129 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Bottom

Seiko Watches only, Share your watches experience.No sales.

Jing-leBelle
post Jan 16 2012, 09:14 AM

Very New Member
2,003 posts

QUOTE(wiraone @ Jan 16 2012, 07:14 AM)
Thanks, went there on Saturday .. need to leave the watch there, estimated repair around RM160 (not a simple matter I guess), need to leave the watch, estimated date to get it back .. in March, 2012 .. ouch.. watchless now sad.gif
Get another watch then.. *poisoning* rclxms.gif

Added on January 16, 2012, 9:16 am
QUOTE(CaEsAr HaIrI @ Jan 16 2012, 01:43 AM)
Hi All,

Appreciate if you can recommend SEIKO seller in LYN, I'm looking for ladies watch as a birthday present. Cannot afford GUESS/fashion watch. I believe SEIKO has the quality since I'm wearing SEIKO 5 since 2008.

Thanks in advance for your help.
I'm not sure in LYN, but i heard quite a good review from watchub from eBay.

This post has been edited by Jing-leBelle: Jan 16 2012, 09:16 AM
fluffy6640
post Jan 16 2012, 11:42 AM

647 posts

Thanks, went there on Saturday .. need to leave the watch there, estimated repair around RM160 (not a simple matter I guess), need to leave the watch, estimated date to get it back .. in March, 2012 .. ouch.. watchless now sad.gif
that's quite a while. i tot of leaving my 7s26 with them, but i just tot, i'd buy a new cheap seiko 5 with the same movement. faster ma blush.gif

like Jing-leBelle said, time for a new piece laugh.gif
wiraone
post Jan 16 2012, 11:51 AM

Who cares about all the stars?
3,892 posts

Was browsing the display there, Perpetual Kinetic .. RM2K .. ouch .. smile.gif .. is the solar any good compared to kinetic?

This post has been edited by wiraone: Jan 16 2012, 11:55 AM
fluffy6640
post Jan 16 2012, 12:01 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(wiraone @ Jan 16 2012, 11:51 AM)
Was browsing the display there, Perpetual Kinetic .. RM2K .. ouch .. smile.gif .. is the solar any good compared to kinetic?
preferably kinetic over solar.

how about a diver kinetic below Rm1k? brows.gif

wiraone
post Jan 16 2012, 12:15 PM

3,892 posts

QUOTE(fluffy6640 @ Jan 16 2012, 12:01 PM)
preferably kinetic over solar.

how about a diver kinetic below Rm1k? brows.gif
Looks almost the same as mine, just that mine is with blue blackground and there is red strip quarter of the ring. Where can I get it for less than RM1K? smile.gif

This post has been edited by wiraone: Jan 16 2012, 12:15 PM
fluffy6640
post Jan 16 2012, 03:29 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(wiraone @ Jan 16 2012, 12:15 PM)
Looks almost the same as mine, just that mine is with blue blackground and there is red strip quarter of the ring. Where can I get it for less than RM1K? smile.gif
u have this?

another great seiko you can get below 1k is a nice seiko monster drool.gif
wiraone
post Jan 16 2012, 05:39 PM

3,892 posts

I've the older version of that watch, the hour and minute arms are different. For some reason, I couldn't find the photo on the net or probably I just don't remember how it looks smile.gif ..

Finally .. found it ..

SEIKO SUBMARINER KINETIC DIVER'S 100M

This post has been edited by wiraone: Jan 16 2012, 05:46 PM
wiraone
post Jan 16 2012, 06:34 PM

3,892 posts

Anybody has ordered Seiko watches from creationwatches.com website? It seems that they're delivering orders from Singapore and have a free fedex delivery. Just wondering with the warranty and such.
razuryza
post Jan 16 2012, 06:37 PM

\('o')/~fewwwiitttt~\("0")/
5,515 posts

what kind of problem of service that ur watch needs?
wiraone
post Jan 16 2012, 06:44 PM

3,892 posts

QUOTE(razuryza @ Jan 16 2012, 06:37 PM)
what kind of problem of service  that ur watch needs?
I thought it was the hour arm that was dropped and stuck at the logo (couldn't go past 11) .. but was told that the internal mechanism that drives the arm has problem.
greyshadow
post Jan 17 2012, 11:01 AM

I bleed it out, Diggin' deeper just to throw it away!
1,844 posts

drool.gif

now I have totally fell in love with the monster series...
out of 6 out 7 days a week, I'm wearing the monster, neglecting the seiko chrono my wife gave me tongue.gif

found out they have night monster & trek monster series as well...

Night Monster!!! drool.gif drool.gif
I'm a sucker for all metallic black watches tongue.gif

Trek Monster drool.gif

Added on January 17, 2012, 11:03 ambtw, anyone see a black night monster on sell anywhere let me know ya? hunting for one now tongue.gif

This post has been edited by greyshadow: Jan 17 2012, 11:03 AM
fluffy6640
post Jan 17 2012, 11:18 AM

647 posts

QUOTE(wiraone @ Jan 16 2012, 05:39 PM)
I've the older version of that watch, the hour and minute arms are different. For some reason, I couldn't find the photo on the net or probably I just don't remember how it looks smile.gif ..

Finally .. found it ..

SEIKO SUBMARINER KINETIC DIVER'S 100M

nice...i actually love all the seiko pepsi models. haha.
wiraone
post Jan 17 2012, 11:18 AM

3,892 posts

Oh wow .. nice .. black metal?
fluffy6640
post Jan 17 2012, 11:22 AM

647 posts

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Jan 17 2012, 11:01 AM)
drool.gif

now I have totally fell in love with the monster series...
out of 6 out 7 days a week, I'm wearing the monster, neglecting the seiko chrono my wife gave me tongue.gif
found out they have night monster & trek monster series as well...

Night Monster!!! drool.gif drool.gif

I'm a sucker for all metallic black watches tongue.gif

Trek Monster drool.gif

Added on January 17, 2012, 11:03 ambtw, anyone see a black night monster on sell anywhere let me know ya? hunting for one now tongue.gif
ah...the limited edition. the night ones are the nicer ones. cos the green/yellow i tak suka. their red ok la. hehe.

here's a link to skywatches in SG. i have been to their shop in people's park. nice ppl.

http://www.skywatches.com.sg/reviews/seiko...tch-szen002.htm
http://www.skywatches.com.sg/reviews/seiko...tch-szen006.htm

Added on January 17, 2012, 11:23 am
QUOTE(wiraone @ Jan 16 2012, 06:34 PM)
Anybody has ordered Seiko watches from creationwatches.com website? It seems that they're delivering orders from Singapore and have a free fedex delivery. Just wondering with the warranty and such.
creationwatches, like the other SG sellers, are ok. easy to deal with and friendly. i never dealt with them before, but i have dealt with watchub, pokemonyu (ebay), watches-bay (ebay/website) and a few more i cant remember. generally they are all ok. look for who offers the best price tongue.gif

This post has been edited by fluffy6640: Jan 17 2012, 11:23 AM
greyshadow
post Jan 17 2012, 11:54 AM

I bleed it out, Diggin' deeper just to throw it away!
1,844 posts

QUOTE(fluffy6640 @ Jan 17 2012, 11:22 AM)
ah...the limited edition. the night ones are the nicer ones. cos the green/yellow i tak suka. their red ok la. hehe.

here's a link to skywatches in SG. i have been to their shop in people's park. nice ppl.

http://www.skywatches.com.sg/reviews/seiko...tch-szen002.htm
http://www.skywatches.com.sg/reviews/seiko...tch-szen006.htm

Added on January 17, 2012, 11:23 am

creationwatches, like the other SG sellers, are ok. easy to deal with and friendly. i never dealt with them before, but i have dealt with watchub, pokemonyu (ebay), watches-bay (ebay/website) and a few more i cant remember. generally they are all ok. look for who offers the best price tongue.gif
urg~~! RM1.5k for Black Night Monster rclxub.gif
almost triple the price that I paid for my Black Monster doh.gif

but the night monster aren't even limited edition mah... y sell so expensive? hmm.gif
fluffy6640
post Jan 17 2012, 12:00 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Jan 17 2012, 11:54 AM)
urg~~! RM1.5k for Black Night Monster rclxub.gif
almost triple the price that I paid for my Black Monster doh.gif

but the night monster aren't even limited edition mah... y sell so expensive? hmm.gif
heheh. its not really tagged as LE but its still limited in terms of it being sold. rarely found. and there's no real diff, just the color scheme. those actual limited edition ones are worse! easily 800-900USD. insane... for that i'd get a nice mechanical seiko SARB model.

tanvicious
post Jan 17 2012, 12:33 PM

20 posts

GUYS

The organizer of H4U 2012 - gathering for horology bloggers, fans and fellow WIS has finally decided on the actual date...which fixed at 3rd June 2012.
More details here

http://zhenendeavor.blogspot.com/2012/01/h...12new-date.html
fluffy6640
post Jan 17 2012, 12:47 PM

647 posts

*update on the SKX031*

just got my WJean super oyster 1. looks mega awesome and feels insanely nice. but end links dont fit perfectly. i am searching for original end links right now.

up next, sapphire crystal! and maybe relume..

sorry for the lousy pics.

This post has been edited by fluffy6640: Jan 17 2012, 12:47 PM
ivanswk
post Jan 17 2012, 01:08 PM

+J
2,110 posts

new tuna monster, pic from Internet
rclxms.gif
Alidavidsun
post Jan 17 2012, 01:43 PM