec 15 2011, 11:53 AM

Very New Member
2,003 posts

QUOTE(fluffy6640 @ Dec 15 2011, 09:52 AM)
auto winder would be for those manual winding watches. if im not mistaken. so for seiko's autos normally, no wrist time, no winding at all  wink.gif
Erm, what i mean is..since @iamadrianlee has so many autos, even if he's switching diff watches everyday those watches would be not moving when reach its turn right? Hehe..So have to reset the time again everytime need to wear? Sorry for my broken english..tongue.gif
Jing-leBelle
post Dec 15 2011, 02:58 PM

Very New Member
2,003 posts

QUOTE(fluffy6640 @ Dec 15 2011, 12:25 PM)
haha! dont worry about it. i actually knew what u meant, but dunno why i said something else. morning syndrome. still sleeping with eyes wide open.

yup, even for me, for 3 seiko autos, surely one will die off. so i'd say, see which one you prefer to have the most wrist time with. 2 is the max to keep them all running.  laugh.gif

luckily my russian aviator manual winding. hahaha senang tongue.gif
Oh..haha..then i understand ady, i shall not buy more than 2 automatic watch then tongue.gif
Recently fall in love with watches, chamz..this hobby will break my wallet..hahaha..
Before this i only bought watch when the one i using spoilt..lol now buy buy buy only T__T
Jing-leBelle
post Dec 16 2011, 03:54 PM

Very New Member
2,003 posts

Speedy looks nice! How much ar street price?
Jing-leBelle
post Dec 25 2011, 11:37 AM

Very New Member
2,003 posts

QUOTE(alliddin @ Dec 23 2011, 05:27 PM)
today biggrin.gif

Nice! What's the damage? xD

Added on December 27, 2011, 7:44 pmGroupon with Seiko watch again! biggrin.gif

http://www.groupon.my/deals/national-deal/...361&a=715827970

This post has been edited by Jing-leBelle: Dec 27 2011, 07:44 PM
Jing-leBelle
post Dec 29 2011, 11:38 AM

Very New Member
2,003 posts

QUOTE(ivanswk @ Dec 28 2011, 09:14 AM)
http://www.askmen.com/fashion/trends_600/6...-end-watch.html

Revealed: The World's Cheapest High-End Watch
thumbup.gif
'The only disappointment was the original, but not very high end bracelet came with the watch' - True!
My bracelet of my Seiko 5 is kinda bad quality though, the black metal chrome seems like peel off after some normal usage.
But nevertheless, the watch itself still FTW! biggrin.gif
Jing-leBelle
post Jan 3 2012, 09:49 AM

Very New Member
2,003 posts

QUOTE(fluffy6640 @ Jan 3 2012, 09:26 AM)
good morning, and a happy new year to all seiko owners.

back to work, after such a long holiday...even my monster looks malas. biggrin.gif

Me too so malas, my Seiko Automatic also stop working after long weekend. hahaha..have to shake it to move again~~
Happy new year and all the best for you guys! smile.gif
Jing-leBelle
post Jan 16 2012, 09:14 AM

Very New Member
2,003 posts

QUOTE(wiraone @ Jan 16 2012, 07:14 AM)
Thanks, went there on Saturday .. need to leave the watch there, estimated repair around RM160 (not a simple matter I guess), need to leave the watch, estimated date to get it back .. in March, 2012 .. ouch.. watchless now sad.gif
Get another watch then.. *poisoning* rclxms.gif

Added on January 16, 2012, 9:16 am
QUOTE(CaEsAr HaIrI @ Jan 16 2012, 01:43 AM)
Hi All,

Appreciate if you can recommend SEIKO seller in LYN, I'm looking for ladies watch as a birthday present. Cannot afford GUESS/fashion watch. I believe SEIKO has the quality since I'm wearing SEIKO 5 since 2008.

Thanks in advance for your help.
I'm not sure in LYN, but i heard quite a good review from watchub from eBay.

This post has been edited by Jing-leBelle: Jan 16 2012, 09:16 AM
Jing-leBelle
post Jan 19 2012, 10:09 AM

Very New Member
2,003 posts

QUOTE(fluffy6640 @ Jan 18 2012, 10:47 AM)
by the way, has anyone seen this chrono before? SNN195. looks pretty good. might be my first chrono. haha.

Is it me or it actually look like Tag Heuer WAH1011.BA0854? doh.gif
Jing-leBelle
post Jan 19 2012, 11:00 PM

Very New Member
2,003 posts

Just for enquiries, what actually the difference between monster and baby monster? I only can differentiate by baby.monster is Seiko 5 and Monster is seiko. Anyone enlighten me? Thanks
Jing-leBelle
post Jan 31 2012, 04:23 PM

Very New Member
2,003 posts

QUOTE(fluffy6640 @ Jan 31 2012, 01:02 PM)
I do appreciate a great pic like that. But I would not make up my mind based on the lume in that pic. Cos as usual,not closing the shutter will make the lume really handsome.correct me of I'm wrong.im no camera guy;p
Sadly,the lume is adequate on the 009/007. Not madly bright.

And for the pricing,a decent online/eBay/chronograph.com/creation watches/etc would be about 500-600rm. For a retail grey market shop,about 700-800rm. For those normal retail shops,about 900-1k depending on discount.

Compared to the mako? Id still say the Pepsi gets my vote. Simply because of built and looks. Very classic. Very versatile.
From the picture, i can assume that the photo taken with 2 sec shutter speed to get such a luminant effect.

0.0417sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 04:23 AM