Samsung Galaxy 5 GT-I5503 (New Official Thread), The Budget Android Phone You Waiting
iwant2
Nov 8 2010, 09:36 PM
QUOTE(JJTam @ Nov 8 2010, 02:14 PM) Anyone facing problem with the phone auto off? It happened to me twice already, i leave it in the pocket, took it out and find the phone is turned off by itself. Yeah it happened to me too... i was like suddenly my phone vibrate... Tengok2 Android tengah loading,then i wait for awhile it happen again.. but now okay already..
genzi0401
Nov 8 2010, 09:40 PM

just wanna ask, SGPC, why is it some apps in appbrain is stated as not found instead it is viewable in appbrain website?
is it something block us from accessing some app from overseas?
JJTam
Nov 8 2010, 10:09 PM

QUOTE(iwant2 @ Nov 8 2010, 09:36 PM) Yeah it happened to me too... i was like suddenly my phone vibrate... Tengok2 Android tengah loading,then i wait for awhile it happen again.. but now okay already..  Hopefully it wont happen again to any of us haha.
jfan8ds
Nov 8 2010, 10:23 PM

Papago available for iPhone?
sanjosel
Nov 8 2010, 10:28 PM
What is this? (making reference to the Spam survey post in the previous page)
This post has been edited by sanjosel: Nov 8 2010, 10:43 PM
jass80
Nov 8 2010, 10:53 PM
QUOTE(JJTam @ Nov 8 2010, 01:14 PM) Anyone facing problem with the phone auto off? It happened to me twice already, i leave it in the pocket, took it out and find the phone is turned off by itself. yaaa...i had this happen twice oso...hmmm, a bit shocked ! Added on November 8, 2010, 10:54 pmQUOTE(Ultima @ Nov 8 2010, 06:33 AM) Did you apply screen protector? Mine having a sameproblem like you when I applied a screen protector.... yup i think you are rite, after i applied the SP this prob start to occur. This post has been edited by jass80: Nov 8 2010, 10:54 PM
genzi0401
Nov 8 2010, 11:23 PM

android is an OS, it is jz like windows.
so it is normal if it happens to be hanged or freezed or black out for certain time. most of it are due to heavy load of OS wit a lot of services, processes, tasks or running multiple applications without really exit it.
so, it is normal for tis to happen as g5 ram and rom also not reali high if compare to galaxy s or other high end android smart phone.
for me, i did experience quite few times black out, temporary freeze or lagging.. but i think it is normal as i was trying to run high memory consumption apps especially most of the games.
btw, jz make sure dun make ur phone heavy loaded always then shud b alright.
jass80
Nov 8 2010, 11:26 PM
wallawei, suddenly i cannot receive MMS, which pages is the mms settings for maxis? hehe...so many pages la..pening oredi to browse soooo many pages
Zaffar
Nov 8 2010, 11:41 PM

Up for grab... Quick.. http://www.mudah.my/Samsung+Galaxy+5+Baru-7645618.htm Added on November 8, 2010, 11:59 pmQUOTE(linlinz @ Nov 8 2010, 09:04 PM) plan to buy tis hp 2mr.. nvr use android n touch screen b4.. may i ask hw to install app frm android market?? thx.. n wat app must have o u suggest to use?? refer here... http://www.mudah.my/Samsung+Galaxy+5+Baru-7645618.htm This post has been edited by Zaffar: Nov 8 2010, 11:59 PM
r3ivax
Nov 9 2010, 01:03 AM

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Nov 6 2010, 03:55 PM)  A famous and must have apps if you like the clock and weather widget Beautiful Widget 3.13 1.33MB Cannot download the apk directly from g5? I've tried n it shows cannot download due to unsupported type
sanjosel
Nov 9 2010, 01:59 AM
QUOTE(r3ivax @ Nov 8 2010, 12:03 PM) Cannot download the apk directly from g5? I've tried n it shows cannot download due to unsupported type Try downloadin the file into the SD, browse the file n tap on it. i havent had any issues with amrkets and G5 humm but applanet app had to be installed form SD the 1st time. after that it has been updated often. Added on November 9, 2010, 2:03 amAnyone has a nice screenshot application? Tried one that activated the shot with a shake but the pictures were really burry. just a name to find it. Thanks This post has been edited by sanjosel: Nov 9 2010, 02:03 AM
kimimaro_kun
Nov 9 2010, 07:01 AM
QUOTE(r3ivax @ Nov 9 2010, 01:03 AM) Cannot download the apk directly from g5? I've tried n it shows cannot download due to unsupported type maybe u can install applace 1st.. after that u can search it inside the applace market..
siksa
Nov 9 2010, 08:16 AM
QUOTE(jass80 @ Nov 8 2010, 11:26 PM) wallawei, suddenly i cannot receive MMS, which pages is the mms settings for maxis? hehe...so many pages la..pening oredi to browse soooo many pages  why dont you search it at maxis site and bookmark it? Added on November 9, 2010, 8:20 amQUOTE(genzi0401 @ Nov 8 2010, 11:23 PM) android is an OS, it is jz like windows. so it is normal if it happens to be hanged or freezed or black out for certain time. most of it are due to heavy load of OS wit a lot of services, processes, tasks or running multiple applications without really exit it. so, it is normal for tis to happen as g5 ram and rom also not reali high if compare to galaxy s or other high end android smart phone. for me, i did experience quite few times black out, temporary freeze or lagging.. but i think it is normal as i was trying to run high memory consumption apps especially most of the games. btw, jz make sure dun make ur phone heavy loaded always then shud b alright. I recommend using quick system info which have quick task killer to kill app that is running at the background. This post has been edited by siksa: Nov 9 2010, 08:20 AM
iwant2
Nov 9 2010, 08:24 AM
QUOTE(JJTam @ Nov 8 2010, 11:09 PM) Hopefully it wont happen again to any of us haha. Hope so......... Any recomended bowling suing motion?
Wann Or Machines
Nov 9 2010, 08:25 AM
Hi, good morning. I have some questions to ask. 1. My camera is not working, it can enter to camera screen but cannot take any picture. 2. After I install Handcent and pure messenger widget. My notification sound was rang 3 times! How to turn off 2 of them? 3. Why everytime I install LauncherPro Plus, it was show out "application not installed" why? Thank you for answering my question in advance.
iwant2
Nov 9 2010, 08:29 AM
QUOTE(Wann Or Machines @ Nov 9 2010, 09:25 AM) Hi, good morning. I have some questions to ask. 1. My camera is not working, it can enter to camera screen but cannot take any picture. 2. After I install Handcent and pure messenger widget. My notification sound was rang 3 times! How to turn off 2 of them? 3. Why everytime I install LauncherPro Plus, it was show out "application not installed" why? Thank you for answering my question in advance. 2.yeah,i got that also.. but mine is twice only i think.. not sure.. ( i got handcent sms ) Others i dont know,sry..
Wann Or Machines
Nov 9 2010, 08:40 AM
Nvm, good to have ur fast replied =)
Kiiin
Nov 9 2010, 09:13 AM

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Nov 8 2010, 08:21 PM)  I tried my friend resistive screen phone...........opps.......very difficult to use, need to press hardly, and difficult to scroll, always mis scroll definitely G5 much smooth.........whether you choose G5 or not, I suggest you go for capacitive screen phone  Added on November 8, 2010, 7:23 pm The best GPS for G5 is Papago X5............every android user must try no papagoo, dont say you ever use android WHAT? I can't find Papago X5 in the android market??  but o donwloaded the OpenGeoSMSer. is that the same??
siksa
Nov 9 2010, 09:59 AM
QUOTE(r3ivax @ Nov 9 2010, 01:03 AM) Cannot download the apk directly from g5? I've tried n it shows cannot download due to unsupported type i downloaded it using dolphin hd browser without problem.
adamw
Nov 9 2010, 10:34 AM
QUOTE(r3ivax @ Nov 9 2010, 01:03 AM) Cannot download the apk directly from g5? I've tried n it shows cannot download due to unsupported type Try this, goto settings, under Applications tick Unknown sources.