Seiko Watches only, Share your watches experience.No sales.

greyshadow
post Nov 18 2010, 09:58 AM

I bleed it out, Diggin' deeper just to throw it away!
1,844 posts

Here's mine Seiko

on the left is my first and my fav Seiko, wore daily for the past 3 years + already
on the right is my 2nd Seiko which i bought cheaply secondhand few weeks ago, something fell off hence the seller sells it cheaply tongue.gif

next target is to start collecting the 5 series wink.gif
greyshadow
post Nov 19 2010, 08:17 AM

1,844 posts

gonna grab a seiko 5 diver as my next watch...

but the rubber straps is putting me off, are there any seiko 5 diver watch that comes with original steel links?
greyshadow
post Nov 19 2010, 03:03 PM

1,844 posts

QUOTE(iamadrianlee @ Nov 19 2010, 11:41 AM)
Any particular Seiko5 diver that u're interested in? And when you say diver u mean 200m rite? Most 200m divers would come with rubber strap. But I guess u're buying just for daily wear and not for diving? 

You can get aftermarket Seiko steel bracelet for almost any diver. For me personally a diver looks more at home on rubber. tongue.gif

Added on November 19, 2010, 11:51 am

Ditto on that. If I had to choose between the 2, I would go for Epos over Tissot.
yup, daily wear...

rubber doesn't go well wif my skin, tends to get smelly very fast, also will get rashes once a while... so steel bracelet is a must wink.gif

oh well... maybe I'll just settle for Seiko 5 Sports rather than diver watch smile.gif
greyshadow
post Nov 29 2011, 12:47 PM

1,844 posts

just got my first automatic watch icon_rolleyes.gif
a Seiko Black Monster SKX779 rclxm9.gif
lovin' it!!

btw, usually how long the automatic movement last? I notice after 1 day of wearing (8hr+) it stopped after around 1 and half day of in-activities hmm.gif

greyshadow
post Nov 29 2011, 12:54 PM

1,844 posts

QUOTE(fluffy6640 @ Nov 29 2011, 12:51 PM)
congrats! welcome to the monster family! rclxm9.gif

for the monster, normally its rated at about 40+ hours. if im not mistaken. typically mine would last 1day and a half like that after a whole day of wearing in the office.
okay~~ biggrin.gif that's sounds about right, phew~
was afraid i gotten a faulty movement tongue.gif

anyway, here's me Black Monster

Can't remember watch number what, but I'm sure it's my 3rd Seiko and my first automatic icon_rolleyes.gif
and i think it can last long enough to pass down to my son tongue.gif

This post has been edited by greyshadow: Nov 29 2011, 03:18 PM
greyshadow
post Nov 30 2011, 08:22 AM

1,844 posts

QUOTE(fluffy6640 @ Nov 29 2011, 05:14 PM)
i have never handled an atlas but i'm a diver watch person. so i'd take the monster any day, and since you dont have an orange dail yet, why not start with the monster? heheheh.
yup nod.gif since you don't have an orange dial yet, orange monster is a good one to start with smile.gif

QUOTE(Salience @ Nov 30 2011, 12:42 AM)
are there anymore seiko limiteds?
seiko limiteds? as in limited edition? it's plenty out there, just went to one of the watch shop over the weekend, they still got quite a few of it hmm.gif

anyway... here's my first Seiko, used to be my favorite, now she has to share my love with Black Monster tongue.gif
wore it daily for almost 5 years already, got lots of battle scars liao... cry.gif

greyshadow
post Nov 30 2011, 02:43 PM

1,844 posts

QUOTE(zajun80 @ Nov 30 2011, 12:52 PM)
nice catch there! thumbup.gif
the price bro?
RM569 from groupon offer with bodying.my

only complain is it's grey import, so no official seiko warranty sad.gif
greyshadow
post Nov 30 2011, 03:52 PM

1,844 posts

QUOTE(fluffy6640 @ Nov 30 2011, 03:45 PM)
worry not, the monsters are robust.  brows.gif  eventho problems occur, not expensive to repair.
I know... that's why I grab it brows.gif
greyshadow
post Nov 30 2011, 04:25 PM

1,844 posts

QUOTE(fluffy6640 @ Nov 30 2011, 04:01 PM)
haha! laugh.gif 

so dude, when are you getting the orange monster? its just a matter of time bro. cool2.gif
nah~ wont be grabbing the orange monster anytime soon, most likely never will tongue.gif
orange doesn't suit an old uncle like me tongue.gif

so, when are u getting the Black monster? brows.gif

This post has been edited by greyshadow: Nov 30 2011, 04:26 PM
greyshadow
post Jan 17 2012, 11:01 AM

1,844 posts

drool.gif

now I have totally fell in love with the monster series...
out of 6 out 7 days a week, I'm wearing the monster, neglecting the seiko chrono my wife gave me tongue.gif

found out they have night monster & trek monster series as well...

Night Monster!!! drool.gif drool.gif
I'm a sucker for all metallic black watches tongue.gif

Trek Monster drool.gif

Added on January 17, 2012, 11:03 ambtw, anyone see a black night monster on sell anywhere let me know ya? hunting for one now tongue.gif

This post has been edited by greyshadow: Jan 17 2012, 11:03 AM
greyshadow
post Jan 17 2012, 11:54 AM

1,844 posts

QUOTE(fluffy6640 @ Jan 17 2012, 11:22 AM)
ah...the limited edition. the night ones are the nicer ones. cos the green/yellow i tak suka. their red ok la. hehe.

here's a link to skywatches in SG. i have been to their shop in people's park. nice ppl.

http://www.skywatches.com.sg/reviews/seiko...tch-szen002.htm
http://www.skywatches.com.sg/reviews/seiko...tch-szen006.htm

Added on January 17, 2012, 11:23 am

creationwatches, like the other SG sellers, are ok. easy to deal with and friendly. i never dealt with them before, but i have dealt with watchub, pokemonyu (ebay), watches-bay (ebay/website) and a few more i cant remember. generally they are all ok. look for who offers the best price tongue.gif
urg~~! RM1.5k for Black Night Monster rclxub.gif
almost triple the price that I paid for my Black Monster doh.gif

but the night monster aren't even limited edition mah... y sell so expensive? hmm.gif

0.0231sec    0.76    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 02:20 AM