Investment KL ECO CITY | VOGUE SUITES ONE | VIIA RESIDENCES, The new "CBD" of Kuala Lumpur
noblebaby
Jan 18 2015, 12:18 PM
Which floor? Facing mid valley? QUOTE(wallwall @ Jan 17 2015, 11:03 AM) As I sent email to the developer few weeks ago and asked if they have any units to sell, they told me that there are only 3 units left (my 2-bedroom unit and 2 loft units). So, I finally bought my 2-bedroom unit at almost RM1,300 psf after 3% discount. Good deal?! Just knew that from u guys from the past pages in this chatroom, there will be 1+1% referral bonus... πππ if I knew that beforehand, I will ask out there if anyone wants to share the referral bonus with me, as we are the consumer and we always want to spend less...
wallwall
Jan 18 2015, 02:40 PM
It's at Tower A of VS1 and it's just several floors below the club house at 52/F, so my unit is not facing Mid Valley, it should face the office building and serviced apartment tower. Just wondering which floor at Tower A should have a view over those office buildings and serviced apartment tower to have a farther view of KL. Any idea?!
chongmelvin2238
Jan 19 2015, 10:48 AM
QUOTE(wallwall @ Jan 18 2015, 02:40 PM) It's at Tower A of VS1 and it's just several floors below the club house at 52/F, so my unit is not facing Mid Valley, it should face the office building and serviced apartment tower. Just wondering which floor at Tower A should have a view over those office buildings and serviced apartment tower to have a farther view of KL. Any idea?! OIC... Meaning your unit is 1+1 room unit right? You checked with SA about the 1% referral fee?
wallwall
Jan 19 2015, 11:38 AM
Mine is 2-bedroom 2-bathroom. I just knew there was a referral bonus of 1+1% in this chatroom (in previous pages), but anyways it's a done deal already.
wallwall
Jan 29 2015, 05:38 PM
Does anyone know there is a wet / fresh market (like Chow Kit market) near the mid valley area?
Babizz
Jan 29 2015, 06:48 PM
QUOTE(wallwall @ Jan 29 2015, 03:38 AM) Does anyone know there is a wet / fresh market (like Chow Kit market) near the mid valley area? Thanks. Lol buy 1300psf condo n want fresh marker nearby.. cold storage not good enuf mehh
wallwall
Jan 30 2015, 01:11 PM
Haha, it's not about the money. I like cooking, so I want to buy some live seafood... π
π
π
musteng
Jan 30 2015, 01:45 PM

QUOTE(wallwall @ Jan 30 2015, 01:11 PM) Haha, it's not about the money. I like cooking, so I want to buy some live seafood... π
π
π
The nearest wet market that i know is Old Klang Road. Around 3Km from MV
wallwall
Jan 30 2015, 02:23 PM
Thanks... Musteng!!
Maneki-neko
Jan 30 2015, 03:56 PM
Have they launched second tower? I'm interested.
wallwall
Feb 1 2015, 12:13 AM
The sales from Setia said (in her email to me in Dec 2014) the launch of VS2&3 will be in 2016...
This post has been edited by wallwall: Feb 1 2015, 12:13 AM
musteng
Feb 9 2015, 11:27 AM

QUOTE(Maneki-neko @ Jan 30 2015, 03:56 PM) Have they launched second tower? I'm interested. Will update here if i got any news on the VS2 & VS3 launch. Progress of VS1. Around 22nd floors. 2/3 more to go.
Babizz
Feb 9 2015, 12:06 PM
QUOTE(wallwall @ Jan 31 2015, 10:13 AM) The sales from Setia said (in her email to me in Dec 2014) the launch of VS2&3 will be in 2016... cn u imagine how vs1 buyers will suffer when vs2 construction will clash with vs1 for 3 yrs? Vs1 buyers paid a lot for this property n many units wil be super close to vs2 n 3 as they all are in a small circle/area.
C&D
Feb 9 2015, 12:14 PM
QUOTE(Maneki-neko @ Jan 30 2015, 03:56 PM) Have they launched second tower? I'm interested. be careful ok...
C&D
Feb 9 2015, 12:16 PM
QUOTE(Babizz @ Feb 9 2015, 12:06 PM) cn u imagine how vs1 buyers will suffer when vs2 construction will clash with vs1 for 3 yrs? Vs1 buyers paid a lot for this property n many units wil be super close to vs2 n 3 as they all are in a small circle/area. true, but that's what buyers of earlier phases in any dev will need to face lor. earlier phase always or should be cheaper, so you suffer in other ways. nothing is free in life but aren't anyone worried bout da new mgmt.?
musteng
Feb 9 2015, 12:25 PM

QUOTE(C&D @ Feb 9 2015, 12:16 PM) true, but that's what buyers of earlier phases in any dev will need to face lor. earlier phase always or should be cheaper, so you suffer in other ways. nothing is free in lifeΒ Β but aren't anyone worried bout da new mgmt.? Nothing can do for VS1 buyers. Future buyer maybe need to take in to consideration the new management. By looking at the progress. It is far behind the schedule in my point of view. This post has been edited by musteng: Feb 9 2015, 12:26 PM
Babizz
Feb 9 2015, 12:36 PM
QUOTE(C&D @ Feb 8 2015, 10:16 PM) true, but that's what buyers of earlier phases in any dev will need to face lor. earlier phase always or should be cheaper, so you suffer in other ways. nothing is free in life but aren't anyone worried bout da new mgmt.? First phase buyer always untung with low entry price but IMHO VS1s prices were around 20-30% overpriced at tht time n unlike many other developments (for eg tropicana gardens), Eco Citys towers will all be facing each other as i mention making it a very high density apartment. hence developer shld have launched phase 2 n 3 by last yr but now 2016.. Good luck to those facing vs2 n 3.. gona struggle to rent it out with all the construction going on.
Babizz
Feb 9 2015, 12:37 PM
QUOTE(musteng @ Feb 8 2015, 10:25 PM) Nothing can do for VS1 buyers. Future buyer maybe need to take in to consideration the new management. By looking at the progress. It is far behind the schedule in my point of view. Indeed.. the apartment shld be finished by 2016 but even 2017 looks hardly likely. I think the loss of key staff during n after SPS was sold off is the main reason la.
musteng
Feb 9 2015, 01:31 PM

QUOTE(Babizz @ Feb 9 2015, 12:37 PM) Indeed.. the apartment shld be finished by 2016 but even 2017 looks hardly likely. I think the loss of key staff during n after SPS was sold off is the main reason la. Loss of key staff is one of the factor. The other factors are like difficulty on construction few foots away from KTM Komuter rail (Source from contractor), and difficulty to deal with Joint Venture partner. By the way. Credit to the infrastructure contractor which is the fastest to complete waiting the join to the building from Federal, NPE & Midvalley ring road.
Babizz
Feb 9 2015, 01:42 PM
QUOTE(musteng @ Feb 8 2015, 11:31 PM) Loss of key staff is one of the factor. The other factors are like difficulty on construction few foots away from KTM Komuter rail (Source from contractor), and difficulty to deal with Joint Venture partner. By the way. Credit to the infrastructure contractor which is the fastest to complete waiting the join to the building from Federal, NPE & Midvalley ring road. tks for d inside news. How's pantai sentral park sales? all dis OKR condos are supposed to support MV when Pavi BJ comes up.