129 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Bottom

Seiko Watches only, Share your watches experience.No sales.

fluffy6640
post Jan 3 2012, 06:01 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(zajun80 @ Jan 3 2012, 05:38 PM)
sorry bro,
im not know where
can find it..
u wait maybe other members
will help u ya
thanks dude.

but i did just get a reply from thong sia, they told me to come over and buy from them. the bezel gasket is RM10. compared to online, i saw a seller selling 7USD. blink.gif

shall go to them and ask for other parts as well. i actually expected them to tell me they dont keep parts for skx031 anymore, since its an old watch. but lucky me! icon_rolleyes.gif

zajun80
post Jan 4 2012, 11:44 AM

234 posts

for someone..
fluffy6640
post Jan 4 2012, 05:09 PM

647 posts

thats nice man. but i dont seem to like much of the seiko chronographs tho. not sure why. haha.
MISMan
post Jan 4 2012, 05:18 PM

718 posts

yo seiko fans!

I won a seiko kinetic watch Titanium in a lucky draw. Am not going to wear it since i hav my 'sentimental' watch.

ANy1 interested to buy? I'll let it go cheap!

PM me. Thx!

okuribito
post Jan 4 2012, 05:34 PM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(fluffy6640 @ Jan 3 2012, 06:01 PM)
thanks dude.

but i did just get a reply from thong sia, they told me to come over and buy from them. the bezel gasket is RM10. compared to online, i saw a seller selling 7USD.  blink.gif

shall go to them and ask for other parts as well. i actually expected them to tell me they dont keep parts for skx031 anymore, since its an old watch. but lucky me! icon_rolleyes.gif
wahhhh good good... keep us posted on what we can get from them & prices too (harap harap can share lah)

btw, have u got all the kit for fiddling with the movement? saw your movement jig couple of posts ago notworthy.gif myself itchy too
deriku
post Jan 4 2012, 06:08 PM

879 posts

QUOTE(fluffy6640 @ Jan 4 2012, 05:09 PM)
thats nice man. but i dont seem to like much of the seiko chronographs tho. not sure why. haha.
I used to think that Seiko chronographs were the finest pieces out there when I first got my Casio. Somehow they lost their appeal to me hmm.gif
fluffy6640
post Jan 4 2012, 06:27 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(deriku @ Jan 4 2012, 06:08 PM)
I used to think that Seiko chronographs were the finest pieces out there when I first got my Casio. Somehow they lost their appeal to me  hmm.gif
agreed. their sportura models are nice tho.. but for that price? i'd rather get a tissot chrono blush.gif

Added on January 4, 2012, 6:29 pm
QUOTE(okuribito @ Jan 4 2012, 05:34 PM)
wahhhh good good... keep us posted on what we can get from them & prices too (harap harap can share lah)

btw, have u got all the kit for fiddling with the movement? saw your movement jig couple of posts ago  notworthy.gif  myself itchy too
hehe. sure dude.
yea i do, bought some tools online, seem to work fine. im ordering myself a watch hands remover and a crystal press tool too.

Added on January 4, 2012, 6:30 pm
QUOTE(MISMan @ Jan 4 2012, 05:18 PM)
yo seiko fans!

I won a seiko kinetic watch Titanium in a lucky draw. Am not going to wear it since i hav my 'sentimental' watch.

ANy1 interested to buy? I'll let it go cheap!

PM me. Thx!
post em' pix up!

This post has been edited by fluffy6640: Jan 4 2012, 06:30 PM
tanvicious
post Jan 5 2012, 05:49 PM

20 posts

Hello everybody.....

I am newbie here...never notice this forum before this....

I collect watches as well.... so kindda excited to see this forum

have a blog ...been 2 years...all about watches....
just to share...dont know whether i can do this here....cheers

http://zhenendeavor.blogspot.com/
iamadrianlee
post Jan 5 2012, 10:29 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(fluffy6640 @ Jan 3 2012, 06:01 PM)
thanks dude.

but i did just get a reply from thong sia, they told me to come over and buy from them. the bezel gasket is RM10. compared to online, i saw a seller selling 7USD.  blink.gif

You might be surprised by what Thong Sia can source for you. Even some of our Singapore brothers source vintage parts from them. But ikut angin, sometimes really helpful, sometimes just say dont have. tongue.gif

I recently collected a NOS 7002 dial and bezel for an Aussie Seiko collector. If only Thong Sia would accept paypal and offer shipping, they might actually be a good source for parts.

tanvicious
post Jan 6 2012, 10:27 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(iamadrianlee @ Jan 5 2012, 11:29 PM)
You might be surprised by what Thong Sia can source for you. Even some of our Singapore brothers source vintage parts from them. But ikut angin, sometimes really helpful, sometimes just say dont have.  tongue.gif

I recently collected a NOS 7002 dial and bezel for an Aussie Seiko collector. If only Thong Sia would accept paypal and offer shipping, they might actually be a good source for parts.
Adrian ,

Can we deal direct with Thong Shia ? would they really allow us buy direct from them?
fluffy6640
post Jan 6 2012, 10:33 AM

647 posts

QUOTE(tanvicious @ Jan 6 2012, 10:27 AM)
Adrian ,

Can we deal direct with Thong Shia ? would they really allow us buy direct from them?
yes they do. in their reply to me they told me to come over to their counter to make any purchase of parts.
tanvicious
post Jan 6 2012, 10:39 AM

20 posts

WIS gathering

Added on January 6, 2012, 12:52 pmBack in 2010, we had Malaysian Horology Bloggers and Fans gathering in which covered by local news. It was quite an event which leave sweet memories to all participant. However unfortunately we couldn't organize the same for 2011. Back in 2010 the event was initiated by Mr DuniaJam, Mr TickTick and Mr DetikDuaBelas and myself. This year due to tight schedule and some obstacle we couldn't get it done.

Now I am planning for a new gig, with details as followed. So by any chance if you like to join, do send me email and i will keep you posted about the event.

http://zhenendeavor.blogspot.com/2012/01/h...y-h4u-2012.html

This post has been edited by tanvicious: Jan 6 2012, 12:55 PM
iamadrianlee
post Jan 6 2012, 03:19 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(tanvicious @ Jan 6 2012, 10:27 AM)
Adrian ,

Is that you Bro Nazri? biggrin.gif

Yes, call them to check for the parts you want, if available they'll ask you to walk in. If need to order, they'll ask you to make payment first.

tanvicious
post Jan 6 2012, 04:12 PM

20 posts

ala kantoi.....hahah...

yes la....it is me....hehehe

QUOTE(iamadrianlee @ Jan 6 2012, 04:19 PM)
Is that you Bro Nazri?  biggrin.gif

Yes, call them to check for the parts you want, if available they'll ask you to walk in. If need to order, they'll ask you to make payment first.
avengers88
post Jan 7 2012, 12:00 AM

Whatever man
1,615 posts

Guys was wondering if seiko has something that looks almost like this

http://forums.watchuseek.com/attachments/f...watch-photo.jpg

I love the design but this watch would cost me RM18k LOL !!!
fluffy6640
post Jan 7 2012, 03:09 PM

647 posts

Went to Thong Sia at central plaza today,

Bought my stuff; 1x bezel gasket (rm10) 1x back case gasket (rm10) and crown+stem+gasket (rm33)

NaGeNaZ
post Jan 9 2012, 01:48 AM

MS03-GNX001
783 posts

QUOTE(NaGeNaZ @ Jan 2 2012, 03:04 AM)
Guys , I'm still new to watches. Owned  SNDC09P1 quartz chrono as my first Seiko.

I'm looking at this model-SNDB75P1 for an upgrade. Price that was quoted to me is RM733.

If I'm going to spend about RM 700-800 for a watch, Is this model or other similar series worth the price? I like watch with chrono for it's look.

Model Number: CRITERIA SNDB75P1
Calibre No.: 7T92-0LC0 S.
Three-fold clasp with push button release.
1/20 second chronograph,up to 12 hours.
Solid bracelet. Water resistant 100 m.
Screw case back.
Guy's anyone care for an advice. Is the watch worth the price ?

What is the difference between SNDC & SNDB models ?
surefire
post Jan 9 2012, 07:20 AM

24 posts

hi all. newbie to the forum but i'am interested in the black monster. any idea wat would be the retail price in malaysia. your help is greatly appreciated.
fluffy6640
post Jan 9 2012, 11:16 AM

647 posts

QUOTE(surefire @ Jan 9 2012, 07:20 AM)
hi all. newbie to the forum but i'am interested in the black monster. any idea wat would be the retail price in malaysia. your help is greatly appreciated.
a black monster would retail about 700-800 after discount. buying online for a grey piece will set you back about 500-600.
wiraone
post Jan 9 2012, 05:46 PM

Who cares about all the stars?
3,892 posts

My Seiko Kinetic watch couldn't longer charge. I've no idea if the capacitor is a goner and couldn't hold charge. When I shake the watch, the second arm will move a bit .. and it seems it dies today.. my watch is showing 10:50/Date 9. Anybody knows any good shop to send my watch for a repair? Had it for 6 years already..

Update:

Wopssy.. it seems the arms got stuck/loose instead of the capacitor .. the hour arm was stuck at the SEIKO logo.

This post has been edited by wiraone: Jan 9 2012, 05:55 PM

129 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Top

0.0215sec    0.79    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 01:08 PM