5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Investment KL ECO CITY | VOGUE SUITES ONE | VIIA RESIDENCES, The new "CBD" of Kuala Lumpur

Babizz
post Aug 28 2014, 08:48 PM

12,528 posts

The senior staff leaving SPS to join EcoW caused their supertall condo in Johor Setia Sky 88 to be delayed (slow progress for awhile). I think Eco City is the same case la..

they also have 48 months to finish the condo n they didn't launch new phases and all..
Babizz
post Aug 28 2014, 09:07 PM

12,528 posts

QUOTE(CMW123 @ Aug 28 2014, 06:54 AM)
The delay in launching of a project with this good location really say a lot

Have the current launches enough to cover for all the committed infra?

Or they waiting to sell later with higher prices?
yes, just saw the progress of the johor project..both looks as slow as each other..both investors can expect a very big amount of LAD..
the worst thing for them is that Vogus 2 n 3 is right opposite of them and have to wait until it finishes or they are gona suffer like hell..
Babizz
post Aug 28 2014, 09:25 PM

12,528 posts

QUOTE(noblebaby @ Aug 28 2014, 07:24 AM)
They hav 54 months to finish vogue suites 1. I m hoping they delay it long long lol
oh ya 54 months.. did u buy with DIBS? when is it supposed to finish?
Babizz
post Aug 28 2014, 10:13 PM

12,528 posts

QUOTE(noblebaby @ Aug 28 2014, 08:05 AM)
Yes. Dibs. Bought in 2011. Zzzz. Should finish by 2017.
i think 2018 ni.. oh u were one of the first buyers... duno wthr to congratulate u or be sad haha.. they btr speed up cos many investors already removing SPS from their radar.
Babizz
post Aug 28 2014, 10:19 PM

12,528 posts

QUOTE(noblebaby @ Aug 28 2014, 08:18 AM)
They better finish by 2020 lol.
haha will u ever touch SPS props again?
btw,if delayed one year how many percent of d purchase price can u expect?
Babizz
post Aug 29 2014, 01:20 AM

12,528 posts

QUOTE(Iam Power @ Aug 28 2014, 08:28 AM)
ecoworld is now the the developer to look at....
yes but the premium is usually priced in d..

This post has been edited by Babizz: Aug 29 2014, 01:20 AM
Babizz
post Dec 9 2014, 09:11 AM

12,528 posts

KL Eco City Update:

While KL Eco City is progressing, SP Setia has an opening for a leasing team member, implying that pre-leasing is underway.

http://impact-my.jobstreet.com/jobs/jobdes...ts=0&src=8&itn=
Babizz
post Dec 9 2014, 09:21 AM

12,528 posts

Anyone knows how many sqft NLA is the mall? Website says a 4 storey retail podium with boutique retail outlets..

I think if the mall is mid sized (NLA 700k) it should be anchored by a small clothing retailer, furniture retailer like Index Living and a 8 screen cinema.

The potential of the mall is great as the LRT n KTM connectivity will greatly increase footfall.
Babizz
post Jan 29 2015, 06:48 PM

12,528 posts

QUOTE(wallwall @ Jan 29 2015, 03:38 AM)
Does anyone know there is a wet / fresh market (like Chow Kit market) near the mid valley area?

Lol buy 1300psf condo n want fresh marker nearby.. cold storage not good enuf mehh
Babizz
post Feb 9 2015, 12:06 PM

12,528 posts

QUOTE(wallwall @ Jan 31 2015, 10:13 AM)
The sales from Setia said (in her email to me in Dec 2014) the launch of VS2&3 will be in 2016...
cn u imagine how vs1 buyers will suffer when vs2 construction will clash with vs1 for 3 yrs? Vs1 buyers paid a lot for this property n many units wil be super close to vs2 n 3 as they all are in a small circle/area.
Babizz
post Feb 9 2015, 12:36 PM

12,528 posts

QUOTE(C&D @ Feb 8 2015, 10:16 PM)
true, but that's what buyers of earlier phases in any dev will need to face lor. earlier phase always or should be cheaper, so you suffer in other ways.
nothing is free in life  smile.gif

but aren't anyone worried bout da new mgmt.?
First phase buyer always untung with low entry price but IMHO VS1s prices were around 20-30% overpriced at tht time n unlike many other developments (for eg tropicana gardens), Eco Citys towers will all be facing each other as i mention making it a very high density apartment. hence developer shld have launched phase 2 n 3 by last yr but now 2016..

Good luck to those facing vs2 n 3.. gona struggle to rent it out with all the construction going on.
Babizz
post Feb 9 2015, 12:37 PM

12,528 posts

QUOTE(musteng @ Feb 8 2015, 10:25 PM)
Nothing can do for VS1 buyers. Future buyer maybe need to take in to consideration the new management.
By looking at the progress. It is far behind the schedule in my point of view.
Indeed.. the apartment shld be finished by 2016 but even 2017 looks hardly likely. I think the loss of key staff during n after SPS was sold off is the main reason la.
Babizz
post Feb 9 2015, 01:42 PM

12,528 posts

QUOTE(musteng @ Feb 8 2015, 11:31 PM)
Loss of key staff is one of the factor.
The other factors are like difficulty on construction few foots away from KTM Komuter rail (Source from contractor),
and difficulty to deal with Joint Venture partner.

By the way. Credit to the infrastructure contractor which is the fastest to complete waiting the join to the building from Federal, NPE & Midvalley ring road.
tks for d inside news. How's pantai sentral park sales? all dis OKR condos are supposed to support MV when Pavi BJ comes up.
Babizz
post Feb 9 2015, 02:15 PM

12,528 posts

QUOTE(C&D @ Feb 9 2015, 12:08 AM)
I know several buyers. All worried now...
my friends bought the other side tongue.gif tongue.gif on a side note, i heard Warisan merdeka or KL118 will house a few subsidiaries of PNB n i think SP Setias office here might not be built la.
Babizz
post Feb 9 2015, 03:26 PM

12,528 posts

QUOTE(C&D @ Feb 9 2015, 12:52 AM)
One bought 3 units. He even called up last month asking what is going on as he has not received updates for yonks!

sweat.gif

He is not too pleased obviously!
Actually my friend receives updates from them often. on a side note a research report i read recently said vs2 is supposed to be launched in 1H2015.
Babizz
post Mar 12 2015, 09:41 AM

12,528 posts

This post has been edited by Babizz: May 2 2015, 10:51 PM
Babizz
post May 1 2015, 08:46 PM

12,528 posts

QUOTE(cannible @ May 1 2015, 05:54 AM)
Since the exodus of many sp setia staffs to eco world. The speed of vogue 1 construction is so slow, i have signed my spa since 2011 ans given 54 months of construction. I m expecting for delays. I hope the developer doesnt compromise the quality espcially the finishing. If they do, this really tarnish sp reputation. Asking the old sales person hows vogue 1. No information given. Anyone has any updates of this project. If vp is not deliver in 2017, can we claim LD from them?

The talk abt mrt circle line routing under kl eco city also dies out. Any latest development news?
Firstly, the construction pace has 'picked up' compared to how slow they were last time..Im expecting 1-2 yrs of delays & no comments on the quality la.. After all, they were paid VERY well at that time to build eco city, so they better not compromise on the quality..

For the MRT, when u refer to the latest plan from skyscrapercity & also Eco City's latest brochure doesn't talk abt MRT3 circle line. Personally, I feel the MRT3 might be a good addition to ecocity to help those KTM n LRT ppl interchange & also help bring staff to MV.

Btw, no takers for the RM5mil, 4000sqft office?? brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif

Facilities

• A 4-storey mall located below the boutique offices offer 300,000 sq ft of retail space with a myriad of alfresco dining, specialty
stores and lifestyle amenities
• Grand Entrance Lobby – stunning arrival experience next to the retail mall entrance
• Private lift lobby area for every unit

Property Details
KL Eco City is a world-class integrated mixed-use commercial and residential development designed by world-renown architect Jerde Partnership Inc. Developed to meet international benchmarks and green building certifications, the Boutique Offices at KL Eco City are within a 25-acre development with a GDV of RM7 billion.

• Prestigous Address – nestled among the affluent residential encalves of Bangsar, Pantai and Seputeh, and the established
commercial precinct of KL Sentral and Mid Valley City

• Strategic visibility along Jalan Bangsar and Federal Highway

• Direct access to Federal Highway, New Pantai Expressway and Jalan Bangsar via 6 new dedicated incoming & outgoing
ramps/bridges

• Internal 2-tier road system for efficient traffic circulation within the development

• KL Eco City Integrated Rail Hub – comprising the existing Abdullah Hukum LRT Station adjoining the new KTM Komuter
station will be completed by 2016

• Pedestrian bridge connecting KL ECO CITY and The Gardens/Mid Valley

• The first integrated green development designed to meet the stringent criteria of Malaysia’s GBI certification

Register with us at http://www.klecocity.com/ram or call +603 2287 5522 for more information.

This post has been edited by Babizz: May 1 2015, 08:48 PM
Babizz
post May 2 2015, 12:13 PM

12,528 posts

QUOTE(cannible @ May 1 2015, 09:37 PM)
Everyday i past the project i see the office blocks are pretty fast in the construction, jz that vogue 1 is making progress but jz not as speedy relatively. The wall structures are up but merely jz concrete walls. Do you know if there are still avail units in vogue 1?

Whats is the expected rental rm/sqft? North point midvalley is also coming up quickly which will be a direct competition.
u mean southpoint midvalley with pure offices held by igb corp?
I think no more units in vogue 1.. the las dropout was quite a few yrs back.. until bogue 2 launches/starts construction, vogue 1 buyers facing d other apartments can DIE bleeding while suffering from the construction noise next door..

Today star got mention 2088 apartments in the vogue series n even more next door.. so i expect around 2500 or more apartments..
Babizz
post May 2 2015, 10:58 PM

12,528 posts

QUOTE(cannible @ May 2 2015, 04:47 AM)
For a reputable sp setia, i believe construction of vogue 2 will  consider the vogue 1 occupants living condition. Irresponsible construction will only drive the  value of the whole project down which is not a win win solution. I hipe they do sufficient hoarding for the next phase construction.

The construction of vogue 1 is still slow as i passby again. Whats the expected maintenance fee?
I think they cant really 'consider' the living conditions of vogue 1 as the dust n noise will affect vogue 1.also the view will be construction view for mayb 2-3yrs..thts why they shld launch it fast n even if its only RM1.5kpsf (which means that Vogue 1 buyers lost big time as other props have greatly appreciated) at least the time to suffer wont be so long..
Babizz
post May 3 2015, 10:14 AM

12,528 posts

QUOTE(chongmelvin2238 @ May 2 2015, 07:03 PM)
I remember OUA launched condo next to SG besi airport during Eco doing foundation.... OUA completed the structure already and ECO still struggling at this level... So so slow
maybe they are trying to be slow to compensate buyers fos they know they cant launch at 1.6kpsf in todays market..mind u this aint no pavilion as they wld have nvr built blocks facing each other like ecocity..

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0460sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 02:43 PM