7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Seiko Watches only, Share your watches experience.No sales.

fariq_azad
post Mar 28 2012, 10:33 AM

ReTrO RoCkS!!!!
917 posts

QUOTE(be7a @ Mar 27 2012, 11:30 PM)
my seiko 5 mil in leather strap  smile.gif

actually how do you change the straps on this watch? i might want to change it back to the canvas strap depending on mood  hmm.gif
If you like to change straps often depending on mood, then the best would be to get a watch with drilled lugs, coz it makes changing straps a breeze. I just use my Iphone sim remove pin to change my straps tongue.gif
fariq_azad
post Apr 1 2012, 11:59 PM

ReTrO RoCkS!!!!
917 posts

QUOTE(zwansh @ Apr 1 2012, 10:20 PM)
Any solar diver user? Recomended or not..juz wanna ask seiko expert n suifu before buying it.thanx
this is the latest seiko solar chronograph

http://yeomanseiko.wordpress.com/2012/01/1...-diver-ssc017p/
fariq_azad
post Apr 2 2012, 01:20 PM

ReTrO RoCkS!!!!
917 posts

Seiko Spork Mod!!!

Silicon Rubber Strap with deployment ala Oris style huhu

Advantages of this mod :

1) Make the watch lighter
2) Protect and prolong the life or ur original SS bracelet
3) Oris like Style and just to be different tongue.gif

What you need

1) The rubber deployment clasp 20mm for spork, monters, starfish and stargate (any other seiko with 20mm lugs would fit perfectly)
2) Pin to remove spring bar ( i use my iPhone sim pin)
3) Scissors to cut and adjust the strap to size (it does have a 3 hole micro adjust though)
4) 10 minutes of your time

I didnt use the original seiko fat spring bars as I didn't want to force it on the rubber so I kept the spring bars nicely tucked in the original SS braclet micro adjust slot so as not to lose them

I searched KL high and low to find this kind of strap but didn't find any watch shop having it so ff any other Seiko fans wish to do this mod on their own seiko watch with 20mm lugs feel free to drop me a PM as I bought extra straps so save you the trouble smile.gif

This post has been edited by fariq_azad: Apr 2 2012, 01:22 PM
fariq_azad
post Apr 2 2012, 04:58 PM

ReTrO RoCkS!!!!
917 posts

QUOTE(fluffy6640 @ Apr 2 2012, 12:21 PM)
that's the only solar model im considering to purchase. very nice.
I tried out the bracelet version, shame that it has folded end links instead of solid ones...
fariq_azad
post Apr 4 2012, 12:00 PM

ReTrO RoCkS!!!!
917 posts

QUOTE(speedywinger @ Apr 3 2012, 11:42 PM)
Hi all the Seiko Fans !! i never knew there is a Seiko topic going on for awhile.. Happy =)

Is there anyone know where to buy a new Skx007 and the seiko monster? I cant really seem to find the monsters and 007 in normal shops.. KL/Klang valley area.. and their price range?
been reading too many reviews for this two watches.. i want to personally feel it and see it with my own eyes before purchasing one
Pertama complex and Sg Wang has a few monsters and SKX007's on display. u missed mine as I just sold off a mint condition SKX007 recently smile.gif
fariq_azad
post Apr 7 2012, 04:16 PM

ReTrO RoCkS!!!!
917 posts

QUOTE(raclette @ Apr 7 2012, 10:34 AM)
Hiagain. I wonder where i could get nato strap online( malaysian store).approximately for how much? Thanks a bunch.
you can get nato n zulu straps by searching mudah.my

or you visit Amcorp malls flea market on sundays
fariq_azad
post Apr 9 2012, 10:36 AM

ReTrO RoCkS!!!!
917 posts

QUOTE(yinsw @ Apr 8 2012, 10:56 PM)
What's a good or popular Seiko 5 model that can get from the shop?
if you are talking about popularity I think in Seiko 5 I think the seiko 5 military ones are the most popular
fariq_azad
post Apr 10 2012, 10:35 AM

ReTrO RoCkS!!!!
917 posts

QUOTE(cedyy @ Apr 9 2012, 11:48 PM)
my office wear watch, Seiko 5 since 2003.

[attachmentid=2781883]
this is nice... hard to find seiko 5 with design like this nowadays, simple and nice with full arabic numerals thumbup.gif
fariq_azad
post Apr 10 2012, 11:31 AM

ReTrO RoCkS!!!!
917 posts

QUOTE(Guenhwyvar @ Apr 10 2012, 11:30 AM)
It is homage of omega's speedmaster?  unsure.gif
spot on... that why some are crazy about it hehe tongue.gif
fariq_azad
post Apr 12 2012, 08:32 AM

ReTrO RoCkS!!!!
917 posts

QUOTE(HoneyBadger @ Apr 11 2012, 05:33 PM)
Just saw a rare SS Spork in HangThai.... going for RM1200... pretty good deal...considering a pre-owned one is going at ~450USD at WUS
Did you get the spork? RM1200 is a good deal. Worth every penny. It's on wrist everyday. This is one watch that is nearly making my watch collecting fetish to an end. Hehe sweat.gif
fariq_azad
post Apr 12 2012, 03:55 PM

ReTrO RoCkS!!!!
917 posts

QUOTE(LEVIATHAN @ Apr 12 2012, 03:27 PM)
Damn it cost me 6 weeks and RM105 for a complete overhaul. Damn you Thong Sia.
Which model did you overhaul
fariq_azad
post Apr 16 2012, 12:45 PM

ReTrO RoCkS!!!!
917 posts

hi friends, my head already itchy in getting another watch huhu tongue.gif

I need a reference watch. currently all 4 of my watches are all automatics. and here is the requirements :

1) Must be solar powered (dont like battery changes, dont want to open case back ever!!
2) Must be Titanium ( I miss my old seiko titanium, i miss the lightness )
3) Chronograph ( currently dont have any chronos )
4) 200m water resist ( Just like the secure feeling )

so currently I am dwelling on this model AS4035-04E : Attached Image

it has all the criteria above plus little extras like perpetual calender, saphire crystal, radio time sync, alarm, leather deployment strap.

anyone sighted this watch in KL/PJ?

or can recommend any other alternatives?

itchy.... rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by fariq_azad: Apr 16 2012, 12:52 PM
fariq_azad
post Apr 16 2012, 01:50 PM

ReTrO RoCkS!!!!
917 posts

QUOTE(Naka7a @ Apr 16 2012, 01:02 PM)

that piece is beautiful man. will look around for you.  icon_rolleyes.gif

this is not too bad too. user posted image
looks like the Tag F1
hmm thanx Naka7a. not bad I like the 24 hour half and half dial. the screws on the bezel is the deal breaker for me..

anyone else has any recommendations? as long as it fulfills the 4 criterias mentioned earlier smile.gif
fariq_azad
post Apr 16 2012, 04:48 PM

ReTrO RoCkS!!!!
917 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Apr 16 2012, 04:30 PM)
even if its solar, i'm sure there will come a day when the battery inside cannot hold charge anymore, so still have to open up.
hmm but when that time comes would still run straight of solar or will it die complete. anyways I'm sure it'll take longer than the battery ones smile.gif

hmm funny how seiko solar advertises "no battery replacement required ever" on the seiko solar tags tongue.gif
fariq_azad
post Apr 17 2012, 09:02 AM

ReTrO RoCkS!!!!
917 posts

well its true, Citizen and Seiko have different warranty policies.

what I have noticed is that the price difference for a titanium and SS for a seiko is not much but the citizen titaniums are priced at a premium...

really miss my seiko titanium, any other titanium watch alternatives?
fariq_azad
post Apr 18 2012, 11:35 AM

ReTrO RoCkS!!!!
917 posts

Aloha Seiko fans...

Introducing my Seiko Spork Mod MKII (now with a 22mm rubber deployment strap thanks to bro putterbit smile.gif )

Before when I put on a 20mm strap it fitted well but I noticed that the strap was not straight cut but tapered down to 18mm as it reached the clasp.

after having a closer look at the original seiko clasp I noticed that its width was 20mm.

A 22mm rubber strap did the trick as it tapered down to 20mm. All I had to do was slight cut to the strap to make it 20mm at the lugs.

Now I have a rubber strap on my Spork with :

* The original Seiko clasp thats more solid
* Have a divers extension (not that I go diving anyways tongue.gif)
* Have a thicker strap to complement the size of the watch
* the bigger clasp also makes it easier to take off the watch
* Now you get a 4 hole Micro adjust instead of three

front...

original seiko clasp with divers extension...

on the wrist...

have a nice day Seikoholics

This post has been edited by fariq_azad: Apr 18 2012, 11:39 AM
fariq_azad
post Apr 20 2012, 05:18 PM

ReTrO RoCkS!!!!
917 posts

Seiko watch starters beware... I found a fake SKX009. it was selling for RM280 only rclxub.gif

I looks very convincing with lume and also uses an automatic movement. even the caseback was convincing with 7S26 and seiko divers 200m marking and even the tsunami logo.

this the watch : Attached Image

can you guess what were the giveaways that showed it to be fake?

This post has been edited by fariq_azad: Apr 20 2012, 05:19 PM
fariq_azad
post Apr 21 2012, 12:10 AM

ReTrO RoCkS!!!!
917 posts

QUOTE(Catnip @ Apr 20 2012, 10:44 PM)
1. Seiko 5 logo on the crystal
2. Chapter Ring, Bezel, and Dial markings are not aligned.
3. The date font is misaligned with dial
4. Bezel looks slightly bigger than the original
5. Crown guard profile is wrong.
6. Crown is also bigger than the original.
haha a thousand points for spotting them thumbup.gif

also the bezel is not unirotating.
fariq_azad
post Apr 23 2012, 05:17 PM

ReTrO RoCkS!!!!
917 posts

What are you wearing today?

I am wearing : Attached Image

I'm always mezmerized by the reflective blue dial.

(Side by side comparison reveals that the Ori Mako Blue dial is different from the blue dial on the Ray. Ray is a bit darker)

fariq_azad
post Apr 23 2012, 07:50 PM

ReTrO RoCkS!!!!
917 posts

QUOTE(putterbit @ Apr 23 2012, 06:47 PM)
after waiting for 7 days...

my pilot theme SNZG15 has now been completed...

perhaps time to move on with another one...

can anyone suggest a big seiko? 45mm - 46mm...I'm guessing the frankenmonster/tuna would be too huge...
nice strap.

what about the seiko BFS?

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0377sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 10:06 AM