130 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Bottom

DiGi iPhone Discussion Thread | V3, Rates/Booking/Buying Discussion ONLY

weiheng
post Oct 3 2010, 10:35 PM

I'm Lovin' it
1,513 posts

I went to mid valley digi specialised store to ask about port in for iphone4 plan and was told that i can only port in if iphone4 got stock. why we can't just port in and wait for stock?
kenso77
post Oct 3 2010, 10:41 PM

179 posts

QUOTE(WildChai @ Oct 3 2010, 07:04 PM)
I've been given the run around too for the past 5 days. I called maxis sc a couple of times to make sure that there was no outstanding or any other problems that might hinder the port over to digi, I even visited the maxis center to be certain. All green.

After calling digi a couple of times regarding status of port over, first couple of excuses was that maxis did not respond to my application to port over. And then after clearing with maxis, digi cs says that have to wait till the 5 day waiting period is over before the system will update me on the port over status. In which i receive "port unsuccessful" sms from digi this morning. I called up digi cs again, now they claim that their MNP system is down. And assure me that the MNP rep will call me on Monday morning to discuss the matter....there goes another cycle.

Does reapplying the MNP help?

Ojimaru: How did your reapp go? manage to port to digi?
I`m in the same predicament as u. Recently, Maxis disconnected my main line which I want to port over. I complained and it was reconnected on Thursday. However, until today, Digi MNP still sees my main line as not active. I asked them then how is it possible that I am calling them with this main line? The CS also donno and ask me to go back to the branch to resubmit my MNP. I asked them what can the branch do when the CS centre can't do anything. I feel really frustrated .... mad.gif
SolId SnaKe
post Oct 3 2010, 10:48 PM

827 posts

QUOTE(kenso77 @ Oct 3 2010, 11:41 PM)
I`m in the same predicament as u. Recently, Maxis disconnected my main line which I want to port over. I complained and it was reconnected on Thursday. However, until today, Digi MNP still sees my main line as not active. I asked them then how is it possible that I am calling them with this main line? The CS also donno and ask me to go back to the branch to resubmit my MNP. I asked them what can the branch do when the CS centre can't do anything. I feel really frustrated .... mad.gif
well...for my case, i converted to a prepaid maxis from postpaid plan (im a sub line under 1 main and 2 more sub line)..

after converting to maxis prepaid, i went to digi centre to have a port out.. i did all the procedures on saturday, and according to digi, should be done by tuesday...

so yea...did all of u convert to maxis prepaid before u all port to digi??
180jin
post Oct 3 2010, 10:51 PM

48 posts

Ok, I just collected my iPhone 4, wanna share my experience here

I arrived at Solaris Mont Kiara Digi Centre at about 10:05am yesterday, was that 32GB is out of stock and 16GB still has, so I took the 16GB one.

Told them I wanna port-in from Maxis, they asked for my i/c, gave me an MNP card, and ask me to wait for notification SMS. The notification SMS came today at about 3pm (so that's like .. err close to 30 hours?) and then I went to collect my phone at 6pm.

No fuss, no hassled, very happy with the process just that the coverage of Digi leaves much to be desired hmmm
SolId SnaKe
post Oct 3 2010, 11:05 PM

827 posts

QUOTE(180jin @ Oct 3 2010, 11:51 PM)
Ok, I just collected my iPhone 4, wanna share my experience here

I arrived at Solaris Mont Kiara Digi Centre at about 10:05am yesterday, was that 32GB is out of stock and 16GB still has, so I took the 16GB one.

Told them I wanna port-in from Maxis, they asked for my i/c, gave me an MNP card, and ask me to wait for notification SMS. The notification SMS came today at about 3pm (so that's like .. err close to 30 hours?) and then I went to collect my phone at 6pm.

No fuss, no hassled, very happy with the process just that the coverage of Digi leaves much to be desired hmmm
bro, yr maxis was prepaid or postpaid???
allvin
post Oct 4 2010, 12:51 AM

4,506 posts

just wan ask regarding on the warranty, the warrany is it cover screen break? sad.gif

This post has been edited by allvin: Oct 4 2010, 12:51 AM
shinichi89
post Oct 4 2010, 12:55 AM

DiGi iphone really dont give free bumper? i really got reception problem, and we all buy iphone before 30 sep, digi should provide free bumper = =
whojen
post Oct 4 2010, 01:45 AM

1,207 posts

Before the introduction of ip4, DIgi has already said that it will not be claiming free bumper for customers.

180jin
post Oct 4 2010, 08:39 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(SolId SnaKe @ Oct 3 2010, 11:05 PM)
bro, yr maxis was prepaid or postpaid???
postpaid
kelvin_faye
post Oct 4 2010, 08:46 AM

Suggies-N-Me
1,256 posts

QUOTE(shinichi89 @ Oct 4 2010, 12:55 AM)
DiGi iphone really dont give free bumper? i really got reception problem, and we all buy iphone before 30 sep, digi should provide free bumper = =
U have to claim urself lo.. Not Digi.. It's u claim from Apple.. Go checkout the case program k.. smile.gif

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1509871

The link..

This post has been edited by kelvin_faye: Oct 4 2010, 08:48 AM
bingozero
post Oct 4 2010, 10:14 AM

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
4,522 posts

QUOTE(Tropiex @ Oct 3 2010, 08:21 PM)
You all can try to call the DC near ur area.. but i cant promise that they will be honest or not.. u can always give it a try.. just a few phone calls can save ur day.. =) this link provided the phone number of every DC. hope this can help those who wanna ask for the stock http://www.digi.com.my/rentaq/bantuan/pert...igi.do?state=kl
Hope that the DiGi Specialised Stores do have stock for the Iphone 4 sweat.gif
gurus
post Oct 4 2010, 10:20 AM

1.get up! 2.survive! 3.go back to bed!
1,242 posts

QUOTE(shinichi89 @ Oct 4 2010, 12:55 AM)
i have the same thinking as u b4 hand...finally i claim mine through a SG account.

naix
post Oct 4 2010, 10:59 AM

162 posts

Do anyone here downgrade the iphone firmware to 4.0.1 in order to jailbreak the phone?
anyone can confirm to me that if my iphone already JB from 4.0.2 to 4.0.1 and i restore it back to 4.0.2, digi will allow me to claim for the warranty?
gurus
post Oct 4 2010, 11:07 AM

1.get up! 2.survive! 3.go back to bed!
1,242 posts

QUOTE(naix @ Oct 4 2010, 10:59 AM)
Do anyone here downgrade the iphone firmware to 4.0.1 in order to jailbreak the phone?
anyone can confirm to me that if my iphone already JB from 4.0.2 to 4.0.1 and i restore it back to 4.0.2, digi will allow me to claim for the warranty?
no problem in claiming warranty once u restore the phone smile.gif
kelvin_faye
post Oct 4 2010, 12:02 PM

Suggies-N-Me
1,256 posts

QUOTE(danialfarhan @ Oct 4 2010, 09:29 AM)
on the way to solaris wink.gif
Went there at 4pm yesterday to get my digi normal simcard cut to microsim.. Cant fit but the friendly leng zai gor gor help to trim abit and wahlaaaaa!! Use on the spot.. laugh.gif

Yeah, ppl already mention Solaris got 16gb left.. No more 32gb..

Now is totally no stock for both? shakehead.gif
Witchblade
post Oct 4 2010, 12:25 PM

We are Biker
1,688 posts

Just Back from BBOne Bukit Tinggi Klang Digi.. got alot stock for ip4 16GB and no stock for 32GB.

Added on October 4, 2010, 12:29 pm
QUOTE(Ndrew @ Oct 3 2010, 11:34 AM)
Facetime can only be used over wifi for now.. So there shouldnt be any charges to it.. Btw, anyone know weda in KL still got ip4 stock?
QUOTE(linkokkeen @ Oct 3 2010, 02:33 PM)
iphone owner here, dunno anyone know when digi got stock for 16GB?
QUOTE(Hellopc @ Oct 3 2010, 04:25 PM)
Digi iphone4,which branch they have stock?
QUOTE(weiheng @ Oct 3 2010, 10:35 PM)
I went to mid valley digi specialised store to ask about port in for iphone4 plan and was told that i can only port in if iphone4 got stock. why we can't just port in and wait for stock?
got stock for ip4 16gb at BBone Klang cc now...

This post has been edited by Witchblade: Oct 4 2010, 12:29 PM
keeting89
post Oct 4 2010, 01:01 PM

=>S@f3 Tr@d3r W1th0ut S@f3 Tr@d3r T@g<=
1,390 posts

Just went to SS2 for the MNP issue..
Surprisingly, they only asking my phone number and name..
then kao tim..

Seriously, i like WTF because i called the Digi hotline asking on this MNP problem and i have to go to nearest service center..

It's actually can be done by making one phone call to digi center..
But why the Digi customer service asking me to go digi center.. x)

This post has been edited by keeting89: Oct 4 2010, 01:01 PM
danialfarhan
post Oct 4 2010, 01:18 PM

153 posts

solaris no stock
help meee ;(

klang so farrr ;(

ss2 got stock?

Moderators Note: STOP POSTING SHORT ONELINERS!!!!!!!!
NeoSquall
post Oct 4 2010, 01:28 PM

damn.. went timesqaure early in the morning.. no stock.. went to taipan.. too late.. the person infront of me got the last phone.. unlucky.. very unlucky...
Tropiex
post Oct 4 2010, 01:33 PM

241 posts

u guys tried mid valley DC?? my fren got his iphone4 from mid valley sia

130 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Top

0.0215sec    0.25    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 06:46 PM