127 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Bottom

Enquiries/Recommendations Buying new laptop? Need RECOMMENDATION?, V8, Guide and price at page 1

egyprince
post Nov 16 2010, 11:35 PM

On my way.....getting stronger each day
1,277 posts

ok...i will give some example of games i wish to play.....
starcraft 2, crysis, left for death, need for speed?? is it sufficient?
ping0613
post Nov 17 2010, 12:20 AM

Look at all my stars
2,974 posts

QUOTE(egyprince @ Nov 16 2010, 11:35 PM)
view this link, u will noe whether it is sufficient or not.
if focus on play game, i dont think HD 5470 is enough..

This post has been edited by ping0613: Nov 17 2010, 12:36 AM
skycrawler
post Nov 17 2010, 12:21 AM

New World ^^
2,227 posts

Hmmm...U can play those games but on low resolution la..probably ur game will lag..LYN's sifus, plis correct me if im wrong sweat.gif sweat.gif ..

This post has been edited by skycrawler: Nov 17 2010, 12:28 AM
DoubleU
post Nov 17 2010, 12:31 AM

2k yo!~
2,708 posts

QUOTE(ping0613 @ Nov 17 2010, 12:20 AM)
view this link, u will noe whether the it is sufficient or not.
if focus on play game, i dont think HD 5470 is enough..
on the 5470, you can play crysis, on low settings, maybe slightly lower resolution. But i know you can play crysis warhead (less demanding) on normal settings. most games you will play in on low-medium settings. Source games like L4D or CS:S or TF2 can put high.

This post has been edited by DoubleU: Nov 17 2010, 12:31 AM
ping0613
post Nov 17 2010, 12:34 AM

Look at all my stars
2,974 posts

QUOTE(DoubleU @ Nov 17 2010, 12:31 AM)
on the 5470, you can play crysis, on low settings, maybe slightly lower resolution. But i know you can play crysis warhead (less demanding) on normal settings. most games you will play in on low-medium settings. Source games like L4D or CS:S or TF2 can put high.
erm.. then better go for higher end GC..
i am aiming for Diablo 3..tats y i reluctant to choose HD 5470 or similar GC..
DoubleU
post Nov 17 2010, 12:47 AM

2k yo!~
2,708 posts

if you want, the 5650 is decent enough if you don't have a 5k budget. Or the 5730 if your budget can stretch to 3.8k like that...
ping0613
post Nov 17 2010, 12:50 AM

Look at all my stars
2,974 posts

QUOTE(DoubleU @ Nov 17 2010, 12:47 AM)
if you want, the 5650 is decent enough if you don't have a 5k budget. Or the 5730 if your budget can stretch to 3.8k like that...
yup, 5650 is enough. 5730 over my budget damn far..haha
tedisgodlike
post Nov 17 2010, 03:09 AM

582 posts

guys any benchmark for gt435m?

5650 in my brothers sony ea36 =sux.
Mr.Docter
post Nov 17 2010, 04:33 AM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(egyprince @ Nov 16 2010, 11:35 PM)
don't worry. you can play.

its just a matter of resolution, games setting and framerates generated wink.gif
lee_what2004
post Nov 17 2010, 06:05 AM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

QUOTE(tedisgodlike @ Nov 17 2010, 03:09 AM)
guys any benchmark for gt435m?

5650 in my brothers sony ea36 =sux.
How sucks?
egyprince
post Nov 17 2010, 12:41 PM

On my way.....getting stronger each day
1,277 posts

haiz..most of the laptop is out of my budget....
i was thinking just get the acer AS4738G-464G50 ...with the ATI HD5470(512MB) on board is it sufficient to play most of the game now?
marcus20125
post Nov 17 2010, 05:00 PM

1,770 posts

QUOTE(egyprince @ Nov 17 2010, 12:41 PM)
haiz..most of the laptop is out of my budget....
i was thinking just get the acer AS4738G-464G50 ...with the ATI HD5470(512MB) on board is it sufficient to play most of the game now?
for sure is able to handle
icelc
post Nov 17 2010, 05:30 PM

44 posts

Hi, I wonder if Acer 5820TG is sold in Malaysia or we need to get it in Singapore?

Worth the trouble to get it or just buy another brand?
lee_what2004
post Nov 17 2010, 05:31 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

Need to go Singapore...
Pretty much rare for 15'' to get that long battery life...
icelc
post Nov 17 2010, 06:43 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Nov 17 2010, 05:31 PM)
Need to go Singapore...
Pretty much rare for 15'' to get that long battery life...
Not too concerned about the battery life as most of the time I plug-in.

Which 1 is better 5820tg or 5745g?
lee_what2004
post Nov 17 2010, 06:45 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

HD5650 > GT420M
But 5745G offer i7 Quad, less battery life, more heat....
icelc
post Nov 17 2010, 06:51 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Nov 17 2010, 06:45 PM)
HD5650 > GT420M
But 5745G offer i7 Quad, less battery life, more heat....
oops i guess its different class. it shld be compare with 5725g which uses i5.

5725g cost 2999 should be cheaper than 5820tg right?
SUSprototype_x0
post Nov 17 2010, 07:01 PM

169 posts

hi guys

i would like to find a netbook that carries intel processor with nvidia/ati graphic chipset. please recommend me.

about brand, i prefer acer/dell/hp.

thanks.
lee_what2004
post Nov 17 2010, 07:04 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

QUOTE(icelc @ Nov 17 2010, 06:51 PM)
oops i guess its different class. it shld be compare with 5725g which uses i5.

5725g cost 2999 should be cheaper than 5820tg right?
I guess you mean 5742G..
and yes, its cheaper...

QUOTE(prototype_x0 @ Nov 17 2010, 07:01 PM)
hi guys

i would like to find a netbook that carries intel processor with nvidia/ati graphic chipset. please recommend me.

about brand, i prefer acer/dell/hp.

thanks.
Budget ?
Most likely intel atom + ion 2 like Asus EeePC VX6, EeePC 1215N...
PrinceMickey
post Nov 17 2010, 10:26 PM

80 posts

Hey, anyone can recommend which laptop is more cooling system and battery lasting? Budget within 2k. No gaming, juz for surf net and watch video.

127 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Top

0.0310sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 11:55 AM